List of Colleges in Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Banaras Hindu University is one among the top universities in India in offering quality education and conducting research. The university has two campuses and three institutions, four interdisciplinary schools, four advanced centers, 140 departments and 16 faculties are coming under its jurisdiction. The university is performing well in different fields of education like agriculture, medicine, technology, social science, science, etc… It is involved deeply in teaching and research activities with seamless coordination between the two activities. The university was established in the year 1916 and nine decades has passed since its inception. During these nine decades, the university has seen several advancements and progresses. It is a central university in the country and it is located in the holy city of Varanasi in India. The list of colleges and institutions coming under the jurisdiction of Banaras Hindu University is given below:

Institute of Technology

Institute of Medical Sciences

Institute of Agricultural Sciences

Law School

Mahila Maha Vidhyalaya

The main campus of Banaras Hindu University is spread over an area of 1350 acres of land and the land was donated by Kashi Naresh. The other campus is spread over an area of 2760 acres of land and this campus is located at the distance of about 80 km from the main campus. The institutions and faculties belonging to the university are rated among the best institutions in India and the information technology institution of Banaras Hindu University has been ranked as the India’s top institution for the academic session 2010. In India, after the University of Delhi, Banaras Hindu University has been rated as the second best university in the research field. According to India Today magazine dated the 2nd of June 2010, it is one among the best universities in India in all parameters. The university has attained good reputation all over the world.

15 Responses to “List of Colleges in Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi”

1. 15
    lalan kumar:

i got 70.20% in intermediate exam and 79 marks in biology can i have admition in botany honours in bhu

2. 14
    Rohit:

sri,i got 365 rank in sc category in bhu entrance 2013 for bsc math group.can i take admission in bhu from this rank?how many colleges are under bhu?

3. 13
    shivam verma:

is ranbir attachment the B H U i say beacuse i want take admission

4. 12
    mohini:

sir, i want to know that how many students appearing in bhu law entrence test?

5. 11
    sandesh rai:

which is the best science college under banaras hindu university?

6. 10
    mayank tripathi:

sir my question is that how many college under the bhu abd how many seats in bhu for b.sc. with details
    thanku very much sir
    reply me soon

7. 9
    Sudhakar:

I want to know msc addmission prosses in your college

8. 8
    srishti bhalla:

hum itana jana chate hai ki apke undar me kitane collage hai aur ek baat aur jana chate hai humari rank 181 aayi hai kya hamra selection ho payega plz ap hume humari email id pe hume full information bheje thank u

9. 7
    AAKRITI:

bhu me m.a in psychology me addmission mil sakta hai

10. 6

is there any quota for nepalese student under scholarship scheme under bhu?

11. 5
    abhishek chauhan:

Gud evng sir, i wnt to knw the fee structure for {engineering}btech. Course 2012 IN B.H.U. And i also wnt to knw tht would literal entry is possible in B.H.U..

12. 4
    Shayosree sarkar:

I want to know the fees structure for a MBBS COURSE at BHU

13. 3
    SHIVANI:

SIR, IS THERE A TOP COLLEGE WITH WHOM I CAN CARRY ON WITH FINANCE OR IT IN M.B.A . AND IT IS ALSO CONTAINS TOP LIST OF UPTU COLLEGES .AND SIR PLZ TELL ME ABOUT THE TOP 3 COLLEGES IN VANARAS.

14. 2
    babita ojha:

please sent me the detail of llm admission?

15. 1
    MOHAMED NIHAD.K:

list of course offering banaras hindu university