Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam

Formerly known by the name of the Gandhiji University, the Mahatma Gandhi University is an accredited university with a B+ grade and was laid to its establishment on 2nd October 1983 in the state of Kerala in a huge campus in Athirampuzha.

Now coming to the resource of any institution i.e. its students, the Mahatma Gandhi University admits 1.5 lakhs students in a year approximately into different courses offered in the domains of graduation, post- graduation, M.Phil or Ph.D courses. This entire huge task is successfully accomplished by the fleet of 202 colleges belonging to different perspective of teachings.

There is a whole lot of courses being offered to the students which may include basic graduation courses like B.A., B.Sc., B.Com, B.B.A, L.L.B., B.B.M, B.C.A, B.Tech, M.B.B.S., B.H.M.S and B.A.M.S etc and post graduation courses like M.A., M.B.A., M.Sc,  M.Com, M.S., M.D. and other courses like M.Phil, and Ph.D and many more. These courses though quite popular make up the bulk of the university services and teachings.

Besides the whole army of courses that the university is extending to its learners, there are many facilities too that make it a good option to think about when you go about making one the most precious choices of your life. Today Mahatma Gandhi University has 202 research centers, an internet equipped central library and other study centers. The library hosts as the member of Info net digital library consortium which allows students to read and access around 4500 journals and papers of international fame.

The entry to the university is as per the rules of the UGC and thus the candidate needs to fulfill the basic criteria which for every different course are well indicated on the official site of the university.

The university proudly boasts alumni of people like Sivasankara Pillai, M.T. Vasudevan, the famous Malayalam writers and other sportspersons like Shiny Wilson and Manju Lal etc representing India in the Olympics.

67 Responses to “Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam”

1. 67
    shyam mohan:

please give me university mba entrance exam date 2014

2. 66
    Lakshmi Gopalakrishnan:

Im appearing for MCA entrace exam and i would like to know date of exam and syllabus.
    Thnak You

3. 65
    Vani:

sir, I would like to know the syllabus and date of mca entrance exam in mgu

4. 64
    KARTHIKA:

Entrance exam for the msc.physics , MG UNIVERSITY,KOTTAYAM has been extended. I want to know the extended date of exam.

5. 63
    rini rajan:

sir, i am appearing for mgu entrance exam for msc physics and i would like to knw its syllabus

6. 62
    bhavya n:

sir i want to know mg msc physics entrance exam is based on plus2 or degree syllabus? if possible please send me syllabus

7. 61
    bhavya n:

sir, i want to know the syllabus of msc physics entrance ? if possible please send me the syllabus . whether its plus2 based or degree based?

8. 60
    bhavya n:

sir,Iam going to appear mgu entrance exam for msc physics.I want to know the syllabus for exam.whether it is plustwo based or degree based? i want to know the syllabus and if possible send previous question paper?

9. 59
    salini v s:

sir,Iam going to appear mgu entrance exam for msc physics.I want to know the syllabus for exam.whether it is plustwo based or degree based?

10. 58
    Neethusivan:

Where is the venue of interview on M.Ed School of Pedagogical Science on 10th May 2013 at 9 a.m

11. 57
    emilubose:

sir am studying mca 1st sem mca n 2012-2015 batch …
    please say when will start mca 1st sem exam?

12. 56
    Preethy.P.S.:

Dear SIR/MADAM,
    I have just completed IGNOU .B.ed in ENGLISH and SOCIAL SCIENCE. I would like to apply for M.ED. this year, Let me know when is the time for applying for it.
    I am from MUVATTUPUZHA. I also would like to know the admission proceedures .
    yOURS FAITHFULLY.
    pREETHY.

13. 55
    Arjun:

Mahatma Gandhi University mca entrances exam date?

14. 54
    vishnupriya:

Msc entrance exam date of MG university in kerala

15. 53
    aaron:

Mahatma Gandhi University mca entrances exam date?

16. 52
    lakshmi:

when the m.c.a entrance exam for academic year 2012-2015 and its syllabus ?

17. 51
    jeenajayant:

i want to know about mca entrance exam 2012, give me details plz

18. 50
    praveena:

I want to know about mca entrance exam 2012 and its qualification. Im waiting 4 ur reply

19. 49
    Riya:

I want to know about mca entrance exam 2012 and its qualification. Im waiting 4 ur reply

20. 48
    ANULAKSHMI BABU:

Details regarding Part time Ph d program in English Literature for the year 2012?

21. 47
    K. Meera:

is there any vacancy existing for teaching psychology. I have just passed my M.Phil in Clinical Psychology from University of Calcutta

22. 46
    aysha iqbal:

the date for msc medical biochemistry entrance exam

23. 45
    sandeep.c.j:

when the mca entranc exam for academic year 2012-2015

24. 44
    Hareesh.T:

is there MCA providing in MG University? is there entrance exam? when will it be held

25. 43
    linta me:

plz give the date for mca entrance exam 2012 and the syllabus for entrance

26. 42
    manoj kumar:

Dear sir/madam, Pls tell me, when is start. BBA examination 2012

27. 41
    Vishnu K.V:

May i get the date that when will the mg university MCA entrance for 2012 admission.

