Madhya Pradesh PET 2012

Madhya Pradesh Pre Engineering Test (MP PET) is carried out by the technical institute of Madhya Pradesh for the admission to the undergraduate programs in Engineering. Various Engineering institute in the state depends on the MP PET score for the admission processes. A large number of candidates across the state are taking this exam on the priority concern every year.

Structure of MP PET

The examination is of multiple choice objective modes with 180 minutes duration. It consists of three papers and covers the syllabus under higher secondary.

Physics-300 marks

Chemistry-300 marks

Mathematics-300 marks

There will be will be negative marking for the wrong response.

Syllabus for MP PET

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematic

• Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytical geometry
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Vectors

Chemistry

• Amino acids and peptides
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Carbohydrates
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Transition elements (3d series)

Any Indian candidates who studied in an institute or School under the Higher secondary board of Madhya Pradesh are eligible for taking the examination. The student must pass the higher secondary course or equivalent in science stream with Physics, chemistry and Mathematics as subjects. The students must be above the age 17 and shouldn’t be more than 21. Suitable reservations are given for the eligible category. The final year students of plus two is also eligible to apply for taking the examination.

How to Apply?

The candidates can get the form from the participating institutes or from the office of Professional examination Board. The students can also get the form by post by sending a request letter to the exam conducting body with the DD of the application fee.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates need to be very careful about filling the form. The application form is a Optical Reader format and so no errors in the form will be appreciable. Any damage of the form can cause the rejection of the form and the students won’t be able to attend the examination. The students are asked to read the bulletin before filling the form.

The candidates can use the HB pencil and the ball point pen for filling the form. The data should be entered in block letters and do not over write on any information space. It is better to take the copy of the OMR sheet and fill it first for the practice. They have to put signature on the needed columns and should past the photo in the required size. Make sure the you are given every necessary information correctly and keep the copy of the filled form. The application should reach the office before the last date.

Important Dates of MP PET

Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of May

Online Application Forms: 2nd week of March-1st week of April

List of MP PET centers

• Vidisha.
  • Umaria
  • Ujjain
  • Tikamgarh
  • Singrauli
  • Sidhi
  • Shivpuri
  • Sheopur
  • Shajapur
  • Shahdol
  • Seoni
  • Sehore
  • Satna
  • Sagar
  • Rewa
  • Ratlam
  • Rajgarh
  • Raisen
  • Panna
  • Neemuch
  • Narsinghpur
  • Morena
  • Mandsaur
  • Mandla
  • Khargone
  • Khandwa
  • Katni
  • Jabalpur
  • Indore
  • Hoshangabad
  • Harda
  • Gwalior
  • Guna
  • Dindori
  • Dhar
  • Dewas
  • Datia
  • Damoh
  • Chhindwara
  • Chhatarpur
  • Burhanpur
  • Bhopal
  • Bhind
  • Betul
  • Barwani
  • Balaghat
  • Ashoknagar
  • Anuppur
  • Alirajpur

Contact Address for the MP PET

• Director, Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Satpura Bhavan, IVth Floor, Bhopal-462004
  • Phone: (O) 5203801 (R) 2430865
  • Fax: 2552219
  • Email: [email protected]

Some of the Colleges Accepting the MP PET Score

• Govt. Polytechnic College, BALAGHAT
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, BETUL
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, DINDORI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, SHIVPURI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, TIKAMGARH
  • Govt. Polytechnic College,Dewas
  • Govt. Women’s Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Indra Gandhi Engineering College, Sagar
  • Jabalpur Engineering College, Jabalpur
  • Polytechnic College, DAMOH
  • Polytechnic College, HOSHANGABAD
  • Polytechnic College, JABALPUR
  • Rewa Engineering College, Rewa
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Ujjain Engineering College, Ujjain
  • Women’s Govt Polytechnic College

Reference Books for MP PET

Physics

• Circuits Devices And Systems by R.J. Smith
  • Elecricity And Magnetism by Resnick And Halliday
  • Heat And Waves by H.C. Verma
  • Heat And Waves by Resnick And Halliday
  • Mechanics by H.C. Verma
  • Mechanics I.E. Irodov
  • Mechanics Resnick And Halliday
  • Modern Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Modern Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Optics  H.C. Verma

