K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication, Mumbai

The K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication is amongst the premier mass communication institutes of Maharashtra. The institute put all its hard efforts to get and maintain the well reputed position since it was established. The institute provides excellent teaching members in order to provide all sorts of support to the students. The institute is well organized for the candidates and has the capability to get a well reputed position in India.

Infrastructure:

The Institute is spread over an area of 51.4 acres, with all sorts of generalized facilities of international standard. Some of the facilities are Air-conditioned adjacent buildings in two blocks measuring 150,000 sq ft, class rooms, well furnished tutorial rooms and seminar halls.

Courses Offered:

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication offers one year postgraduate diploma in journalism. It also offers mass communication, T. V. Radio and film journalism, reporting, editing, writing public relations, advertising etc.

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to pass 10+2 exams or its equivalent exams from any recognized university or board of India. For the admission process, the candidates have to fill an application form, and are also advised to follow all the rules while filling up the forms and submit it within the date as mentioned in the application form. For appearing in postgraduate programs, the candidates need to complete their graduation courses and fill up the form with eligible marks.

Placements:

The college also provides placement assistance to the candidates. The students from this institute are placed in some of the famous media firms of India.

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication

Vidya Vihar, Mumbai-400077

Tel: 022-25161752

Fax: 022-25124408

14 Responses to “K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication, Mumbai”

1. 14
    shabeena mirza:

What is the forms dates and fees for pg journalism course in kj somaiya vidyavihar?

2. 13
    mukesh joshi:

respected sir/madam my name is mukesh joshi bachlor of arts in economics frm d univrsity of mum. I completed my graduation in 2003 after dat i m on job in stock mkt but due to economic ression my job is under denger so i wnt a proper guidence frm u abt job oriented good course i m interested in mass media i request u to help me to come resolve my problem

3. 12
    purva bhatia:

how to get admission??

4. 11
    sandesh sutar:

i have inquiry mass media courses k j somaiya college
    process of admission.duration of course.fess what is the timing of cource.& shuld i take admission.

5. 10
    Ankurika Kheta:

Please provide me with the entrance examination dates for the P.G course.

6. 9
    aakash:

hi sir,
    I haved completed my 12th in year 2012 …and i have scored 45% in my 12th…i want to knw if i can get admission in ur collage and procedure for admissions please

7. 8
    smita:

kindly provide me the details of the diploma in journalism course 2012 ,its admission process,fee structure,important dates..
    thankyou.

8. 7
    Pranav rathod:

hi sir..
    i have finished my 12th class in year 2010(march)

thn i did Bcom…….and now i am in my 2nd year of b com..

but i want to do mass comm….and make my career in this field..

i would like to know that can i get admission in ur college,,..in 2012-13 batch…

i scored 62 % in 12th class……from CBSE board…

please guide me regarding th above…..
    thank you….

9. 6
    shalvi shah:

i have completed my graduation in commerce from gujarat university so can i apply for masters there this year ..??

10. 5
    Guru charan singh:

I have completed my graduation from rohilkhand university bareilly with science group. Can i apply for journlism on post graduation level? And what will be job placement after course? I want be a news reporter in electronic media. How can u help me?

11. 4
    shraddha:

i have inquiry mass media courses k j somaiya college
    process of admission.duration of course.fess

12. 3
    Daswita:

how much percentage need to take mass media in somaiya college?

13. 2
    RANJAY RAJ:

I WANNA GO FOR A BJMC COURSE
    CAN U PROVIDE DIS 1

14. 1
    Anil Sarve:

Kindly provide me the details of K. J. Somaiya Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication

Vidya Vihar, Mumbai-400077 with fee structure,hostel failities and date of admission etc.