Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2012

Jamia Milia Islamia is one of the recognized institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the aspirants of B. Tech course called Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Entrance Examination. The university is known for the well academic and quality learning environment. The institute offers a large number of academic programs and they select the right candidates only through the competitive examinations, A large number of candidates are taking this examination so as to get admission into one of the reputed institutes in the country.

Structure of Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech Test

The examination is of multiple choice objective modes with five options. The candidates need to take the right response form the options and there will be negative marking for the wrong answer. The question paper covers the areas of physics, chemistry and mathematics

Physics-55 marks

Chemistry-55 marks

Mathematics-60 marks

The duration of the examination is of 180 minutes and the candidates need to cover 170 questions within the time frame.

Syllabus for Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech  Test

Physics

• Work, Energy and Power
  • Waves
  • Thermal/Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Semiconductor Devices
  • Rotational Motion
  • Optics and Optical Instruments
  • Oscillations
  • Magnetism
  • Laws of Motion
  • Introduction and Measurement
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Gravitation
  • Electrostatics
  • Electrons and Photons
  • Electromagnetic Waves
  • Electromagnetic Induction
  • Description of Motion
  • Current Electricity
  • Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei

Mathematics

• Vector Algebra
  • Theory Of Equations, Sequence And Series
  • Probability Distributions
  • Matrices and Determinants
  • Integral Calculus
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Differential Equations
  • Differential Calculus
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytical Geometry

Chemistry

• Transition elements
  • Surface chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Solid state
  • Properties of polymers
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Preparation, properties and reactions of alkanes
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Phenols
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • General topics
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Carbohydrates
  • Amino acids and peptides

The candidates must pass the plus two examinations with minimum 50% marks. They must study physics, Chemistry and mathematics as a subject in the higher secondary stream. There will be suitable consideration for the candidates who belongs to the eligible category. The age limit for the aspirants for the entrance examination is 17-23.

How to Apply?

The candidates can get the application form through different ways. They can download the form from the university website. One can directly purchase the form from the university counter or can get the form by post by sending the application letter for form in the suggested format.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates must be very careful while filling the application form. Any mistakes made in the form will cause the rejection of the application form. The students must carefully read the brochure before filling the form. They have to use the capital letter while filling the form and the given information should be correct and match with your official records. The candidates need to paste a recent photo of the given format at the needed place and put their signature on the suggested column. They must keep the copy of the filed form for any referrals in future and send the original one with necessary documents to the address of the admission office.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Entrance Examination: Last week of May, 2012

Forms availability: from 3rd week of March, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 4th week of April, 2012

Declaration of results of written test/List if short listed candidates: 1st week of June, 2012

Interviews: 3rd week of June, 2012

Declaration of final list of selected candidates: first week of July, 2012

Contact Address

• Jamia Milia Islamia, Maulana Mohd. Ali Jauhar Marg, Jamia nagar, New Delhi
  • Phone-No: +91(11)26981717, 26988044, 26984075, 26985176
  • Fax: +91(11)2698 0229
  • Email: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech  Test score

• Jamia Milia Islamia, Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Reference Books

• ABC Chemistry
  • Algebra by M.L. Khanna
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Bernard & Child – Higher Algebra
  • Calculus and Analytic Geometry by G.N.Berman
  • Calculus and Analytic Geometry by I.A.Maron
  • Calculus and Analytic Geometry by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus and Analytic Geometry by Thomas And Finney
  • Calculus J. Edward
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Coordinate Geometry by Loney
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • High School Mathematics by Hall And Knight
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • R. S. Aggarwal – Maths XI & XII
  • Vectors By M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for Jamia Milia Islamia B. Tech

• Akasah Institute
  • Akshar Academy
  • ALLEN Career Institute
  • AskIITians
  • BRC Institutes
  • Bright education centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point
  • Career Points
  • carries launcher
  • FIITJEE
  • Future planet
  • Matrix classes
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Physics Techniques
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • Resonance
  • Sachdeva College
  • Sapra classes
  • Shahil Study Center
  • Sri Chitanya
  • Takshila institute
  • TIME
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Study Plan

The candidates must have a well sound study plan for preparing for the examination. The university announces the syllabus for examination every year and the questions cover the subjects from the areas of higher secondary streams. The candidates can make use of the text books and lecture notes while preparing for the exam.

The reach and reputation of the institute contributes to the competitive level of the examination, since a large number of candidates are appearing for the exam. You can find a large number of coaching centre in the country which are preparing the candidates for taking the challenges of entrance exam. Joining such institutes is also a good idea for sound preparation. There are large numbers of reference books and online study materials are available for the students and one can also seek the help of such resources.

