Madhya Pradesh PET 2012

Madhya Pradesh Pre Engineering Test (MP PET) is carried out by the technical institute of Madhya Pradesh for the admission to the undergraduate programs in Engineering. Various Engineering institute in the state depends on the MP PET score for the admission processes. A large number of candidates across the state are taking this exam on the priority concern every year.

Structure of MP PET

The examination is of multiple choice objective modes with 180 minutes duration. It consists of three papers and covers the syllabus under higher secondary.

Physics-300 marks

Chemistry-300 marks

Mathematics-300 marks

There will be will be negative marking for the wrong response.

Syllabus for MP PET

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematic

• Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytical geometry
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Vectors

Chemistry

• Amino acids and peptides
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Carbohydrates
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Transition elements (3d series)

Any Indian candidates who studied in an institute or School under the Higher secondary board of Madhya Pradesh are eligible for taking the examination. The student must pass the higher secondary course or equivalent in science stream with Physics, chemistry and Mathematics as subjects. The students must be above the age 17 and shouldn’t be more than 21. Suitable reservations are given for the eligible category. The final year students of plus two is also eligible to apply for taking the examination.

How to Apply?

The candidates can get the form from the participating institutes or from the office of Professional examination Board. The students can also get the form by post by sending a request letter to the exam conducting body with the DD of the application fee.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates need to be very careful about filling the form. The application form is a Optical Reader format and so no errors in the form will be appreciable. Any damage of the form can cause the rejection of the form and the students won’t be able to attend the examination. The students are asked to read the bulletin before filling the form.

The candidates can use the HB pencil and the ball point pen for filling the form. The data should be entered in block letters and do not over write on any information space. It is better to take the copy of the OMR sheet and fill it first for the practice. They have to put signature on the needed columns and should past the photo in the required size. Make sure the you are given every necessary information correctly and keep the copy of the filled form. The application should reach the office before the last date.

Important Dates of MP PET

Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of May

Online Application Forms: 2nd week of March-1st week of April

List of MP PET centers

• Vidisha.
  • Umaria
  • Ujjain
  • Tikamgarh
  • Singrauli
  • Sidhi
  • Shivpuri
  • Sheopur
  • Shajapur
  • Shahdol
  • Seoni
  • Sehore
  • Satna
  • Sagar
  • Rewa
  • Ratlam
  • Rajgarh
  • Raisen
  • Panna
  • Neemuch
  • Narsinghpur
  • Morena
  • Mandsaur
  • Mandla
  • Khargone
  • Khandwa
  • Katni
  • Jabalpur
  • Indore
  • Hoshangabad
  • Harda
  • Gwalior
  • Guna
  • Dindori
  • Dhar
  • Dewas
  • Datia
  • Damoh
  • Chhindwara
  • Chhatarpur
  • Burhanpur
  • Bhopal
  • Bhind
  • Betul
  • Barwani
  • Balaghat
  • Ashoknagar
  • Anuppur
  • Alirajpur

Contact Address for the MP PET

• Director, Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Satpura Bhavan, IVth Floor, Bhopal-462004
  • Phone: (O) 5203801 (R) 2430865
  • Fax: 2552219
  • Email: [email protected]

Some of the Colleges Accepting the MP PET Score

• Govt. Polytechnic College, BALAGHAT
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, BETUL
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, DINDORI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, SHIVPURI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, TIKAMGARH
  • Govt. Polytechnic College,Dewas
  • Govt. Women’s Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Indra Gandhi Engineering College, Sagar
  • Jabalpur Engineering College, Jabalpur
  • Polytechnic College, DAMOH
  • Polytechnic College, HOSHANGABAD
  • Polytechnic College, JABALPUR
  • Rewa Engineering College, Rewa
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Ujjain Engineering College, Ujjain
  • Women’s Govt Polytechnic College

