Master of Computer Application Course in India

Master of computer application is a three year program offered by various universities in India. MCA is a post graduate course which gives the students detailed inside to the fields of computer. This is a branch full of opportunities for those who want to pursue their career in the software field. This branch of study has very good prospects in the field of job in the multinationals as well as in the software field with a very good package. The eligibility criteria for pursuing the MCA degree is that the candidate should have the bachelor degree in any discipline with mathematics as a subject in the higher secondary exam. The entry in this program is through the entrance exam and also some of the institutes take the student after they clear the group discussion and the interview. The exam is differently set by the different universities. The entrance exam for MCA is based upon Mathematics and Reasoning. The duration of the exam is of 2-3 hours.

Course Outlook

MCA is a three year post graduate course. It is offered both as full time as well as part time degree course. The whole course is divided into three parts of one year each. One has to pass the exam at the end of each year for being promoted to the next year. MCA can also be done as a distance learning course.

Job Prospects

MCA cuts out the need of experience to get a good job. Being a MCA one can get a good job in the IT industries. They can also specialize themselves into the fields of computer like Hardware Technology, Software Development, System Engineering, System Development, Application software. The students can also pursue into the companies like IBM, HCL, WIPRO as project manager or may think of getting into the teaching profession.

Best Places to Pursue

Pune University, Pune
J. N. U., New Delhi
IIT Roorkee
B. H. U
R. E. C. Trichy

20 Responses to “Master of Computer Application Course in India”

1. 20
    Tanmay Dutta:

i completed a B.Com i get admonition in MCA(Regular)
    It is Possible ?

2. 19
    abhinav kumar:

I have cleared my graduation in History in 2003 and have cleared my intermediate in biology physics and chemistry no mathematics, but i am very much interested in computer science, can i have any scope in MCA course.

3. 18

can arts student can take this coures….

4. 17

how many branches of mca and best scopes of mca courses??????????

5. 16
    Biman:

I am doing BA this is my last year so i want to become the master of computer that is MCA in GUWAHATI is it suitable the course of MCA in GUWAHATI

6. 15
    jitendra kumar shukla:

i am in MCA 3rd year. i was doing graduation with B.A.
    may i know that I’ll face any type of problem because i m art side student?

7. 14
    neerajsingh:

uptu se gov collage me mca ke admission ke lia ranking kya hona chahia

8. 13
    Pooja Dubey:

respectefully i beg to say that i am a student of BCA6th , i will attempt my 6th sem exam in july 2011.I also attmpted mp entrance at 6 march 2011 so can i get fartunate for my admission in your collage. kindly grant me give me one chance to join your collage to complete my MCA
    Thank you Sir
    your’s faithfully
    Name: Pooja Dubey
    mob:9039637466
    Address: Village-Amdara,Post-amdara(MAIHAR),Dist. SATNA(MP)

9. 12
    tarunendra kumar dubey:

respectefully i beg to say that i am a student of BCA6th , i will attempt my 6th sem exam in july 2011.I also attmpted mp entrance at 6 march 2011 so can i get fartunate for my admission in your collage. kindly grant me give me one chance to join your collage to complete my MCA
    Thank you Sir
    your’s faithfully
    Name: Tarunendra Dubey
    mob: 8817689080
    Address: Village-Amdara,Post-amdara(MAIHAR),Dist. SATNA(MP)

10. 11
    PRAFULL KUMAR DAKUA:

AFTER BCA WHICH TYPE JOB FOR ME.

11. 10
    syedkouser:

Hi,I want to know something about advanced computers

12. 9
    Vijaya nandanwar:

Required fees to complete MCA in pune university.

13. 8
    Archana Kadam:

i complwted a M A i get addminition in MCA
    posible to me completed the mca

14. 7
    harmistha Moharana:

my percentages are below 45. so can i apply for OJEE?
    please help me.
    now i’m continuing B. Sc in Bot. Hons.
    so pls pls pls help me. and i am so interested in it.

15. 6
    Mukesh Kumar gupa:

actully I have completed B.A. from IGNOU.
    can I get addminition in MCA…..and one more thing I did not have math in 10+2.

16. 5
    farooq:

i completed my bca course but i dont hav good knowledge this year me plan to do mca can i do mca….can i get good job without knowledge

17. 4
    vikash rajak:

what is the duretion of mca course
    and what is the course fee

18. 3
    Rituparna:

Is the subject Mathematics is necessary for a candidate to have in higher secondary exam to get qualified for MCA course?

19. 2
    Ryan:

Now i complete my graduation in Bcom..i like to do MCA , this year but give me right suggestion about colleges…

20. 1
    Shivkumar:

I Want Become computer Teacher in School.Can I Suitable For this Course or Something Else.Plz Give the Solution……