NIT Durgapur 2011 MBA

National Institute of Technology, Durgapur conducts an admission process for admission to its two year MBA programme. NIT- Durgapur is a highly reputed engineering institute which was established in 1960 and since then has been a pioneering institute in the field of technical education. Few years back it started MBA programme which has also met with great success. NIT-Durgapur is an autonomous institute fully funded by Government of India.

The Institute is one of the most elite Engineering Institute but also offers management based courses with equal standard. The Institute has been autonomous in approach for quite a few years. Institute offers excellent infrastructural features that are efficiently balanced with teaching staff. The Management based course features extra ordinary programs that is dedicated for exposing the candidates in the practical aspects. The Institute offers high level of training program that allows for candidates incredible placement in the final recruitment process. The Institute has been known for the production of best types of managers through its management course.

Candidates are shortlisted for MBA programme of NIT-Durgapur on the basis of their CAT/XAT/MAT scores. Candidates have to also apply separately for admission in NIT-Durgapur. The candidates who are shortlisted on the basis of their scores in these exams have to appear in a further selection process consisting of a Group Discussion and Personal Interview after which the final selections are made.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a bachelor’s degree  or equivalent from a recognized institute with atleast 50% marks or equivalent CGPA in Graduation. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply. These respective candidates are advised to provide the Certificate of Merit after the candidates have been selected for the final selection. Failure to do so will attract termination of the admission of the respective candidates. The candidates should also be completely physically as well as mentally fit during the final selection.

Availability of Application forms:

Application forms for MBA programme of NIT-Durgapur will be available directly from the institute and can also be obtained by post by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft. The form can also be downloaded through the website www.nitdgp.ac.in. The candidates are advised to go through each every steps as well as instructions and then after that fill up the application form and follow the instructions there after.

Important Dates:

• Availability of application forms: January 3rd week, 2011

• Last date of submitting completed application forms: April 3rd week, 2011

• Display of shortlisted candidates for GD/PI: April 4th week, 2011

• Group Discussion/Personal Interview: May 2nd week, 2011.

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their CAT/XAT/MAT scores. The shortlisted candidates are then called for further selection process consisting of a Group Discussion and Personal Interview after which the final selections are made. However the overall selection of the candidates is made after assessing the marks obtained in all the three stages of the admission.

Department of Management Studies,

NIT Durgapur,

Mahatma Gandhi Avenue,

Durgapur - 713209,

West Bengal,

India.

Phone: +91 (343) 2547377

41 Responses to “NIT Durgapur 2011 MBA”

1. 41
    Sounik Das:

respected sir, i want to know what specilazation courses in mba is offered in your college.

2. 40
    surojit saha:

can i taka admission in 2012 mba admission progrm by giving feb mat2012??what minimum score is required in mat to get admission in nit durgapur???

3. 39
    Adarsh kumar singh:

Dear sir, i want to know that i have got 39.03%tile in xat2011 may i elligible for nit durgapur mba if yes please inform me about last date for mba programe.thank you

4. 38
    Monika Kataruka:

dear,
    sir,i scored 91.87%tile in dec mat,can i got the chance in mba frm nit dgp plz rply

5. 37
    nishant singh:

dear,
    sir/mam, i scored 50% in 10th, 50.4% in 12th,74%ingraduation,and 59ptle in dec mat can i got the chance in mba frm nit dgp please rply

6. 36
    jagjit kour:

i scored 60%in 10th and 50% in 12th and in graduation 55.66% and in xat 82.95 and in mat 68%am i eligible for nit durgapur

7. 35
    Bikash sahu.:

Sir what is the fee structure of your institute.

8. 34
    aman kumar:

respect sir, my december mat composite score is 665 .am i eligible for nit durgapur,2 year mba programme?

9. 33
    Sunil:

Respect sir/mam i want to do mba from nitdgp and my score in mat is 695. So, i want to know that am i eligible, plz tell me

10. 32
    Aditya Kumar Singh:

please tell me cut off cat percentile to take admission in ur college….2011-2013.

11. 31
    Priyadershi Raushan Kumar Rakesh:

Respected sir/mam,
    I attempted for MAT DEC 10. my composite score is (448.5). so, am I eligible to fill the form for MBA in nit Durgapur.
    I, request you to please inform me that whether I am eligible or not? Sir/Mam, please inform me when can get the form and what is the cost of the form?
    Thanking you.

