NIT Jalandhar- National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar

NIT or National Institute of Technology was established in Jalandhar in the year 1987 and was then popularly known as Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar.  The college was given a status of a National Institute on October, 2002 from its old name of regional college. It is a premiere institute that is based for offering higher cult of courses of engineering and technology.

Infrastructure:

The National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar is NITJ as it is nowadays known as is located in an urban landscape with the campus of the college spreading to an area of 160 acres or 0.65 square kilometers. The numbers of candidates pursuing different courses in the college stands to around 3500 and the college have implemented high class infrastructural aspects such as E-based classes and a huge central library.

Courses offered:

The institutes offer the course of engineering at both under as well as in Post Graduate level. The different departments of the engineering course that are offered are Applied Chemistry, Applied Mathematics, Applied Physics, Bio-Technology, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, etc.

Admission Procedure:

The college undertakes admission as per the ranks obtained by the individual candidates in the national based entrance test of AIEEE. The departments are chosen as per the ranks by the candidates themselves.

Placements:

The college offers excellent placement with different companies recruiting candidates from this college. The name of few of them is Hindalco, Wipro, Infosys, Satyam Solutions, Bio-Con, Mahindra, Reliance Petro-Chemicals, etc. The ratio of number of candidates placed to the total number candidates present in the college is nearly 1, with several candidates grabbing multiple job offers.

Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology (NIT Jalandhar) Deemed University, Jalandhar, Punjab are:

Telephone: +91-181-2690301-02-03, 293653, 2690301, 2690302, 2690603 .

Fax number is +91-181-293653, 291120.

Website is www.nitj.ac.in.

65 Responses to “NIT Jalandhar- National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar”

1. 65
    sunill kumar:

sir i have got 84% in 12th CBSE board and 85 marks in jee mains. sir, plzz tell me that can i get admission in nit jalandhar.

2. 64
    Girija thakur:

I hv done b.tech with 63% aggregate..wnt to take adm in nit jalandhar plzz tell me the procedure

3. 63
    sujata sehgal:

i got 89.6% in 12 standard and my AIR is 269632 and state rank is {punjab} is 6748 .can i get admission in nit jalandhar?

4. 62
    mohina:

how many seats are there in NIT Jalandhar?

5. 61
    Amandeep:

My gate score 280 in cse (2012)…plz tell me can i get admission in nit jalandhar…

thnks sir…

6. 60
    Navdeep:

Can diploma holders do b.tech in your college…. Plz reply must

7. 59
    ravi:

hii sir,,
    my gate score is 275 in cse(2012),,i belong to sc categoty,,can i get admission at nit jalandhar or nit hamirpur..plz tell me

8. 58
    BHARTI:

My gate score 270 in cse (2011)… so can i get admission in nit jalandhar… plz tell me…

thnks sir…

9. 57
    manikant sharma:

is there mba and mca in this institute(NIT Jalandhar)???

10. 56
    amika gautam:

My state rank is 1546(h.p) and228694 is my all india rank and i am of general catogary my catogary rank all india is 146779 and state catogary rank is 1221.So can i get any of the nits or not

11. 55
    Hardeep:

I have got 68 marks in AIEEE ,my all india rank is 178000,and sc catagory rank is 8750 my state rank in punjab 4650,catagory rank in state punjab is 292 Can i get admission in nit jalandhar?and in which trades ?

12. 54
    deepma sharma:

sir, i am doing diploma in mechenical eng. can i get admission in NIT jalandhar after diploma in b tech mechenical eng.

13. 53
    POOJA:

sir my aieee state rank is 6916….. & obc state rank is 638… also i am a sports person can i get adm in nit jal.????? i have got 81% marks in PCM

14. 52
    Ridham:

sir, i got 65 marks in aieee 2011 i belongs to gen. category my air rank in my category is 124512 and my state rank in my category is 4229 can i get admission in nit jalandhar or nit hamirpur.

15. 51
    anushya:

iam anu from tamilnadu …..my all india rank is 103367 and my state categorry rank is 42 will i get a seat in nit trichy,tamilnadu?

