List of Biophysics Colleges in India

Biophysics is the science which involves the study and use of physics in various fields of biology with the purpose of investigating various biological processes. The applications of Biophysics are quite significant in biochemistry, nanotechnology, bioengineering and systems biology but its range of research is quite vast which include topics like structural biology or enzyme kinetics etc. there are not many colleges in india which offer education in the field of biophysics and the list below contains the name of some of the colleges which offer this course.
List of colleges providing biophysics in india:
1. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh( Uttar Pradesh )
2. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad( Andhra Pradesh )
3. Mahatma Gandhi University : Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam( Kerala )
4. Manipur University, Imphal( Manipur )
5. Punjabi University, Patiala( Punjab )
6. University of Madras, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
7. All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
8. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar( Punjab )
9. Mangalore University : Faculty of Science, Mangalagangothri( Karnataka )
10. Panjab University, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
11. University of Kalyani : Faculty of Science, Nadia( West Bengal )
12. University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
13. University of Delhi, Delhi
14. University of Madras, Chennai
If you know more of biophysics colleges then please let us know and help us in making this list a comprehensive one.

36 Responses to “List of Biophysics Colleges in India”

1. 36
    sahelye:

sir,im doing m.sc biophysics.im interested in mtech after m.sc.i wanna know the streams in which i can do mtech

2. 35
    mayur jain:

i have complete my bsc in physics i want knw abt biophysics in for PG course abt scope

3. 34
    prk:

can i do mba without having 50% in degree

4. 33
    Pradyut Kr Das:

I have completed Physics Hons from University of Calcutta
    I have done B.Tech in Radio Physics and Electronics from University of Calcutta.
    Now i am doing job in SIEMENS in steel automation sector.
    I am interested in Biophysics.Is there any part time course suitable for me in this field?

5. 32
    tusar:

im a final year mbbs student and im interested in biophysics.so i want to no the minimum degree and if any entrance exm is there to admit in the cource and the field of work in d course.

6. 31

I am doing my bsc in physics right now..i am very much interested in biology so i want to take up biophysics in my post graduation..so can u plz tell me which are the colleges that offer MS in biophysics? what is the scope in doing this??

7. 30
    kiran:

I have done my MSc in BIOPHYSICS.and at present working in a medical college. Wanted to do my phD(external).let me know the list of instituer which posses phD, ELIGIBLE Guide names,and entrance test PROCEDURE in INDIA?

8. 29
    Umeshdutta Sharma:

I intend to use the biotechnology to work on concept formation and cognition. Please help to contact a professor working on cognition.
    As regards myself I retired as principal and my stream is maths and psychology.My one book entitled has been published. This is about the formation of cells out of space. and this is done on mathematical model. Now I want to working on the mathematical model on formation of concepts and cognition. Please help me. Thanks with regards
    ud sharma.

9. 28
    A RAJNISH KUMAR:

sir , ihv completed my degree with 83.4 % WITH A COMBINATION OF BIOCHEMISTRY,BIOTECHNOLOGY,CHEMISTRY AM I ELGIBLE FOR MSC BIOPHYSICS

10. 27
    veer:

im a final year student of bsc.life science from DU,can i go for msc.biophysics if yes then tell me criteria and scope

11. 26
    kanchan:

I have done my post graduation in biophysics and currently i am persuinng my research work in biophysics. I want to know about the future scopes in the field of biophysics and pay scale in different companies who intake biophysist.

12. 25
    B.K.Viswanath Reddy:

now i am a msc biochemistry student,after my msc can i do phd on biophysics

13. 24
    khyati:

i am doing msc. biophysics from gb pant university. just wanted to know about the industrial placements in the same feild.as well as which companies would intake us,the minimum pay scale and company names too,future scope in the same feild……

14. 23
    ashwani:

what type of jobs does a student get after doing M.Sc.(hons.) in biophysics from Panjab University?

15. 22
    deepa:

i have done bsc(h) phy. Is it poccible for me to do masters in biophysics?

16. 21
    sneha:

am doin my ty in biotechnology.wanna do biophysics.wat r d basics i need to knw.nd wat r d placement chances?

17. 20
    madan:

scope after doing md biophyiscs .job profile& salary details in india

18. 19
    Raj:

I did not have biology as a course in my +2level and also in bsc.I have physics hons.Is there any option for me to make carrier in biophysics? And can u pls provide the Universites that are offering MSc Bio Physics thru Distance Learning also as i am working but still interested in Pursuing the Degree,,,,,,,,

19. 18
    tina:

i have apeared for my t.y.b.sc biotechnology .m i eligible for m.sc in biophysics.

20. 17
    Shyama:

I did not have biology as a course in my +2level and also in bsc.I have physics hons.Is there any option for me to make carrier in biophysics?

21. 16
    abhirup chakraborty:

please alert me the cost of studying biophysics in kalyani and how can i take admission?

22. 15
    Rohit:

I really want to know wt special scope for md biophysics compared to msc biophysics. Is there any researche scope in india in this field

23. 14
    Ambrin:

Im a fresh +2 passout and im keen to take up biophysics…bt i want to know abt its scope and job opportunities.

24. 13
    Ashish:

I am a final year mbbs student.Please let me know about the scopes of md biophysics,job oppurtunities, the universities offering md biophysics course and the admission procedure.

25. 12
    Anu:

hi.i m doing my msc biophysics from G B PANT UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY,PANTNAGAR. i want to know about the scope of biophysics,future in this field and what are the jobb opportunities for msc biophysics?

26. 11
    preeti:

hi!…i m doing my bsc biophysics (hons) from punjab university chandigarh…actuly i m worried about my future…please suggest me …what to do after this…or is there any scope of this field if yes tthen in which country or places…..suggest me entrance exams to fill after bsc hons and idea to brighten my future…please help me…..!!!!

27. 10
    sugata pal:

prospect of md biophysics after mbbs

28. 9
    Shiwangi D.Bhagat:

What are the jobs opportunities in industries after completing Biophysics?

29. 8
    saptarshi:

I have completed mbbs. Now i am doing my internship in CNMCH, kolkata. I want to know about the scope of studying biophisics, its future and procedure of getting admitted in the course of biophisics in any renowned university in India.

30. 7
    Yuvraj Joshi:

I have copleted my master’s degree with Biophysics, Now I am trying to know May get the M.Tech. in Nanotechnology or not, if I can then please guide me that from where(which institution) it will be bright for my future. Thank you.

31. 6
    kuldeep sardar:

1)How i can do M.tech/MS/MD in any Stream of biological science after B.Sc.Biochemistry in India?what is fee structure?
    2)short term courses in maharashtra about biological science In Diwali vacation or in summer vacation?

32. 5
    surya sukumaran:

what about the job oppourtunities for msc biophysics in medical colleges?

will you inform me about the job opportunities?

I am doing msc biophysics in mahatma gandhi university, kottayam,where i can be placed after doing it? kindly inform.

33. 4
    surya sukumaran:

what about the job oppourtunities for msc biophysics in medical colleges?

will you inform me about the job opportunites?

34. 3
    Raj Kumar:

I AM DOING M.SC. WITH BIOPHYSICS.WHERE I CAN BE PLACED AFTER DOING IT?

35. 2
    Raj Kumar:

what n where the placement prospects after doing M.Sc. with Biophysics ?

36. 1
    deepakr:

i want to know the career of doing MD biophysics after MBBS. please let me know the details of taking MD biophysics after MBBS for further research and job oppurtunities in india. My emaill is [email protected]