Cutoff

The cutoff will vary each year and depends on the performance of the students in the examination. The institute call for the students who scores 85% or above in the entrance examination for the further admission procedure.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get their result from the official website of the institute by providing the roll number and date of Birth of the candidates. The students will also get the counseling conformation and schedule through this official portal.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and is used only at the time of admission period.

924 Responses to “Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech 2012”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 324
    mohammad yusuf:

The application form for B.Tech is sent through speed post.
    The status and admit card is not yet received.
    Please inform as I am at very remote place. The application form no is 25417.The schedule exam is on 29/5/10 and centre is delhi.

2. 323
    Shashank Baranwal:

I have applied for admission in B.Tech for the year 2010. I have not recieved Hall Ticket till the time. I request you to kindly help in getting the same timely. This will release me from trouble.
    Form No.0042896
    Kind Regards,

Shashank Baranwal

3. 322
    Shashank Baranwal:

I have applied for admission in B.Tech for the year 2010. I have not recieved Hall Ticket till the time. I request you to kindly help in getting the same timely. This will release me from trouble.
    Form No.0042896
    Kind Regards,

Shashank Baranwa

4. 321
    harish pundir:

admit card for b tech exam 2010 has not been received so far and exam centre is unknown.my application form no.36695

5. 320
    Km jyoti:

admit card for b tech exam 2010 has not recived so for and exam centre is unokwn.my application no.41759

6. 319
    aquid shahwar:

the admit card for b tech exams has not been recieved by me till now,so please tell me how i can get it.

7. 318
    Anees Ahmad:

admit card for b tech exam 2010 has not been received so for and exam centre is unknown.my application form no.25276

8. 317
    anu priya:

is there any negative marks system in jamia millia islamia engeenring entrence examination

9. 316
    Anees Ahmad:

sir i have not recieved my admit card yet. my application form no.25276.

10. 315
    gaurav kumar:

i have applied for eng. exam 2010 bt i have not recieved my admit card so plzz kindly inform

11. 314
    aditya:

how to prepare p.c.m to clear entrance exam of jmi????

12. 313
    Muhammed jawad v:

Respected sir
    i want to know my entrence examination admit card for B-tec
    when you sent my admit card…..?
    Pls inform at [email protected]

13. 312
    md sartaj khan:

ihave applied for engineering entrance 2010 but have noy recieved my admit card so kindly inform

14. 311
    Deepak:

Sir, i do not received my admit card till now fo b.tech. Plz tell me how to check about my form status and admit card.

15. 310
    anwar raza:

i have not recieved my admit card yet.should i wait or inquire with the office??

16. 309
    anwar raza:

i have not recieved my admit card yet.should i wait or inquire with the office?

17. 308
    nikita mittal:

I HAVE NOT RECEAVED ADMIT CARD TILL DATE

18. 307
    UJJWAL PRATAP SINGH:

I have submit my application form no.0058304 on 20.04.2010 by providing some serial no. 16303. Till now I have not received my admit card for B.Tech. eng. test 2010. Please let me know the status or arrange to deliver the admit card as early as possible.

Thanks and regards

UJJWAL PRATAP SINGH

19. 306
    ashita saxena:

I have applied for b.tech exams 2010 to be held on 29th of may but have not recieved the admit card till date.I have applied usind downloaded form from thw website.please tell how to get the admit card for the same.

20. 305
    mohd. imran:

mohd afjal s/o rizwan ahmed send b.tech enterence test form but roll no & acklo. card not recieved till now

21. 304
    Divisha:

I have not received my admit card for entrance exam 2010…..kindly inform about that..

22. 303
    karan:

want to know about when my jamiya admit cat will come to me my application no is 047517 i want response now only

23. 302
    aanchal:

i hav not received my admit card yet..wats d lst date?

24. 301
    archana:

is there any negative marking in jmi entrance for b-tech???
    plz rly soon

25. 300
    ambili:

i have applied for engineering entrance 2010 and did not get my admit card yet!what do i do?

26. 299
    syed abdul quddus:

i want sample paper of B Tech entrence of jamia milia islamia

27. 298
    Junaid Mayer:

I have applied for engineering entrance 2010 but have not received my admit card so far.Kindly inform.

28. 297
    saurabh dhali:

have u got my application form for b.tech?????
    father name : s.k. dhali

29. 296
    mukesh chouhan:

RESPECTED SIR,

i want to know about my MBA application form status, and also want to know about my admitcard for mba entrence ,,, and on which date the exam of mba.

