IIT JEE 2012

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is carried out annually by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) for the admittance of students into the B.Tech courses offered at the institution.

Structure of the Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE)

The IIT JEE encompasses of 2 papers. Each of these papers has a time period of 2 hours. The questions asked will be of the objective nature. The questions asked shall be from:

• Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Some sections might contain negative marking. Applicants who get chosen for the B.Design and B. Architecture programs will have to appear for the Aptitude Test. This shall be performed by specific institute at the time of counseling.

Syllabus of the Exam

The comprehensive syllabuses of the IIT JEE are as follows:

Chemistry

• Physical chemistry
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Preparation and properties of the following compounds
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Transition elements (3d series)
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Amino acids and peptides
  • Carbohydrates
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Analytical geometry (Two dimensions & Three dimensions
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Trigonometry
  • Vectors

Syllabus for Aptitude Test

• Architectural awareness
  • Freehand drawing
  • Geometrical drawing
  • Imagination and aesthetic sensitivity
  • Three-dimensional perception

Applicants are advised to bring with them their geometry box sets, and other requirements for the Aptitude Test.

Language of the IIT JEE Exam

Students can answer the IIT JEE paper in either Hindi or English languages. The preference of the students is to be noted correctly in the admission form. This is because students who have not indicated their language preferences will have to write the exam in English.

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE Exam

• The eligibility needed by one to write this exam is a pass in standard XII.
  • Applicants can appear for this exam only twice, that too in the consecutive years.
  • Applicants must have a both mentally and physique healthy.
  • Those who are going to give their final exams can apply as well.

How to Apply for IIT JEE Exam?

Applicants can apply for the IIT JEE exam by the online or offline methods.

Offline method

Applicants can purchase the admission form from any of the Union Bank branches. The price of the form is Rs. 500/- for reserved category students and Rs.1000/- for other categories. Other option is to buy it directly from any of the IIT’s.

Online method

Students can visit any of the IIT websites and fill the form online. Once you have filled in the details, you can take a print of the form and send it to the concerned address alongside the challan. The fees can be paid at any branch of the Union bank.

Rules for Reservation for IIT JEE Exam

The reservation put forward by the Indian government are as follows:

• SC candidates - 15% seats
  • ST candidates - 7.5% seats
  • OBC candidates - 27% seats
  • leprosy-cured candidates - 3%

How to fill the Form?

Admission forms must be filled in clearly without causing any damage to the OMR sheet. As the details you print will be checked in an automatic machine, you must ensure that everything is written in a clean and legible order. Students can also take a copy of the application and first fill in it. This is a very good method as any mistakes that you have made in the copy can be ignored and the correct details can be filled in the original application. The application must be filled in with an HB pencil. It should also be written in the English language only. Those applications that do not follow the rules aforementioned shall be rejected.

Important Dates for IIT JEE exam

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Sale of Application: mid of November, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (post): middle of December, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (at IIT’s by hand): last week of December, 2011
  • Joint Entrance Exam will be performed on: April 2nd week, 2012
  • The result of the exam shall be announced on the mid week of May, 2012

List of IIT JEE centers

Details of the IIT JEE centers and their codes are as given:

IIT Mumbai Zone

Goa

• Panaji - 101

Gujarat

• Ahmedabad - 102
  • Rajkot- 103
  • Surat-104
  • Vadodara- 105

Karnataka

• Belgaum-106

Maharashtra

• Aurangabad- 107
  • Latur-108
  • Mumbai - 109
  • Nagpur - 110
  • Nashik - 111
  • Navi Mumbai - 112
  • Pune - 113
  • Thane - 114

Rajasthan

• Ajmer - 115
  • Bikaner - 116
  • Jaipur - 117
  • Jodhpur - 118
  • Udaipur - 119

IIT Delhi Zone

Delhi

• Delhi (East) - 201
  • Delhi (West) - 202
  • Delhi (North) - 203
  • Delhi (South) - 204
  • Delhi (Central) - 205

Haryana

• Ballabgarh - 206
  • Faridabad - 207
  • Gurgaon - 208

Jammu & Kashmir

• Jammu - 209

Madhya Pradesh

• Indore - 210
  • Ujjain - 211

Uttar Pradesh

• Aligarh - 212
  • Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida) - 213
  • Ghaziabad - 214
  • Mathura - 215

UAE

• Dubai- 216

IIT Guwahati Zone

Arunachal Pradesh

• Itanagar - 301

Assam

• Dibrugarh - 302
  • Goalpara -303
  • Guwahati - 304
  • Silchar - 305
  • Tezpur - 306

Bihar

• Bhagalpur - 307
  • Gaya - 308
  • Katihar  -309
  • Muzaffarpur - 310
  • Patna - 311