Reference Books for MP PET

Physics

• Circuits Devices And Systems by R.J. Smith
  • Elecricity And Magnetism by Resnick And Halliday
  • Heat And Waves by H.C. Verma
  • Heat And Waves by Resnick And Halliday
  • Mechanics by H.C. Verma
  • Mechanics I.E. Irodov
  • Mechanics Resnick And Halliday
  • Modern Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Modern Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Optics  H.C. Verma

Chemistry

General Chemistry by

• J.D. Lee
  • O.P. Aggarwal
  • R.C.Mukerjee

Organic Chemistry by

• Morrison & Boyd And Its Solutions
  • Parmar & Mp Chawla — Reaction Mechanism In Organic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry by

• Ncert Inorganic Chemistry
  • J.D. Lee– Concise Inorganic Chemistry
  • O.P. Aggarwal

Mathematics

• High School Mathematics by Hall And Knight
  • Algebra by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by G.N.Berman
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by Thomas And Finney
  • Coordinate Geometry by Loney
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by I.A.Maron
  • Vectors By M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for MP PET

• Akasah Institute
  • ALLEN Career Institute
  • bansal’s academy
  • Bright education centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point Kota
  • carries launcher
  • Dhakshina Educational service pvt ltd. Chennai
  • FIITJEE
  • Future planet
  • Matrix classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • rammayiah’s institute of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila institute
  • TIME
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Study Plan

This is one of the popular competitive examination in Madhya Pradesh and hence the level of toughness is little higher. The students must be well prepared and required to cover the entire topic with needed attention. They must have sound knowledge in the concept as well as in the application part. There are many reference books available for the aspirants and also many more coaching centers are there. The student can seek help of these facilities. The previous year papers and mock test will be of great help for them. They must learn to adjust their time with each section. Use short cuts and simple formulas for dealing with the mathematics and physics calculations.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The students can obtain the result in the official site of the technical institute. They should enter the exam roll number and DOB for getting the result. After two weeks the detailed score card will send to the contact address of each candidates by post.

Score Validity

The score is considered only at the time of admission period and it s validity period is normally considered to be one year.

1,666 Responses to “Madhya Pradesh PET 2012”

Pages: « 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1516
    yatin kumar:

I, Yatin Kumar, appear 12th class in delhi cbse board 2012,
    Am i elegible for entrance MP PET 2012 for B TECH.
    please tell me

2. 1515
    ayush:

what is the date of exam?

3. 1514
    Shahrukh khan:

What are the requirment nedded to get admision in GSITS or MEDICAPS INDORE ? How much marks needed in 12th exam ?

4. 1513
    Amit Singh:

I have completed 12th from UP board 2011.
    Am I aligible for for MP PET 2012 for B.tech?

THANK YOU SIR !

5. 1512
    mohit fatwani:

I am in khandwa
    mp
    muje form fill krna h to date konsi h…..

6. 1511
    sachin mishra:

i am live in raipur (c.g.)
    can i give mp pet exam
    kya mai online form fill kar skta hu

7. 1510
    nitesh:

i have completed my graduation (bsc) from U.P, now i want to take admission in mp eng. clg’s
    Can i get the admission derect in 2nd yr through mp-pet in eng. clg

8. 1509
    nurul:

sir,please tell me what is the date of pet online application form and date of exam.

9. 1508
    chandra shekhar kumar verma:

what is the eligibility creteria for mp pet ?
    I passed 12th exam in 2011.
    Please give me information soon.

10. 1507
    vikas:

sir mppet k bare me jo info net per hai kya wo sahi hai

11. 1506
    sooraj rajpoot:

what is the date of mppet online application form ,sir plz reply as soon as possible.

12. 1505
    pawan singh cyhandel:

sir what is date to fill the from and can i submit the online form

13. 1504
    rupesh:

easy to discrib all que. and short pattern in que. banks whan all student to help.

14. 1503
    Praveen Awasthi:

tell me what is the date of examination…………………….

