MBBS Colleges in Himachal Pradesh

Himachal Pradesh is a state located in the Northern part of the nation and when it comes to education in this state, it is the home for the popular Himachal Pradesh University, which acts as the affiliating body for most of the educational institutions in the state irrespective of the field in which the institution offers education.

Higher Education in Himachal Pradesh:

In addition to the Himachal Pradesh University, there are seven universities in the state and all these universities offer education under different faculties. There are more than 60 general colleges, 12 engineering colleges, a homeopathic medical college and two allopathic medical colleges in the state.

Admission to MBBS in Himachal Pradesh:

There are two MBBS colleges in the state and these two colleges are running under the control of the Government of Himachal Pradesh. Each of these colleges are approved with an intake capacity of 100 students per year for the MBBS course according to the norms of the Medical Council of India.

Procedure for Admission:

Admissions to the MBBS course offered by the two medical colleges in HP is done based on the merit secured by the candidates in H.P. Combined Pre-Medical Entrance Test (CPMT) and this examination is conducted by the Himachal Pradesh University to which both MBBS colleges are affiliated.

Educational qualification requirement to apply for CPMT of HP:

For applying to this state level examination, candidates must have completed their 10+2 or its equivalent examination from an Indian board or university with biology, chemistry and physics subjects, which shall include practical test with 50% of marks (40% for SC/ST/OBC candidates) provided that the candidate has qualified the subject of English as an elective subject in the higher secondary examination.

List of MBBS Colleges in Himachal Pradesh:

As mentioned earlier, there are only two MBBS colleges in HP and they are:

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Government Medical College, Tanda

Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla

23 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Himachal Pradesh”

1. 23
    vijay:

My daughter is doing Medical study in Ludhiana punjab CBSE BOARD. She is in +2. We belong to Hamirpur district. Please guide us and want to know the possibility and procedure for MBBS enterance Test.
    Best Regards
    Vijay

2. 22
    swati kalia:

i got 41 rank in himachal in neet , i have domicile of himachal bt my schooling is from ludhiana…. can i get mbbs seat in himachal….?????????

3. 21
    swati kalia:

i got 41 rank in himachal in neet , i have domicile of himachal bt my schooling is from ludhiana…. can i get mbbs seat in himachal

4. 20
    JP Jaswal:

Request total number of MBBS / BDS seats in Government and privates medical colleges of Himachal Pradesh with their approx. annual fees. Thanks.

5. 19
    Shubham rana:

Plz mjhe mbbs govmnt sheet ki fee structure nd ye btao ki kya uttrakhand k student iss fom ko bhr skte hai kya

6. 18
    gupta educational consultant:

Hello Students,
    Do you want to study in best medical colleges in Ukraine??>
    Just mail us at [email protected]

7. 17
    naina:

students other than hp state can give hp pmt?

8. 16
    RAVI KUMAR:

PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAIL OF FEE STRUCTURE

9. 15
    bs chauhan:

dates of enterance test for mbbs in hp, 2012 ?

10. 14
    keval kalavadia:

dear,
    please send full packej for mbbs himachal.

11. 13
    Rajan agrahari:

I am rajan agrahari. mai up se hu. kya mai hp se mbbs kar sakta hu. agar hai to fee kya hogi. 9161953400

12. 12
    YASH PAL SINGH:

I AM DOMECILE OF HARYANA , CAN I APPLY FOR MBBS FOR HIMACHAL PARDESH OR OTHER STATE MEDICAL ENTRANCE TEST FOR MBBS

13. 11
    sandeep thakur:

my name is sandeep and i am a student of class 12th. My date of birth is 12 august 1995. IU i eligible for entence exam of bhp pmt? and also tell me tha what number of the seats are reserved for obc students. iwill be very thakful to you if you gav me these questions answer

14. 10
    saloni kumari:

sir/madam can i get admission in medical college now?

15. 9
    syed vizarat ali:

i want admission in private mbbs colleges with minimum package.

16. 8
    mukesh:

get admission in MBBS in himachal .And other state
    send your information on mail id

17. 7
    Aditya:

Hello sir/madam,
    I have passed 12th in gujrat. And i got 45% . So i’m very confuse to how to get admission in mbbs in other states. Can i get admission in mbbs college? Please give me advise.

18. 6
    chain singh:

my daughter at present studing in class 12 with pcmb cbse affiliated school venkateshwar international new delhi.
    I am working with Limited company and My wife is working with Ministry of Rural Development. We belong to Nurpur Distt Kangra HP. What we want to know is my daughter eligible for state MBBS/BDS seat quota if any and what supporting documents she required.
    please advice.
    chain singh
    new delhi

19. 5
    parool:

i am b.sc(biotechtech) student and doing my second year but i want to do MBBS,can i apply for any mbbs college

20. 4
    Deepak Gagroo:

My daughter wants to take MBBS admission in Himachal in any good and recognized college.

21. 3
    dr.nagaraj.m:

i am a BAMS graduate from karanktaka i want to do MBBS so will u please tell me about admission procedure and fee structure for MBBS DEGREE.

22. 2
    shikha:

hi, my son giving uttarakhand test tomorrow for mbbs.
    is there any chance to get a seat? he got 86% in 12th cbsc this year. he is not gettign anywhere. he is very upset.
    is there anybody can help me? regards
    shikha

23. 1
    a seng:

i need to ask one question. i was graduate 12 standard. our school didn’t teach Physic subject . Can i attend MBBS medical collage without Physic mark. I need to know it. please , may you answer my question?
    with thanks
    a seng