IIT JEE 2010

Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE) is the entrance examination for bachelor courses in engineering in Indian Institute of Technologies(IITs). Indian Institute of Technologies are without doubt the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India. Students start preparing for IIT JEE years before the actual examination. Preparation for IIT JEE requires special effort and determination as the level of questions asked in IIT JEE is higher than other engineering entrance examinations.

At present there are 15 IITs (including 2 new IITs-IIT Himachal Pradesh and IIT Indore)for which admission is conducted through JEE. In addition admission to IT BHU, Varanasi and ISMU, Dhanbad is also conducted through IIT JEE. After getting admission in any of these institutes students can expect to get placements in the leading companies offering the best pay packages. In addition to quality education, faculty, training etc IITs boast of world class infrastructure and other facilities.

Application Forms Availability for IIT JEE 2010

IIT JEE application forms are expected to be available in 3rd week of November. The forms can be bought from the designated branches of banks depending on the zone, details regarding which will be available with release of admission notification. The forms can also be requested by sending a demand draft along with a request for the form.  A candidate can also apply online through IIT website by filling the required details in the online form and sending the printed form along with Demand Draft and other documents to specified IIT.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Date of Examination: 2nd week of April, 2010

Date of availability of forms: 3rd week of November, 2009

Last date for receipt of request for application form: 3rd week of December, 2009

Last date of receipt of completed application form: Last week of December, 2009

Declaration of Results: Last week of May, 2010

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE:

To be eligible for admission through IIT JEE a candidate should have passed class 12th or equivalent with atleast 60% marks in aggregate. There is 5% relaxation for SC/STs. Besides that a candidate should not be more than 25 years as on 1st October 2009. For SC/STs a candidate should not be more than 30 years. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 can appear for IIT JEE.

Course offered:

B.Tech(4 years)

Pattern of examination:

There are two papers of 3 hours duration each. Both the papers have objective questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. There will also be negative marking for incorrect answers.

Syllabus:

Physics:

1. General physics
2. Mechanics
3. Thermal Physics
4. Electricity and magnetism
5. Optics
6. Modern physics

Chemistry:

1. General Topics
2. Gaseous and Liquid States
3. Atomic Structure and Chemical Bonding
4. Energetics
5. Chemical equilibrium
6. Electrochemistry
7. Chemical kinetics
8. Solid state
9. Solutions
10. Surface chemistry
11. Nuclear chemistry
12. Isolation/preparation and properties of the following non-metals
13. Preparation and properties of the following compounds
14. Extractive metallurgy
15. Ores and minerals
16. Transition elements (3d series)
17. Preparation and properties of the following compounds
18. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
19. Concepts
20. Principles of qualitative analysis
21. Phenols
22. Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
23. Reactions of benzene
24. Carbohydrates
25. Amino acids and peptides
26. Properties and uses of some important polymers
27. Practical organic chemistry

Mathematics:

1. Algebra
2. Trigonometry
3. Two dimensions geometry
4. Differential Calculus
5. Three dimensions geometry
6. Integral Calculus
7. Vectors

For more information on IIT JEE 2010, enter your email address:

2,693 Responses to “IIT JEE 2010”

Pages: [18] 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 81 » Show All

1. 2693
    ayush:

MY APPLICATION NO.IS A130009705.I WANT TO ABOUT MY FORM STATUS.HAS IT BEEN RECIEVED?

2. 2692
    alnino:

sir it is so ridiculous that i submit the form before the date itself in the bank& i have students copy my own & now it is showing that application is not not received ;sir pls replay what i want to do? my application number is A160031634

3. 2691
    akhil:

what is the status of this application number-A362002989

4. 2690
    praveen kmr:

My application no is A130003098. what is its status?

5. 2689
    sinju.mp:

is it compulsory 10th,+2 copy of mark sheet while sending the application form

6. 2688
    vaishnavi bansal:

MY APPLICATION FORM A121OO1885 HAS IT BEEN RECEIVED OR NOT PL. REPLY

7. 2687
    M A Siddhartha:

My Son Mr M A Siddhartha’s Application No.A160010058, Kindly let me know the stauts

8. 2686
    Aadarsh. K:

my application no. is A-160037127 is my application is confirmed

9. 2685
    NIKITA BHALOTIA:

I have applied on line application form with IIT-JEE Guwahati Zone and hard copy of application has been sent as per instruction. But till the date it has not been received by by IIT as it is displaying on the application status of the site. Please advice what to do?

10. 2684
    VISHAL:

MY APPLICATION FORM NO-A150023116 HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVED BUT I HAD SENT IT.PLEASE TELL WHAT THE PROBLEM IS?

