Opportunities in Banking Sector after 12th

Banking sector in India has been relatively stable amidst the global economic crisis. Indian banking system was appreciated for the way risk and liquidity was managed. Most of the Indian banks are on expansion mode and this presents an increasing number of job opportunities in the sector at various levels.  A job in bank is considered safe, stable and lucrative with good salary packages and a lot of other perks. The banks conduct tests and interviews to recruit aspirants to their firm. There are a lot of job opportunities for plus two pass outs as well. IBPS is conducting two tests per year for recruiting aspirants to the 19 nationalized banks in the clerical cadre. Several other Private sector and also Public sector banks also conduct tests for plus two pass outs to recruit them to the clerical cadre.

Job Types in Banking Sector after 12th

For plus two pass outs the most offered job types will be in clerical cadre. Assistant level jobs are also available for these aspirants. In the clerical cadre jobs, knowledge of computer will be essential and one should have good knowledge in the basics of computer. Their work will be mainly accounting related and so requires good analytical skills as well. Data entry is yet another job type available for these aspirants in the banking sector.

Eligibility Criteria for Banking Sector Jobs after 12th

Most of the banks demand a pass in the plus two to apply for the tests. Certain reputed banks demand an aggregate of 60%  in graduation to apply for the exam. In most of the banks the minimum age limit is 18 years and the maximum age specified is 28. For the exam conducted by IBPS 10th standard pass outs with 60% marks and plus two pass outs with 50% marks can apply.

Application Procedure for Banking Sector Jobs after 12th

Whenever any vacancies arise there will be recruitment notifications in the bank’s website. The same will be informed via job portals and newspapers. The application procedure and fees details will be mentioned in respective websites. In most of the banks there will be online mode of application. Banks now use SMS and email too for communication with the aspirants.

List of Banks offering job opportunities after 12th

Almost all public and private sector banks offer employment opportunities to 12th pass outs in clerical cadre including:

• State Bank of India & associates
  • Bank of India
  • South Indian Bank
  • Andhra Bank
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • City Union Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • HDFC Bank
  • Canara Bank
  • Allahabad Bank
  • Federal Bank
  • Corporation Bank
  • ICICI Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • Dhanlaxmi Bank
  • IDBI Bank
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • Catholic Syrian Bank
  • Punjab National Bank
  • Dena Bank
  • United Bank of India
  • Syndicate Bank
  • Indian Bank
  • Punjab & Sind Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • Vijaya Bank
  • UCO Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank

Preparation Tips

The banking sector exams will be highly competitive and to crack these exams the aspirants must be well prepared. There are several standard guides available in the shops that can be referred to prepare for the test organized by these banks. Previous question papers of the bank exams will be available in the bookshops and also online which can be downloaded or purchased. One should practice a lot of questions from them to be well prepared for the upcoming exams. Managing the stipulated time to complete answering all the sections and questions is key and preparing with old papers will really help.

In most of the reputed banks there will be a group discussion and an interview. To clear these rounds one should develop good speaking skills as well as interactive skills. They should be pleasing in their looks and also face the interview with confidence.

92 Responses to “Opportunities in Banking Sector after 12th”

1. 92
    Ankit:

I have completed 12th commerce with 71 %. I want to do job in Banking sector. Please guide me.

2. 91
    saikh Farid:

IBPS or banking exam is compalsory or not for getting any job in banking sector after 12th stander ?

3. 90
    Vandana:

I m in 2nd year so can i gie that exam.

4. 89
    jaiprakash:

I have passed 12th 65%marks, so can I do any job in bank because bank is very interested job

5. 88
    Abirami:

I’m finished my 12 std….. What are the job oppurtunities in bank & its exam

6. 87
    aruhi takaiya:

I want information about form of banking when submited and books for prepration of exam through commerce

7. 86
    aruhi takaiya:

I want information about form of banking when submited and books for prepration of exam

8. 85
    vani:

What is the age limit of bank clerical posts?