Chemistry

General Chemistry by

• J.D. Lee
  • O.P. Aggarwal
  • R.C.Mukerjee

Organic Chemistry by

• Morrison & Boyd And Its Solutions
  • Parmar & Mp Chawla — Reaction Mechanism In Organic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry by

• Ncert Inorganic Chemistry
  • J.D. Lee– Concise Inorganic Chemistry
  • O.P. Aggarwal

Mathematics

• High School Mathematics by Hall And Knight
  • Algebra by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by G.N.Berman
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by Thomas And Finney
  • Coordinate Geometry by Loney
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by I.A.Maron
  • Vectors By M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for MP PET

• Akasah Institute
  • ALLEN Career Institute
  • bansal’s academy
  • Bright education centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point Kota
  • carries launcher
  • Dhakshina Educational service pvt ltd. Chennai
  • FIITJEE
  • Future planet
  • Matrix classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • rammayiah’s institute of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila institute
  • TIME
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Study Plan

This is one of the popular competitive examination in Madhya Pradesh and hence the level of toughness is little higher. The students must be well prepared and required to cover the entire topic with needed attention. They must have sound knowledge in the concept as well as in the application part. There are many reference books available for the aspirants and also many more coaching centers are there. The student can seek help of these facilities. The previous year papers and mock test will be of great help for them. They must learn to adjust their time with each section. Use short cuts and simple formulas for dealing with the mathematics and physics calculations.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The students can obtain the result in the official site of the technical institute. They should enter the exam roll number and DOB for getting the result. After two weeks the detailed score card will send to the contact address of each candidates by post.

Score Validity

The score is considered only at the time of admission period and it s validity period is normally considered to be one year.

1,666 Responses to “Madhya Pradesh PET 2012”

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 466
    Bhavna:

When will Offline application form available??

2. 465
    anubhaw:

i am diploma holder and looking for 2nd year entrence

3. 464
    aishwary gautam:

sir i want to fill up online form for PET. please tell me the procedure.please send the details to my e-mail id.

4. 463
    vijay:

i want to apply for mp pet 2010 from where i will get paalication form

5. 462
    AKSHAJ:

ON WHICH SITE CAN I APPLY ONLINE FOR MP PET 2010??..

6. 461
    anshul:

what is the last date of m.p .p.e.t’s form date

7. 460
    satya:

how i can fill a application form

8. 459
    Monika Patidar:

i want to fill online application form, pls advice where is the form for PET 2010 form

9. 458
    chirag:

i am not a mp student. is there any condition for domicile

10. 457
    minakshi:

as per rule no. 2.9 i am domicile of mp. in application form wrongly i filled no . how to correct it.

11. 456
    pankaj:

what do you mean of extra 50 rupees extra charge for mp pet form.will it charge deposit in mponline account.

12. 455
    jitendra indorey:

i am hendicaped. but i have not hendicape certificate but in application form i tick the coloumn. what should i do now?

13. 454
    Nayan Deore:

Resp. Sir
    I am a studying in Nashik, Maharashtra. I recently gives
    12th board exam in Maharashtra.
    Can I eligible for MP-PET exam ? I live in Nashik from last 12 years.
    Please answer me immigiatly.

14. 453
    ravi:

sir i m at bihar,,,,,,,,,,,,, kya mai mp pet ka forms filled kar sakta hu

15. 452
    suraj:

what is the cost of application form

16. 451
    Namrata Singh:

what is the mode of payment of fee and what amount to be paid, last date of payment of fee

17. 450
    Dinesh Sharma:

My Question is that i am from jamshedpur i have no domicile of m.p. state but i want to take admission in goverment colleges of m.p. state what is prosedure to take admission in goverment colleges and how much marks to obtain tell me.

18. 449
    pl inform how iapply on line for pet exam:

how i will apply on line for mppet exam
    pl guide me
    hemant

19. 448
    M C DHANDE:

WHEN WILL EXAMINATION OF MP PET HELD.PL.SEND MSG.BY E-MAIL.

20. 447
    dheeraj:

how iwill find my admit card on netand give me that site

21. 446
    shaba jaffari:

ONLINE APPLICATION FORM FOR MP PET 2010

22. 445
    shiv:

i want to download the form of mppet

23. 444
    deepak kumar kanti:

how to fill application forms&what are the last dates for recieving of online forms?

