List of Colleges in B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzzafarpur


On the 2nd of January 1952 Bihar University was divided from University of Patna, but the headquarters remained at Patna. After this, on 1960 the State University Act 1960 of Bihar divided the Bihar University into three universities namely Bhagalpur University, Ranchi University and Bihar University situated at Bhagalpur, Ranchi and Muzzafarpur respectively. Then, again in the year 1961, Bihar University at Muzzafarpur was further divided into two universities namely Magadh University, Bodh Gaya and Bihar University, Muzzafarpur respectively.

Again, in 1973, Bihar University of Muzzafarpur was further divided into Mithila University of Darbhanga and Bihar University of Muzzafarpur. Again, in 1990 another new university named J.P. University, Chapra was formed from Bihar University, Muzzafarpur. Finally, in 1992, Bihar University got its present name B.R. Ambedkar Bihar University also known as Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzzafarpur. The location-wise list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:


L.S. College

M.D.D.M College

R.D.S. College

Dr. R.M.L.S. College

M.P. Sinha Science College

R.B.B.M. College

Nitishwar Singh College

Rameshwar Singh College

L.N.T. College

M.S.K.B. College

Dr. J.M. College

S.N.S. College

Jiwachh College

R.C. College

S.R.P.S. College


R.N. College

Vaishali Mahila College

Jamunilal College

D.C. College

L.N. College

Samta College

B.M.D. College


S.R.K.G. College

S.L.K. College

R.S.S. Science College

R.S.S. Mahila College

J.S. College

East Champaran:

Dr. S.K. Sinha Women’s College

S.N.S. College

L.N.D. College

M.S.S.G. College

S.R.A.P. College

K.C.T.C. College

West Champaran:

M.J.K. College

R.L.S.Y. College

T.P. Verma College

B.R. Ambedkar Bihar University is approved by UGC and it is located at the important city of North Bihar called as Muzzafarpur. The campus of the university includes a central library established in the year 1953 and the present building of the library was constructed in the year 1972 with the help of funds offered by University Grants Commission. The library is also provided with internet access to the readers and computer facilities are also available. An Academic staff college is also functioning under the university from the year 1987. The university offers post-graduation and under-graduation courses through the teaching departments.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

4 Responses to “List of Colleges in B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzzafarpur”

  1. 4

    have lncollage authraised for b.ed. education

  2. 3
    mukesh kumar:

    i want to admit with physics in msc ,how can applied?can i applied in BR Ambedkar bihar university.

  3. 2

    can i apply online for

  4. 1

    top 50 universities in usa