List of Courses in North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

North Maharashtra University came into existence in the year 1990 on the 15th of August under the Maharashtra University Act 1989. The university has its jurisdiction in three districts in the north Maharashtra region and they are Nandurbar, Dhule and Jalgaon. The university is planning to introduce Cumulative Grade Point Average system for evaluating students under the different courses offered by it. The university is offering education under nine different faculties namely law, mental sciences, social science & moral sciences, commerce & management, arts & fine arts, ayurvedic medicine, pharmacy & medicine, education, engineering & technology and science. Eleven academic departments and six schools are functioning in the campus of the university. The list of courses offered by the university under each of the faculties of education is given below:

Arts & Fine Arts Faculty:

The different level of courses offered under arts & fine arts faculty is given below:

Certificate Courses:

Desk Top Publishing (D.T.P.)

Prakrit

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in Printing Arts (D.P.A.)

Lower diploma in Prakrit

Higher diploma in Prakrit

Under Graduation Courses:

Bachelor of Arts (Special/General) in

o English

o Marathi

o Hindi

o Sanskrit

o Urdu

o Pali

o Ardhamagadhi

o Music

o Drama

o General-Persian Islamic Studies

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Painting and Applied Arts

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o English

o Marathi

o Hindi

o Urdu

o Drama

o Music

o Philosophy

o Political Science

o Mass Communication

o Sociology

o Defence and Strategic Studies

o Psychology

Ph. D Courses:

English

Marathi

Hindi

Urdu

Sanskrit

Drama

Music

Philosophy

Mental, Moral & Social Science Faculty:

The different level of courses offered under Mental, Moral & Social Science Faculty is given below:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts (Special/General) in

o Economics

o Politics

o History

o Sociology

o Psychology

o Defense and Strategic Studies

o Geography

o Public Administration

o Mass Communication

Bachelor of Library Science

Bachelor in Communication and Journalism

Bachelor of Social Works

Bachelor of Science in Economics

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Economics

o Political Science

o History

o Sociology

o Psychology

o Defense and Strategic Studies

o Geography

Master of Social Works

Master of Communication and Journalism

Master of Library and Information Science

M. Phil Courses:

History

Politics

Ph. D:

History

Politics

Defense and Strategic Studies

Economics

Sociology

Psychology

Journalism

Science Faculty:

The different level of courses offered under Science Faculty is given below:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Science in

o Physics

o Electronics

o Chemistry

o Mathematics

o Computer Science

o Statistics

o Botany

o Zoology

o Geology

o Geography

o Microbiology

o Biochemistry

o Information Technology

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Science in

o Mathematics

o Computational Mathematics

o Industrial Stastics

o Computer Science

o Organic-Chemistry

o Inorganic-Chemistry

o Analytical Chemistry

o Physical Chemistry

o Polymer Chemistry

o Pesticides and Agro.Chem.

o Industrial Chemistry

o Physics

o Electronics

o Material Science

o Energy Studies

o Botany

o Zoology

o Microbiology

o Biochemistry

o Biotechnology

o Geography

o Applied Geology

o Information Technology

o Environmental Sciences

Master in Computer Application

Master of Science(M.Sc.)(PPPR)

Master of Library & Information Science

Master of Technology in Environmental Science and Technology

M. Phil Courses:

Physics

Chemistry

Geography

Mathamatics

Statistics

Microbiology

Biochemistry

Biotechnology

Ph. D Courses:

Mathematics

Statistics

Computer Science

Chemistry

Physics

Electronics

Botany

Zoology

Microbiology

Biochemistry

Biotechnology

Geography

Commerce & Management Faculty:

The different level of courses offered under Commerce & Management Faculty is given below:

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in Business Management (D.B.M.)

Diploma in Computer Management (D.C.M)

Diploma in Marketing & Export, Import Management (D.M.E.I.M)

Diploma in Computer Application (D.C.A)

Diploma in Computer Programming (D.C.P)

Advanced Diploma in Software Tech. and Management (A.D.S.T.M)

D.M. & E.I.M.

