Distance Education Courses offered by Anna University

Anna University offers distance education courses like MBA, M.Sc IT, M.Sc (CS-FOSS) etc. Out of these courses, M.Sc CS FOSS course is exclusively conducted by Anna University.  A bachelor’s degree in concerned stream is the minimum qualification required to seek admission to any of these courses. No admission test is carried out for selection to M.Sc courses where as admission to other courses are offered through entrance test like DEET, TANCET, etc.

Courses Offered in distance learning mode

• Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
  • Master of Science (M.Sc IT)
  • Master of Science (M.Sc)(CS-FOSS)

Eligibility Requirements for distance education courses

Master of Business Administration (MBA) - Aspirants who have completed graduation (in any stream) are eligible for applying MBA degree. Apart from meeting this qualification from any recognized institution, they should score well in Distance Education Entrance Test (DEET) conducted by the Center for Distance Education, Anna University.

Master of Science in Information Technology (M.Sc IT) - In order to get admission to M.Sc IT course, the candidate should be a B.Sc degree holder in any of the branches as mentioned below

• Mathematics
  • Computer Science
  • Information Technology
  • Software Engineering
  • Electronics
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Technology
  • Information Technology
  • Computer Systems Maintenance and Networking

One with Bachelor degree in Electronic Science with Mathematics or Computer Science as allied subject can also apply.  No separate entrance test is conducted for admission to the course.

Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Bachelor Degree from any recognized educational institution is required to seek admission to MCA course. Studying Mathematics either at +2 or graduation level is a must. Those who have studied Statistics or any Computer related subject during degree level can also apply. Marks obtained in Distance Education Entrance Test (DEET) conducted by Center for Distance Education is also counted for selection process.

Master of Science (M.Sc)(CS-FOSS) - The candidate should possess any of the qualifications mentioned below to apply for M.Sc (CS-FOSS) course.

• Bachelor of Computer Application
  • Bachelor of Science degree in any branch of sciences or mathematics
  • Bachelor of Engineering / Bachelor of Technology (any branch)

Admission process is usually carried out in the month of February-March and August-September. Those who seek admission to this course should be an Indian citizen. Also they should have proficiency in English language, as medium of instruction would be in English.

A.M.I.E holders with two year experience can also apply for MCA/MBA course. Qualifying the DEET exam carried out by CDE, Anna University is compulsory to obtain admission. Those who possess adequate score in TANCET exam can also apply for MCA/MBA course.

8 Responses to “Distance Education Courses offered by Anna University”

1. 8
    bharathi:

can i apply Msc.Physiology through distance education in your university.. can i have fee structure and class timings

2. 7
    Abhinaya:

Do Anna University offers PhD in Chemistry through distance mode.

3. 6
    Nancy.S:

I have completed B.SC (plant biology and bio technology) (2007-2009). Now i want to join M.SC in distance education. I want to know the procedure and fees details.

4. 5
    M shalini:

i have completed B.E.Now I want to join MBA.How do get application and other information about fees and entrance exam details.

5. 4
    Ranjitha Johnson:

I have done my B.SC in CS as of 2011.Now i want to do B.E (CS) in Distance Education Mode.

Please advice.

6. 3
    Aruna:

I did BCA.Do I have the eligibility to do MSC IT in correspondence?

7. 2
    Debabrata:

i have completed my B com. in accountancy 8 years ago. now m looking forward for further studies through distance education. my interest is presently in dairying. kindly guide me.

8. 1
    Habeeb rahman:

I want details about BA ENGLISH&MA ENGLISH?