Madhya Pradesh PET 2012

Madhya Pradesh Pre Engineering Test (MP PET) is carried out by the technical institute of Madhya Pradesh for the admission to the undergraduate programs in Engineering. Various Engineering institute in the state depends on the MP PET score for the admission processes. A large number of candidates across the state are taking this exam on the priority concern every year.

Structure of MP PET

The examination is of multiple choice objective modes with 180 minutes duration. It consists of three papers and covers the syllabus under higher secondary.

Physics-300 marks

Chemistry-300 marks

Mathematics-300 marks

There will be will be negative marking for the wrong response.

Syllabus for MP PET

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematic

• Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Analytical geometry
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Vectors

Chemistry

• Amino acids and peptides
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Carbohydrates
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Transition elements (3d series)

Any Indian candidates who studied in an institute or School under the Higher secondary board of Madhya Pradesh are eligible for taking the examination. The student must pass the higher secondary course or equivalent in science stream with Physics, chemistry and Mathematics as subjects. The students must be above the age 17 and shouldn’t be more than 21. Suitable reservations are given for the eligible category. The final year students of plus two is also eligible to apply for taking the examination.

How to Apply?

The candidates can get the form from the participating institutes or from the office of Professional examination Board. The students can also get the form by post by sending a request letter to the exam conducting body with the DD of the application fee.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates need to be very careful about filling the form. The application form is a Optical Reader format and so no errors in the form will be appreciable. Any damage of the form can cause the rejection of the form and the students won’t be able to attend the examination. The students are asked to read the bulletin before filling the form.

The candidates can use the HB pencil and the ball point pen for filling the form. The data should be entered in block letters and do not over write on any information space. It is better to take the copy of the OMR sheet and fill it first for the practice. They have to put signature on the needed columns and should past the photo in the required size. Make sure the you are given every necessary information correctly and keep the copy of the filled form. The application should reach the office before the last date.

Important Dates of MP PET

Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of May

Online Application Forms: 2nd week of March-1st week of April

List of MP PET centers

• Vidisha.
  • Umaria
  • Ujjain
  • Tikamgarh
  • Singrauli
  • Sidhi
  • Shivpuri
  • Sheopur
  • Shajapur
  • Shahdol
  • Seoni
  • Sehore
  • Satna
  • Sagar
  • Rewa
  • Ratlam
  • Rajgarh
  • Raisen
  • Panna
  • Neemuch
  • Narsinghpur
  • Morena
  • Mandsaur
  • Mandla
  • Khargone
  • Khandwa
  • Katni
  • Jabalpur
  • Indore
  • Hoshangabad
  • Harda
  • Gwalior
  • Guna
  • Dindori
  • Dhar
  • Dewas
  • Datia
  • Damoh
  • Chhindwara
  • Chhatarpur
  • Burhanpur
  • Bhopal
  • Bhind
  • Betul
  • Barwani
  • Balaghat
  • Ashoknagar
  • Anuppur
  • Alirajpur

Contact Address for the MP PET

• Director, Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Satpura Bhavan, IVth Floor, Bhopal-462004
  • Phone: (O) 5203801 (R) 2430865
  • Fax: 2552219
  • Email: [email protected]

Some of the Colleges Accepting the MP PET Score

• Govt. Polytechnic College, BALAGHAT
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, BETUL
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, DINDORI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, SHIVPURI
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, TIKAMGARH
  • Govt. Polytechnic College,Dewas
  • Govt. Women’s Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Indra Gandhi Engineering College, Sagar
  • Jabalpur Engineering College, Jabalpur
  • Polytechnic College, DAMOH
  • Polytechnic College, HOSHANGABAD
  • Polytechnic College, JABALPUR
  • Rewa Engineering College, Rewa
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Polytechnic College Bhopal
  • Ujjain Engineering College, Ujjain
  • Women’s Govt Polytechnic College

Reference Books for MP PET

Physics

• Circuits Devices And Systems by R.J. Smith
  • Elecricity And Magnetism by Resnick And Halliday
  • Heat And Waves by H.C. Verma
  • Heat And Waves by Resnick And Halliday
  • Mechanics by H.C. Verma
  • Mechanics I.E. Irodov
  • Mechanics Resnick And Halliday
  • Modern Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Modern Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Optics  H.C. Verma