15. 1502
    Mayank Singh:

Sir,main phir se dobara 12th exam de raha hun cbse board se.am i eligible for MP PET?I AM FROM BIHAR.

16. 1501
    SOHAIL KHAN:

SIR HME BI ADVICE DE

17. 1500
    chinkit goyal:

plz information me mp met exam

18. 1499
    saurabh kymar:

sir what is examination date of mp pet

19. 1498
    anuj kumar jha:

dear sir i bilongs to bihar and i can aplay mp pet sir i request to me give me information for mp pet reserve for mp student

20. 1497
    Nitesh Ranjan:

can i post mp form, my date of birth is 12/05/1995.

21. 1496
    shashank:

form date of mppet

22. 1495
    anmol tharwani:

Sir, I am student of D.A.V. School Bhilai(C.G.)can i give mppet 21012

23. 1494
    shubhi:

what is importent graduation ya dipolma

24. 1493
    Anil Malviya:

cutt of pet for govt. collage (sc catagory) also for govt. enng. collage of ujjain

25. 1492
    imran ali:

when was the application form come i want to fill MP.PET.form please give me the detial of that

26. 1491
    kosher ali:

mina 2011 mai m.p.borad say 12th ki hai present mai b.c.a. ki student hoo mugha pet karni hai.

27. 1490
    Prerna:

I passed H.S from west bengal.. Can i appear in the MP PET Examination??

28. 1489
    pooja chandel:

what is the date of PET 2012?
    sir, reply me as soon as possible…

29. 1488
    vikram kumar:

sir, form kab se aur kab tak milega aur kaha milega ?

kya online form fill kar sakte hai ?

dd kitne ka banana hai

30. 1487
    vikram kumar:

sir, form kab se aur kab tak milega aur kaha milega ?

kya online form fill kar sakte hai

31. 1486
    Danish rehman:

Sir mene 12 class rajasthan se kaq raha hu .me mppet ka paper de sakta hu kya.

32. 1485
    ankit:

sir, i want to information about best college in mp and when the form of mp pet come

33. 1484
    namrata awasthi:

sir,i m of chattisgarh state. can i give mp pet 2012

34. 1483
    jitendra namdeo:

iam jitendra namdeo ,iamworking in prismcement limited i want do part time deploma in satna polytechnic in 2011-2012 please send prospectos this course

35. 1482
    Akhilesh kumar Mandal:

I have cleared 12th from Delhi under CBSE ,can I apply for MP-PET2012
    plese tell me the date from which forms are available,from where i can get the forms in indore

36. 1481
    Sunil kr. Sahu:

When will be appl. Form avilable on line &how much cost will be of appl. Form

37. 1480
    sujeet kumar:

what is the price of application form.other state student can apply for exam

38. 1479
    Chirag kr yuvraj:

Sir mpet ka form kab aa raha hai

39. 1478
    ARVIND GHORSE:

What is the last date of PET EXAM 2012 Submitted Application Form.

40. 1477
    sivani:

i am student of class -12th (Bihar board).can i apply this year for mp pet .

41. 1476
    saket parbhakar:

Sir mp ka form kab nekale ga . Plze tell me quckly.

42. 1475
    Shashank nigam:

Sir mpet ke entrance form kb a rahe mujhe form ki date mail kr de. Plz sir.

43. 1474
    Ravikant jha:

WHAT IS THE FEES OF MP PET FORM
    please tell me last date of form 2012
    total fees of complete mp pet
    is there any scholarship for poor person

44. 1473
    sunny:

sir i am calls 12 b my fmali not abalabal to leninam

45. 1472
    piyush kumar:

my date of of birth is 23/09/1995
    can i apply this year for mp pet

46. 1471
    prashant anand:

exam date&marking scheme

47. 1470
    s.k.sarkar:

My daughter is going to appear for 12th board exam under CBSE board from Bhilai in Chhattisgarh. Can she appear for MP-PET 2012 ? from where can we get the forms and what is the date of submission ?