Manipur

• Imphal - 312

Meghalaya

• Shillong - 313

West Bengal

• Siliguri - 314

IIT Kanpur Zone

Madhya Pradesh

• Bhopal - 401
  • Gwalior - 402
  • Jabalpur - 403

Uttarakhand

• Nainital - 404
  • Pantnagar - 405

Uttar Pradesh

• Agra - 406
  • Allahabad - 407
  • Gorakhpur - 408
  • Jhansi - 409
  • Kanpur - 410
  • Lucknow - 411
  • Raibareli - 412

IIT Kharagpur Zone

Andaman and Nicobar Island

• Port Blair - 501

Andhra Pradesh

• Visakhapatnam - 502

Chhatisgarh

• Bhilai - 503
  • Bilaspur - 504
  • Raipur - 505

Jharkhand

• Bokaro - 506
  • Dhanbad - 507
  • Jamshedpur - 508
  • Ranchi - 509

Orissa

• Balasore - 510
  • Berhampur - 511
  • Bhubaneswar - 512
  • Cuttack - 513
  • Rourkela - 514
  • Sambalpur - 515

Sikkim

• Gangtok - 516

Tripura

• Agartala - 517

West Bengal

• Asansol - 518
  • Barddhamana - 519
  • Belur - 520
  • Durgapur - 521
  • Kharagpur - 522
  • Kolkata (North) - 523
  • Kolkata (Salt Lake) - 524
  • Kolkata (South) - 525
  • Malda- 526

IIT Madras Zone

Andhra Pradesh

• Bapatla - 601
  • Guntur - 602
  • Hyderabad - 603
  • Nellore - 604
  • Tirupathi - 605
  • Vijayawada - 606
  • Warangal - 607

Karnataka

• Bangalore - 608
  • Mangalore - 609
  • Mysore - 610

Kerala

• Kochi - 611
  • Kozhikode - 612
  • Palakkad - 613
  • Thiruvananthapuram - 614
  • Thrissur - 615

Puducherry

• Pondicherry - 616

Tamil Nadu

• Chennai - 617
  • Coimbatore - 618
  • Madurai - 619
  • Salem - 620
  • Tiruchirappalli - 621
  • Tirunelveli - 622

IIT Roorkee Zone

Chandigarh

• Chandigarh - 701

Haryana

• Ambala - 702
  • Kurukshetra - 703
  • Panipat - 704
  • Rohtak - 705
  • Sonipat - 706
  • Yamuna Nagar - 707

Himachal Pradesh

• Mandi - 708
  • Palampur - 709
  • Shimla - 710

Punjab

• Amritsar - 711
  • Bhatinda - 712
  • Jalandhar - 713
  • Ludhiana - 714
  • Patiala - 715

Uttarkhand

• Dehradun - 716
  • Roorkee - 717

Uttar Pradesh

• Bareilly - 718
  • Meerut - 719
  • Moradabad - 720
  • Saharanpur - 721
  • Varanasi - 722

Colleges Accepting the IIT JEE Score

These are the institutions in India that accept the JEE scores:

• IIT Bhubaneshwar
  • IIT Bombay
  • IIT Delhi
  • IIT Gandhinagar
  • IIT Guwahati
  • IIT Hyderabad
  • IIT Indore
  • IIT Kanpur
  • IIT Kharagpur
  • IIT Madras
  • IIT Mandi
  • IIT Patna
  • IIT Rajasthan
  • IIT Roorkee
  • IIT Ropar

Non-IIT institutes accepting IIT-JEE Score:

• IT-BHU
  • ISM-Dhanbad
  • Indian Institute of Science-Bangalore

Contact Address for the IIT JEE

• Address: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016, INDIA
  • FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
  • Email: webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in

Study Plan for the IIT JEE exam

Studying for the IIT JEE takes a lot of concentration from the student’s side. Every subject should be covered in depth from top to bottom. As students have to cover a broad syllabus, they can begin their preparation very early. Besides this, they can also enroll themselves with some leading coaching centres.

They can study by themselves as well. If they wish to have more help other than their textbooks, students can purchase some guides written by notable authors. They can also practice on sample question papers. A lot of these will be available in the internet. Students can take a print of this and work out on them. Become familiar with the pattern of the exam will ensure the students victory in the exam.

Coaching Centers for IIT JEE

Many coaching centres are available in our country that offers students with IIT JEE coaching centre. Mentioned below is a catalogue of some top IIT JEE coaching centres in India.

