MCA Colleges under Anna University and Admission Procedure


Nehru Institute of Engineering & Technology, Loyola Institute of Technology and Pallavan College of Engineering are some of the well known colleges that offer MCA course under Anna University. Most of the colleges are located in Coimbatore, Kancheepuram and Chennai. Graduation in any discipline is the educational qualification required for this course. Admission to the course is carried out on the basis of state level entrance exam, TANCET.

List of Colleges offering MCA under Anna University

Colleges in Coimbatore

  • P S G College of Technology
  • Coimbatore Institute of Technology (C I T)
  • Hindustan College of Engineering and Technology
  • Kumaraguru College of Technology
  • Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology
  • VLB Janakiammal College of Engineering & Technology
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology
  • Dr Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology
  • Tamil Nadu College of Engineering
  • Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College
  • Sri Shakthi Institute of Engineering & Technology
  • Maharaja Engineering College, Coimbatore
  • Park College of Engineering & Technology
  • Nehru Institute of Engineering & Technology

Colleges in Chennai

  • Aalim Muhammed Salegh College of Engineering
  • Dhanalakshmi College Of Engineering
  • Dhaanish Ahmed College of Engineering
  • Jaya Engineering College
  • Jeppiaar Engineering College
  • Jerusalem College of Engineering
  • K C G College Of Technology
  • Loyola Institute of Technology

List of Colleges in Kanchepuram

  • Balamani Arunachalam Educational & Charitable Trusts Group of Institution
  • Karpaga Vinayaga College Of Engineering And Technology
  • Mailam Engineering College
  • P.B.College of Engineering
  • Lord Venkateshwaraa Engineering College

List of Colleges in other Places

  • Adhiparasakthi Engineering College, Melmaruvathur
  • Anand Institute Of Higher Technology, Kazhipatur
  • Arulmigu Meenakshi Amman College of Engineering, Thiruvannamalai
  • C.Abdul Hakeem College of Engineering & Technology, Vellore
  • D M I College Of Engineering
  • Ganadipathy Tulsis Jain Engineering College, Vellore
  • IFET College Of Engineering, Villupuram
  • Maamallan Instituite of Technology
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Mohamed Sathak A.J College of Engineering
  • Pallavan College of Engineering
  • Panimalar Engineering College
  • Prathyusha Institute Of Technology And Management
  • Priyadarshini Engineering College
  • R M D Engineering College
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College
  • S K R Engineering College

Admission Process

Graduates in any discipline from a recognized University are eligible to apply for MCA in colleges under Anna University. They should have studied Mathematics as a subject during higher secondary course. Admission to the course is based on the performance in state level entrance test TANCET and personal interview conducted by the colleges concerned. The exam contains objective type questions from topics such as

  • Logical reasoning
  • Numerical aptitude
  • Computer awareness

There will be a maximum of 100 questions which should be answered within 2 hours. Candidates can expect graduate level questions. Those who have qualified the entrance exam will be short listed for final interview conducted by the college.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

One Response to “MCA Colleges under Anna University and Admission Procedure”

  1. 1

    mca course 3years but one eng college announced computer science students direct admission for 2 year …if it possible or not