48. 1469
    chandrakant kashyap:

my son is going to appear for 12th board exam under CBSE board from surat in gujrat. can he appear for MP-PET 2012? from where can we get the forms and what is the date of submission? his birth place is in MP (nagda)

49. 1468
    RAJ-KAMAL:

main bit-mesra se B-TECH kar raha hu, par main isse satisfied nahi hu. main mp-pet karna chahta hu. iske liye mujhe plz reply kijiyega… Apka pyara sa honewala student….

50. 1467
    atul tongia:

my daughter is going to appear in pet exam. from where will i get the forms for the same and when is the last date of submission?

51. 1466
    Mitesh:

Sir i m in class 11 th under mp board can i participate for MPPET.

52. 1465
    harshita sahu:

dates of mp pet 2012

53. 1464
    RAJESH JAIN:

My son studying in class 12 under CBSE Board new dlehi , i want to know whether my son can participate for MPPET, Kindly advice.

54. 1463
    shubham:

SIR which is the top most college in mp

55. 1462
    lalit suryavanshi:

sir please tell me what is the criteria of pet 2012
    is there any negative marking occuring this time?
    and of how much marks each paper will ?
    sir please tell me fast

56. 1461
    SATISH:

sir please tell me’ is there will be negative marking at this time?

57. 1460
    adarsh panday:

i want to know full information about mp pet 2012

58. 1459
    Rahul panchal:

Minimium kitne marks chahiye ache government college ke liye

59. 1458
    raj Deo Keshri:

At My time 5 Seats in each institues were reserved for candiate from outside M.P. what is curerent position

60. 1457
    NAUSHAD KHAN:

DEAR SIR,
    CAN YOU SEND PRACTICE BOOK OR EXAMINATION GUIDE ON MY EMAIL?

61. 1456
    ghanshyam:

how many maxim marks to get best collage of pet
    and sir what will slybus for 2012

62. 1455
    ghanshyam:

plz tell me Top collage list for engineering in MP

63. 1454
    riyaz:

what is last 1st and last date of submission of mp pet form?
    what is cost of form.
    and what are required documents with form for submission

64. 1453
    Aayush jain:

How many minimum percentage in mp pet entrance exam will be needed to get admission in best enginearing college ?

65. 1452
    Rahul 8871919711:

Sir i want to fill the form of pet 2012. So would u plz give me the date for submit my form. And also plz send me the list of govt engen. Collages.
    My email add: [email protected]
    cont no. 8871919711
    thanking u

66. 1451
    MOHD.SULTAN:

Kya B.Sc. cmplt hone k bad B.E. 2nd year me admsn ho sakta hai.

67. 1450
    shweta:

tell me the cut off % for obc for Be?

68. 1449
    chanda kumari:

can any students from other states are elegble for this exam?
    Is domimicile certificate required at the time of admission?

69. 1448
    vivek biswas:

how do ki knw ma result of mppmt or form no i forget ma form n roll no ?

70. 1447
    abhishek uikey:

how many seats in mppet college for st quota?

71. 1446
    shaivendra singh:

i have lost my roll number, admit card and other relative documents, so please sent me my roll number and MPPET result2011, my full information are- Name- SHAIVENDRA SINGH, S/O- BRAJ BHAN SINGH, ADDRESS- VILLAGE+POST- BHARHUT, DISTRICT - SATNA (M.P.), EXAM CENTRE- VENKAT NO-1, SATNA, (M.P.).

72. 1445
    mukesh:

hy sir _ muji army cota hai too ussse ki lia jo forms chahiyti varification ki lai vo muji mil nahi raha n sir plz help me kal mera last date hai pet ka too muji downlord ka link mare mail per send kar dina

73. 1444
    Paridhi:

full form of pet exam fr engineering

74. 1443
    Satish Kumar:

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen

call me for admission in good college, without donation

+91 9354044446
    Satish Kumar

75. 1442
    rahul nema:

kya aieee ki rank se pet me kuch fyeda milta hai

76. 1441
    arvind:

when will start the councelling procedure to get the admission in mp through aieee rank?

