Hindu College, Delhi

The Hindu College was established more than a century ago in the year 1899 and it was initially affiliated to Punjab University. Later in the year, the college was shifted to the Delhi University campus and it came under the jurisdiction of Delhi University from then on. The campus of the college is spread over an area of 25 acres of land and it is acting as one of the important locations in the north campus of the Delhi University.

Courses Offered:

Hindu College is offering the following courses of study:

B. Sc Physical Science

B. Sc Applied Science

B. Sc (Hons.) in

o Chemistry

o Physics

o Mathematics

o Statistics

o Botany

o Zoology

B. Com (Hons.)

B.A (Hons.) in humanities & social science

B.A in

o Hindi

o Philosophy

M. Sc

M. Com

M.A

In addition to the above-mentioned courses, the college is also offering several short-term and value-added courses in acting skills, electronics & computers, mass media and green chemistry.

Admission Procedure:

Hindu College is following two methods of admission of which the first method is called as direct admission, while the second method is called as admission through faculties of commerce/science/arts. Under the method of direct admission, the college admits students to the courses like B.A, B. Com, B. Sc applied physical science and B. Sc honors courses. In the second method of admission, admission is done through the appropriate faculties of the University of Delhi (i.e.) M. Com through faculty of commerce, M. Sc through faculty of Science, M.A through faculty of arts, B.A (Hons.) English through English department of the University of Delhi.

Eligibility for admission:

Minimum percentage of marks required for admission to B.A course is 40% in an examination recognized by Delhi University, 45% for B.A (Hons.) and B. Com, 55% of aggregate marks in physics, chemistry, mathematics and biology for B. Sc (hons.)

Hindu College,

Delhi University,

University Enclave,

Delhi – 110007

Phone: 27667184

33 Responses to “Hindu College, Delhi”

1. 33
    Satnam singh:

tell me the subjects need for bsc physics and the required numbers

2. 32
    sandeep:

what is minimum percent required for admission in b.com for student of bihar board?

3. 31
    pratik:

IS THERE DIRECT ADM. IN M.Sc. MATH IN D.U. ON THE BASIS OF B.Sc. MARKS OR THERE IS ADM TEST?

4. 30
    Deepshikha:

i got 172marks in msc math entrance test nd my rank is 152 in gen category
    is dere any chances to get adm in hindu clg nd plz anyone tel me abt mode 1 procedure
    i secure 84% in bsc nd 87.67% in math 4m mdu
    is m eligible 4 mode 1?????

5. 29
    sonam aggarwal:

I got 72.75% in best four and in hindi I got 55 marks so i want to do hindi hornors should I get admission in hindu college ?

6. 28
    Divya Goel:

engeneering drawings is included in best four subjects or not for chemistry honours…
    i have got 95% marks in chemistry englisg maths and engineering Drawings..so i need to confirm whether i ll get admission in hindu college or not..???

7. 27
    Amrita:

Sir, I want to know how many seat in north campus college in du for Msc(math).

8. 26
    subhesh:

i want prospectus for economics hons,please told me the way of get it

9. 25
    subhesh:

i want prospectus for admission in hindu college for economics hons,how can i got it?

10. 24
    saahil sharma:

I will give my 12th exam from cbse board… I want to get admission in hindu college… So plz provide meh the necessary details regardin coresspondace course in bcom, bcom honours,cut offs, admission procedure, dates, fees structure,etc

11. 23
    Bishal Deb:

I’m reading in class xii at Netaji Subash Vidyaniketan, TRIPURA. I want to admit in the Hindu College, now what to do? I want to admit in the B.A(HONS) IN English.

12. 22
    Bishal Deb:

I’m reading in class xii at Netaji Subash Vidyaniketan, TRIPURA. I want to admit in the Hindu College, now what to do?

13. 21
    deepak kumar:

dear sir mere 12 me best for me 65% marks aaye hai kya muje aapke college me addimission mil sakta hai
    sir mere marks….
    english- 67
    economics-66
    math- 51
    account-71
    bussiness studies- 47

hindi-56
    sir hindi mera additional subject tha…

14. 20
    Ashish:

Sir, i want to know that what the minimum percentage required in your college to get addmission in b.com
    sir plz tell me

15. 19
    neha:

sir, i have done my 12th class in 2011 with 69% in best four sub ,but i want to get admission in 2012 . is this possible ?please tell me

16. 18
    james:

may i know your eligibility of this college

17. 17
    vivek chandra:

sir, i wnt to take admisson in b.a (h) what is the minimum percentage for this

18. 16
    sagar:

requirment for admission

19. 15
    Raj kumar:

Dear sir/madam,i belongs to sc category family,i got 58.9% in 12th class(2011).can accepect to addmission in B.A(H) ENGLISH.IN HINDU College

20. 14
    sahiba chauhan:

Mein arts side se hoon.mere 12th me 50% marks aye hai.mere eng me 54mrks hai.kya mujhe hindu college me B.A eng hons non-college me admin. mil sakta hai.kya iska admin. bhi cut-off ke basis par hoga.kya mujhekoi entrance dena hoga.plz mujhe is bare me puri puri info. de.

21. 13
    balaji:

can i get addmission in hindu college for b.com

22. 12
    Raj kumar:

Can i get addmission in hidu college for B.A HONORS IN Hindi?

23. 11
    Raj kumar:

Can i get addmission in hidu college for B.A HONORS IN ENGLISH?

24. 10
    hrishikesh saikia:

sir i want to take admission in bsc course, so what will be the procedure to get it, do i have to appear for any entrance test or i will get direct admission on the basis of my higher secondary percentage……do reply me back soon….

25. 9
    ajay:

how could i get admission in ma honours in english

26. 8
    Barnali das:

I want to do my graduation with major in maths in Hindu College.What should I do?

27. 7
    gaorav:

sir, i m appearing the 12 exam in 2011 unde assam board, for the admission of bsc. in hindu college what can i do and how..?

28. 6
    shweta singh:

Is maths compulsary for b.com honors ?

29. 5
    ritu:

i want admission in bsc math hons in hindu college of du what should i do?

30. 4
    Priya:

Could you please inform me about MA admissions for 2011. Also, what is your last date for admissions?

31. 3
    deepanvita rana:

i wanna take admission in bsc(h)zoology in hindu college of du what should i do?

32. 2
    Binay kumar shah:

i have passed B.sc chemistry from Tribhuvan university of nepal and want to admission procedure in this college for M.sc chemistry program…..
    so u please try to suggest me the admisson procedure………

33. 1
    saurabh:

whats the procedure of admission in d.u in the hindu college?