Officers, Shamrao Vithal Co operative bank

Company Profile:  In the pre independence era when the concept of co operative banking was setting its base, this bank was established by a group of people who were a part of different economic enterprises.  Rao Bahadur Shripad Subbarao Talmaki had one of the main contributions in building up this bank. The bank officially got registered to the Co operative Credit society on 27th December, 1906. The bank is well known for its selfless, honest services and high customer satisfaction feedback.

The bank has its 36 branches in Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka, Delhi, Tamilnadu, and Gujrat. In the year 2000, the deposits of the bank crossed 1000 crores & in the year 2002 it established core banking in all its branches.

Job Profile:  The bank wants candidates for the post of officers. The person undertaking this job is expected to be a fast learner, efficient, responsible and honest.

Eligibility Criterion:  The candidate applying for this job should not be more than 32 years of age. The candidate should have a second class degree or post graduation or double graduation with minimum 50% marks from a well known university.

Notes for Candidates:  The process of selection will be involving a written test and an interview of the candidates clearing the written test. The dates for the examination will be announced shortly by the bank. The last date for application is 10th January, 2010.

How to Apply:  The applying candidates will have pay Rs.350 DD/PO in favour of “The Shamrao Vithal Co operative Bank”, payable at Mumbai. The application form, downloaded from the bank’s website will have to be properly filled and sent along with the DD and a photo to the mentioned address.

Address:  POST BOX NO. 8597, KANDIVALLI EAST, MUMBAI-400101

16 Responses to “Officers, Shamrao Vithal Co operative bank”

1. 16
    AK.DEVANADHAAN:

I WANT TO KNOW THE SYLLABUS FOR CLERICAL POST FOR SHAMROA VITHAL CO OPERATIVE BANK

2. 15
    Tamal Bhattacharyya:

Please send me syllabus and question paperfor co-operative bank

3. 14
    gajanan:

plz send me syllabus & question papers for officer exam svc bank

4. 13
    manoj:

plz send me syllubus & question papers cooprative bank.or send me link

5. 12
    Priyam:

i want to know syllabus and question paper pattern for cso post of svc bank. from where i can download last year paper for preparing this exam? plz mail me above information.

6. 11
    manisha:

what is the paper pattern for the officer post? please reply

7. 10
    Irene Thomas:

when will the interview results for the post of clerks be declared. interview was on 17th March 2011.

8. 9
    dipali deshmukh:

resp sir
    i want to know about result of exam conducted on 23 jan

9. 8
    preeti shanbhag:

I want the question pattern for shamrao vithal bank officer post if u have kindly mail me. and kindly inform me exam date…

10. 7
    Archana Sen:

I have require what is your exam pattern & where will we conduct from it. How is your question pattern ? And require your complete postal address there exam will be . plz mail us above information prior status.
    Humbly
    ARCHANA SEN

11. 6
    sapna Salvi:

Can you provide me the question paper pattern as well as the last year’s papers From where i can download the last year’s papers?

12. 5
    Ranjit Gaikwad:

I want to know the written examination syllabus of clerk which exam held on 23 jan 2011.

13. 4
    Pallavi Patil:

I want Syllabus and nature of questionpaper of SVC bank officers Exam

14. 3
    Prafful:

When is the Exam and where it will be conducted?

15. 2
    Deepa:

I want the question pattern for Shamrao Vithal Bank officers vacancy…
    If u have kindly mail me on my email i.d.

16. 1
    Bhargavi:

I want the question format for Shamrao vithal Bank