77. 1440
    ashutosh sharma:

sir mujhe west collage ke talaas hai

78. 1439

are there any seats in M P colleges through aieee score ..???

79. 1438
    Nikhil Sharma:

Sir, I’ve got 100 marks in PEPT 2011. Which college will I get??
    Any Govt. college?????

80. 1437
    Nikhil Sharma:

Sir, I’ve got 100 marks in PEPT 2011. Whiach college will I get??
    Any Govt. college?????

81. 1436
    lakhan:

after submiting my mp pmt form can i change exam center???

82. 1435
    lakhan:

after submiting my mp pmt form can i change exam center??

83. 1434
    vivek:

how many seats are there for obc in mp pet 2011

i got 79 marks in obc, can i get rjit gwalior

84. 1433
    dushyant:

which collage i get in 72 marks ? and branch undaer i obc in catagory

85. 1432
    Rajat mishra:

mppet ka result jaldi aa.

86. 1431
    ABHISHEK JAIN:

RESULT KAB AYEGA

87. 1430
    Lavin:

When MP PET result will be decalred..its already 20th June..how much more we have to wait

88. 1429
    Sachin gupta:

Mppet result kab published hoga?

89. 1428
    vishal tak:

what is the time for mp pet result

90. 1427
    himanshu rahti:

which branch is best for b.e for average student

91. 1426
    ADITI GUPTA:

what is minimum marks to get davv or gsits?
    &
    when will the be decleared of mppet 2011?

92. 1425
    devina:

who is the topper in this exam and how much marks that person has scored

93. 1424
    himanshu:

i am to choose the branch in pet please give advice i choose civil or cs

94. 1423
    AWESOME:

HOW MANY MARKS REQUIRED FOR GOVT.COLLEGE?

95. 1422
    When will be M.P. PET result wil b deckaire:

When wil b mp pet result will be eeckaire

96. 1421
    paras gandhi:

date of mppet result.2011?

97. 1420
    saurabh deshmukh:

sir when will be the result of mp pet 2011 decleared

98. 1419
    ANKUR:

WHEN WILL BE RESULT OF MP PEPT EXAM 2011 DECLEARED?

99. 1418
    pramendra pandey:

when will be mp pet 2011 results declared?

100. 1417
    Mayank rathore:

When will be result declare

101. 1416
    prashant dubey:

m.p p.e.t ka result kb niklega

102. 1415
    VSG Rao:

My son appeared in PET 2011 test, Although he born in 1992 at Raipur the then, Raipur felt in M.P. Myself (father) born & brought studided throughout in MP at Bilaspur.

Presently, the Raipur and Bilaspur comes in Chhattisgarh state.

If my son scoring good marks, can he get seat in Madhya Pradesh without any domicile.

Any priority for him keeping in view he born and myself belongs to earlier M.P. state.

If treating him student as outside candidate, how many percent of seats for this quota and what documents he to be required at the time of councilling on his selection.

Please respond it at the earliest,

VSG Rao,

103. 1414
    swechchha dixit:

i got in 10 class 514 marks and in 12 class 395.
    i give ppet exam 2011.
    now accordind to me i get 60 marks so i want to take admission in bhopal and indore.
    so can i get collage

104. 1413
    Fateh:

Mp pet ka result kab aayega sir

105. 1412
    ashutosh singh:

when will the mp pet 2011 results will be declared?
    what is the min. marks to get sgh its?
    pls rply………

106. 1411
    Priyesh jain:

main yah janna chahta ho ki pet ke liye jaroori 50% marks me practical ke marks bhi jode jate hai ya nahi?

107. 1410
    Raju:

When will the result of mppet 2011 be declared??

108. 1409
    Raju:

When will the result of mppet 2011 be out??