Chemistry

General Chemistry by

• J.D. Lee
  • O.P. Aggarwal
  • R.C.Mukerjee

Organic Chemistry by

• Morrison & Boyd And Its Solutions
  • Parmar & Mp Chawla — Reaction Mechanism In Organic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry by

• Ncert Inorganic Chemistry
  • J.D. Lee– Concise Inorganic Chemistry
  • O.P. Aggarwal

Mathematics

• High School Mathematics by Hall And Knight
  • Algebra by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by G.N.Berman
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by Thomas And Finney
  • Coordinate Geometry by Loney
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by M.L. Khanna
  • Calculus And Analytic Geometry by I.A.Maron
  • Vectors By M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for MP PET

• Akasah Institute
  • ALLEN Career Institute
  • bansal’s academy
  • Bright education centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point Kota
  • carries launcher
  • Dhakshina Educational service pvt ltd. Chennai
  • FIITJEE
  • Future planet
  • Matrix classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • rammayiah’s institute of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila institute
  • TIME
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Study Plan

This is one of the popular competitive examination in Madhya Pradesh and hence the level of toughness is little higher. The students must be well prepared and required to cover the entire topic with needed attention. They must have sound knowledge in the concept as well as in the application part. There are many reference books available for the aspirants and also many more coaching centers are there. The student can seek help of these facilities. The previous year papers and mock test will be of great help for them. They must learn to adjust their time with each section. Use short cuts and simple formulas for dealing with the mathematics and physics calculations.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The students can obtain the result in the official site of the technical institute. They should enter the exam roll number and DOB for getting the result. After two weeks the detailed score card will send to the contact address of each candidates by post.

Score Validity

The score is considered only at the time of admission period and it s validity period is normally considered to be one year.

1,666 Responses to “Madhya Pradesh PET 2012”

Pages: « 12 11 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1216
    dheeraj pandey:

when available application form

2. 1215
    kkdixit:

pls cfm availability of appln form and date of test.

3. 1214
    priyal sadh:

when the pet form are available on net?

4. 1213
    shashank kushmalar:

who selected by this exam..

5. 1212
    ratnesh:

when the application form are available ?

6. 1211
    Hiiii sir . what is date of mp pet exam.& online application form:

What is date of mp pet exam & application form

7. 1210
    tanya diwan:

what is the way to fill the online form of mp pet exam

8. 1209
    ria:

last date of online submission of pet forms?

9. 1208
    vipin japthapi:

MPPET k forms kab tak aa reha hai aur exam date kya hai plz jaldi btao? ?

10. 1207
    Ratish kr jha:

mp pet engineering ka off line form kab niklega

11. 1206
    sachin kumar:

when will the form published

12. 1205
    kshama priya:

HELLO, SIR/MADAM PLEASE GIVE ME THE EXACT DATE OF EXAMINATION AND LAST DATE OF SUBMITTING THE APPLICATION FORM.

13. 1204
    chakradhar jha:

when the forms are avialable……….???????????

14. 1203
    ddhiraj:

pet score can used in arcitecturing admission

15. 1202
    danish:

when an application is avialable or date of examination .

16. 1201
    sumita jana:

pls tell when are the forms available

17. 1200
    akash patel:

na ho payega…………………………?
    is anam me…………………………….?

18. 1199
    Sagar Namdev:

why pet changed their pettern ?????????

19. 1198
    AKSHAY BURADE:

SIR, WHEN WILL PET EXAMINATION FORM COME

20. 1197
    hemant gupta:

plz tell me when form are available of mp pet???????????????????

21. 1196
    utsav:

sir formonline kab tak he

22. 1195
    chandra shekhar bhardwaj:

what is the online application form date for mp pet 2011. plz reply me quickly.

23. 1194
    ANURADHA SHRIVASTAVA:

when will mp pet form available

24. 1193
    anand pandey:

when the form is coming and what is the date of examination

25. 1192
    Naitik:

Hi sir pls tell me that when the forms are availabe and last date of forms

26. 1191
    akash:

when the forms will be avialable,?
    and where.