30. 295
    shivam pandey:

admission card for b tech exmam 2010 has not been received so for and exma centre is unknown

31. 294
    arpit:

1. is there any negative marking in jamia millia islamia engineering entrance exam 2010???
    2. what was the ranking and cutoff of jmi engineering entrance exam 2008 and 2009??
    please reply quickly

32. 293
    arbaaz:

can anybody tell mee wt about the b.arch from jamia means placement

33. 292
    ankit sharma:

i would like to know from where i can get the previous year papers ? i have not received my admit card till date .

34. 291
    prafull sharma:

is there negative marking in jamia millia b.tech entrance exam,please tell in detail about number of seats available in b.tech course

35. 290
    nitanshu chauhan:

My name is Nitanshu chauhan s\o sri Chetram Singh . sir i don’t receive my acknowledgement card & admitcard . sir plz inform me about that.
    Thanku

36. 289
    Dharna Gureja:

I have not received Admit Card regarding B.Tech.2010 Entrance Exams. till date

37. 288
    prashant:

i want to know that what happened if we send application form after the last date

38. 287
    Bulbul Sharma:

Please tell me my application status for B.Tech Exam 2010, my name is Bulbul Sharma and my mailing address is H. No. 2467, G-Block, Sainik Colony, Sector 49, Faridabad, Haryana. I have not get my hall ticket yet.

39. 286
    a k singh:

can i get model question paper or previous year question paper of entrance test for admission in b tech courses in jamia milia islamia

40. 285
    shorav:

i want jamia b tech entrance previos year question paper

41. 284
    majid:

is their any negatve marking and how i can get last years question paper

42. 283
    akshay:

i want to know about my application form status

43. 282
    nikita:

i would like to know from where i can get the previous year papers..?
    i have not received my admit card till now..what is the last date for receiving the admit cards..?

44. 281
    prashant kumar:

sir how many question will be there in exam……….is any negative marking is there?
    please tellme….

45. 280
    younis:

please tell me when we will recive the xam roll no slips…are they out

46. 279
    Suman Singha:

I nead some information about admid card. can i get admid card in online in case of i can not get it by postal?
    And i want to sea the question type of it. whar can i found?

47. 278
    honey:

nw cn i fill this form m intrstd in it plz send me the information as soon as possible

48. 277
    shafi alam:

is there p[revious year question available at jamia’s site

49. 276
    SHUBHAM:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF FORM?

50. 275
    rohan:

there are 2 queries
    1.will there be any negative marking in Jamia Milia Islamia B.Tech common entrance test ?
    2.what is the average cut-off for the same?

51. 274
    rakesh:

is there any negative marking in the common entrance for polotecnic

52. 273
    Sarvesh:

From where i can last ten years solved papers of b.tech entrance examination of jamia milia islamia

53. 272
    syed hussain:

what is the cut off generally out of these 170 marks to qualify the written test…?

54. 271
    Delhi boyz on rocking:

Now it is already a 30th of april can i fill jmi b.tech forum

55. 270
    moharrik:

is there any negative marking in the common entrance for B.tech ?

56. 269
    Nisar Hussain:

what is my application status.please feed back me,thank you.

57. 268
    haaraan:

i want to know about the cancillation form.

58. 267
    mohd. khalid:

i want to know about the cancillation of form.

59. 266
    punit:

I would like to know from where can I get previous years’ solved question papers of B.tech. entrance exam of Jamia Millia.

60. 265
    pramod kumar srivastava:

I want to fill B Tech admission form for my daughter with late fees after Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 22nd April, 2010 Please reply in my mail thanking you

61. 264
    ritu1992:

frm which site can i get previous question papers?plz tell marking scheme also.

62. 263
    ritu:

i will be appearing for b.tech entrance test.plz tell frm which site can i get previous question papers of b.tech entrance and patern of marking scheme?????

63. 262
    kashif:

i vneed last yr question paper

64. 261
    zakir khan:

where i got my form of jamia university delhi

65. 260
    rahul kumar:

if i forgot thumb impression in the application form then my form will be rejected or not? related to Btech entrance examination 2010

66. 259
    Sultan Ubaid Ullaha:

Any option for applying online as I have less time to submit the form

67. 258
    shahbaz khan:

sir i want to know what is the procedure for online submission form for b.tech2010

68. 257
    aslam khan:

from where i get the entrance form of JMI in rajasthan

69. 256
    Akansha:

I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER CHOICE OF CENTRES IN THE FORMS ARE TO BE ENCIRCLED OR TICKED

70. 255
    Dipin:

Can I apply online for B.Tech

71. 254
    zulfi:

is there any faculty belong to gopalgange,bihar?

