http://afmc.nic.in/ AFMC Official Website

The Armed Forces Medical College is a medical institution setup by the Indian Armed Forces, to train its doctor officers, who serve as doctors in the regular Army, the Navy, and the Indian Air Force. With stringent quality of education, along with strict selection of candidates i.e. just 130 per year, this institute is known for its excellence.

The homepage of the Website is not very spread and in the first look, it may seem like it has very few links, but as the Armed Forces are so organized, so is the site as well. The links are properly kept at a menu designed at the top, and important announcements are kept at the Bulletin Board below. On the right hand side, is about the institute, and the top contains a picture banner of the institute.

The various links in the menu are About Us, Contact Us, Departments, Courses, Publications, MBBS Admissions, Conferences, and Research. The submenu under the About Us option is History, the AFMC Crest, and the Campus; under departments you would find four sections with different subjects and their specialized faculties. In the courses you would find MBBS, B.Sc.(Nursing), and Post Graduation.

Though the home page contains very little links, but those links serve their purpose. The organization in the website is excellent. And the power is still present in the website; however it is simple in appearance. This is one thing the site is good to use. Since the site uses very little extra effects hence loads faster and hence can be used in most of the connections available. This is required since the site has to be accessed from remote locations of the country where high speed internet facilities are absent. Overall as the requirement of an educational institution like AFMC, the site is excellent and works well. Overall the site has a professional look, and is well organized as well.

201 Responses to “http://afmc.nic.in/ AFMC Official Website”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 51
    shruthi vishala:

my hall ticket has yet not been recieved
    postal no.2098
    date -3-2-2011
    dob- 4-8-1993

2. 50
    Renu Singh:

Renu Singh, Bar code no. 263140,
    Sir, I have Not yet received my Admit card. Kindly do the needful and send to the undermentioned Address: -
    Renu Singh D/o Anoop Singh
    Flat No. B-103, Pushp Kalash - II,
    Gutt-45, Hissa-14, Raichur
    Near Sukhapur Bus Stop New panvel
    Dist- Raigad- 410206

Thanking you,

Renu Singh
    Bar code: 263140

3. 49
    Rudra:

and my barcode no.is 245792.

4. 48
    Rudra:

i have’nt receiced my hall ticket yet.moreover i hav sent a fax to the admission cell but no responce have been received.Also admission cell’s telephone no.is not responding.so please help me and tell me what to do??

5. 47
    J.Harika Reddy:

my name is j.Harika Reddy how is my apllication status

6. 46
    Anshu Sapra:

i want to know whether my form is accepted or not

admit card not yet received why ?

My barcode no. is 274216 and Please send me details on email id := [email protected]

7. 45
    Vaishali:

I have not received my admitcard;plz tell me.what can i do to get this?

8. 44
    giri abhijit:

I have not receive my hallticket of afmc exam 2011.
    My name is abhijit mitu giri.
    ragistration id is 909529.
    please send nessary details on my mo.number 9420172507

9. 43
    Harshit Mod:

i have not recieve my hall ticket
    for entrance exam afmc
    2011.When will i recieve it? what
    will i do? Please send necessary
    details on my email
    my registration no. 904409

10. 42
    ABHIJITH E,K:

ihave not receive my hall ticket for entrence exam AFMC 20011. when will i receive it

11. 41
    Mohit sharma:

i have not recieve my hall ticket for entrance exam afmc 2011.When will i recieve it? what will i do? Please send necessary details on my email
    my registration no. 900969

12. 40
    amanjot kaur:

When will i get my hall ticket for the entrance examination of 2011 may? My barcode no. is 916299.

13. 39
    Rudra:

i hav’nt received my hall ticket for the entrance examination of 2011 May.Please tell me my next step.
    my barcode no. is 245792

14. 38
    SWETHA.K.M:

i applied for both AIEEE and AFMC .my centre for AIEEE is CALICUT,BUT AFMC centre is COCHIN.CAN I CHANGE MY CENTRE TO CALICUT

15. 37
    aditi:

I have opted for recieving the admit card by downloading but have’t recieved it yet how to proceed

16. 36
    SARA UPRIYA MAMAM:

Sir,all my friends who send with me got their hall tickets.when will I get my hall ticket.can you please mail me necessary the details

17. 35
    Akhil:

I am Akhil From Kerala wanted the details
    When I get my Hall ticket for the Entrance Examination of 2011 May,
    My Bar code No. 229882

18. 34
    eswar:

when we get our hallticket for the exams AFMC-2011 my registration number:929534 RAJAMHUNDRY. ANDHRA PRADESH INDIA.

19. 33
    shaik.basheer ahamed:

when we get our hall ticket for the exams AFMC-2011 my registerno:932352 KURNOOL. ANDHRA PRADESH INDIA.