24. 443
    DIWAKAR MISHRA:

APPLICATION FORM FEE OF MPPET

25. 442
    ankit:

offline pet form are available or not.
    if yes , so where in gwalior

26. 441
    bittu:

27. 440
    sumit:

can i apply online now?

28. 439
    jitesh:

what is the form charge of MP-PET? please reply fast.

-

29. 438
    ashish:

which is the last date of pet application forms submitions

30. 437
    PRAGATI:

31. 436
    vikas:

can i apply online?

32. 435
    M K SINHA:

I am domicile of Bihar please let me know I am elligible for admission in M P Engineering college.

33. 434
    rupesh kumar:

dear , sir i want know that how can i get madhya pardesh b.tech online entrance application form. because i coud’nt find the online application form web site. so plzzz help me.

34. 433

kya online form aan chalu ho gaye hi

35. 432
    anand:

How P.E.T.Entrance Exam form could be filled on line.

36. 431
    ANKIT AGRAWAL:

please tell me that students not form mp can give this exam or not.

37. 430
    shruti:

how we make demand draft for applying in mptech engineering pmc 2010

38. 429
    Anupriya Sarkar:

respecrted Sir/Madam

my daughter was born in MP in 1992, studied till class I, then transferred to CG and studied till XIIth in CG. I had been residing in MP since 1978, and have property in MP. At present I am in service in CG.

Pl inform whether my daughter is eligible for MPPET 2010.

Anupam

39. 428
    shivam nigam:

i am a up board student and……………so can i get the admisson in MP govt. college.

40. 427
    shruti:

the students will appear in 12th examination in 2011 , can also give MP PET in 2010???????
    please reply soon

41. 426
    vikash:

top tenn eng. college of m p and semester fee

42. 425
    kumar manish:

Is Ranchi will be centre of madhaya pradesh enng?

43. 424
    dipakdambhe:

i want to maharastra PET entrance exam form .givi me advice which site sillected

44. 423
    Devanshu Vishwakarma:

Are the exam forms available on internet?

45. 422
    astha soni:

last date of application form

46. 421
    manoj jain:

may I know the exact date of MP PET examinations

47. 420
    chandrakar:

my son is born at united M.P. in year1991.he studid in MP for 3 years primary school.I got transferred in2000 to Korba(MP), there my son studid up to class VII than I again transferred to Dhanbad(Jharkhand).He studid VIII in Dhanbad.He studid IX & X at BHILAI(CG).Lastly he is appearing in XII Board EXAM from DHANBAD(JH).Wheter he will get advantage of MP candidature ship in admission in BE?

48. 419
    MAHESH DAYAL:

Sir,kya selection ke bad domisile ki avashyakta padegi? Please tell me!

49. 418
    hassan:

pls give which are goverment college under
    mp pet

50. 417
    vikas:

kindly let me know about fee structure for outside mp candidates.

51. 416
    chandan:

what is the procesure for applying online for mp pet?

52. 415
    amit choubey:

I have completed class 10 in 2008 from M.P.and class 12 in 2010 from C.G. Can i sit in M.P.P.E.T.in 2010?

53. 414
    Poorva:

which book is best for competetive exams?

54. 413
    PUSHKAR PANDEY:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE TO SUBMIT THE MPPET FORM (PLEASE REPLY ME YOUR ON MY ID ([email protected]) THANK YOU

55. 412
    nupur:

sir what is the website to submit online mp pet form

56. 411
    sudeepa:

kindly let me know is there any relaxation in domicile condition for girls candidates of other states.

57. 410
    akeel patel:

where from we get the PET form and acect date of form.

thanking you.

58. 409
    aryan:

ats exat date

59. 408
    Kirti Kumar Shrivastava:

A girl born in MP State and completed her entire education in maharashtra is eligible for MP PET ? Please note,her father born and educated in MP state

60. 407
    shalu dubey:

what documents are required for filling pet online form 2010?

61. 406
    PANKAJ PAL:

sir what is the website to submit online mp pet form

62. 405
    gaurav:

i want to know that,can you take the admission of other state students in your goverment engeneering colleges?

63. 404
    nishee kumari:

how to apply application form of mp.pet please tell me details soon

64. 403
    nitin:

sir can i fill online form and what is the site for mp pet

65. 402
    siya jain:

please let me know d sites where i could fill this forms n what is its last date……. thank u ……..