27. 1190
    RAHUL PANDEY:

When Online application form for mp pet will be available.

28. 1189
    Srishti:

When would we get pet 2011 forms online send reply

29. 1188
    APURV SAHRMA:

when are the PET 2011 forms would available? PLEASE INFORM AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE

30. 1187
    Naveen yadav:

sir i am waiting for pet examition forms.when it comes please inform me.I AM WATTING FOR IT .THAN

31. 1186
    aakansha:

when the forms of mp pet available?

32. 1185
    sudhanshu vyas:

My brother wamts to give MP PET, but he has to take admission in college of maharashtra. Is this possible??

33. 1184
    satya:

kripya mujhe ye bataye ki mp pet ka online form kab aayega or usaka sit kya hai

34. 1183
    SUMIT:

MPPET APPLACATIION FORM KAB AAYEGA
    MPPAT APPLACATIION FORM KAB AAYEGA
    MPPMT APPLACATIION FORM KAB AAYEGA

I AM WATING FOR YOUR ANS……….

35. 1182

last date of filling form

36. 1181
    Chandrashekhar chouhan:

when the date of filling the online form of PET please inform

37. 1180
    navneet:

plese give me exam date

38. 1179
    Rajendra:

Sir plzz tel when the mp pet exam is going to be held and when the online application forms r available plzz sir

39. 1178
    rahul chaturvedi:

40. 1177
    Reena bansod:

Pls form aur exam date batao

41. 1176
    MAYANK:

42. 1175
    Rajesh:

pls cfm availability of appln form and date of test.

43. 1174

what is the last date of filling mp pet exam?

44. 1173
    tanya:

kripya mujhe suchit karen ki purwa takniki siksha evam prasikshan pariksha ke aavedan patra prapti ki sambhavit tithi kya hai ! krapya jaldi (pariksha ki tithi se pehle) suchit karen !

45. 1172
    Megha my mt:

when will be the forms of m.p pet available……………….fr us hisab se padae kre yr…………..thoda sochna chaye naa bachcho k bre m…………….

46. 1171
    arvinddeshmukh:

pet online form ki date kab hai and exam date kab hai

47. 1170
    HIMANSHU:

pet online form ki date kab hai and exam date kab hai

48. 1169
    atul:

What is the date of pet online forms 2011?

49. 1168
    atul choudhary:

what is the form date of mp pet 2011?

50. 1167
    sanjay:

date of pet exam 2011

51. 1166
    Abhijeet:

What is the exam date of mp pet

52. 1165
    samar:

i am from mumbai.please tell me how can i get offline form.please

53. 1164
    prashant:

I want to know date of exam and when application form will come

54. 1163
    cherry verma:

sir, could you pls tell exact date or week of arrival of mppet forms?

55. 1162
    apurv sharma:

what is the date for offline application forms for PET ?

56. 1161
    mayank:

date of PET Exam & Last date of Form Submission

57. 1160
    ANKIT SINGH:

MPPET APPLACATIION FORM KAB AAYEGA

58. 1159
    ROHAN SINGH:

hello sir can you suggest me for pet examination the objective are comming in pet or pat are tough and they are come from which book plzzzzzzz suggest me

59. 1158
    ashish kumar:

what is result date of mp pet eng. entrance exam 2011?

60. 1157
    Deepak:

hello…………….
    sir how r u?
    mppet ki exam date kab hai

61. 1156
    swapnil sharma:

exam will be conducted on 8 may or any other date?

62. 1155
    vipin:

when forms are available for us &what is its last date to submit

63. 1154
    sunita jain:

hello sir/madam
    my daughter is studying in singapore in class 12th .from 5th standard she is in singapore but now i want to be her higher studies in india INDORE ,can you please tell me that can she give PET as a normal student or she has to be in NRI QUOTA her primary studies were in indore but now she is in singapore we are resident of indore

64. 1153
    vinod chaturvedi:

MP PET Start of Sale of Application Forms/Online Submission
    01/04/2011 PLS CONT CHATURVEDI SHOP MPOnline kiosk 32 vinay nagar-1 gwalior 9329510850/9826591633/fax 07514033037

65. 1152
    Neha mishra:

sir i am waiting for pet examition forms.when it comes please inform me.I AM WATTING FOR IT .THANKS

66. 1151
    kamlesh:

what amount hv to pay for pay.