9. 84
    mayank:

what will be the salary of the jobs one can get in banks after plus two….on an average

10. 83
    prakalp:

List of jobs after 12th

11. 82
    Priyanka:

I have passed my 10th with 53% and 12th with 66%……….
    And now i am in the need of a job in a bank either private or govt………….!!
    So plsssss help me

12. 81
    medha:

I have completed 12 wid 73% . What is the date of issue of forms for govt. Bank???

13. 80
    Bhavish:

i have secured 94.17% in 12th want to write a bank exam for experience can any one please help me……….????????

14. 79
    Rishabh chopra:

I have passed intermediate from commerce with 61% marks ….and i do banks jobs … Please giude me…

15. 78
    manpreet:

i have finished 12th with 62.3% marks nw i am pursuing bcom final yr is there any job in banking sector

16. 77
    D lingaraj:

I have passing out my +2 with 49.2% and 10th 57.8%. So, can i apply in Banking Sector for any job ?

17. 76
    Nayana:

Sir, I have secured 70% in class 12. I am looking for a job in banking sector. I came to know that some banks are looking for graduates for the clerical post. Pls tell me the banks that recruits clerks with a Class 12qualification.

18. 75
    yogesh:

I have passed my 10 with 64% and 12 with 56% and I need a job in banking sector so please help me sir in applying

19. 74
    krish:

how, where to apply for bank jobs??

20. 73
    Garima:

i have passed 12th with 42% .. :/ i wanted to know for which banking exam i am eligible for ?

21. 72
    Anura kumar singh:

i should job….

22. 71
    mohsin:

12th pass
    tally erp9
    mscit

23. 70
    tony:

what is the date of exam n how to apply online

24. 69
    Prabhakar Kumar:

I have passed intermediate science with 60% marks.. can I apply for bank jobs.. please guide me..

25. 68
    shikha garg:

what are the name of bank which give oppurtunties after 12th class

26. 67
    amit rawa8:

Sir! I have finished 12th with 56% commerce and now i am pursuing b.com 1st yr.i want a job in banking sector so what can i do?

27. 66
    shivali:

what are names of banks which give oppurtunities after 12

28. 65
    shobha:

sir i have finished B.E in electronics in the yr 2001 but i have 1 subject backlog and i could not complete it because of some health problems. Now the university have closed,and now my age is 37 can i write clerk exam in bank on 10+2. And my percentage in 10+2 is just 45%.I am also SC candidate and currently perusing B.A arts in correspondence. Am i any why eligible to write bank exams for clerical post? Please let me know.

29. 64
    sunaina nanda:

how can i pass the banking exam ? pls give proper advice for 12th students.

30. 63
    manjusha:

I hv passed 12th with 65%… now what should I do….plz help me out

31. 62
    Neha:

sir, i have passed 12th in 50% commercestream ,now i am study in B.com in Rajsthan .i want to join banking sector? Sir please tell me i can achive job in banking field.

32. 61
    divya bharathi:

i finished my 12th standard with 72 percentage i want a job in bank for the post of clerical cadre what should i do

33. 60
    priyanshi khandelwal:

i have passed 12th ,commercestream with 75%this year .i am doing b com.i want to know about the courses and procedures for banking study and jobs in banks??

34. 59
    vertika:

i have passed12th,commercestream.first class rank.i am doing b.com 2nd year.i want to knw abt the courses and procedures for banking study and jobs in banks??

35. 58
    somanath sahoo:

sir i am sequre 70% in 10th and 51% in +2 science so what kind of banking exam i will prefere?

36. 57
    roman rashid:

respected sir/madam i have done class 12 and got 61%.i want to apply in bank exams.what should i do ?

