List of Courses in Mangalore University
Mangalore University was established in the year 1980 and the university was awarded by four-star status by the NAAC. The university is offering education through 156 affiliated colleges, 18 education colleges, four law colleges, two constituent colleges and 29 post graduate departments functioning in its campus. The university holds the pride of being the first to start PG Courses in Yogic Sciences and computer software and bachelor’s degree in human resource development, leather design, garment design, fashion design and hotel management. The list of courses based on the names of departments, which is offering the courses is given below:
Faculty of Arts:
Department of Social Work:
• Master of Social Work
• Ph. D in social work
Department of Physical Education:
• Bachelor of Physical Education
• Master of Physical Education
• Ph. D
Department of Sociology:
• Master of Arts
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Department of Political Science:
• Master of Arts
• Ph. D
Department of Mass Communication & Journalism:
• Master of Communication & Journism
• Ph. D
Department of History:
• Master of Arts
• Ph. D
Department of Kannada:
• Master of Arts
• Ph. D
Department of English:
• Master of Arts
• Ph. D
Department of Economics:
• Master of Arts
• Ph. D
Faculty of Science:
Department of Biochemistry:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
• M. Phil
Department of Geoinformatics:
• Master of Science
• M. Phil
Department of Human Consciousness & Yogic Sciences:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Statistics:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Physics:
• Master of Science
o Physics
o Radio Physics
• M. Phil in Physics
• Ph. D in Physics
Department of Mathematics:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Material Sciences:
• Master of Science
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Department of Marine Geology:
• Master of Science in Earth Science & Resource Management
Department of Library & Information Science:
• MLIS
• Ph. D
Department of Electronics:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Computer Science:
• Master of Science in Computer Science
• Master of Computer Applications
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Department of Chemistry:
• M. Sc
o Chemistry
o Applied chemistry
o Organic chemistry
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Department of Microbiology:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Biosciences:
• M. Sc
o Bioscience
o Biotechnology
• Ph. D
Department of Applied Zoology:
• Master of Science
• Ph. D
Department of Applied Botany:
• Master of Science
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Faculty of Commerce:
Department of Commerce:
• M. Com
o Sales & marketing
• Master of Human Resource Management
• Ph. D
Department of Business Administration:
• Master of Business Administration
• Master of Business Administration (Tourism)
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Others:
Centre for Study of Social Exclusion & Inclusive Policy (CSEIP):
• M. Phil
• Ph. D
Courses offered through Directorate of Correspondence:
UG Courses:
• Bachelor of Business Management
• Bachelor of Commerce
• Bachelor of Arts
PG Courses:
• Master of Commerce
• Master of Arts in
o Kannada
o English
o Sociology
o Political Science
o History
o Economics
- Company Secretary, Manager, Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Ltd
- List of Courses in Yenepoya University, Mangalore
- Best Schools in Mangalore
- Hotel Management Colleges in Karnataka
- Canara College, Mangalore
- St. Agnes College, Mangalore
- Government Colleges in Mangalore, Karnataka
- Adarsha Institute of Management Studies, Mangalore
- St. Ann’s College of Education, Mangalore
- MBBS Colleges in Karnataka
- List of Biological Science Entrance Exams
- Agasthya College of Management Studies, Mangalore
- List of Universities in Karnataka
- B.Sc. Colleges in Karnataka
- Company Secretary, Chief Manager, Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Ltd.
19 Responses to “List of Courses in Mangalore University”
Hello, sir ji. I am pursuing m.sc geoinformatics at mdu rohtak (haryana). I want to m.phil and p.hd geoinformatics in mangalore university. What is admission procedure in mangalore university. Sir please tell me.
I want ro know any correspondence course like ba in hr oor smething to complete in one sitting i am 22 yr old done my pu science pcmc and cleared it with 57 percent..
Sir, pls tell me about M.Sc. electronics.. and about it’s,specialization courses…
When the BEd application form is given and when the CET exam conducted for the BEd course
whats the fees per annually for masters in human resource cource in mangalore university
how can i get the application form for master of science in computer science for the year 2012-2013
which are the top most colleges to pursue msc in electronics at karnataka? is it necessary to write entrance exam for it? if so when will be the entrance exam?
i wish to join PHD in social work for this academec year 2011 in mangalore university. so kindly information the above mentioned subject.
sir i have opted pcm in bsc degree ..so my question is which course is better for me either b.ed or m.sc ?i wnt to help my parents financially as early as possible.
could u plz inform me abt d entrence xam 4 chemistry? & want books i want 2 study 4 tat?
plz inform me about entrance exam for M.Sc in botany
please ……………………..
Sir, please inform me about M.sc Geoinformatics, fee and admission details..
sir, i want to do msc in electronics. so kindly inform me about the date of entrance exam
Sir i want to do msc in computer science. so please tel me about entrance exam date nd admission details.
sir i want to do mphil in phisics from mangalore university so please tell me about mode admission and fees structure for mphil course.
Syllabi of M.Sc.applied zoology
Sir I want to do M Phil and Phd in physical education so please tell me the admission procedure of regeitration with complete fees and contact number .
sir,please give information about m.sc in electronics colleges