11. 2683
    vsrinivas:

my application no A160001335. has it been recieved ?plz reply me.

12. 2682
    amit kumar singh:

dear sir i have lost my application form no..Sir is there any way that i may check my application form status

13. 2681
    rashmi:

please let me know about the status of IIT application form number A121031943

14. 2680
    soumya:

my application no.A131002312,PLEASE TEL ME MY FORM STATUS.

15. 2679
    NISHANT:

what is status pf my application form no A311011072.

16. 2678
    no:

what is heat

17. 2677
    ujjwal:

SIR PLZ HELP ME.
    TELL ME MY APPLICATION STATUS.
    MY APPLICATION NO IS A170024408

18. 2676
    jamil ahmad:

My application form no.A150005730.name jamil ahmad has it been recieved ? please reply

19. 2675
    sapna sharma:

SIR,I HAVE POSTED IIT FORM ON 6DEC,2009.BUT WHEN I CHECKED ITS VERIFICATION,MY FORM YET NOT REACHED….WHAT CAN I DO NOW.

app.no.–A121016125

20. 2674
    sapna:

SIR,I HAVE POSTED IIT FORM ON 6DEC,2009.BUT WHEN I CHECKED ITS VERIFICATION,MY FORM YET NOT REACHED….WHAT CAN I DO NOW.

21. 2673
    sonam agarwal:

SIR,my aaplication form no. A141007385. NAME SONAM AGARWAL. HAS IT BEEN RECEIVED..??PLZ REPLY

22. 2672
    Shubhra Srivastava:

Dear Sir!
    I have submitted JEE entrance application on dt-24/11/2009 with application No- A141012764 through post office by Speed post No- EU215807006IN
    After the net query was checked (Application Number A141012764 has not been received at JEE Office) found in the screen.
    Hence you are requested to mail the position of the application number given please Their website is also not giving any information.This is a matter of great concern for me.So I request you to please tell me status of my application.
    PLEASE ADVICE ME WHAT TO DO.

23. 2671
    naveen n m:

my application number is A160031299.NAME NAVEEN N M,has it been received?plz reply me

24. 2670
    neha sharma:

my application form no. is A171012464
    I WANT TO KNOW THAT MY FORM HAS REACHED TO IIT academy
    or not,
    please give me reply as soon as possible

25. 2669
    s.m.karim:

given address in prospectus does not open.please inform that my aplicatin no. A120018951 and my brother aplicatin no. A130010709 is received or not.

26. 2668
    Sreehari Sreedhar:

MY APPLICATION NO IS A160025916 . PLEASE INFORM ME WHETHER MY APPLICATION NO IS RECEIVED OR NOT.
    SENT DATE : 3/12/09

27. 2667
    Anand:

How much students are apply for IIT 2010?

28. 2666
    Mohana:

my form number is A151010324. Can you please tell me if my form has been accepted or not??

29. 2665
    anurag kumar tiwari:

status of application A130024757

30. 2664
    pooja khare:

My application form no A141005550 name pooja khare.Has it been received?plz rply me.

31. 2663
    poonam kumari:

my application form no is A111020820.name poonam kumari,has it been received or not?

32. 2662
    ASHUTOSH PARASAR:

Sir,my name is Ashutosh Parasar.my APPLICATION FORM NO.is AI50009998.Can you tell me weather my application form recevied or not.

33. 2661
    kasanagottu rahul sankrut:

I had sent the application form. But, there is no confirmation from you. What should i do? My application no: A160008783

kindly confirm

kasanagottu rahul sankrut

34. 2660
    PRANATHI REDDY YERRAM:

please tell me my form status application no-A161001343

35. 2659
    poorti:

check the receival of application form of poorti. form number is A171011168

36. 2658
    Vishal:

Best college for IIT

37. 2657
    Saurabh:

Mu application no. is A311012000 i have sent it on 5 dec. But website is saying hard copy has not been recevied.
    I had sent it via registred post. and i have recevied the acknowladgement sleep also I also complained in post office but they replied the application has reached.
    WHAT DO I DO NOW?

38. 2656
    jitendra kumar yadav:

Pl tell me the status of my application A351004927 when checked in the website giving the message as your hard copy not reached… check later…. I am worried … I have posted the application in the first week of Dec-09.. pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status.when checked in the website giving the message as your hard copy not reached… check later…. I am worried … I have posted the application in the first week of Dec-09.. pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status.

