M.Tech in Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering M.Tech

M.Tech in Civil Engineering is a master’s degree course awarded in India. M.Tech in civil engineering includes detailed and specialized study of various modes of construction and planning. The study is emphasized on the construction of buildings and ways of planning the construction. People in this field play a key role in the construction and development of the society.  With the fast and rapid growth in the real estate sector, the study of civil engineering is very much important and useful. Thus it is of great importance to the development that is taking place so rapidly all over the globe.

Course Outlook

M.Tech in Civil Engineering is a two year course. These two years are further divided into two semesters each. At the end of every semester an exam is conducted to know the students strength and weakness.

Students aiming for a course in M.Tech in civil engineering must have earned their bachelors degree by studying B.Tech in civil engineering from any of the institutions under any of the universities.

Job Prospects

With the ongoing development in the real estate sector, Civil Engineers are in great demand. They are constantly absorbed in construction works for the private and public sector and it seems like the opportunities are going to grow.

Best Places to Pursue:

Indian Institute of Technology

National Institute of Technology

Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Manipal University

Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore

Anna University

73 Responses to “M.Tech in Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering M.Tech”

1. 73
    yashvardhan bhatt:

best colleges of M-TECH in estimating and costing in civil engg branch…????

2. 72
    yashvardhan bhatt:

best colleges of M-TECH in estimating and costing in civil engg branch…????

3. 71
    md taufik:

what a requirement to enter this course?

4. 70
    EDWARD:

I have 15 yrs of working exp in construction line
    my age is 43 yrs and I had done 10th only
    I am interested to do Civil Engineering
    please suggest

5. 69

which branch is best in m.tech civil engineering

6. 68
    syed:

i have completed my b.tech on the stream of computer science engineering and can i do m.tech from civil ?

7. 67
    Kiran:

Whch subjct do u prefer to do m tech in civl eng ?

8. 66
    Arunkumar:

Mtech in civil which coarse is most demand in now days.explain is that coarse

9. 65
    ashok kumar:

can i do m.tech in civil engineering after passing b.tech in mechanical engineering

10. 64
    Suresh Ch. Singh:

kindly inform that which University offers M.Tech in Environmental Sciences & admission procedure ?

11. 63
    samant:

how to prepare vit entrance exam for m tech?

12. 62
    zahid:

Which branch should i select to do mtech after completing my BE? I have interesi in fluid mechanics subject. Is thier any scope of water resources engg now? I want to to get maximum payment.

13. 61
    HARILAL DEBNATH:

M.TECH IN CIVIL ENGG. SUBJECTS/SEM /EXAM CENTRE ARE NEEDED. KINDLY INFORMATION SEND

14. 60
    B K SINGH:

What is age limit for M.Tech.

15. 59
    D. Bijan:

Sir, I have completed B.E. (Civil Engg.) and doing a Govt. job. now I want to admit in distance correspondence course in M.tech (constructional Materials). plz. send me details in/c. fees etc.

16. 58
    syed Arif:

hi, i m student of ptu in civil engg 3rd year wants to know about M.Tech courses in jnu in civil engg.

17. 57
    Ranvir Singh:

i m doing B.tech from ICFAI university Dehradun in civil branch my question is , am i aplicable in govt. jobs in jammu and kashmir or any where else. is this degree valid, plz give me ans

18. 56
    satish Gupta:

is M.Sc Degree holder in physics is eligible for doing M.Tech in civil

19. 55
    Amit Vashisth:

sir, i m pursuing my b.tech(civil) , is there any stream for m.tech in costing and estimation?

20. 54
    Saji Mathew:

Sir, I have passed B.Tech (Civil) from Kerala with 70% marks, and now iam seeking admission for M.Tech (Civil) in Gujarat. Please guide me for the procedure to get admission.

Saji

21. 53
    amarendar:

sia i am amar i am contuning btech 3rd year sir i want mtech mangment quta sit whn i am finshe my btech contact me sir thanq

22. 52
    Ameen:

I am about to complete my BE and i’m planing to for masters can you give me the best possible universities for it?