37. 56
    dilip:

I am dilipsingh iam 12 clas pass out so I would like to interset in banking sector so I can apply

38. 55
    dilipsingh:

now iam 12 th passed out ndiam intrested in banking sector so I can apply

39. 54
    mdmunwarsultana:

Dearsir/madam
    I have completed my 10+2 iwant do job in bank sector so plz help me plz reply to my email id

40. 53
    sumit Maddad:

now i’m passed 12th so i want to bank job plz full info n pross send in my email id

41. 52
    sumit Maddad:

now i’m passed 12th so i want to bank job plz full info n pross send in my email id

42. 51
    shweta:

i am 12 pass and am in search for job in banking sector for which i can apply

43. 50
    lucky:

am lucky sharma am 12th cls pas out nd am interstd to working in banking sector.
    So pls tell me wts the process of clerical jobs.

44. 49
    Lummaya khangrah:

Can u please give me the detail for the website of the date of exam,online registration..form notification,
    pls reply on my email.
    Thank u

45. 48
    salini burnwal:

my sister is going to complete her 12th in 2014 and she wants to do a job in a bank. so wat r d criterias she will have to fulfill to get the job???

46. 47
    Rohit gavali:

now i’m 12th…i’m intrested to work for bank…
    what is process for that…
    plz tell me..i’m still waiting..

47. 46
    Vaisu:

I am dng BE 3rd yr……i wantd bank relatd job….am decidng 2 wrte bank xam……bt I didn hve cmputr knwldge…….can I gget the job?

48. 45
    Zalak Patel:

Eligibility & percentage of it

49. 44
    mohit:

i am 12 pass out what are the jobs in banking sector for which i can apply

50. 43
    vijay:

can i get a job in private bank after 12th and what is the salary per month and position

51. 42
    Surbhi tyagi:

WHEN JOB FORMS ARE COMING AND WHEN IS THE ENTERANCE EXAM WILL GOING TO BE PLEASE TELL ME ABOT THIS

52. 41
    diksha:

compltd 12th in 2012 n now m doing b.com frm du n m intrstd in bankng sector so plz advice me wat shud i do
    ……

53. 40
    anmol chalana:

I hv got 70% in commerce &m doing b.com 1st year now
    Can i get job in bank. Plz tell me soon..

54. 39
    Merlin.k.philip:

I completed +2 -home science with 87% .now I joined for bba.but now I want a job,coz of certain money problems.i wish towrite Ibps exam,as I want a job in banking sector.how can I apply for this?i am weak in english .is this become problem in exams or interviews?

55. 38
    prity ojha:

I have got 85% in 12th commerce and now i’m in bcom 1st year. Can i get job in bank? please tell me as soon as possible.

56. 37
    Sonal:

Am 12th and am in search of job. Am I Suitable for any bank jobs? Please answer.

57. 36
    Ravi Selukar.:

I am 12th pass 57% marks (commerce) and B.B.A 1st ki 2013 me exam de hai mujko banking sector me job karna hai.pls tell me..

58. 35
    sanket bhandari:

I have complete my 12 th in science stream with 62%
    and also have completed pharmacy.
    my age is 21.
    I want to get indulge in bank sector,,!
    can you direct me ?

59. 34
    Advita Pandey:

i hve passed 12 wid 72%mrks plzz tell me wht should i do fr a bnk job n i m under 18 plzzzzzzz telll me…..

60. 33
    mahesh:

what is the requirements of IBPS bank exam & what is the next procedure ? give the refrence books? please early repply

61. 32
    sweety:

mai 12th ke badh 1year drop li hu then bca ki kya mai bank k liye eligible hu pls tell me

62. 31
    Ankit:

I got 42 % in 12th (commerce) n i want to opt banking…can u plz.help me out !!!

63. 30
    pihu:

I have got 50% in 12th commerce ..when will be the next exam held which I can give …pls suggest me …

64. 29
    ashwani:

I have pusing bca. Pls tell me the process of banking job.

65. 28
    vaishnavi:

I have got 65% in 12th science .
    when will be the exam held which i can give after 12th standard.
    plz suggest me.

66. 27
    garima gupta:

i m 12th passed with commerce stream with 84 percent nd i want to make my career in banking sector so will u pls guide me properly that what can i do now ?