67. 1150
    Deepak:

when come mppet intrast form

68. 1149
    Dishant:

what is the dates for offline application forms and till which date it will last………………..

69. 1148
    atul choudhary:

mp pet 2011 ke online application form kab tak aayenge

70. 1147
    prashant:

pet ka online form bharne ke liye kis site ko join karna hoga

71. 1146
    DIVYA:

kab tak mp engineering ka application form aayega

72. 1145
    Srashti Singh:

is there any -ve marking for wrong answers?

73. 1144
    vijendra:

when u will anounced the date of mppet 2011 exam……

74. 1143
    neha rai:

pet form fill karne ki last date kya hai.

75. 1142
    devesh:

how are you i am you

76. 1141
    pankaj jain:

12thpass

77. 1140
    B K Koul:

Previously admissions for BE where on the basis of AIEEE Exam merit for kashmiri migrants .Is it continuinig now for admissions in 2011 also

78. 1139
    Gyanendra:

Please intimate the dates for filling the forms for Pet 2011 and date for enterance exam

79. 1138
    Harshal:

Sir when are the forms of mp pet coming

80. 1137
    jenny:

sir, when and where i get the form of MPPET in indore

81. 1136
    ravi joshi:

bhopal tech. colledge

82. 1135
    anita:

pet examition form submited information

83. 1134
    shrishti shukla:

plz provide all the information about the date of test and schedule…….

84. 1133
    RITESH:

kb tak ayega mppet ka application form

85. 1132
    preeti:

sir, the no of questions will be increased or not,means 2 coplete 900 marks all question will bear more-less marks like aieee.

86. 1131
    SHUBHA:

sir,i want to know the exact date of exam to be held for engg ?is MP PET is only for engg ?i can’t find the forms so what should i do..i have seen smwhere that onln forms are available only till 4th of april ??

87. 1130
    Ashish Dethliya:

kb tak ayega mppet ka form

88. 1129
    akki:

ye PET kya chej hai ? muje reply jarur karna

89. 1128
    raj:

when will d online forms available for mppe

90. 1127
    Bhanu pratap singh:

Sir,please give me information of mppet and entrance test paper

91. 1126
    neha sharma:

pet form?????

92. 1125
    Ankit:

From when the mppet forms will be available offline in jabalpur….??

93. 1124
    anshul:

hlo sir,
    i m frm mp and i m interested for mppet bt i m nt getting the form onl9. I searched a lot…Plzz tell me where onl9 forms r available.

94. 1123
    HARENDRA:

SIR,,,,,,,
    i am a kv student and a residency of indore …
    bt i dnt have domicile certifct can i apply 4 the mp_pet …
    plz reply soon

95. 1122
    aman:

sir my self aman i will ask mp engineering exam total number of question

96. 1121
    Rishi Nahar:

I m searching MP PET Entrance Exam Application Form but did not find,,,, Please help me,,,,, Please inform me when they Come,,,,,

97. 1120
    akash gupta:

mp pet ke online forms kya agle saal ayenge

98. 1119
    Rahul.:

I m 10th passed from rajasthan n 12th from m.p. Board can i eligble for m.p. P.e.t. 2011 ?

99. 1118
    anupama:

i am from Bihar(patna).i want to know expected centres for mp-pet 2011

100. 1117
    narendra kumar pasi:

RESPECTED SIR WHEN WILL MP PET APPLICATION WILL START TO SELL OR ONLINE FILLING WILL BE START PLEASE INFORM ME EMMEDIATE. THANK YOU SIR

101. 1116
    anurag:

how can apply for mppet exam
    what

102. 1115
    moolchandra:

total no. of question & marks

103. 1114
    divyansh dwivedi:

sir plezzzzzzzz supply forms of mppet soon .