72. 253
    arun:

i want to know the college of jni

73. 252
    mohd Haroon:

sir, i ve submitted the mtech mechanical engg. form and i want to see the pattern of entrance exam and i ve searched market for buy previous exam paper but not found and also searched on met so now i want to know that how to get modle paper plz tell me………………..

74. 251

i am completed my deploma in electrical engg. rom madhya pradesh. and i want to take admition

75. 250
    vikas:

form recieved or not

76. 249
    swati:

how many seats are available? Please give the details.
    will there be negative marking?

77. 248
    bhavana:

i would like to know whether law courses are available in jamia or not. it would be ma great fortune to join jamia for BBA and mass comm. courses as well.

plz.do d needful as early as possible.

bhavana

78. 247
    ravi kumar:

is marksheet compulsiry of board classes with form?

79. 246
    ankita:

plz tell me if form no is not indicated in jamia downloaded form from net what would i do,shall i posted to jamia ,or any problem coming in this form

80. 245
    rc sharma:

is there negative marking in entrance test of b.tech?

81. 244
    shahab khan:

sir i am completed my deploma in electrical engg. rom madhya pradesh. and i want to take admition in jamiya islamiya for b tech what can i do

82. 243
    amar:

i want to know that the Bsc stream addmision by jamia milia

83. 242
    prachi jaiswal:

i m prachi jaiswal from bhopal
    i had completed my b.com computers from govt clg with aggregate 60%…….so will i b getting addmissiond in jamia for mba(hr)………if yes den what is the procedure dat i have to follow ……………pls assist me

84. 241
    gaurav:

tell cutoff no.

85. 240
    sam:

online filling of application form

86. 239
    devendra:

sir,i want to know what is meant by signature with stamp in acknowledge slip

87. 238
    ahmed ghazali:

sir please provide me some practice paper for b.tech 2010-11.

88. 237
    Mohammed Nasim Akram:

sir is there any advantage for muslim candidates?

89. 236
    amit kumar yadav:

i am a diploa holder i passed diploma in 2007 and i want to join jamia milia islamia for the course of B.E (civil). so what can i do for he joinig of jamia milia islamia.

90. 235
    JONATHAN MAJAW:

RELEXATION FOR SCHEDULE TRIBES REGARDING AGE AND QUALIFYING EXAMINATION

91. 234
    majid shahmiri:

isn’t negative marking for b. tech exam

92. 233
    vinod kumar:

sir please kindly tell me may i fill on line form of b. tech

93. 232
    yograj:

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms????????/

94. 231
    Mayank:

How many seats reserve for OBC OR MUSLIM candidates.

95. 230
    gourav:

b.tech exams ka centre jharkhand main batayen

96. 229
    jaideep kumar:

actually i m 12th class student nd i m interrested in this university for b.tech and i m waiting for my results.so can u send me information related to b.tech program.

97. 228
    sai venkat:

hello sir just wanted to will there be any interview for b.tec also….if yes then what type of interview will it be…and where will a get these last year question papers for b.tec enterace…so that i could go through them…..

98. 227
    akash:

plz tell me when will last date of receipt of app. forms

99. 226
    aanchal:

please tell me what is date of receiving application form for fillup entrance exam.

100. 225
    akash:

what should i do know now i am awaited for my 10+2result
    i like maths

101. 224
    shahrukh:

is there any reservation for muslim OBC CANDIDATE
    HOW MUCH SEATS OF BTECH IS PRESENT IN JMI

102. 223
    shahrukh:

is there any reservation for MUSLIM candidate belonging to OBC AND how much seats of btech is there

103. 222
    monu:

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms

104. 221
    v s tomar:

Do you have any teachers training program for selection as primary teachers?

105. 220
    shalini:

what is the reservation criteria for b.tech course in jmi

106. 219
    Devesh Kumar:

please kindly tell me fee stracture for electronics & communication in jamia millia islamia engineering college

107. 218
    dinesh:

what will be language of btech entrance exam. will it a
    lso be in HINDI.????????????????????????????????????????????????

108. 217
    Hasan:

onto which address should i post the application form for b tech ?

109. 216
    Akash:

last date of submisson of application form

110. 215
    tasleem:

is there any gk test and islamic questions

111. 214
    majid:

fee structure for eng

112. 213
    tabish:

please kindly tell me may i fill online form of b.tech/b.arch

113. 212
    mohd faisal:

sir…..can you tell me where i can get previous enterance exam papers of jamia b tech enterance exam……pls reply me.