23. 51
    Tanmoy Ghosh:

i am from kolkata. Is there any councelling system after qualifying G.A.T.E? Is there any limitation that i have to take admission in any particular zone?

24. 50
    Deepak leelwan:

Give me list of colleges which offer m.tech in civil

25. 49
    swaroopa:

is earth quake engineering in m.tech similar to civil engineering in b.tech?

26. 48
    Riya:

Can i do M.tech in civil engineering after doing b.tech in electronics &communication engineering?

27. 47
    sikha:

do JNU provide MTECH courses for civil engineering?
    if so which all streams?

28. 46
    roopashree:

how is the scope for environmental engineering

29. 45
    udit:

how and what to study to get a good college in civil engineering(m tech)?
    what are the pre-requisites to get admission in a good institute directly?

30. 44
    sravan:

Dear sir/madam,
    My name is sravan.I completed my B.Tech with the stream of computer science and engineering in the year 2009.Now am learning Auto cad civil.in future their is any chance to do M.Tech in civil [structural designing] or not.Do means how to do
    please tell me the procedure for me.
    Thanking you.

31. 43
    KASHYAP VERMA:

I have completed M.Sc. BIOTECHNOLOGY from Rajasthan University in 2009.plz tell me abt M.TECH 4M JNU DELHI

32. 42
    KASHYAP VERMA:

DEAR SIR
    I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.SC. BIOTECHNOLOGY 4M RAJASTHAN UNIVERSITY IN THE YEAR 2009.PLZ TELL ME ABT M.TECH 4M JNU
    DELHI.

33. 41
    wali ahmad:

dear sir ,
    for entrining in iit m tech cou.
    1) the age limit
    2) the percentage in b tech
    3) gud coaching institute in delhi

wali ahmad

34. 40
    rajesh:

can i do m.tech in civil engginearing i have allready done b.tech in computer science engg?

35. 39
    aateesh:

please tell me about the entrance test to study in gud institutions for m.tech in civil?

36. 38
    Gaurav:

Can i do MTech in civil if done BTech in mechanical ?
    If yes then how.

37. 37
    Rahul sachdev:

i m stud of BE 2nd year civil branch.please tell me the procedure of entering m.tech & its benifits

38. 36
    piyush vijay:

i am pursuing my Btech from computer science stream but i am interested in doing Mtech from civil stream. Please kindly guide me the correct procedure for same.

39. 35
    Respected sir, iam studying second year civil engineering i will intrust on the m tech ,wich branch i will taken good:

40. 34
    anasuya mondal:

hi, i am a student of civil engineering 3rd year, i want to know
    how many seats are available in m.tech in civil engineering?

41. 33
    sachin kumar:

sir, i am the student of b-tech (civil engg) . i want to doing m-tech after b-tech in civil engg, please tell me about private university in india.

42. 32
    Karthik.K.M.Palur:

I am Karthik.K.M. doing my 2nd year civil engineering …….
    sir can i do M.Arch. in my future

43. 31
    Sidharth Chavan:

I am a atudent of first year BE in civil engg .Will you please tell me what is the procedure and requirements to go for mtech
    after my BE degree…

44. 30
    vijesh patel:

Sir, Please tell me Institutes for Part time M.Tech./M.E. in Civil Engineerig in baroda

45. 29
    tina:

i m a 4th yr student pursuing civil engg. i want to know about all the entrance exams for getting admissions in top colleges. & also need help regarding the preparations.

46. 28
    Jagdish Prasad:

I m Jagdish Prasad, Completed B.E. (Civil Engineeering) in July 2006, Presentky working with Design Consultants as Structural Engineer in highway, have 4 Years Expirence.

I wanna M.tech./M.E. in Structural.

Sir, Please tell me Institutes for Part time M.Tech./M.E. in Civil Engineerig in Delhi/NCR.