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Bansal’s Academy
  • Bright Education Centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point
  • Carries Launcher
  • Dakshina Educational Service Private Limited
  • FIITJEE
  • Future Planet
  • Matrix Classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om Tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • Rammayiah’s Institute Of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra Classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila Institute
  • Time
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Reference Books for IIT JEE

Reference books are the next best teachers after school. They offer students with all the right information regarding their studies and more. Here are a few IIT JEE reference books:

Physics:

• Advanced Level Physics
  • Concepts of Physics Volume I and II
  • Dynamics of a Particle & of Rigid Bodies
  • Elements of Dynamics Part I & II
  • Fundamentals of Physics
  • Problems in General Physics
  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics Volume 1 & Volume 2
  • University Physics

Chemistry:

• General Chemistry
  • IIT Chemistry
  • NCERT Chemistry XI and XII
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry

Mathematics:

• Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • Maths XI & XII
  • Problems in Calculus of One Variable by I.A. Maron
  • S.L. Loni’s Co-ordinate Geometry
  • S.L. Loni’s Plane Trigonometry Part I

Expected sectional cutoffs

IIT JEE cutoffs for the year 2008:

• Students who secured more than 400 marks were placed amongst the top 10 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 399-370 were ranked amongst 10-100 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 369-340 were ranked amongst 100-200 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 339-310 were ranked amongst 200-500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 309-290 were ranked amongst 500-1000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 289-270 were placed amongst 1000-1500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between269-250 were placed amongst 500-2000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 249-230 were placed amongst 2000-3000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 229-210 were placed amongst 3000-4000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 209-190 were placed amongst 4000-5000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between189-185 were placed amongst 5000-6000 ranks.

IIT JEE  cutoffs for the year 2007:

• Applicants who scored more than 400 marks ranked in the top 20.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 370-400 were ranked amongst 20-100 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 350-370 were ranked amongst 100-200 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 330-350 were ranked amongst 200-500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 310-330 were ranked amongst 500-730 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 300-310 were ranked amongst 730-1000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 290-300 were ranked amongst 1000-1300 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 280-290 were ranked amongst 1300-1700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 270-280 were ranked amongst 1700-2000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 260-270 were ranked amongst 2000-2500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 250-260 were ranked amongst 2500-3000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 240-250 were ranked amongst 3000-3900 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 230-240 were ranked amongst 3900-4700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 225-230 were ranked amongst 4700-5000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 220-225 were ranked amongst 5000-6000 positions.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results for the IIT-JEE can be viewed through these websites:

• IIT Delhi – Results Link : www.jee.iitd.ac.in
  • IIT Bombay – Results Link : www.jee.iitb.ac.in/result.htm
  • IIT Guwahati – Results Link : www.iitg.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kharagpur – Results Link : www.iitkgp.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kanpur – Results Link : www.jee.iitk.ac.in
  • IIT Madras – Results Link: www.jee.iitm.ac.in
  • IIT Roorkee – Results Link : www.jee.iitr.ernet.in

Score Validity

The IIT JEE score can only be used to gain admission into the current academic year.

6,936 Responses to “IIT JEE 2012”

Pages: « 4733 32 31 30 29 [28] 27 26 25 24 231 » Show All

1. 4086
    aarti gupta:

i hv problem in physics…………i 4get very soon .i’ll nt able to solve d numericals………plz suggest me ……………

2. 4085
    hari:

if there will be any change in question paper model w.r.t. previous year model

3. 4084
    Rachit wasan:

Sir can you please tell me where are the forms available for IIT JEE 2011. I’m studying in 12th currently in a govt. School. Please tell me the minimum percentage that i should get in 12 to get admission in IIT delhi. I live in east delhi.

4. 4083
    Alok:

What is minimum % for appearing in iit-jee 2011

5. 4082
    nitin sunil singh:

SIR AS I HAV MANY QUERRIES 2 ASK,I WILL ASK IT 1 BY 1.
    1} WHAT % REQUIRED IN HSC EXAM FOR APPEARING IN IIT EXAM? AGGREGATE AS WELL AS IN PCM?
    2} IIT IS HOW MUCH MARKS AND WHAT MARKS IS TO BE OBTAINED IN THE EXAM.

6. 4081
    NABADEEP HAZARIKA:

If i get 50% marks in PCM in xii th exam and qualified in the iit-jee entrance exam then can i take admission in the institution.

7. 4080
    PRANJIT SAIKIA:

when common entrance test for admission in MBBS as per the announcement of MCI for the session 2011-2012 will be held? AND from when the application forms will be available and in where? plz reply

8. 4079
    Ashish Singh:

I have only 4 months for preparation. How can i prepare? Sir please help me.

9. 4078
    prateek:

i want to know that in delhi where i can get admission forms for iit and aieee

10. 4077
    sushant:

How is the marking pattern going to be? will there be a change in in pattern or iit will continue the same exam pattern!
    please send the updates regarding the syllabus of iit-jee 2011.