12. 30
    Micky saluja:

Respected sir/mam
    what is the course fee for MBA programme..?

13. 29
    Micky saluja:

Respected sir/mam
    what is the course fee for MBA programme.?

14. 28
    arun prasad swarnakar:

sir i got 495.5 scor in dec mat & i belongs obc holder.iwant to take admission to mba at durgapur nit. can nitdgp have reservation for sc,st,obc ?

15. 27
    Paramita Chatterjee:

I will attempt February MAT exam(2011). I was not a candidate of December MAT exam,2010. Can I fill up the MBA form of NIT?

16. 26
    raju kumar:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I want to know that is it neccessary that i should have above than 60% in xth & xiith and what is the minimum cutoff for MAT,XAT & CAT for admission in NIT durgapur?

17. 25
    EKTA BASU:

i would like to know the course fees for 2 years MBA and also i want an information that if one gets his/her 1st sem from amity university whether the candidate can get admission in the 2nd sem in your institute.

18. 24
    purbayan sengupta:

i have scored 81.43% in mat. and have also given cat, how to apply for mba admission 2011???? please reply in my email id

19. 23
    antara saha:

i have scored 76% in mat september 2010.i want to what is the minimum cut off marks for cat/mat to get admission in mba 2011 of nit durgapur.i also want to know that if if nit durgapur also accepts mat score?

20. 22
    rajeev:

i want to know what is the minimum cutoff for MAT,XAT & CAT for shortlisting for GDPI in admission at NIT durgapur.

21. 21
    Pooja Jha:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I want to know that is it neccessary that i should have above than 60% in xth & xiith and what is the minimum cutoff for MAT,XAT & CAT for admission in NIT durgapur?

22. 20
    manjula tripathi:

last date of submitting application form for mba is 3rd week of april.and i m going to give mat 2010 on 2nd of may.and i m keen interested to take abmission in this institute and to be part of this institute.please tell me what should i do,as i am giving mat may only because i want admission in dis institute.thank you

23. 19
    preeti sinha:

wa is minimum cutoff in mat for admission in nit durgapur and last date 4 application form.

24. 18
    Tariq Saba:

Is their is any vaccancy for minority quota in NIT, Durgapur for addmission in MBA and entrance exam for addmision in MBA conducted by NIT is held when.

25. 17
    nasir:

what is minimum cutoff in mat for admission in nit durgapur.

26. 16
    sunny jain:

can u please tell me what is the cut off score for mat?

27. 15
    pradeepta ku mohanty:

i have 83 percentile in cat. will i be able to be selected? and whats the last date to fill the form for mba?

28. 14
    priyanka agarwal:

i want to apply to for mba program …..wat cat n mat score does nit durgapur takes ????

29. 13
    Ankit kumar:

what CAT and MAT cutoff foe MBA programme in NIT Durgapur?

30. 12
    subha:

how much percentile i require to select

31. 11
    Neha:

What is the last date for submission of MBA application in NIT Durgapur

32. 10
    Siddharth Goswami:

The page-Admission in MBA programme 2010 in your home page is not opening. The downloading of Admission form is a problem. Can you help in this regard.

33. 9
    abhishek kumar:

give me all MBA PROGRAM
    WHAT IS THE DATE OF FOMM PERSENT ON COUNTER FOR SELLING
    LAST DATE OF SUMITING DATE
    WHAT IS THE DATE OF GD/PI

34. 8
    simli sinha:

i am a final year b.com student.what percentage of marks is required in graduation for getting admission in nit durgapur?

35. 7
    simli sinha:

Respected Sir/Madam

I am a final year B.Com student.My final exam is on april 2010.Is i am eligible for mba in nit durgapur?What minimum percentage should i have in my graduation to qualify for mba in nit durgapur?

36. 6
    priyanjali:

i am not apperaing for cat or mat xam so i am not eligible to do mba in nit?

37. 5
    rahul chaturvedi:

what is the mat score that is required by the selection process for mba in nit durgapur.

38. 4
    clcp:

Sir/Maa’aam

I would like to know at what percentile you call candidates
    I have given CAT 2009.

39. 3
    snehashis:

sir,i want to take admission for mca in nit durgapur.so what will be the eligibility and required marks in exam(cat/mat/….)??
    kindly inform

40. 2
    pravash ku. niyogi:

sir, i want to admitt for bca in nit durdgapur?

41. 1
    micheal:

what will be the minimum score of cat, mat and xat on which nit durgapur will take for 2010 mba?