109. 1408
    Kapil:

Sir, i m expecting 75 marks in mppet so can i get MIT(mandsaur) civil branch….pls reply

110. 1407
    Harshita:

please sir give me answer
    is it possible to transfer one engg. collage to other engg. collage
    if it possible than how we can apply

111. 1406
    shiv:

mp pet’s exam aswer sheet kab aayegi?

112. 1405
    Bharat Bhushan Dixit:

sir i forget my reg. num. so plese

113. 1404
    prem prakash yadav:

sir i am a diploma holder.and take admission in B.E. 2nd yrs. in 2011.plz tell me ateral entry form submit date,entrance exam date.send me my email adress.i belong to U.P.

114. 1403
    Rajnish Singh:

sir, how can i get the name of my examination cnter

115. 1402
    rupali:

please tell me information about admit card.

116. 1401
    mahendra:

please tell me how can i got admit card for pet2011 exam

117. 1400
    Naveen Roshan:

p.e.t exam kab hai?

118. 1399
    Ankita Shrivastava:

My mp pet application form number is 8040037. My roll no. is not been published.
    What is the status of my application?

119. 1398
    Ankita Shrivastava:

My form number is 8040037 my roll no. is not been published.
    What is the status of my application?

120. 1397
    Midhun nair:

Sir plz send me the date of exam

121. 1396
    ajesha patel:

when this pet will be held

122. 1395
    [email protected]:

SIR,WHAT IS THE ACTUAL DATE OF EXAM.AND WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS

123. 1394
    saumya:

what is the date of pet exam 2011 and cut off for OBC?

124. 1393
    gunjan tiwari:

please tell me information about admit card.

125. 1392
    Manu:

New date of exam,and what is the effect on the B.e.

126. 1391
    Azam:

I am about to get 75% in my 12th board , Can i get good enginnering college on the basis of my board marks without giving donation .

127. 1390
    anand:

sir, plz tell me the date of MP PET exam 2011.

128. 1389
    Raashi:

Pls send me regstration no on 13th April

129. 1388
    aamir shoaib:

Number of questions asked in mppet 2010,and minimum marks mppet selection,syllabus for mppet

130. 1387
    Roopam Seth:

PET Ka Exam 900 Marks ka Kyon Kar diya Gaya

131. 1386
    SWETA:

SIR,WHAT IS THE ACTUAL DATE OF EXAM.AND WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS

132. 1385
    ajay:

may i knw wen iz d exam date nd total marks were 200 na
    so hw cn it change 2

133. 1384
    prachi singh:

tell me the syllabus/course for mppet exam 2011

134. 1383
    Hemant:

SIR,WHAT IS THE DATE MPPET EXAM

135. 1382
    Abhishek tiwari:

Kya pet ka paper such me 900 number ka aana he.agar ha to question kitne aane he.

136. 1381
    Mohit batra:

Number of questions asked in mppet 2010

137. 1380
    Arvind shrivatri:

Pet exam date?

138. 1379
    heeral dubey:

what is the date of mp pet exam 2011?

139. 1378
    virendra kawade:

my postel addres has been changed so can i do anythig for change my postel addres in form of mp pet?

140. 1377
    Fraz hussain:

What is the ststus of my application form.

141. 1376
    ankit gupta:

what is the exam date?

142. 1375
    karan soni:

gd aftrnun sir,
    sir i jst wanna ask , whn i will have my admit card…….. and que paper will be of how many marks……………

143. 1374
    Abhishek shrivastava:

please send me date of mp pet exam

144. 1373
    Mohsin khan:

what is the diffrence between a selfice and a helpless person

145. 1372
    RUCHI RAI:

WHAT IS MP PET EXAM DATE?

146. 1371
    mohan:

exam kab hai..

147. 1370
    deepak chouhan:

last date of pet examination form

148. 1369
    susatya gautam:

what is the last date for submission of application form ?

149. 1368
    saurav:

how to fill app form?

150. 1367
    Shashank khare:

What is the last date of submitting the application form

Pages: « 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All