List of Universities Offering Distance Education Program

Correspondence education has brought about a tremendous change in the education system of our country. There are 10 open universities and 64 regular universities running distance learning programmes in our country. Open universities offer flexible course options which can be taken by entrants who may not have any formal qualification but have reached the required age and also have cleared a written test.

NORTHERN REGION
• Allahabad university, Allahabad
• Awadesh pratap singh university, rewa
• Barkatullah vishwavidhyalaya, Bhopal
• Mahatma Gandhi gramodaya vishwavidyala, chitrakut, satna, MP
• University of delhi
• GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, pantnagar
• Guru ghasidas university, bilaspur
• Himachal Pradesh university, shimla
• Jamia milia islamia, jamia nagar, new delhi
• University of jammu
• Jiwaji university, Gwalior
• University of Kashmir
• Kurukshetra university
• Maharishi dayanand university, rohtak
• Punjab university, chandigarh
• Punjab agriculture university, Ludhiana
• Punjabi university, Patiala
• Devi ahilya vishwavidyalaya, indore
• Guru jambheshwar university, hisar
• Rani dingvati vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur
• Madhya Pradesh bhoj open university, Bhopal
• UP rajarishi tandon open university, Allahabad

WESTERN REGION
• Birla institute of technology and sciences, pilani
• International institute of population sciences, Mumbai
• Jadavpur University, Calcutta
• Gujrat vidhyapeeth, ahmedabad
• Shivaji University, Kolhapur
• Tilak Maharashtra vidhayapeeth, pune
• Utkal University, bhubaneshwar
• Dr. Hari Singh Gour Vishwavidhyalaya, sagar
• Gujrat vidhyapeeth, ahmedabad
• SNDT women’s University, Mumbai

EASTERN REGION
• Berhanpur University,berhanpur
• Patna University, patna
• Babasaheb bhimrao ambedkar bihar University, muzzafarpur
• University of burdwan, bindwan
• Gauhati University, guwahati
• Lalit narayan mithila University, darbhanga
• North eastern hill University, shillong
• Sambalpur University, sambalpur
• Vidyasagar University, mindnapore
• Netaji subhash open university, Kolkata
SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY

• Allagappa University, vishkhapatnam
• Bangalore University, Bangalore
• Bharatisadan University, tiruchirapalli
• Central institute of English and foreign languages, hydrabad
• Jawaharlal Nehru technology university, hydrabad
• Potti sreeramalu telagu University, hydrabad
• Manonmaniam sundaranar University, mysore
• Tamil nadu agriculture university, Coimbatore
• Osmania university, hydrabad
• University of mysore, mysore
• Mother Teresa women’s university, Chennai
• Madurai kamraj university, Madurai
• Kakatiya University, Warangal

160 Responses to “List of Universities Offering Distance Education Program”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 10
    Nisha Sharma:

send me list of universities offering M.Tech (Civil) courses through correspondence.

2. 9
    s.sateesh kumar:

please send me the detail information about MSc distance education offering universitys in detail and the information how to contact and how to the cource , fee details thanks

3. 8
    Kiran:

I dont know why the hell I wont find Correspondence deploma colleges in Bangalore , offering Electrical and Electronics, Can any body help me regarding this matter.

4. 7
    vikas:

I am vikas kiran working in IT Company. I have finished my ssc , Now I want to do diploma in electricals & electronics , through recognized University. and I want to know what is the role of mentor?
    Kindly Guide me.
    vikas kiran

5. 6
    gurvir:

send me list of universities offering m.phil courses through correspondence

6. 5
    sandeep.r:

i have completed my diploma in electrical and electronics engineering now i need to complete my engineering so please help me sending the list of universities providing correspondance education in the field of electrical and electronics engineering in india.
    i hope i will get a reply soon.
    thanking you,
    sandeep.r

7. 4
    M.Rajshekhar:

I want the list of universities/colleges offering correspondence diploma in electrical

8. 3
    Nagaraj:

Please send me list of distance eductation universities in Andhra, karnataka and tamilnadu
    thanking you sir

9. 2
    rajalaxmi:

respected sir/madam, i have completed my M.Sc in microbiology,now i want to do M.Phil through distance education, please give me the details of universities in karnataka and tamil nadu that offers distance education. please send me the last date of application for the admission.

10. 1
    Gayathri:

I am Gayathri working in IT Company. I have finished my B.E in Telecommunication in 2003. Now I want to do MS through online,from recognized Unversity. and I want to know what is the role of mentor?
    Kindly Guide me.
    Gayathri

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All