Jagdish Prasad

47. 27
    swapnil:

i m interested in structre right now i m in 3rd year.wht should i do after completing my BE

48. 26
    madhu vuba:

I scored my gate score is 236 and rank is 5612 am I eligeble for M.Tech in Jntu colleges

49. 25
    PORIPIREDDI. VIVEK:

SIR , I WANT A LIST OF TOP DEEMED UNIVERSITY COLLEGES IN INDIA FOR M.TECH.. I AM DOING MY THIRD YEAR B.TECH CIVIL ENGINEERING….

50. 24
    sushma:

sir i completed my diploma in civil.sir n i did my b.tech in computers.i’m interested in civil engineering can i do m.tech in civil engineering?

51. 23
    sharifa:

hi, i want to know whether there is any possibility for doing mtech in architecture or not

52. 22
    kunhi:

what kind of job we can get with a M.Tech in civil engineering?

53. 21
    harjot:

i am a 2 year student of civil engineering , after completing my b.tech i was planning to do m.tech . my father is also in the line of construction and i want to join him in his work , so please can you kindly tell me which kind of m.tech in civil engg i should do .

54. 20
    DoddaAswathanarayanaswamy:

I would like to know which are the good colleges in karnataka which offer Mtech(Environmental Engg) and also the subjects in which they are offered

55. 19
    prachi:

I would like to know which are the good colleges in karnataka which offer Mtech(civil) and also the subjects in which they are offered

56. 18
    Aswathanarayana:

I would like to know about the courses offered in M-tech in Environmental engineering through distance or off campus or research mode.can u pls tell me?

57. 17
    ankush:

give me pst result

58. 16
    dakshina murthy:

when the entrance exam for mtech for part time for civil engineering will be conducted.

59. 15
    hitendra solanki:

i want to know about information of PG course in civil engg. branch in L.D.COLLEGE,B.V.M.COLLEGE,S.V.N.I.T SURAT IN GUJARAT

60. 14
    MADHU:

I would like to know about the courses offered in M-tech in civil engineering.can u pls tell me?

61. 13
    Minchu:

Sir, I have completed my diploma in covol engg three 4 years before and working in private named organization since from 3 years…..
    i would like to know Is it possioble for me to do MTech in civil engineering based on my work experience or it is mandetory have bachelor degree to Mtech??
    Please guide me??? Awaiting for your reply??????????????

62. 12
    santhosh:

is it any worth doing only b.tech in civil engineering ….or else it is important to pursue m.tech………

63. 11
    raghu:

hi.. i want to know about the courses provide in the m tech civil

64. 10
    lakshmikath:

it is possible to do m.arch after complition of b.tech in civil engg

65. 9
    ambika kuity:

it is possible to do m.arch after complition of b.tech in civil engg

66. 8
    susanta kanrar:

hi,i want to know thatit is possible to do m.tech in regular collage after complete of civil engineering with B.Tech to Indira Gandhi national Open Univercity at Bangalore.

67. 7
    radhi:

hi, this is radhi. is it possible to do M.ARC after completing of civil engineering. can you plz tell me the details…….

68. 6
    radhi:

this is radhi, i want to know is it possible to do M.ARC after compliting of civil engineering? plz tell me the details…..

69. 5
    Gangaram Sapkota:

i am a student of second semester in tezpur university
    and i want to do m.tech after my b.tech in civil engg.
    please name some best of the institutions for m.tech and also give some suggestions how to get into these institutions.
    also suggest how to prepare for those examinations………..

70. 4
    raju sharma:

how many university are present in north india for M.tec in civil engg.which is best for part time or by distance education.

71. 3
    s.gopal:

how well is civil engineering course suitable for girl candidates. Please post your responses

72. 2
    manoj choudhury:

i want the name universities present in India(betters)

73. 1
    Teena John:

Is it possible to take an Mtech in architecture after completing Btech in civil engineering? if so ,i want to know about the courses provided and the name of the institutions
    yours faithfully
    Teena John