Jamia Millia Islamia, Department of Engineering, New Delhi

Jamia Millia Islamia University of New Delhi was started in 1920 and it is one amongst the oldest universities of India. The Islamic University was termed as a Central University by the Indian Parliament in 1988. The Jamia Millia Islamia University is also recognized by the UGC, New Delhi. The University is known for its quality education and discipline which it has maintained since 50 years. The university offers various B.E/B. Tech, B.Arch. and M.E/M. Tech courses to the candidates in order to give them a chance to spread their wings in the technical world.  

Campus:

The university provides supreme conditions for studying and also ideal infrastructure facility to its students. It provides world class laboratories which is equipped with the newly introduced instruments, for the students. The University also provides a number of computer labs and internet connection facility to the students. Residential facility for the students is also made available by the institute.

Courses Offered:

The University offers various engineering courses to the aspirants. The departments of engineering are: Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Applied Sciences and Humanities and Computer.

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to appear for an entrance exam which is conducted each and every year in the month of June. The shortlisted candidates have to face an interview in order to complete the admission procedure.

Placements:

The university has an amazing placement records and most of the candidates are placed in some of the big companies. The list of top recruiters includes TVS Motors, Reliance, TCS, INFOSYS, COGNIZENT, IBM etc.

Jamia Millia Islamia (A Central University)

Maulana Mohammad Ali Johar Marg

Jamia Nagar, New Delhi - 1100 25, India

JMI EPABX: +91(11)26981717, 26988044, 26984075, 26985176

Fax: +91(11)2698 0229

JMI Reception: +91(11)26982815

53 Responses to “Jamia Millia Islamia, Department of Engineering, New Delhi”

1. 53
    Mohd Adil:

Sir/madam
    I am a diploma holder, can i take emtrance of jamia university for admission in B.tech?

2. 52
    mahak:

my result in jmi entance for btech is WG 139 what are my chances of getting admission also which branch ?? is there any registration for the shortlisted waiting list canidates ?

3. 51
    abdurrahman,:

when will interview for jmi dipp eng ,regular,occur

4. 50
    saif aslam:

my result in JMI entrance for B.tech is—Muslim OBC waiting-1 and Muslim General waiting is 57…what are my chances of getting admission also which branch???

5. 49
    md.ather:

when the forms of engg. entrance exam for11th will be applicable in the site or shop
    plz tell me

6. 48
    Qazi Hasan:

Please let me know for my daughter,!! address and contact number for coaching center to prepare for engineering entrance exam for Jamia Millia Islamia
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada

7. 47
    shama:

can i do m.tech in cse branch in jmi university ?so what is the last date for submittion of entrance form .i am a student of b.tech in cse branch ,4ih year

8. 46
    Arman:

Hi sir

I need b tack test paper date…

9. 45
    rohit:

jamia millia lslamia faculty of engineering &technology examination ruselts when published ? (diploma engg)

10. 44
    Mukesh Kumar saubhagya:

please provide me the name and address of coaching institutes for preparation of B.E.(evening)- Electronics & telecommunication and same for Electrical for my friend also

11. 43
    anam:

what is the cutoff marks for jamia millia islamia btech 2011

12. 42
    mohd mujahid:

sir mera admi card nahi aya he pleas tell me kab tak ayega

13. 41
    Asif Khan:

Please tell me about the dates of publishing form of Dip. in engg.

14. 40
    syed karrar hussain:

sir mera interview kb hai mera roll 31032 hai diploma engg.evening jmi me net par result dekhne nahi aata agr hai to kya lekar aana hai

15. 39
    Mohd imran sheikh:

Dear sir, How many mechenical engineering seats in jamiya miliya islamiya

16. 38
    syed salim:

i want to ask from where i could submit the form of diploma in engeneering online
    regards,
    syed salim

17. 37
    RATHIN:

When will our M-Arch classes start? The 13th July Notification from the Registrar’s Office says that all P.G. Courses will start from 08.08.2011. I could not get this information by calling on the Arch-Deptt Nos.

Kindly let me know.

Rathin

18. 36
    adil ahmad:

when will the forms of admission of dipp. in engineering(evening) issue

19. 35
    vivek:

sir please give information about that i had not admit card ihad fil my form for engg entrance

20. 34
    sonu khan:

sir,i fil jamia b.tech form.but i not recive the admit card. Please solve this problem emidetly. Because exam.date is 29/05/2011

21. 33
    shahnawaz:

sir please giving my admitcard

22. 32
    saurav:

Please send me address where i will send my application form for B.TECH ENTRANCE EXAM.

