List of Colleges in University of Mysore


University of Mysore was established in the year 1916 on the 27th of July by the then Maharaja of Mysore. A bill was issued for the establishment of this university by the Legilative Council of Mysore in the year 1916, which was passed on 17th of July the same year resulting in the formation of the university. The university has the credit of being the first university created outside the domain of English Administration and it is the first university in the state of Karnataka and Sixth University in India as a whole.

Initially, during its inception, the university started with just four faculties namely medicine, engineering and technology, science and arts and now the university is covering wide area of education. The list of constituent and affiliated colleges coming under this university is given below:

Affiliated Colleges:

AD Biligowda First Grade College, Koppa

Adichunchanagiri College of Education, Channarayapatna

AET College of Education, Mandya

All India Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore

Amrutha Maha Vidyalaya, Mysore

Amrutha Shikshana Mahavidyalaya, Mysore

Anantha Sadvidya College of Education, Arsikere

AVK College for Women, Hassan

Basudeva Somani College, Mysore

Bhagavan Budda College of Education, Malavalli

Bharathi College, Bharathinagar

Bharathi First Grade College, Kirugavalu

BHM First Grade College, Besagarahalli

Biligiri First Grade College, Yelandur

Central Food Technological Research Institute, Mysore

Central Sericulture Research & Training Institute, Mysore

Channakeshava First Grade College, Saligrama

CPP First Grade College for Women, Salagame Road, Hassan

D. Banumaiah’s Arts & Commerce College, Mysore

D. Banumaiah’s Evening College, Sayyaji Rao Road, Mysore.

D. Banumaiah’s Science College, Mysore

Damodar Suvarna First Grade College, Hassan

Govt. First Grade College, Koppa, Maddur Tq.

H.K. Veeranna Gowda First Grade College, Maddur

Hasanamba College of Education, Hassan

Hoysaleshwara First Grade College, Arsikere

Institute of Education, Mysore

JSS College for Arts, Science & Commerce, Nanjangud

JSS College for Women, Chamarajanagar

JSS College for Women, Kollegal.

JSS College for Women, Mysore

JSS College of Arts and Commerce, Gundlupet

JSS College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Ooty Road, Mysor

JSS Institute of Education Sakaleshpur

JSS Institute of Education, Suttur, Nanjangud Tq

K.N. Nagegowda Law College, Malavalli

Kalpatharu First Grade College, K.R. Pet

Mahajana Law College, Mysore

Mallamma Marimallappa Arts & Commerce College for Women, Mysore

Mallamma Marimallappa Science and BBM College, Mysore

Manasa First Grade College Kollegal

MES First Grade College, Mysore

Moulana Azad College of Education, Mysore

Mysore Makkala Koota and Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheswara College for Women, Mysore

NDRK College of Education, Hassan

NDRK First Grade College Hassan

NIE College of Science, Mysore

Nisarga College of Management, Kollegal

Nisarga Institute of Education, Kollegal

PES Evening College, Mandya

PES Law College, Mandya

PES Science College, Mandya

PLN First Grade College, Purigali, Malavalli tq.

Rajeev College of Education, Hassan

Ramakrishna Institute of Moral and Spiritual Education, Mysore

Regional Institute of Education, Mysore

S.M. Lingappa College of Education, K.R. Pet

Sarada Vilas College, Mysore

Sarada Vilas Teacher’s College, Mysore

Saradavilas Law College, Mysore

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore

Sevabharathi First Grade College for Women, Chamarajangara

Shankaregowda College of Education, Mandya

Shanthala First Grade College for Women, Belur

Shanthi Arts, Science & Commerce College, Malavalli

Siddartha First Grade College, Chamarajanagar

Simha Subba Mahalakshmi First Grade College, Mysore

Sri A.N. Varadarajulu First Grade College, Gorur

Sri Adichunchanagiri FGC of Arts & Commerce, Nagamangala

Sri Adichunchanagiri First Grade College, H.D Kote.

Sri Adichunmchanagiri First Grade College, Channarayapatna

Sri Kaginele Mahasamsthana Kanakaguru Peetha College of Education, Mysore

Sri Lakshmi HayagreevaInstitute of Science, Commerce, Management, Mysore

Sri Nanjundeshwara Vidyavardhaka First Grade College, Nanjangud

Sri Nataraja Residential First Grade College for Women, Mysore

Sri Vani Vilasa Urs First Grade College for Women, Mysore

Srikantha First Grade College for Women, Mysore

St. Joseph’s College of Education, Mysore

St. Philomena’s College, Mysore

SVM College of Education, Hassan

Teresian College, Mysore

TTL College of Business Management, Mysore

V.M. Lingaiah College of Education, Somanahalli, Maddur Tq

Vidya Vikas Institute of Hotel Management and Catering technology, Mysore

Vidyavardhaka First Grade College, Mysore

Vidyavardhaka Law College, Mysore

Vidyavikas College of Education, Mysore

Vidyavikas First Grade College, Mysore

Vidyodaya Arts, Commerce and Science College, T. Narasipur

Vijaya First Grade College, Pandavapura.

Vijaya Teacher’s Training College, Pandavapura

Vishwakavi Kuvempu First Grade College, Mysore

Vivekananda College of Education, Arsikere

VSS First Grade College, Rathnapuri Colony, Hnsur Tq

Vivekananda Institute for Leadership Development, Mysore

Constituent Colleges:

Maharaja College

University College of Fine Arts for Women

University College of Physical Education

Yuvaraja College

The main campus is located in the Western end of Kukkarhalli Lake and it is spread over an area of 739 acres. The campus was constructed in the year 1960 and the headquarters of the university is situated across the eastern end of Kukkarhalli Lake and it is called as Crawford Hall.

Apart from these two campuses, two other satellite campuses namely Mysore University Post graduate centre and Sir. M. Visvesvaraya Post Graduate Centre is also functioning under the university at Hassan and Mandya respectively. Initially, nine districts belonging to Mysore were under the jurisdiction of the university. But, at present only four districts namely Chamarajanagar, Hassan, Mandya and Mysore are under its jurisdiction and this reduction of jurisdiction is because of the establishment of Kuvempu, Mangalore and Bangalore Universities.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

7 Responses to “List of Colleges in University of Mysore”

  1. 7
    sebastian deus:

    how can get a scholarship for studies in mysore

  2. 6
    thiyam sushmita devi:

    admission in best colleges in mysore university

  3. 5
    j varsha:

    I am in tamilnadu what is the procedure for getting the eligibility certificate

  4. 4

    which are the best colleges in mysore for BCA. Is it right choice. is there any opurtunity for govt jobs. is there placement for BCA

  5. 3

    I need to admit my daughter to B.Sc course at yuvarajas college. What is the procedure

  6. 2

    please give the details of mysore university colleges in bangalore?

  7. 1
    Anushree B.S:

    Can we change d college frm 1university toanother univercity for 2nd year