39. 2655
    kalyan singh:

affter BCA COURSE IN IIT OR GOOD LINE OF AFTER BCA IN IIT FOR EXAMPLE MCA, M.TECH, WHAT IS THE ELGIBLITY OF THIS COURSE AND WHAT IS THE PERIOD

40. 2654
    harleen:

sir wen will i recieve my iit admit card

41. 2653
    bs nagashetti:

I have applied on line IIT GEE entrance exam 2010. how to get my application receipt position etc

42. 2652
    subhanshu jindal:

my appliatin form no is A120052878,NAME SUBHANSHU JINDAL HAS IT BEEN RECEIVED? pl reply me

43. 2651
    vishavnath saini:

sir i have lost xerox copy of form i have not applicaton form no.how have i know form status pls sir i am in trouble pls help me

44. 2650
    R.SWATHI:

R.SWATHI. IIT JEE application No.A161002966 reached or not to IIT JEE office. Please reply to me

45. 2649
    Arijit manna:

My application form no. A111008447.name arijit manna.has it been received?plz rply me.

46. 2648
    AMAL NAZEEB S R:

SIR PLZ HELP ME.
    TELL ME MY APPLICATION STATUS.
    MY APPLICATION NO IS A363009647

47. 2647
    satya naglaxmi shirisha:

sir, plz tell me the status of my application form no.A 151019491

48. 2646
    PUSHPESH KUMAR:

my application no.A130016188,PLEASE TEL ME MY FORM STATUS.

49. 2645
    P Baranwal:

My online Application Form No. : A351001989. IIT Kgp online status indicated about ten days back “Form Received” and indicated data of the form. But now indicates “Form yet to be received”
    Please clarify the status.

50. 2644
    P.V.Ramana:

My Daughter IIT application No.A151018672 what is present status of application please.

51. 2643
    siddhiraj:

my application no. is A-110013281 is my application is confirmed?

52. 2642
    siddhiraj:

admission confirmation

53. 2641
    POSHAK JAISWAL:

my application no. a170003371 has not yet recieved what could be the problem and what i can do now

54. 2640
    L.Ashwath Balaji:

My Application NO. is A361010896, I’ve posted this to IIT Chennai on 3.12.09….the status shows that it has not yet been received…

Can I send again ?

55. 2639
    ABHINAV:

sir,plz tell me the status of my application form.my application no. is A361011096

56. 2638
    PRAVIN SINGH:

Dear Sir!
    I have submitted JEE entrance application on dt-25/11/2009 vide application No- A151012152 through post office by Speed post No- E0379760370IN.
    After the net query was checked (Application Number A151012152 has not been received at JEE Office) found in the screen.
    Hence you are requested to mail the position of the application number given please.

57. 2637
    PRAGNYA PARAMITA NANDA:

sir, plz .tell me the status of my JEE form my application No-A151012872

58. 2636
    PRAVIN SINGH:

I have submitted JEE entrance application on dt -25/11/2009 vide application No- A151012152 through post office by Speed No- EO3797603701N.
    After the net query was checked application No -A151012152 has not been Received JEE office found in the screen .
    Hence you are Requested to mail the position of application number given

59. 2635
    Amrit garg:

is my form submitted my form no.A140037254 if yes than which center have i got

60. 2634
    shriya:

i have submitted my form for iit2010 but my form is not being shown accepted because iit website is nt updated from september.what should i do to check my form’s acceptance

61. 2633
    Sahil Mittal:

plz let me kw the status of my app. form no A110021287

62. 2632
    Sahil Mittal:

plz let me kw the status of my application form as soon as possible.

63. 2631
    Rajdeep:

pls tell me the status of my JEE form . my application form no. is A110011830

64. 2630
    M Shravan:

Pl tell me the status of my application A351004927 when checked in the website giving the message as your hard copy not reached… check later…. I am worried … I have posted the application in the first week of Dec-09.. pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status.

65. 2629
    manish yadav:

what is my roll number in 2010

66. 2628
    vipin chauhan:

sir plz. tell me the status of my jee fourm my app. no. is A171005753

67. 2627
    rohit:

how many percentage require

68. 2626
    abhijit:

can i appear for iit after completing my diploma?

69. 2625
    prashant:

sir,i wair,i want to know my application no.A120010858

70. 2624
    prashant sharma:

sir plz. tell me the status of my jee form my app. no. is A120010858

71. 2623
    MOUMITA KARMAKAR:

MAY I KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM NO:A151010630.

THANKS

72. 2622
    Ankita Sarpal:

I want to know the status of my application form for IIT-JEE 2010 , Application no. A171013503

73. 2621
    GAURAV SRIVASTAVA:

SIR MY APPLICATION FORM NO. IS A150010393.I AM COSTANTLY CHECKING ITS STATUS BUT IT IS STILL NOT RECEIVED.PLEASE ADVICE ME WHAT TO DO.