23. 31
    junaid.:

Is there any reservation for muslims or Kashmires

24. 30
    sarfaraz ahmad:

.what is last date of diploma of application form submission in jamia millia .

25. 29
    Naushad naiyar:

plz tell me addmission form submit last date of Diploma in engg.

26. 28
    ahtesam ansari:

when the M.Tech(ECE)enterance form is comming? for 2011-2012 … i completing my b.tech this year in july………….

27. 27
    jay prakash kumar:

can students get admission by donetatiom

28. 26
    furqan:

sir i want to ask that diploma in engg peple if slected they can get hostel for living or not. and where we have to submit form of diploma.

29. 25
    Mohd.Tabish:

plz tell me last date of mba forms
    and mca forms.

30. 24
    Imran:

i am from ranchi from when b.tech eng form available. at ranchi…….

31. 23
    Mohsin Akhtar:

Is the internalship for jamia condidates is goin to be abolished?

32. 22
    jay prakash kumar:

please tell me the last date of poleytechnic entranc exam

33. 21
    azhar:

plz tel when M.B.A & M.TECH entrance exam application form of 2011-2012 comes and what last date receipt….

34. 20
    muslim:

when did forms of 11th will come

35. 19
    Pramod kumar:

WHEN ,How to get engg.entrance exam application OF 2011-12 and last date of receiptto you.

36. 18
    MITHLESH KUMAR MAHOR:

please tell the address to send the requisite letter to earn the application form cum prospectus for admission in b-tech 2011 at jamia milia islamia university delhi. what is the last date to receive the application form from university and last date of submission of filled up application form to university. details of fee to be submitted along with requisite letter.

37. 17
    Shah alam islam:

I have complete my diploma engg of electronics & communication.
    can i admission jamia millia islamia into 2nd year

38. 16
    Sameer Ahmad:

I am intrested in doing B.E. from JMI . cud u plz forward me the details of the entrance test and most probably the month in which these test are going to be held. Also where the test centres For this B.E. is arranged by JMI.

39. 15
    N K Singh:

Jamia engineering. Can I apply on line? Where are the forms Available? Last date.Exam date.

40. 14
    NAUSHAD:

i want addmission online form of deploma courses please send me

41. 13
    Altaf hussain:

what is ladt date of entrance exam form of b.tech. please tell me.

42. 12
    aditya verma:

i am 12 th commerace student . so i am intersted in civil engnieering . so plz send me adimission 2011 process ….. & last date >>>> i will be waiting for my question sir …
    thank you for us

43. 11
    ayushi srivstava:

when will b.tech 2011 application forms are availableand what is the last date?
    tell me the cost of 2011 b.tech application form date

44. 10
    bharat lal:

sir, i have completed three year diploma in mechanical from IASE UNIVERSITY(rajasthan). i want to join evening be classes . so please tell me .when will be addimission started.please tell me as soon as possiable.my cont.no. 9716664951.
    thanks regard
    bharat lal

45. 9
    azimuddin:

how much fee for taking admission in B. Tech. 2011

46. 8
    azimuddin:

How much fee to pay for taking admission in B.Tech 2011.

47. 7
    khawer nadeem:

in jamia which branch is the best for placements.for the last ten years which branch has been considered the best for recruitment as far as merit is considered.?now a days wich branch has the most job opportunities.?

48. 6
    Kumar Gaurav:

when enterance exam will be taken for BE (Civil) , Evening & What will be Syllabus?

49. 5
    reezwan ansari:

i appeared for B.Tech entrance exam on 29/5/10 .but i did not qualified that exam.my roll no. is 67770 so i want to know that what are the chances of getting admission.

50. 4
    tapan kumar patra:

admission procedure for b.arch course in 2011 with full details

51. 3
    Hari:

Can a diploma holder in architecture get admission into JAMIA MILIA ISLAMIA UNIVERSITY?

52. 2
    Paras Chhajed:

AIEEE 2010 All India Rank 93556. What are the chances of getting admission in good college. Please advise. Thanks

53. 1
    mahesh:

I am adiploma (distance) holder student to mechinical from rvd universty. I want to do btech(distance) to mech from jamia miliya universty. kindly give me infomation.