20. 32
    Archana pillai:

I applied for AIEEE and AFMC. AFMC admit card is reecd and centr is Ambala Cant. but my AIEEE center is chandigarh. AFMC my second choice is chandigarh. can I change my center to chandigargh.

21. 31
    Archana pillai:

I applied for AIEEE and AFMC. AFMC admit card is reecd and centr is Ambala Cant. but my AIEEE center is chandigarh. AFMC my second choice is chandigarh. can I change my center to chandigargh. please tell alternate option

22. 30
    RAHUL:

what was the qualifying marks in year2010

23. 29
    Manasa:

I want to get my admitcard in online but i can’t get. How can i?

24. 28
    Nivedita Sharma:

ii want to know whether my alication form is accepted or not.

25. 27
    pravin gayke:

i want to get my admit card online but i can’t how should i?

26. 26
    sathya:

admit card not yet recevied whyy?

27. 25
    suraj upadhyay:

28. 24
    birender singh:

i want know the status of my application form 242431

29. 23
    JINCY RAJAN:

sir, i want to know my application status as it is rejected or accepted, and the hall ticket and exam centre my application no is 264058

30. 22
    GEETHANJALI:

Sir,I want to know my application status as it is rejected or accepted. and about the hallticket and my application no is 914449.

31. 21
    DIVYA TAMMANA:

sir,i had applied for mbbs2011.but there was no response.i want to know about my application status.my application no.297203.thanking you sir.

32. 20
    tannu:

how to get admit card

33. 19
    v.s.subramanian:

sir, my application for MBBS entrance examination 2011 submitted to your office. Sir i want to know the my application status. My application no; 281362. Please do the needful sir. Thanking you sir.

34. 18
    Rijumon.R:

respected sir,i applied afmc mbbs but i don’t know my application is reject or not.

35. 17
    vivek:

sir i just want to know whether my offline form is accepted or not form no 011962

36. 16
    Umar khan:

I forgot my barcode number of my app form, and i want to check my app form status what i do now?

37. 15
    Anurag:

I want to know the statur of my form no.-207080

38. 14
    murugan:

sir,which is the last date for submission application

39. 13
    rahul kumar mishra:

Respected sir, i would like to know that my application form has reached or not.
    my barcode no.is 251773

40. 12
    shalini:

actually, i have applied for both aieee and afmc enatrance exams.. but both tests falls on same date. which should i attend or any other alternative idea for this..please help me

41. 11
    shalini:

actually, i have applied for both aieee and afmc enatrance exams.. but both tests falls on same date. which should i attend or any other alternative idea for this..

42. 10
    sangeeth:

what is the eye sight parameter for selection

43. 9
    tasmina yasmine:

SIR, I HAD REGISTERED MYSELF ONLINE BUT I HAVE LITTLE BIT CONFUSIONS REGARDING SENDING THE FORM….
    THE CONFUSIONS R FOLLOWING :
    1.THE PHOTO I HAVE TO PASTE SHOULD BE ATTESTED OR NOT.
    2.WHAT DOCS. I HAVE TO SEND WITH FORM?
    3. DO I HAVE TO SUBMIT XEROX OF H.S.RESULT AND MADHYAMIK ADMIT CARD FOR D.O.B.
    4.WHAT TO DO IN ENVELOP ? CAN I WRITE THE ADDRESS WITH MY OWN HAND OR I HAVE TO PASTE THE PRINTED ADDRESS…..
    5. WHAT ELSE DOCS. I HAVE TO ATTACHED WITH THE FORM….

PLEASE SOLVE MY QUIRIES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND DO THE NEEDFULL………

THANKING YOU….

SOME DETAILS:

1. NAME OF THE CANDIDATE : TASMINA YASMINE
    2.REGISTRATION NO : 908300
    3. DATE OF ONLINE REGISTRATION : 19.01.2011

44. 8
    Santosh:

good morning sir,
    i fill up the foarm of AFMC-2011 but problem is that i belong to OBC & there is no option for OBC. & it is necessery to send cash of-250 rupess with foarm. Pls help

45. 7
    donna:

from which bank should i buy the demand draft??? in kerala

46. 6
    rima:

where i get the form in pune

47. 5
    prasad:

Can I fill the MBBS entrance 2011 exam form on line?

48. 4
    Mohit:

When is afmc online application form available ?

49. 3
    Shitij mahajan:

what is the eyesight parameter for eligibility?

50. 2
    sateesh:

where i can apply afmc form?

51. 1
    nimmi meena:

1)where to apply for afmc jobs?
    2)where to look for placement opportunities?
    3)email and website address of afmc jobs

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All