67. 26
    netra tawde:

I don’t no which bank exam I study u plz tel this

68. 25
    shilpa sharma:

i m shilpa with 80% in 12 can i apply for banking exam…or wat should i do..mean graduation in wat???bsc ,bba…or plzz sugest me.

69. 24
    sugasini:

currently i finished MMSSE(Master in Multimedia System Software Engineering)and i am pass 12th 50% mark please give me a idea for job.currently i am final year ug student. i am studing bca .please guide me.how to search the job please guide me a job i wait for your answer

70. 23
    suraiya:

where to apply for banking sector exam..where the exam will be conducted. need full details.

71. 22
    jyoti:

currently i am working in a CA firm, and i am only 12th pass commerce student, i left gradation in middle because of some financial condition so i want to secure my life by working in banking sector, can you guide me about procedure that how i prepare because in 12 i secure only 58% marks. please guide

72. 21
    nitish gupta:

i just complete my 12th in 2013march.please inform me about bank exams date speacially exams date OF sbi and icici BANK

\

73. 20
    Khushi singh:

Can I appear for bank xms after 12th with 56% ??
    I cannot afford further studies due to weak financial conditon so plz kindly suggest me some job oppertunities.
    I have complete my 12th from Kendriya Vidhyalaya No. 1 (Udhampur J&k ) CBSE Board 2012
    plz guid me

74. 19
    nisha:

after ibps exam and result out the bank will themselves contact us?

75. 18
    nitish priydarshi:

After 12(48% with science)I’m doing bca from distance education and i have not able to complete bca due to some finecial problem.so what can i do next???plz tell me sir in my email id……please3

76. 17
    Harvinder ahuja:

When banking vacancies will come out

77. 16
    Harvinder ahuja:

When banking vacancies will come out

78. 15
    honey:

m basically a commrc student…..can i apply for bank exams….
    r tht ny chances of selectn after jst passing 12th????
    pls suggest…

79. 14
    sehaz:

i just complete my 12th in 2013march.please inform me about bank exams date speacially exams date OF canara bank and HDFC BANK

80. 13
    ajay:

Date of banking exam plzz… Notified in ur email id plz..

81. 12
    megha jethwa:

Can I appear for bank exams after 12 with 56 %???
    I cannot afford futher studies due to weak financial conditions so pls kindly suggest me some job oppurtunites.
    i have completed my 12 from vishwadeep sr. sec. school, durg (c.g). cbse board in 2012
    pls guide me.

82. 11
    jyoti bhardwaj:

I have completed =2..nd now i wanted to do banking cource after 12th..i wanted to kw dat ..Is banking and graduation can be done together ?… if yes then what are the eligibility is required for that..???.nd plz also tel me d fee structure.& exam date..nd which colg /universty shuld i go..?..!!

83. 10
    rajendra:

i m rajendra verma in koriya from chhattisgarh. and i m job in baning and my qualification in 12th pass,ITI pass,DCPA in computer diploma. any one job here

84. 9
    Amit godiyal:

Can i give the exams of bank after 12th without maths.nd if no then what type of jobs are available for me and which type of courses should i do for banks? Plz suggest me

85. 8
    gaurav kumar arya:

sir my name is gaurav kumar arya.sir i am 12th pass with 45% marks so can i apply for banking jobs.sir please suggest me. please sir.

86. 7
    vijay:

im finished 12 with DCE ….can i apply fr bank exam?

87. 6
    Narendra mahara:

What are the possible test that i can give to inter in the banking? I have done plus 2 with first division.

88. 5
    vinay choudhary:

i want online prepair for all type of banking test so what we can do you have any idea . and any offical site for preiparing the entrance test.

89. 4
    pramod kumar:

pz give me informaltion for government job

90. 3
    POORVI TIWARI:

MAY I KNOW D PAY SCALE WHICH D IBPS SELECTED CANDIDATES WILL GET…

91. 2
    rajendra:

After retirement from military service as i am 12th pass for which category job in any indian bank can i apply.

92. 1
    bhumika:

i wantto do bank job at home only or can i become an agent