11. 4076
    Aamir:

I want iit jee sample paper in hindi plz send me papers.

12. 4075
    JITENDER:

sirs,i have one problem i am not written own language plzzzzz give me suggestion

13. 4074
    saurabh pandya:

i want iit jee 2011 syllabus please help me.

14. 4073
    Ravindra:

Where IIIT JEE filled application forms to be submitted? Whether on-line application for IIT JEE 2011 exists ?

15. 4072
    sanjay kumar:

i have passed my +2 from isc board with 82% agg.(PCM 70%). can i eligible for iit 2011.

16. 4071
    ashish:

a simple question sir …i hav only 4 month how can i prepare for jee exams …i hav 2 do so plz suggest??

17. 4070
    alisha:

sir i really want to become an iitian please give me some tips so that within one year i can complete my iit syllabus. and get through iit jee 2011.and i have got 38 marks in maths.can i hope that i will get through iit since i belong to st category can i have the chance to get through iit next year?please reply me soon.

18. 4069
    Deepak Prajapat:

I want you to know about eligibility of IIT-JEE,
    I have got 58% in 10+2 RBSE,
    can I fight IIT-JEE?

19. 4068
    Mainak Roy:

sir, i have completed diploma in mechanical engineering (3yr) in this year, after completing 10th, sir may i eligible for IIT 2010 ? if yes, then sir what will be the procedure and what should i do ? please sir give a reply, for which i will be ever grateful to you.

20. 4067
    Krishna:

Is 12th result by NIOS is accepted by IIT for appearing in exam?

21. 4066
    Dhanjit Tisso:

hi…im a student of NIOS …so my question is….can i appear for the IIT examination..? …means it’s a open school board…

22. 4065
    akshay:

sir i have got less than 60% marks in 10 + 2 exam . can i appr iit jee 2011

23. 4064
    uditi:

are m.p. board students are elegible to give iit-jee entrance exams ?

24. 4063
    onkar:

Sir i m studying in 10 and i m preparing for iit so when is our exam’s

25. 4062
    Devvrat:

sir, i m feeling immense pressure of my boards, also i have joined resonance coaching for preparing jee but now it seems that i am losing grip on both the things, unable to perform in school and also in coaching tests. please tell me what should i do at this moment.

26. 4061
    S.Venkateswaran:

sir, Iam doing my inter at Hyderabad and hence come under chennai zone. can i get the application from Mumbai and use it for writing iitjee 2011 from hyderabad. Or else is there a rule that for writing exam from particular zone application forms also should be purchased only from that zone? As my dad is employed in Mumbai i would like him to get the form from there so that i can use the same for writing the exam at hyderabad. please clarify.

27. 4060
    ambrish:

Is, in iit-jee entrance we should clear cutoff of paper-1 and 2 seperately or totally?

28. 4059
    ambrish:

Is, in the IIT-JEE entrance examination we should clear cutoff of paper-1 and paper-2 seperately or totally?

29. 4058
    satyajit paul:

details of any change in admission criteria for iit 2011 ,2012

30. 4057
    Reshmi Sureshnathan Nair:

I am aspiring for IIT JEE exam 2011. I would like to know the application procedures for the same in detail. I am a 12 Std. student now.

31. 4056
    Reshmi Sureshnathan Nair:

I am aspiring for IIT JEE exam 2011. I would like to know the application procedures for the same in detail. I am a 12 Std. student now.

32. 4055
    ALURI PREM PHOENIX:

WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILITIES TO WRITE IIT EXAM?

33. 4054
    gaurav:

sir i have prepared but still i have some nervousness

34. 4053
    siva:

Hello educator,I want to write IIT-JEE 2011 ,so how i will prepare for it ,to get a good rank.plz educate me to mail

35. 4052
    Abhilash:

sir now i am studying in 12th grade. I want to write IIT exam. WHAT ARE THE BOOKS ARE AVAILABLE IN MARKET TO PREPARE FOR IIT. And where does the forms will get?. So please give me reply.

36. 4051
    NARMADHA:

sir i would like to join in iit d its my dream i cannot attend any coaching classes……..can i achieve if i am thorough with ICSE and CBSE books

37. 4050
    ankit:

when in 11th jee prepration is not don proper
    but 12 is well.
    when i brake iit

38. 4049
    madhusudan:

39. 4048
    Akshay salunkhe:

Sir, i m very poor what is the fee of this exam also what is benifit of this exam

40. 4047
    paras:

is it important that one must appear for b.tech exam if one have to take admission in b.arch. pls reply fast.kya b.arch ka hi form submitkar ke eligible ho jate hain or b.tech bhi qualify karni padti hai.