114. 211
    vijay:

where are jmi-2010 forms available except jmi counter….any bank..?

115. 210
    sarita:

i wanna 2 9 that there is n interview test 4 b.tech entrance. Which type of this interview test i mean 2 say that is it about attitude or study ?

116. 209
    ABDUL KADER:

Assalamu alaikum,
    I am Abdul Kader, from Kerala, working as Chief Librarian ,Govt Medical College Trivandrum. wish to know the information ofollowing points for my son Mr. Abdul vahid

In the Admission procedure is there any reservation for muslim candiadate from distant state?
    How is the campus recruitment opportunity?.
    Is ther any scholarship for musklime canddates?
    wish to know about the hostel facility for students admitted

expecting reply

117. 208
    r.b.singh:

i want to know about b.tech evening course for diploma passouts.adm.form,fees,course etc.

118. 207
    ashish:

i want to know about mass comunication
    i had recently done ma BA

119. 206
    shakuat ali:

what abt the reservation system for muslim

120. 205
    manoj kumar:

date of b.tech entrance exam

121. 204
    asim:

please give the procedure of filling the BA LLb form

122. 203
    mejazul haque:

at what address should I post the form ? please tell me

123. 202
    imamuddin khan:

Can you tell me the process of selection in B-Tech 2010 after beating the enterance and interview. Is it merit base? And what’s the fee of B-Tech cource in civil and mechanical streem.

124. 201
    akbar:

i want to know about jamia entrance examination

125. 200
    umme asma:

sir may i know the procedure for B.Ed entrance

126. 199
    Rahul Kawat:

When will the forms abailable

127. 198
    preeti:

i want to say that if my download form is recieved by u then how i pay money

128. 197
    shashi kr chourasia:

i want to admission in second year b tech ,i have done diploma ,have u any literal entry in second year for ldiploma holders.

129. 196
    sharique:

pls give 2010 entrance exam question paper of class 9th

130. 195
    ayush sahu:

i want to say that if my downloded form is recived by you then tell me that how i
    pay your form money

131. 194
    11class aplication foarm:

please give me imformation of 11class aplication foarm

132. 193
    aali sajid:

when will the forms available

133. 192
    rubiya:

were frm cn i get da appl form………..xcept jmi counter

134. 191
    abhishek:

what is the fee structure of b.tech

135. 190
    farid:

when will the forms available

136. 189
    naseeb arfin:

i am studying in jss academy noida ,i was selected in written but not qualify for interviev . it is possible for me to appear
    in 2010-11 enterance test(b.tech)???????

137. 188
    manoj kumar:

i need information i am pursuing diploma (mech) from rajasthan vidyapeeth and working with p. ltd. company and want to take addmission in b.tech (mech) will i able to fill the b.tch form from your university

138. 187
    swati:

wat is the cost of jamia milia”s b-tech prospectos!!!

139. 186
    Gautam:

plz tell me…………when will the forms for entrance exam 2010 of b tech in jamia university will be available?

140. 185
    Gautam:

plz tell me…………when will the forms for entrance exam 2010 of b tech in jamia university will be available?
    what will be the fee of this form?

141. 184
    Gautam:

what will be the fee of this form?
    and what will be the last date for this form ?

142. 183
    Gautam:

when will the forms for entrance exam 2010 of b tech in jamia university will be available?
    what will be the fee of this form ..?

143. 182
    Hemant:

when will the forms for entrance exam 2010 of b tech in jamia university will be available?
    what will be the fee of this form ..?

144. 181
    khalid naim:

i am 12th passed student.how to apply for jamiamilia in b-tec course.

145. 180
    ASLAM KHAN:

SIR,WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF M. TECH(NANOTECHNOLOGY) APPLICATION FORM?????????????????//

146. 179
    shilpi rana:

what will be the language of entrance exam? will it be also in hindi?

147. 178
    sajid ahmed:

i am sajid ahmed b-tech student first year dr m.g.r univeresity i want to shift in second year in jamia milia islamia……….sir could you plz help me what is the procedure

148. 177
    shifa:

sir jmi form availablea in bank &tell me about on line form

149. 176
    vinit kumar:

sir. i’ve completed diploma in 2008 in civil engg. am i eligible or not in evening class for 2010.

150. 175
    ritika:

when will the forms for entrane exam 2010 of b tech of jamia university will be available?

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All