66. 401
    siya jain:

i would like know from where will i get the online application form & the documents required for application……… thank u ……..

67. 400
    devesh:

last date of application form & procedure for online mppet application form

68. 399
    dinesh:

hell sir/mam

what’s process of online application form of mp pet 2010

69. 398
    ARITRA MUKHERJEE:

How to apply for MP PET 2010?

70. 397
    Ajay Pande:

Is it possible to apply on line? Kindly confirm.

71. 396
    neha:

how to fill mp pet form online?

72. 395
    chandra kamal:

respected sir/mam,
    i would like to know the exact date of exam.is there online facility to fillthe form?

73. 394
    iqbal ahmed:

i want to know about what is the last date of medical entrance examination and what amount of form of the MPET

74. 393
    AKASH GHORPADE:

How I can apply for MPPET- 2010 entrance examination online?
    Which is the website of submitting aplicaton form online?

75. 392
    SHUBHAM:

MY FATHER AND MOTHER STUDIED IN M.P. AND I AM BORN IN M.P. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR MPPET 2010

76. 391
    Anil Kumar Inhe:

my elder duaghter is appering in XII exam with pcm group. she wants to study in m.p. engineering college. please convey me the date of filling in forms for 2010.

77. 390
    Anubhav:

can i give exams for both engineering and pharmacy…..

78. 389
    hrishikesh:

respected sir/mam,
    i would like to know from where will i get the online application form & the documents required for application

thankyou

79. 388
    kanika:

what is the exact date of exam?
    is there any special quota for girls??

80. 387
    Atul:

Let me know site for downloading MPPET Forms.
    Thnaks
    Atul

81. 386
    U.K. Bakshi:

Can we apply for MPPET 2010 online ? If form is to be obtained by post what is the method of sending amount and how much is to be sent. Kindly reply at the earliest.
    U.K. Bakshi

82. 385
    shikha jain:

pet ke form kab milege

83. 384
    ravindra:

sir i want to take admission in college for BE who provides free tution fee plzzzzz tell me abt this

84. 383
    pravesh:

can i fill application form online

85. 382
    prachi agrawal:

SIR wen will be the mppet exam & wen forms will be available

86. 381
    Sunny yadav:

procedure for applying the online application from of PET

87. 380
    sameer:

kya mp pet ka offline form available nahi he?

88. 379
    tanu priya:

Is domicile necessary for MP PET?

89. 378
    Aakash patil:

What is the date of PET examination

90. 377
    jai:

exam date

91. 376
    anshita:

site to login for MPPET online application form

92. 375
    nikhal:

last date of submition of forms.

93. 374
    YAMINI:

HELLO, WHAT ARE THE EXCEPT DATE FOR MPPET. THANKS.

94. 373
    n.s. panchmani:

what is the date for PET

95. 372
    mohnish:

Please inform the date from which on line application will be strted for mp pet entrance exam 2010

96. 371
    Aseem Shukla:

*Is there a process of online registration.

*what if someone is mp resident but studies in any other state.

97. 370
    amanbabu:

%in class 12th exam.

98. 369
    aashish kumar:

how to get admission for engg in anna university

99. 368
    K.C.Choudhury:

Kindly intimate the date of mp pet exam. 2010.
    I am working in mp. since 1984 in public sector undertaking .Whether domicile for my son is reqd. or not as he is going to appear mp pet 2010.

Yours faith fully,
    K.C.Choudhury

100. 367
    Subhash Chandra Tiwari:

Q.1 Please tell me that by which website we can find the sample papers of PET 2010.
    Q.2 Please Tell me the procedure of Councling of 2010 B.E. Course.

101. 366
    utkarsh:

how can I get the form of mp pet 2010

102. 365
    raj:

date and application form of P.E.T. exam2010

103. 364
    dharmendra:

exam date and application foms

104. 363
    NEHA:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE EXAMINATION DATE OF MPPET 2010. PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE ONLINE APPLICATION FORM ALSO.

105. 362
    shashank rawat:

can i give up pet examinations even i am in mp….i dont hav belonging in up…..

106. 361
    umesh:

online application form for MP PET -2010

107. 360
    avinash:

please let me know what are the relevant documents required to be sent along with mppet form for appearing in the MPPET Entrance Exam 2010.
    Please do the needful ASAP.