41. 4046
    sourabh:

sir sometime i lose the confidence why this happen

42. 4045
    Aakash:

when is the iit exam next

43. 4044
    rajesh gurjar:

% required in 12 class to appear for jee

44. 4043
    jibin:

I have passed my 10+2 with 77.6% from the board of CBSE.I was disqualified from the 2010 IITJEE.Am i able to write the IITJEE 2011?

45. 4042
    harsh:

I m in 12th
    I was scoring 67% in class 10th m p board
    i was not scoring well in social std and sanskrit and in rest subjects in distinction
    so, is it not possible to give ISAT on the basis of only maths and science marks.

46. 4041
    nikita bhagatkar:

What will be examination pattern of iit jee 2011 and aieee 2011 and also want to know more about isat examination

47. 4040
    blesson:

i got 90.55 % in std 10 in ssc board and i want to appear for iit jee. what should i do.i have also taken computer science as avocational subject in my college, will iit jee be benifitting to me

48. 4039
    mina:

is it true that iit has declared that person must have 80%marks in XII board exam????????????

49. 4038
    LALIT KUMAR:

Sir, i will pass 10TH & 12TH in 2007 & 2009. i will give IIT-2009 EXAM with my first chance but i miss my second chance in 2010.
    now i am student of B.Tech 2nd year in R.T.UNIVERSITY . but Sir i want to admit in IIT instute . sir please tell me which way i admit in IIT. Thankyou

50. 4037
    DHANANJAY YADAV:

sir i belong to poor family.
    i am an iit-aspirant.
    i am expecting that i would score 300+ in jee.
    sir but after that how would i manage my fees for iit study.
    can you please sugest is there any scholarship.

51. 4036
    jyoti singh:

i am 12th passed from maharashtra state board with 70 percent , but i failed in iitjee 2010 exams .can i apply for iitjee 2011 exams

52. 4035
    Rahul:

I haven’t studied 11th class,so can i qualify iit jee?

53. 4034
    shakti saini:

I am doing b.tech mechanical final year and intrested in joining mearchant navy, will this entrance exam will be sufficient for one year course in T.S chankya at navy munbai

54. 4033
    NARENDRA:

RESPECTED SIR,
    THIS QUESTION IS SO IMPORTAT FOR ME PLEASE REPLY ME AS SOON AS U CAN.SIR I WANT TO ASK THAT IF A PERSON IS FAIED IN FIRST TRIEL OF ANY HSC BOARD AND HE IS GOING TO GIVE THE EXAM OF HSC AGAIN IN 2011. CAN HE APPLY FOR IIT OR ANY ENTRANCE EXAMINATION LIKE AIEEE IN 2011.PLEASE SIR REPLY ME QUICK.PREPARATION IS DEPANDING ON YOUR ANSWER.

55. 4032
    Yashwant:

Sir, I belong to SC(shedule caste) catagory, i have given iit-jee2010 but not qualified, can i get chance to appear in iit-jee2011 if so what minimum cutoff for me to appear iit-jee2011….plz reply soon its urgent

56. 4031
    Punit:

hello!i have started my preparation of my own and i m in class xii,,,,,,,should i concentrate in my class xi studies bit more or iit syllabus,,,,,,,,,which has a huge difference withs the cbse syllabus……

57. 4030
    lalit kumar:

sir,i will pass 10th & 12th class since 2007 & 2009. i give IIT-2009 exam with my first chance. but i miss my second in 2011. sir please tell me how can i give next iit exam.
    now i am doing B.Tech from Rajasthan Tenical University.

58. 4029
    varun:

sir i varun from AP
    how many hours per a day i should prepare IIT
    i have just passed tenth class with 85%

59. 4028
    sarthak:

Sir, how much % marks shud be obtained by a student to appear in iit jee exam?

60. 4027
    feroz:

i am a studene of 12th class now. i am from kashmir valley. i want to know upto when am i eligible for iit.also i rad it from an authorised magazine that the trn of the exams has been changed and now common aptitude test will be made a gate to go to iitentrance exams.want to jnow about it clearly.also i need to know about some special books prescribed by the paper iit .please have their results as well. setters.also want to know about the best institutes for preparing students for

61. 4026
    Abhishek Yadav:

what are the important portions of organic chemistry for IIT-JEE 2011

62. 4025
    dnshchandra:

i compleated my 10+2 in 2009 n took gap due to helth problem.i secured 79% in my inter. sir could u please inform me weather i’am eligible to atempt iitjee 2011 examination(i never atempted to iitjee before)?

Dnshchandra.

63. 4024
    himachal thakur:

sir . i am diplom a holder student and wa nt to participate in IIt entrance test ,shall i take admission in 2nd year or not ,if yes how

64. 4023
    sagar aher:

sir i want to know how many exams of iit after 12.how many marks obtaind for selection.