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor in Business Management

Bachelor of Business Administration

Bachelor of e-Commerce

Post Graduate Courses:

Master in Commerce

Master in Business Administration

Master in Personal Management

Master in Management Studies

Ph. D:

Commerce & Management

Education Faculty:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Physical Education

Bachelor of Education (Physical & General)

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Education (Physical & General)

Master of Physical Education

M. Phil in Education

Ph. D in Education

Law Faculty:

Diploma Courses:

Diploma in Taxation Law

Diploma in Labour Law & Labour Welfare

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Law

Bachelor Socio and Legal Sciences

Post Graduate Course:

Master of Labour Law and Labour Welfare

Engineering & Technology Faculty:

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Engineering in

o Civil

o Mechanical

o Electronics

o Electronics & Telecommunication

o Production

o Instrumentation

o Computer

o Automobile

o Information Technology

o Chemical

o Industrial Electronics

Bachelor of Technology in

o Paints

o Food

o Oil

o Fats & Waxes

o Plastics

o Chemical Engineering

Bachelor of Architecture

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Technology in

o VLSI Technology

o Chemical Engineering

o Polymer Engineering

Ph. D in Chemical Technology

Medicine & Pharmacy Faculty:

Under Graduate Course:

Bachelor of Pharmacy

Post Graduate Course:

Master of Pharmacy

Ayurvedic Medicine Faculty:

Under Graduate Courses:

o Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery

o Bachelor of Homeopathy Medicine and Surgery

Vocational Courses:

The following courses are offered as diploma, certificate and advanced diploma courses through affiliated colleges:

o Functional English

o Functional Hindi

o Biotechnology

o Web Design

o Value addition agro-waste

o Human Rights and Values in Education

o Industrial safety

o Co-operation

o Analytical Chemistry

o ‘C’ Programming

o Medical Laboratory Technology

o Natyashastra

o Yogic Foundation

o Security Guards Management

o Applied Psychology

o Human Resource Management

o Cyber Laws

o Dairy Science and Food Technology

o Bio-informatics

o Agricultural Technology

o Disaster Management

o Watershed Management

o Public Health and Hygiene

o Tourism and Travel

16 Responses to “List of Courses in North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon”

1. 16
    Shaikh Riyaz:

I am student of chem engg. 3 rd yr and i want todo some additional cources in same university ( nmu jalgaon) pls suggest cources and college

2. 15
    subodh:

i want to know about M.PHIL.and ph D EXAM entrance for physics

3. 14
    vibhu:

i have done DCM from nmu jalgaon university, i want to know that, for which courses i have to get admission after this,.

4. 13
    ujwala patil:

i want to know about M.PHIL. EXAM entrance for physics sub

5. 12
    mahimaa Arora:

I am appearing for B.Ed examinationbut I don’t have proper notes.Pl can u guide me?

6. 11
    HEENA-KAUSER ELIYAS SHAIKH:

I HAVE PASSED OUT M.A. WITH ENGLISH SPECIAL, SUPPORTING WITH B.Ed ALSO. NOW I AM INTERESTED IN DOING Ph.D IN ‘ ENGLISH LITERATURE ‘ FROM NORTH MAHARASHTRA UNIVERSITY.

PL LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE / START AND END PERIOD.
    AND STEPS TO SEEK ADMISSION.

HEENA-KAUSER ELIYAS SHAIKH
    NASHIK

7. 10
    bhika mujage:

I have passed B.ed in 1998 from college of education Jalgaon, still I haven’t received my degree certificate if possible , please send my certificate at following adress. I shall be very greatful to you.
    Thanking you.
    Adress — Atpost Dahivel, Tal Sakri, Dist Dhule

8. 9
    bhika mujage:

cutoff list of 2yearadmission (b.e.)

9. 8
    bharat:

bcs courses

10. 7
    anil jagtap:

phd in library scienc entrance exam lastdate for form submit

11. 6
    anil kumar dwivedi:

Respected sir

I have passed B. E.(E&Tc) in year 1996 from J.T.M. COE Faizpur,still I haven’t received my degree certificate. If possible please send my certificate at following adreess.I shall be very greateful to you
    Thanking you.
    Adress; Bhagwanpur (Kanehari),S.R.N.Bhadohi,U.P. 221402

12. 5
    Rajshree:

lists of Guides for PhD in mathematics?

13. 4
    amruta ghone:

sir\madam,
    My mother Mrs. Jayamala salukhe wantto learn course but she is not completed her 12th exam .
    so can u tell us further procced.
    I am waiting for your reply.

Amruta

14. 3
    Ajit:

Is current mca pg course syllabus same for all maharastra.i.e.for all university.

15. 2
    mukesh vani:

syllabus of M.Sc. Polymer chemistry. Is polymer chemistry related to physical chemistry?

16. 1
    suryabhan:

question: what are the courses are available and in which colleges in this university for M.E.