16. 50
    Arpanveer singh:

sir, i have got 70% marks in 12th pseb 2011…and my rank bassed category is 2912….can i get admission in nit jalandhar…..

17. 49
    namandeep singh:

my aieee state rank is 3613…can i get admission for btech in nit jalandhar????im resident of amritsar,punjab?????????i have got 74percent marks in 12class…

18. 48
    dipankar:

sir,i got 61 marks in aieee 2011 i belongs to st category my air rank is 216230 .state category rank is 58 .can i got nit jalandhar

19. 47
    keshav kumar:

my all india rank in aieee is 55568 & punjab state rank is 1510 & obc catagory rank is 94. can i get admission in nitj. my board marks in12th are 92.6 persent.

20. 46
    AMANPREET KAUR:

my state rank in obc category is 151 and all india rank is 21249 in obc category,can i get admission in nit jalandhar and in which stream?

21. 45
    MUSKAAN SETH:

WHAT IS THE PROCETURE FOR ADMMISSIONS FOR B. TECH.

22. 44
    SUSHEEL KUMAR:

I HAVE GOT 81% IN 12TH CBSE 2010. CAN I GET DIRECT ADMISSION IN UR COLLEGE?. I AM GETTING ABOUT 84 MARKS IN AIEEE.

23. 43
    apoorwa:

i am student of 12th appeared in aieee2011 want to know the cources offered in your collage.
    percentage required in 12th exam,
    cut off list of aieee marks in 2010,
    quata of candidates belonging to punjab and other states.

24. 42
    ravi:

I am student of nitj. here my branch is chemical engg.
    i want to know about placement of chemical engg in nitj
    what is the max and avg packeg in this branch in 2010 11

25. 41
    GAGAN:

upto which rank i can get admission in nit jalandhar. i am from punjab and Gen. category.tell me procedure aiso.

26. 40
    NAMAN AGGARWAL:

i want to take admission in uor college. whats the procedure.

27. 39
    harsimrat:

give me detail of scholarship process. is it based upon 12th marks??

28. 38
    divya:

kndly suggest best field for female btech students n also what is the procedure of admission to nit jalandhar

29. 37
    Sunny:

how much rank i need in aieee to get a seat in nit jalandhar of electronics and communication ? My cast is SC . And i am resident of punjab

30. 36
    Shivangi:

i am frm himachal…how much minimum marks do i need for nit jalandhar

31. 35
    Mukul:

my gate score is 331 and 87% and 18036 air
    can i get nit kurukshetra,hamirpur or jalandhar?…

32. 34
    Amit kamboj:

Min. Rank required in aieee to get adm. In nit jalandhar for obc categry. i am from punjab

33. 33
    Dinesh Angural:

does nit releases it’s own application form for admission or does follow the crieteria of AIEEE?
    or if yes then BY what time will nit release it’s apllication form?

34. 32
    SHARANJEET:

WHAT IS THE ELIGIBLE RANK OF AIEEE FOR GETTING ADMISSION IN NIT JALANDAR?

35. 31
    neha:

i hava done my btech…. want to take admission in mtech in your university… can u tell me waht’s the procedure……

36. 30
    atul dhingra:

when i can get my refund ihad withdrawn on 5-8-2010 atul dhingra course mech.2010

37. 29
    parshotam lal:

respected sir/madam,
    i want to work with your reputed institute. kindly provide me ur email address and i’ll send u my detailed resume.
    parshotam lal

38. 28
    Kamal tomar:

Can anybody tell me, whts the minimum marks required to get nit jalandhar in aieee 2011 , i m general categary , state punjab, plz rpl…

39. 27
    NARINDER KUMAR:

may i know minimum rank to get admission in NIT JALLANDHAR in gen catagory resident of panjab.

40. 26
    ranjan:

my self ranjan khajuria.general category qualified aieee 2010.my ai ranking is 119526 wants to seek admission for b.tech in computer science and engineering against the management quota in nit jalandhar.shall i be previlegad to have the same,would i be permitted personally to seek the admission.