65. 4022
    chandrakant sahu:

sir i m chandrakant frm korba(c.g.). i have a que. my que is that where the iit applications are available. plz snd details. and i hv another que is that how to prepare fr iit in 1 year. i m in class 12th. snd details. thankyou.

66. 4021
    shashank shekhar:

I have passed 10+2 exam with 76.50%. In PCM i scored 69% .will i am eligible for IIT JEE 2011.

67. 4020
    R Basu:

Please inform of selection and entrance process at IIT from the year of 2012, if any changes is there from present system.

68. 4019
    vaish:

is theiit jee paper pattern changing for the year 2011

69. 4018
    ajay paul:

i have secured 66% overall but 58%in pcm passed in 12th .
    am i eligble for 2011 iit jee

do they want overall marks or pcm marks

70. 4017
    PARUL:

sir, I have passed +2 in 2010with 88%marks,but had not appeared in IIT2010. Can Iapply for IIT2011.reply soon please.

71. 4016
    nitika aggarwal:

sir i have passed my class 12th this year by securing 59% marks through cbse board. if i got 60%marks or above by improvement than i will be elligible for iitjee-2011 or not?please reply me.

72. 4015
    shekhar:

whether minimum qualifiying marks/percentage in 12th class is reqd to appeer in IIT exams.

73. 4014
    deepak:

when iit entrance exam 2011 form will issue

74. 4013
    harikrishnan a:

whwn will the aieee forms cme online??

75. 4012
    sourav:

how can i get iit-jee2011pplication form and from where?iam a student of westbengal higher secondary board…

76. 4011
    sameer:

How much percentage requires for iit-2011

77. 4010
    amrit beck:

i have scored 64% in QE 2010. But my PCM is not 60%. Am i eligible

78. 4009
    kapilkant:

sir - i passed 12th exam in 2010 but me failed in chemistry
    after giving improvement exam in 2011 i am eligible or not in iit jee 2011 exam

79. 4008
    amit shaw:

i am diploma holder in civil engineering.can i admit in b.tech 2nd year in iit?

80. 4007
    rameesh:

is madurai a centre

81. 4006
    rameesh:

is madurai a centre

82. 4005
    Kishan Gupta:

Which IIT is going to organise JEE 2011?

83. 4004
    rksaxena:

A student passed 12th from MP State Open Board can appear in IITJEE exam 2011
    RKSAXENA

84. 4003
    rksaaxena:

Please let me know the state boards recognised by iitjee.
    Can a student appeared from MP State Open board appeared in IITJEE exam 2011

85. 4002
    Vikas:

Sir i have done my 3 year diploma from SBTE
    can i apply for IIT-JEE exam

86. 4001
    vikas:

what is the minimum qualifing marks for the XII appeared student in iit jee?

87. 4000
    SANJEEV KUMAR:

NAME OF IIT WHOSE ORGANISE IIT JEE 2011 EXAMINATION

88. 3999
    viram kumar mishra:

i have failed in my twelth examination of 2010 and also i have not qualified in jee this year.i am again reappearing in the isc examination in 2011.and if i secure more than 60% in this exam then am i eligible to appear in IIT JEE 2011.please rply me.am getting very frustrated
    with regards
    viram kumar mishra

89. 3998
    prashant motiram mane:

sir,i am p m mane from latur. i am in 12th. in 10th board i scored 91.38% from maharashtra. i want to give iit - jee 2011,but i did not start my study till. how can i prepare myself for jee.and what are the requirment for it ? i am very hopeful about jee i can give my best for jee.i want AIR ,so please give nra your opinion.THAnk you!

90. 3997
    RITU:

CHANGE in procedure for jee2011?have 70%of board and 30% of cat test implemented this year?what is the current status?

91. 3996
    TEJPAL SHARMA:

Can i get previuos year papers of jee

92. 3995
    Shrikanth:

Sir,i’m preparing for iit jee 2011 exam,i want to know when will be the screening test….pls reply me

93. 3994
    jitendra kumar:

sir, i got 64.66% marks in 12th (2010)& i belong in sc& ph category so pls sir telling you i have apply iit jee 2011

94. 3993
    pradeep:

sir i got compartement in physics in 2010.am i appear in iit_2011

95. 3992
    karthik:

I gave my AISSCE board exam this year and secured 62% aggregate in my PCM, and now i am awaiting to give my 2nd attempt in jee-11. recently i heard that the aggregate eligibility criteria would increase to 80- 85%. if this happens will i be eligible? will drop outs be given consideration over old norms? please reply.
    karthik

96. 3991
    Anosh commessariat:

I am in class 9th taking the IGCSE board. I want to give entrance exams for IIT-JEE after my 12th. I have to choose my subjects this year keeping in mind the requirements for elligibility for IIT. I wish to know whether BIOLOGY is mandatory/compulsary subjectto be taken to enable me to appear for IIt-JEE. Please revert at the earliest as i have to make my choices before AUGUST 5th. Thank You

97. 3990
    surendra meena:

iit jee 2011 examination date and st cutoff marks

98. 3989
    ankit:

what is the minimum marks % required for iit entrance exame in 2011?
    how much hours should be spend for iit entrance exame?
    how should be the self study?