28. 40
    shani:

sir am shani,complitd my MA english with 62%,i want to take my phd in same subject,i like from mg university.kindly pls giv an idea how can i acheiv my phd.(mode of admission,duration of course,fees etc)

29. 39
    Bushra:

sir,i want mgu mba entrance may 2011 exam results.

30. 38
    NISHA SINHA:

I am interested in pursuing phd programme in Human Resource Management. Please help

31. 37
    jins joseph:

i want apply for msc computer science in mg university then when is the entrance exam & how we want to apply for that?

32. 36
    jincy:

i want the address of b.com old exam department

33. 35
    mubeena:

plz give the date for mca entrance exam 2011

34. 34
    SURJITH:

I have applied for the PHd Entrance test 2011.I didnt get the admit card yet.What should i do?

35. 33
    Antony P T:

i am a Bcom Gradute but not get My Degree Certificate. i already applied it for two times but no result now my enquiry is hw can i get Mcom in Pvt Reg. pls give details to me.

Antony P T

36. 32
    mayasyam:

may i get first year mba question papers of m.g university

37. 31
    rinku:

may I get first year BTech syllabus of MG University

38. 30
    jyothi:

may i get the date that when will the mg university MCA entrance for 2012 admission

39. 29
    AKHILA RAJAN:

MAY I GET THE NOTIFICATION AND SYLLABUS OF PHD ENTRANCE 2012 (BIOTECHNOLOGY)

40. 28
    RADHIKA LAKSHMI.A:

may i get the notification and syllabus of phd entrance 2011

41. 27
    boby:

May I GET THE SYLLABUS FOR phd entrance exam

42. 26
    Lekshmi:

fees details about Mphil in microbiology

43. 25
    Betty Sebastian:

I have applied for MSc. Biotechnology course 2011-12 to MG University, Kottayam. Let me know if my application is accepted and admit card sent. Is there any change in entrance exam schedule?

44. 24
    Betty Sebastian:

I have submitted an application for Msc. Biotechnology 2011-2012 to MG University Kottayam. Let me know if my application is accepted. Is there any change in entrance exam schedule?

45. 23
    HAFIS:

Is their separate entrance exam in MSc. for each university? I would like to know about MSc. entrance 2011 (with date and time for MG university kottayam)

46. 22
    Vishnu Chandran. J:

When is the entrance examination of PG in Biotechnolgy? and When is the due date to submit the application?

47. 21
    SIMY VIMAL:

WHAT ARE THE FORMALITIES OF DOING M.COM.NOW I AM 29 YRS.HOW MANY PAPERS

48. 20
    thulasi:

please inform the date of entrance exam of mg university.

49. 19
    dibin:

sir , please tell the admission criteria for mca

50. 18
    VIMAL NADARAJAN:

When is the Msc biotechnology entrance exam for m g university and please give the syllabus for exam

51. 17
    Jaison. P. Jamers:

I want to know the LLB entrance exam of MG university

52. 16
    Lekshmi M S:

details of msc computer science coleges under mg university and application form for msc computer science

53. 15
    ANANDHU A V:

WHICH IS THE WEBSITE OF MG UNIVERSITY NEW BBA LLB COURSE

54. 14
    samitha:

what is the formality to get the application form for Mphil in Education

55. 13
    Leejo:

msc computer science entrance details of MG unversity kottayam ,,,,also details about MCA

56. 12
    i want to know the mba entrance exam:

mba exam when

57. 11
    ashmi:

when is the msc biotechnology entrance exam of mg university and pls give
    syllabus for entrance

58. 10
    nithi:

i want 2 know abt d date of mca entrance xam of mg university?????????

59. 9
    nithi:

i want 2 know abt d date of mca entrance xam

60. 8
    jismi james:

i want 2 knw abt the dates of mca entrance examination

61. 7
    sam:

when is the mca entrance exam of mg university and pls give
    syllabus for entrance

62. 6
    Johnson C JOhn:

When is the Phd entrance exam. Syllabus for entrance….
    How to apply for the same….?

63. 5
    susan:

When is the phd entrance exam?what is the syllabus for entrance?how do i get the application form?

64. 4
    Sasikumar:

admission procedure for intergrated 5 year llb course at MG University Kottayam

65. 3
    remya:

when is the mca entrance exam of mg university

66. 2
    dr. swati mehta:

i m a homoeopathic doctor ,m i eligiable for d.g.o courses can u plz tell me that ?

67. 1
    mohith thomas:

i want bba detailed syllabus of mg university