List of Courses in Karnatak University, Dharwad

Karanatak University came into existence in the year 1949 and it earned the status of statutory university in the year 1950 on the 1st of March.

The university offers courses in the faculties of social sciences, Science & Technology, Management, Law, Education, Commerce and Arts through its postgraduate centres and affiliated colleges spread over the districts of Bagalkot, Uttar Kannada, Belgaum, Haveri, Bijapur, Dharwad  and Gadag. The list of courses offered by the Karnatak University through its different faculties of education is given below:

PG Courses:

Faculty of Arts:

Master of Arts in

o Music

o Persian

o Urdu

o Sanskrit

o Marathi

o Linguistics

o Hindi

o Foreign languages

o Folklore

o English

o Kannada

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Master of Arts in

o Sociology

o Social work

o Psychology

o Political science

o Philosophy

o Library & Information science

o Mass communication & journalism

o Jainology

o History & Archaeology

o Economics

o Forensic science

o Criminology

o Anthropology

o Ancient Indian history & Epigraphy

Faculty of Science:

Master of Science in

o Computer Science

o Zoology

o Statistics

o Physics

o Microbiology

o Mathematics

o Applied genetics

o Applied geology

o Geography

o Electronics

o Chemistry

o Botany

o Biotechnology

o Biochemistry

Faculty of Commerce:

Master of Commerce

Master of Commerce with Computer Science

Faculty of Law:

Master of Law

Faculty of Education:

Master of Education

Master of Physical Education

Faculty of Management:

Master of Tourism Administration

PG Diploma/Diploma/Advanced Diploma/Certificate Courses:

Faculty of Arts:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Kanada Studies

o Basava Studies

o Prachyalekhana Adhyayana

o Folklore

o Translation in Kannada

o Translation and Official Correspondence in Hindi

o Linguistics

o Functional Hindi/Translation

Advanced Diploma in

o Sanskrit

o Russian

o German

o French

Diploma in

o French

o German

Certificate Course in

o Spanish

o Tamil

o Sanskrit

o Prakrit

o Music

o Russian

o German

o French

o Arabic

o Kannada

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Conservation & Heritage Management

o Archaeology & Museology

o Reproductive health management

o Yoga studies

o Women studies

o Jainology

o Gandhian studies

o Epigraphy

o Ambedkar studies

Certificate Course in Yoga Studies

Faculty of Science:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Industrial Mineralogy

o Remote Sensing

o Ground Water geology

o Computer Applications

Certificate Course in Statistical Computing

Courses offered through PG Centre, Belgaum:

Master of Arts in

o Marathi

o Kannada

o Economics

o Social work

o Sociology

Master of Science in

o Geography

o Mathematics

Master of Commerce

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Media Technology in Marathi

o Computer Applications

Courses offered through PG Centre, Karwar:

Master of Science in Marine Biology

Master of Commerce

Post Graduate Diploma in Satellite Oceanography

Courses offered through PG Centre, Gadag:

Master of Commerce

Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Courses offered through Directorate of Distance Education:

Under graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Kannada

o Sociology

o Political Science

o Economics

o History & Archeology

o English

o Kannada

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Sociology

o History & Archeology

o English

o Kannada

Karnatak University has five PG campuses each at Haveri, Belgaum, Karwar, Bijapur and Gadag. These campuses are in different stages of developments and they offer specialized studies to meet the needs of the local people. For instance, a course on pulp and paper technology is offered in the centre at Uttara Kannada District since this course is of great use to the local people for their livelihood. In addition to the above-mentioned courses, Karnatak University is also offering 43 Ph. D and 26 M. Phil courses as well.

21 Responses to “List of Courses in Karnatak University, Dharwad”

1. 21
    Deepa keste:

sir/madam,
    i am deepa keste, i am completed BCA degree from rani chennamma university with 82%. now i want to do journalism course in kannada. so please tell me can i eligible for it? and plese tell me fee stucture and other course detail.

2. 20
    Sahil nadaf:

Is the course of journalism is avail at kud..have done 12th arts..is it applicable to do journalism..please help me..urgent.

3. 19
    teju:

what is the syllabus for Msc physics? please send me previus year question papers

4. 18
    Manjunath Tarangi:

Admission of Journalism Course in Degree/ Diploma.
    Very Urgent.

5. 17
    anandsriram:

sir i need to known what all courses are available right now for m.com for example : m.com in banking. i’m waiting you reply please kindly

6. 16
    chitra.k:

i want to kmow the details of m.com course of regular coaching, and the value of karnataka university

7. 15
    s.v. degree college bidar:

please inform us how to get the studey center KUDEC Dharwad in our colleg
    cell no 9740314916

8. 14
    Arpita Sarkar:

i have filled the form of librarian sc. course .oplz teel me about it detail

9. 13
    Bhagtarekha B.Ankali:

On 31st December,2011,I am working as a lecturer ,I did my M.Phil.in 1993.I want to do P.hd.Please give me the details.

10. 12
    A.K.BANERJEE:

Do you run undergraduate/post graduate corses in Medicine/Dentistry

11. 11
    PoOjA:

is there any marine engg. colleges in dharwad unversity

12. 10
    vijay:

i am a graduate from haryana and iwant to do MA in history & archeology then how i can contact your study center

and will i have to produse my migration certificate also for admission
    please give me detail about fees also

13. 9
    Makarand faldessai:

i want 2 do open ba can it be possile????

14. 8
    Grace:

Do you have any counselling cources for correspondence studies.

15. 7
    ravindra gupta:

MAster of enginering civil structure courses inquire

16. 6
    Maltesh:

Am BE final year student , I would like to join MSC course ,that is newly introduced Multimedia & Mass Communication . I need your help to know about this course ,& how the carrier with this course please make me to know about this.

17. 5
    imtiyaz:

sir i want to know about M.com course distance and rgular coaching details ,value of university of dharwad.

18. 4
    priyankananda:

what is the eligibility for english hons. correspondence. I live in delhi pls tell me from which institute of Delhi i can get this course.

19. 3
    sadashiv:

is there any pg courses for puc II year(Science) pass students

20. 2
    sana fatima:

respected sir or mam i have completed my degree with MICROBIOLOGY combination now i wnt to do FORENSIC SCIENCE course so how and what is the procedure to apply?
    hence i kindly request you to help me and give me suggesion
    sana fatima
    mbl:9738345221

21. 1
    mandar:

How to get admission for foreign languages courses?