99. 3988
    DAVE DEEP:

SIR I AM FROM GUJARAT. I HAVE PASED 10th STANDARD
    WITH 93.33%. NOW I AM IN 12th IN GSEB BOARD.
    I AM SO POWERFUL IN MATHS ,PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY
    BUT HAVING IN GUJARATI MEDIUM. I AM READY TO WORK
    HARD FOR IIT-JEE.
    BUT MY QUSTION IS THAT HOW TO CRACK IIT-2011 EXAM?
    AND IF I AM NOT APPER THIS YEAR IN EXAM, AFTER THAT
    CAN I APPER IN EXAMINATION IN 2012-13.
    MY BIRTHDATE IS 4-9-93

100. 3987
    rancho:

i am sarfaraz, iwant to know in 2007 ihave attempt 12th board exam at mp board but i failed so i leave my study . now i am giving again 12th exam 2011 then can i attempt iit-jee or aieee

101. 3986
    sonu:

sir,when i wil get application of iit jee 2011

102. 3985
    Pritesh:

Sir, i m 12 Passed student from CBSE Board I have scored 75% in 10′th & in maths-75 & science-85, Now i m having coaching of IIT in Bansal classes pvt Ltd in kota , after joining bansal classes i hope i would crack IIT-JEE, but sir my 12th %- 60.2% Aggregate & in PCM i have less than 60% , am i eligible to appear in IIT-JEE. THANK U plz reply me sir i m feeling frustrated.

103. 3984
    santosh kumar kanjilal:

I would like to know, last year, upto what AIR, all India rank student could get branch of his/her choice. How many students took the examinations? How many IIT Colleges are there today in India and where? Thanks
    S.K.Kanjilal

104. 3983
    AKASH UKEY:

how many percent reqaired for jee

105. 3982
    sachinsingh:

how much % got in 12 exam of board to si in the iit_jee examination

106. 3981
    Sunil:

NIOS of bihar board is applicable in UP-SEE

107. 3980
    Shrikanth:

Sir i have got 68% in 10th class,am i eligible for iisst

108. 3979
    rachit darbari:

greetings,
    sir i’ve secured 79 % in aggregrate and
    57% in pcm. am i eligible for iit 2011 ?
    i’ve passed class 12 th in 2010 .
    is 60% or above in pcm is essentially required for getting admission in good b.tech colleges ? if yes then please provide list.

109. 3978
    Danish ahmad:

Sir,i have passed 12th in 2009 and i made my first attempt in 2010 for iitjee, do i am eligible for iitjee 2011

110. 3977
    Dinesh.N.R:

hi all,
    i am Dinesh.N.R. I haved passed 10+2 in the year 2010. am i eligible to appear in the JEE in the year 2011. please reply. Thank you in advance.

111. 3976
    chandu:

what is the minimum % of marks required to attend iit-jee 2011?

112. 3975
    NARENDRA:

My name is Narendra from ahmedabad, I want to ask u a question about my brother.If a person got failed in 12 examination 2010 ,and He is giving retest of all subjects in 2011.can he Apear in the examination of IIT 2011. I hope u will reply me quick.

113. 3974
    naidu:

how to make iit in 6 monht

114. 3973
    ankitpugalia04:

when is iit b/arch 2011 application form available .

115. 3972
    ankit pugalia:

when is iit b/arch 2011 application form available

116. 3971
    Md. Azib:

I have passed class 10th exam in the year 2007, am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2011?

117. 3970
    awanish:

what is the minimum percentage needed in the 12 th board to appear in the iit jee2011

118. 3969
    awanish:

is iit jee going to consider the class 12 board marks . like 70 %of board and 30% of aptitude test . what is the minimimum percentage needed to appear in iit jee

119. 3968
    t rongradu:

information rqd iit

120. 3967
    vijay aggarwal:

sir,i m taking coaching 4rm kota to get in iit jee to be held in 2011.but i m not satisfid with my marks as i got.i mean i dont hv ny bettr approach 2 solve obj. Papr.tht’s why carry large burdn of negtve marks with new faults evry tym.4 months left.CAN U HELP ME,PLZ!