41. 25
    varun gupta:

Contact me for admission queries at +91-7503445627

42. 24
    abhineet:

when you will declare list of students for mtech interview.

43. 23
    minki:

I Hav got 26000 all india rank in aieee. what are the trades in which i can get admission in NIT Jalandhar.plz reply soon

44. 22
    shivam kapil:

I BELONGS TO GENERAL CATEGORY. I SECURED 87.3% IN PCM IN+2 AND ALSO GOT 5237 S.R. AND 183935 A.I.R. IN AIEEE . IS I AM ELIGIBLE FOR NIT JALANDHAR ? I PREFER TO TAKE COMPUTER SCIENCE AS MY TRADE .

45. 21
    Neelinder:

I belong to gen. cat. My all india cat. rank is 116111 and state rank is 4278. Am i eligible for filling admission form for second cycle and have admssn in NIT jalandhar..

46. 20
    aman:

Aman got 6661 Punjab home state rank in AIEEE-2010. Can he get admission in NITJalandhar

47. 19
    gaganpreet kaur:

my AIR -283696 and AIR[CATEGORY]-79259.can i accept for nitj
    if not suggest for other colleges.plz reply soon
    THANKS

48. 18
    Aanchal Raj:

I want to know the aieee rank required to get admission in Nitj

49. 17
    anuroop:

i got 2000 rank insc catagiri so please tell me in which i will get admition

50. 16
    manmeet singh:

my rank in AIEEE is 56036 .Am i eligible for NITJ

51. 15
    ruby:

mt bitsat marks are 270 can i get admission there?

52. 14
    Sam:

My AIR in Gen. category is 119130 & state rank( W.B) is 4530. Can I get NIT, Durgapur. What more NIT can I expect ?

SAM

53. 13
    ankita:

respected sir/mam,i have got 47818(gen) AIR in aieee 2010 and my state rank is 831(gen) with 95.67% in PCM in CBSE 2010 i am a resident of punjab can i get admission in NIT JALANDHAR…

54. 12
    arushi:

can i get admission in nit
    my air is 53000
    & sr is 923

55. 11
    eti mittal:

My All India SC category rank is 8028 and state category rank is 790………can you please tell if there’s any chance of mine to get into NIT JALANDHAR and if not then do i have any chance to get into any of the nits’?????
    sir plz reply as soon as possible.I’ll be very grateful to you……..

56. 10
    VISHAL GOYAL:

CAN GET ADMISSION IN NIT JALANDHAR GETTING ALL INDIA RANK 40000

57. 9
    ankush saini:

sir i m getting 50,000 rank in OBC categorie. will i get chemical engineering in NIT jalandhar ? my state rank for OBC is 410.

58. 8
    ankush:

sir i m getting 50,000 rank in OBC categorie. will i get chemical engineering in NIT jalandhar ? my state rank for OBC is 410.

59. 7
    Mukhbir:

I m doing diploma in automobile engg. and i want to study B.TECH from NIT. What is the admisson procedure for diploma candidate.give me detail?

60. 6
    prashant:

what aieee rank is required to get admission in btech program

61. 5
    jyotsna:

sir i want to know that can i apply for a seat in m.sc. biotechnology in nit jalandhar?? on what basis admission occurs?what is the criteria? my aggregate in 2 years is 70%

62. 4
    Rahul Rawal:

sir/madam,
    please tell me, wtat aieee rank is required to get admission in NIT Jalandhar?

63. 3
    Rahul Rawal:

sir/ madam,
    please tell me approx. what aieee rank is required to get admission in NIT Jalandhar ?

64. 2
    sumit:

what is the procedure to take admission in m-tech
    if through gate then how many marks should be required ?

65. 1
    avneet:

sir i want to know how to apply for admission in this nit after declaration of AIEEE result plz reply me soon . in my calculation my marks AIEEE is 104 something may i eligible for this plz sir i am waiting for ur answer . with regards………….