108. 359
    aakash:

date kya he PET

109. 358
    sanjay:

site to login for MPPET online appliaction form

110. 357
    sunil jain:

tptal study from nursery to 12th from bombay eligibil for mppet and get admission in govt engineering collage.

111. 356
    vijay:

what is the fee for mppet form

112. 355
    sayma:

cg pet forms ki last date kya hai or xams kab se hai

113. 354

mppet exam date kya hai

114. 353
    Yashaswi:

What is the exact date of CG PET 2010 exam as there are conflcting news?

115. 352
    Yash:

What is the exact date of CG PET 2010 as there are conflicting news?

116. 351
    AYUSH:

WHICH IS THE BEST ENGINEERING COLLEGE LISTED IN MP PET ACCORDING TO ALL INDIA RANKING.

117. 350
    ASHISH:

SIR what is the date of entrance exam ofmp pet 2010? and when we will get the forms?

118. 349
    ASHISH:

SIR what is the date of entrance exam ofmp pet 2010? and when we will get the forms?

119. 348
    saurabh:

Can a student of outside mp will be eligible for admission in govt colleges for BE courses.

120. 347
    abhishek:

i have given the krishi mandi examination held on 21-02-2010. i am searching for the answers for examination paper. please let me know where can i get the answers for the above exam. thank you

121. 346
    anuj:

i want to know about the examination date of mppet please tell me about when i get the form of it?

122. 345
    ajay singh:

sir i’m ajay i want to syallabus of pet 2010 PCM.

123. 344
    Harshal:

wats d final date of MPPET 2010 .

124. 343
    Amit ranjan:

Can a student of outside mp will be eligible for admission in govt colleges for BE courses.

125. 342
    pranav:

respected sir , can you provide the confirmed date of this exam
    so that i may apply it as early as possible , can you please send me the date of exam and availability of the entrance forms……

126. 341
    Pradeep Swami:

How much applicant appear in Mandi Board Exam 2009 of M.P.

127. 340
    neetesh:

please tell me fix date of exam mp pet as soon as possible…

128. 339
    SAKET SHUKLA:

Sir please tell me fix date of exam pf mp pet as early as possible…

129. 338
    shrinidhi:

what is the date of entrance exam ofmp pet 2010? and when we will get the forms?

130. 337
    shrinidhi:

I am a student from Maharashtra.plz tell me the procedure for applying for “Madhya Pradesh PET 2010” Engineering entrance exam.

131. 336
    Aishwary:

Sir please tell me fix date of exam pf mp pet as early as possible…

132. 335
    nikhil birajdar:

i passed 10+2 exam can iapply pet

133. 334
    Nisha:

Can a student who will enter in the 12th std can apply for the PET exams 2010

134. 333
    GAGAN SHRIVASTAVA:

Are we eligible to give state entrance exam of two state or not?

135. 332
    neha:

can students not having domocile of MP appear for MP PET 2010?

136. 331
    PIYUSH:

i wnt to submit the form of pet plz suggest me how to apply.

137. 330
    anurag:

WHEN THE FORMS OF MP PET 2010 WILL COME

138. 329
    arun parashar:

start the counselling of mppet2010 just after the counselling of aieee2010

139. 328
    christy:

can student appear mppet 2010 who has cleared class 11.

140. 327
    rachna saini:

what is the date of entrance exam ofmp pet 2010? and when we will get the forms?

141. 326
    kriti:

May I Know the exact date of MP PET 2010?

142. 325
    Ankur:

What is date of exam of mp pet 2010?

143. 324
    aaakshay bhargava:

tell me date of chattisgarh pet

144. 323
    shivaditya:

I want to know that when will be the forms of chhattisgarh PET will be available?

145. 322
    PRAVESH SAHU:

I want know that date of the MPPET exam.

146. 321
    pankaj:

i want to know about of namrata in sasaram bihar

147. 320
    narendra:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WILL RANCHI WILL BE THE CENTRE?

148. 319
    anjali gautam:

please tell me the date of mppet exam

149. 318
    LOVELESH KSHIRSAGAR:

Please tell me the exam. Date of pet entrance exam.

150. 317
    Rainy saluja:

ENGINEERING COLLEGE GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE FEES

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All