121. 3966
    shekhu:

I have passed class 10th in the year 2007, am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2011?

122. 3965
    Chetan Gupta:

If a candidate will be completing 12th in 2012 and drops IIT entrance 2012 attempt and appears in 2013 IIT attempt, will the 2012 IIT entrance attempt be counted?

123. 3964
    Asok kumar:

can i get old question papers of iitjee examinations or any useful notes for the preparation of the said exam

124. 3963
    KHADIR PATAN:

Where the applications can i get?
    How many marks will be alloted to joining of IIT institute in entrence exam.

125. 3962
    LALIT KUMAR:

SIR,i will pass 10TH&12th CLASS SINCE 2007&2009.i kept my first chance of IIT in 2009 with 12TH class BUT i miss my second chance in 2010. BUT at this time i serch which way i give IIT-2011 exam.one day i think that i again do 12TH class but i don’t do it, why, you know. sir,please tell me which way i give IIT exam in 2011 means second chance ? reply

126. 3961
    sayyed haarish ahmed:

sir,can i get admission in iit-jee after completing diploma in electronics and telecommunication,please tell me soon

127. 3960
    rohit:

name of exam center of iit in Hyderabad

128. 3959
    Adarsh Kumar.H.N.:

I have passed my SSLC exam(Karnataka)(state syllabus)in 2010 scoring 92.96%.
    I have took PCME for my pre university study.I wanna takeup Aerospace Engg.So i have decided to go on through IIT-JEE exams. What are the steps to be taken by me to get a very excellent ranking?.I do not want to go for any tutions for it.But i havea very strong determination towards it.So, Please Guide me.

129. 3958
    vipin:

hello sir/madam,iam from tamilnadu board syllabus.there is a huge diffference between iit and f tn board syllabus.i’ve got
    88% overall and 83%in pcm(2010).am i eligible for 2011 iit exam??plz say me the books or materials needed for iit preparation ?

130. 3957
    sanjay:

My date of birth is 02/02/1996. Am i eligible to get the admission in iit for 2012

131. 3956
    Md. Azib:

I have passed classs 10th exam in the year 2007, am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2011?

132. 3955
    Ishita:

Sir,i couldn’t appear in class 12th examination and in iit-jee in 2009 due to medical reasons and have given my class 12th examination and iit-jee exam in 2010.secured 74 % in 12th. Am i eligible for iit-jee 2011?

133. 3954
    Md. Azib:

Sir, I have passed class 10th in the year 2007. Am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2011?

134. 3953
    sumit kumar:

what is the minimum age of appearing in iit examination. and what are the famous institue for prepration for exam. in delhi?

135. 3952
    Rutuja:

Can I appear IIT Entrance Exam? After 3 years Diploma in Information technology.

136. 3951
    Rutuja:

Can iI appear IIT Exam after Diploma?

137. 3950
    Jitu:

I am studying in M.Sc materials science in first sem.I want to give IIT Entrance exam.what is the syllabus and what is the format of exam paper.when will form published?

138. 3949
    Anki:

sir i got comp. in chemistry ..so i’m eligible for iit-jee entrance exam 2011???

139. 3948
    Pratik porwal:

Sir can we online for iit entrance exam and what will be it’s process?

140. 3947
    Diwakar:

What % of marks will make me eligible to sit in IIT-JEE exam?

141. 3946
    areebwarsi:

sir my 10 th class % is 54.
    and my 12th class % is 89.can i give entrance

142. 3945
    rishab:

sir,the 12th board results will have any importance for iit-jee candidates selection.

143. 3944
    ashish rai:

i have completed my hsc in 2009 but i have got only 48.63percentage i wantto give iitjee exam is it posible pls give proper solution

144. 3943
    punit:

what are minimum % of marks reuired in 10 plus 2

145. 3942
    arun kanti:

is there any chance for the foreigner so tht they cn study in iit

146. 3941
    RAJ:

ELIGIBILITY OF IIT IS 60% IN PCM OR AVERAGE OF BEST FOUR(ISC),PLEASE TELL ME?

147. 3940
    satish:

sir,i heard that 60% marks in inter is needed to join in iit.is that 60% marks is regarded by adding all subjects or only phis,chem,math.

148. 3939
    JITENDRA KUMAR:

sir, i got 64.66% marks in( pcm) in this year so i have apply iit jee 2011 & i belong in sc & ph .
    pls tell me sir i can apply.

149. 3938
    raghava:

sir it is 80% or 85% for iit jee 2011 please answer me sir

150. 3937
    ankit pugalia:

can u tell me when would we get our b.arch forms for iit 2011

Pages: « 4733 32 31 30 29 [28] 27 26 25 24 231 » Show All