Indian Overseas Bank PO Exam

Indian Overseas Bank is one of the leading Banks of Public Sector which is organizing a recruitment program for the Probationary Officers. Bank invites all the Indian aspiring candidates for the post of Probationary Officer in Junior Management Pay Scale. Bank is conducting this PO Exam for recruiting 1250 PO. Indian Overseas Bank has head quarters in Chennai with branches in all over India.

• Candidate must be nationality of India to be eligible for this exam.
• Candidates must have completed their graduation from the recognized University with at least 65 % aggregate to be eligible for this course.
• Candidate must be computer literate for possessing the joining in the bank.
• Candidate must have done Diploma in Banking & Finance (DBF) from Indian Institute of Banking and Finance (IIBF) for entry into this qualification.
• Candidate must not be more than 30 years of age and must not be less than 21 years of age.

Important Dates:

• Last date for applying for this program: February 16, 2009.
Emoluments for the post of Probationary Officers – JMG Scale - I:
• Pay Scale - Rs.10000 –-18240
• Approximate Cost to Company after confirmation would be around Rs.4.00 lakhs p.a

Selection Criteria:

• All eligible candidates have to appear in Written Examination for getting recruited in Bank as PO.

Examination Details:

• Bank will conduct Objective Test consisting of Test of Reasoning Ability, Quantitative Aptitude, General Awareness and English Language (225 Questions carrying total marks of 200 with total time duration of 135 minutes ) as detailed below:
1. Test of Reasoning Ability (75 questions)
2. Test of Quantitative Aptitude (50 question)
3. Test of General Awareness (50 question)
4. Test of English Language

Centre for examination:

• Ahmedabad
• Kolkata
• Bangalore
• Lucknow
• Bhubaneshwar
• Ludhiana
• Chandigarh
• Madurai
• Chennai
• Meerut
• Coimbatore
• Mumbai
• Delhi
• Patna
• Ernakulam
• Ranchi
• Guwahati
• Trichy
• Hyderabad
• Vijjayawada
• Jaipur

For more Details:

Log on to: www.iob.in

18 Responses to “Indian Overseas Bank PO Exam”

1. 18
    parvati:

I have applied for PO post in IOB but still i dint got the exam date can you tell me what is date of exam?

2. 17
    Vishalakshi:

Please give me a sample question for the post of PO exam

3. 16
    Sowmya:

I require recent solved sample papers and also some patterns

4. 15
    Sheena .K:

Is there any exams conducting for the forthcoming days

5. 14
    prasanna:

sir, I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT NEXT ENTRANCE EXAM DATE AND HOW TO APPLY FOR THIS EXAM ? PLEASE REPIY ME

6. 13
    aanchal:

i wil be 21 by 19th june 2010…. so wen wil i b able to apply for d bank po exams

7. 12
    Lusi Rani Sahu:

MY ROLL NO OF BANK PO EXAM IS 13501499.I HAVE FINALLY SELECTED FOR APPOINTMENT.KINDLY INTIMATE DATE AND VENUE OF TRAING.

8. 11
    madhu:

studentguide co in is a free source for bank exam papers and practice tests

9. 10
    aakansha:

for bank exams is it necessary that i should have completed my graduation????
    if i am in 1st year or 2nd year, will i not be able to appear for exams??
    please reply

10. 9
    rajat choudhury:

I want to know the dates for the next po entrance exams of sbi(2009) will be conducted?
    I would like to know, when in general PO exams are conducted by most of the National Banks…Also kindly let me know if there is any free online source available where I can get the Model Papers or old exam papers for practice.
    Thank,
    Rajat

11. 8
    asir jayanthi:

sir, i want to know the dates for the next entrance exams will be conducted? how,when and where to be apply for?

I would like to know, when in general PO exams are conducted by most of the National Banks…Also kindly let me know if there is any free online source available where I can get the Model Papers or old exam papers for practice.

asir

12. 7
    thirujagan:

sir, i want to know the dates for the next entrance exams will be conducted? how,when and where to be apply for?

13. 6
    Ashish:

Ashish Puri

14. 5
    gajanand periwal:

i will be a management graduate in the year 2010 from a good b-school,its in greater noida and want to enter in the banking sector so please tell me the way to enter with a good salary.

15. 4
    gajanand periwal:

i will be a management graduate in the year 2010 and want to enter in the banking sector so please tell me the way to enter with a good salary.

16. 3
    s.parameshwari:

I want to some ideas about bank clerk exam,give some model question paper.

17. 2
    dilbaag singh:

I want to know how and form where I can take my admit card or the roll number slip for the P O exam which is going to be held on fifth april. Please tell me so that I can take it and appear in the exam.

18. 1
    Pallavi Jha:

I have filled up the test centre for po exam at Delhi but got the venue at Guwahati.

CAN THE EXAM CENTRE BE CHANGED?