74. 2620
    Amitesh kumar Chunnu:

sir plz. tell me the status of my jee fourm my app. no. is A12031170

75. 2619
    NIket:

sir plz. tell me the status of my jee fourm my app. no. is A110015472

76. 2618
    pradeei:

may i know that my applicayion form no.A110030422 have been reached to head office of iit-jee.

77. 2617
    kunwar abhilash:

I want to know that whether my form no.A110034320 has been received or not by iit kanpur ….

78. 2616
    TILAK:

MY APPLICATION FORM WAS ACCEPT OR NOT. IF ACCEPT,VIEW THE ROLL NO AND CENTRE FOR IIT 2010.

79. 2615
    sagar:

how will i get the wbjee admit card?

80. 2614
    mausami inhe:

sir plz. tell me the status of my jee fourm my app. no. is A151021492

81. 2613
    HARITHA H:

MAY I KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM NO:A161019514

82. 2612
    amrendra:

please give me application status

83. 2611
    Vivek kumar:

pl tell me the status of my application A141016280…when checked in the website giving the massage as your hard copy not reached…check later…Iam worried…pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status.-Vivek kumar

84. 2610
    sukriti:

what rank should a candidate secure to be able to select the centre of iit??

85. 2609
    nikita singh:

Please let me have the status of my application form no. A311003523.

86. 2608
    karam kumar:

pls give the status of my application NO:-A150006163

87. 2607
    shounak bapat:

Appln. no: A311010543 when checked status of hard copy at the website, i am told that the form is not yet reched, check later.I have posted the form in last week of november.I have sent the form through Indian Speed Post.Their website is also not giving any information.This is a matter of great concern for me.So I request you to please tell me status of my application.

88. 2606
    sarang barjatya:

please give the status of application no A 110046226

89. 2605
    chirag panjwani:

APPLICATION FORM NO.A12002OO69 Please let me know whether it has reached

90. 2604
    iam study now ph.d in iit?:

iam completed in pg courses in ms university in tirunelveli.curently iam working private company in chennai.iam very intrested in ph.d in iitm in nano&aerospace?how will be qualified in ph.d pgm?

91. 2603
    shubhangi srivastava:

pls tel me the application status of application no A141002339

92. 2602
    DINESH:

i am appearing for 12th board exam in 2010. can i get two more chance for iit jee 2011 and 2012 if i appear in board exam 2011 as improvement

93. 2601
    swarna vivek:

what is the need of reservations in iit

94. 2600
    shanthankumar:

plz send the application status of 160010654

95. 2599
    shipra pandey:

I want to know that whether my form no.A141005078 has been selected or rejected & also its status.
    Also let me tell about ANNU Mary Tigga form no.A141005075 & its status.

96. 2598
    neekita:

i want to check the status of my application no.A321003966

97. 2597
    sanjev:

how i know my
    application status

98. 2596
    Gopal Jha:

status of my application no.A130011684

99. 2595
    sohail raza:

pls give the status of my application no-a120058935

100. 2594
    Ankit kumar kirtaj:

hi sir
    i am talking about MCA .plz tell me MCA entrence exam pattern.

101. 2593
    kriti sharma:

Pl tell me the status of my application A111023256 when checked in the website giving the message as your hard copy not reached… check later…. I am worried … I have posted the application in the first week of Dec-09.. pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status.

102. 2592
    Nakul:

pls tell the status of application no. A170008641

103. 2591
    kirthi:

plz tell me the status of my application no. A361005160

i had sent it by speed post but they says they didn’t yet received so kindly inform me about application status

104. 2590
    ABIJATH R:

Pls tell me the status of my application -A361016907

105. 2589
    ujaawal kant:

my application no is “a13001502″.i have posted it through speed post to iit guwahati centre.when i cheak for application statusit displays that hardcopy of form has not been recived. what should i do?

106. 2588
    keerthi:

my application no. A361005160
    when i checked the status it says it is not received , but i had send the application form by speed post. so please kindly give the information of my application status sir

107. 2587
    Hemant Dhamija:

plz check the status of my application A110029490

108. 2586
    divya jain:

how can i know the application status of the form no A12100923?

109. 2585
    PRANAV:

MAY I KNOW STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM A16002295

110. 2584
    kartikay:

my form no. is A130006910 PLEASE TELL THE STATUS OF MY FORM

111. 2583
    ASHOK:

pl tell me the application status for A161030226

112. 2582
    Sahil Sharma:

Please give status of my application no: A311004210
    Sahil Sharma

113. 2581
    ABHINAV KUMAR:

MAY I KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION NO. A325005064.
    REGARDS.