104. 1113
    narendra singh:

when mppet exam form will appled

105. 1112
    Nitin:

Sir my self nitin When comes the form of pet please tell me because i am waiting for it

106. 1111
    vipendra:

helo sir,
    my self vipendra tripathi , sir i want to know , when application form is come ,, please reply sirrrrrr……….
    THANK YOU

107. 1110
    nidhi:

hlo sir,
    i m frm uttar pradesh and i m interested for mppet bt i m nt getting the form onl9. I searched a lot…Plzz tell me where onl9 forms r available.

108. 1109
    ayush jain:

pet exam date….

109. 1108
    aditya thakkar:

sir ,please give me informatione for mppet form , which date form available in colleges and other plaee.

110. 1107
    heena:

kb tak ayega mppet ka application form

111. 1106
    Alok Ranjan:

how to apply application form for mp pep
    &how to submit application form for mp pet please inform imideatlyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

112. 1105
    sanjeev verma:

sir what is the site for mp online b.tech forms fill up

113. 1104
    sanjeev verma:

sir what is the site for

114. 1103
    sanjay:

is there any scheme for the student ,those who are getting above 90% marks

115. 1102
    Ankur:

Please send me exact notification of mp PET 2011 including all detail about it.

116. 1101
    tilak:

please give me information of PET form

117. 1100
    gaurav:

has the online application form of mp pet came

118. 1099
    amit singh chauhan:

what about the examination pattern would it occur in two parts as earlier

119. 1098
    Vikas:

Sir on which website mppet form available online reply early sir

120. 1097
    Nafees akhter:

Mp engineering last dates forms or demand draft kitna ka lagega

121. 1096
    shekhar:

may i fill the form online now ????

122. 1095
    SATYA:

HEY WHEN THERE WILL BE THE EXAM OF PET

123. 1094
    anish:

please give a ditails of online form
    what website of online form

124. 1093
    Satyam kumar:

Sir,i m from jharkhand nd have passed my 12th from cbse in 2009.my aggregate % is 63 nd agg in pcm is 49.can i appear for pet 2011?

125. 1092
    sourabh:

sir,when will pet form available

126. 1091
    Rajender:

What is minimum marks in 12th for apearing PET

127. 1090
    sumit:

ya divya u can apply, but there are only 5% seated for other state

128. 1089
    apoorv choubey:

pet 2011 ke form kab milenge.

129. 1088
    Lucky:

I want to know , when pet app. Forms will be available online?

130. 1087
    aditya:

sir mppet exam M.M 200
    ka hota hai aur aap likh rahe ho ki PCM per subject 300 marks ka hai…..

131. 1086
    Avinash rajak:

Best government collage

132. 1085
    vivek:

please tell me that where these form are availible in gwalior?

133. 1084
    Sadaf Naz:

when will be the form available?
    ANd also i am from Bihar, can I fill the MP-PET form?
    Please reply soon….

134. 1083
    surabhi:

hi, plez tell me when forms of pet will available in gwalior . from where i can get forms except online.

135. 1082
    prashansa:

are mppmt forms available now.wen wil it be available

136. 1081
    kalyan ram gh:

sir, can i know when will the form of mp pet 2011 releases…….?????
    AND what will be the exam date……..???????

137. 1080
    anukriti singh:

when will d online forms available 4 mp pept

138. 1079
    danish ali:

how much marks we have to obtain to get government college…

139. 1078
    nishant:

are form of mp pet available now on line?

140. 1077
    Rahul sadh:

Pls give me fix date of mp pet

141. 1076
    Jiten:

Has online registrations for mppet 2011 started?

142. 1075
    sukesh kumar:

mp pet examination date

143. 1074
    sanchit:

when are the mppet forms going to be available online??

144. 1073
    nitu rana:

wat is the date of pet application form

145. 1072
    mayank:

in which side online avaliable

146. 1071
    JAYESH:

date of mp pet should be changed. As it is clashing with comedk

147. 1070
    Anshu:

Sir, Mp pet 2011 ka online form kb aayega ?
    Plese sir reply me .

148. 1069
    vikas sharma:

sir how to fill on line examination form and what is the procedure for payment.

149. 1068
    Nitika gupta:

sir, i want to know that how mp forms are filled pls reply

150. 1067
    Raghav:

Sir when mppet form will be available

Pages: « 12 11 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All