114. 2580
    ravi:

i have send my application form through speed post its no. is A160001300 letme know its status

115. 2579
    GAURAV VATSA:

i want to know the status of my form no-A120062007
    pl reply on my mail id.or by message 0n mobile no 09931244707
    i am very much worried please peply

116. 2578
    GAURAV VATSA:

i want to know the status of my form no-A120062007
    pl reply on my mail id

117. 2577
    arjun debnath:

sir myappliation form no is
    A150019879

118. 2576
    tushar verma:

my application No is A- 313008498
    Please let me know the status

Tushar

119. 2575
    k.swetha:

my application no is A361017750.can you tell me weather it is recieved or no

120. 2574
    gopal krishna tripathi:

my application form no. is A12007829 plz tell status

121. 2573
    saurabh:

please give status of form no A130022090

122. 2572
    S S SURYA TEJA:

Pl tell me the status of my application A160004056… when checked in the website giving the message as your hard copy not reached… check later…. I am worried … I have posted the application in the first week of Dec-09.. pl tell me at what time shall i check for the status. — surya teja

123. 2571
    S S SURYA TEJA:

Please give status of application no A160004056 .. When checked saying check later for the status of the application sent by hardcopy…. at what date we will get the status.. SURYA TEJA

124. 2570
    ajinkya mahajan:

pls give the status of my application NO - A 110006687

ajinkya

125. 2569
    ADITYA:

Please give status of application no.A120028368

126. 2568
    Anurag Kumar Tiwari:

status of application form A130024757

127. 2567
    JAY DESAI:

STATUS OF MY APPLICATION NO.A110006289

128. 2566
    RICHA TRIVEDI:

MAY I KNOW THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM

129. 2565
    padma priyadarshini:

status of application no.- A151005333

130. 2564
    Gopal krishna tripathi:

My form no A120007829 plz tell status

131. 2563
    Gopal krishna tripathi:

My application form no. is ‘ A120007829 ‘ plz tell status … Name- GOPAL KRISHNA TRIPATHI , mathura pin- 281121 email ad- apragit.bali@gmail.com

132. 2562
    raunak jain:

i want to know tat is my entranue form is recieved?

133. 2561
    salmaan khan:

sir ma app.no. is-A110012710……..
    i cheked d status …..
    its showin form has not been recieved….
    wat shud i do sir ..
    plz help………….

134. 2560
    anita:

min marks req uired to get seat in iit jee 2010
    for scheduled caste student.

thanks.

135. 2559
    arjit mangal:

sir my form no. is A140011721.I want to know my has been accepted or not.

136. 2558
    PANKAJ KUMAR SINGH:

MY APPLICATION FORM NO. A120053612 IT IS ACCEPTED OR NOT

137. 2557
    atul yadav:

sir,studs of my application no. A140020432

138. 2556
    rohit kumar:

STATUS OF APPLICATION NO.-A130012296

139. 2555
    ABHIMANYU:

status of my applicaton form no.A120019854

140. 2554
    amar:

I have applied for both iit-jee 2010 and common entrance exam of my state.If i fails in iit jee than i have to wait for one year for attempting jee second time. so instead can i join regional engineering college of my state and then apply for jee 2011.

In short will i be eligible to answer iit jee second time if i already joined other engineering college?

141. 2553
    RISHU KUMAR:

WHAT IS THE STATUS OF MY APPLICATION FORM

142. 2552
    junaid khan:

my form is not found so what i have to do? application no: A160021505

143. 2551
    junaid khan:

my form is not found so what i have to do?

144. 2550
    KANDHARAJ.M:

Hard copy of my application no.A364004678 has been posted by regd. post to IIT,MADRAS.Iam unable to get the status through website.What is the status of my application?

145. 2549
    jaskaran singh:

when we receive our IIT-JEE 2010 roll numbers…??

146. 2548
    suku:

please give me the status of application no.A151005438

147. 2547
    prabhukumar:

i want to know whether my application is accepted or not .my application no. is A160015066

148. 2546
    prabhukumar:

i want to know whether my application is accepted .my application no. is A160015066

149. 2545
    Chavakula Rakshit:

Hi sir/Madam,
    My name is Rakshit, my application No. A120023896. Plese my i know my application status. Thanking you.

150. 2544
    Mayank:

Dont take tension everyone.
    There seems to be some problem with the application status site since the people who had sent their applications in November also report that their applications have not been recieved.Its not possible that so many applications have not been recieved,right?

Pages: [18] 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 81 » Show All