Railway Ticket Checker - How to become a Railway Ticket Checker?

Railway Ticket Checking is a reputed profession in the Railways. Individuals who have the required qualifications have to clear a competitive test so as to become a Railway Ticket Checker. The work profile of a Checker includes verifying whether the passengers in the train are traveling with tickets. They also have to check whether all the passengers and bystanders standing in the Railway Station have either traveling or platform tickets with them. The Railway Ticket Checker has the right to collect fines from passengers who are traveling without tickets.

Qualifying Exam

Aspirants who have passed the Railway Ticket Checker’s exam conducted by the Railway Recruitment Board and the Personal Interview thereafter can become Railway Ticket Checkers. Since RRB comes under the Central Government, aspirants can attend the exam in any of the exam centers countrywide. The test is conducted as per the vacancies coming forth in the Railways. The notification for the exam will be published in leading dailies. Aspirants can procure forms through offline ways. Duly filled in forms should be submitted to the Railway Recruitment Board. They can also submit the forms online, by logging on to the authorized site of the RRB.

Who is eligible to apply?

The eligibility criterion to apply for the test is a pass in the matriculation exam. The percentage requirement is 50% and above in the prerequisite exam. Aspirants should have done the 10th class from a certified Board or otherwise. In addition, they should be aged between 18 and 30 years. Considerable age relaxations are there for SC /ST, OBC and Physically disabled persons.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Aspirants need to be up to date with the current affairs and GK, as the test comprises of these questions. There will also be numerical ability questions for the exam. Additionally, there will be an English grammar test to test the language shills of the aspirants. Applicants can procure specialized books from leading bookstores as part of preparation for the test. They can also buy or download previous question papers for reference. Aspirants can work out problems setting a time so as to get speed and confidence in attending the mains. By self-evaluation, they may be able to understand their weaker portion. This helps them to concentrate much on those portions so as to make it easier.

309 Responses to “Railway Ticket Checker - How to become a Railway Ticket Checker?”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 159
    pradeep:

I have completed my BSc with maths and i want do to join indian railways as a ticket checker (TTE). Can someone please help me to findout the application form details, exam dates for 2012 etc.

Thanks in anticipation!!!

2. 158
    Snehal p.:

When start railway recuritment in mumbai on 2012 as a t.c.?
    Now i m giving exam on fybms so can i eligible of this job? plz guide me.

3. 157
    mukul sharma:

Respected Sir
    Please tell what is the salary of TTC and in which month we can get its forms

4. 156
    Shiju shaji:

Hi sir plz mail me that when is tje last date for applying for the post of tte

5. 155
    anand.d:

i am interest to work in ticket collector 10+12 pls reply

6. 154
    Vishal:

Sir im completed my inter an im doing my degree nw an i want to become a ticket chaker so pllzzzz sen me details an application date my email id is [email protected]

7. 153
    Rajkamal Bar:

when the ticket checker form will be publish ?

8. 152
    Rakesh:

Sir ,

I am Electronic engineer , i wish to become a Ticket Checker ,kindly guide me what are the possible way to get a job in railway& what are the othe jobs that suites my profile in railway & how to apply .
    pls send details on [email protected]

9. 151
    Aditya bhadauria:

I am 10+2 pass out in 2009 plz. Tell me that how can i join the railway ?

10. 150
    Nishal A. Vishpara:

Dear sir/madam,

i want Railway Ticket Collector Job. my Qualification is 10th pass. i am 19 years old. so can you please send me the details at my e-mail address. my e-mail add. is [email protected]

yours faithfully,
    Nishal A. Vishpara

11. 149
    vinod tyagi:

To,
    my name is vinod tyagi , I am 21years old, I live in new agra ,education qualifiction is that I have passed my 10th from
    up board,12th passed from up board I have also basic knowledeg
    about computer and I am intersting in indian railway job of TT.TC so please infrom me if there is any vacancy of TT and TC my contact number is 9319914296

12. 148
    shahid ali:

sir i have 10th class pass
    i found ticktchaker job online form shuld in uttar pardesh
    and computer opretar.
    sir my online form mere [email protected] par bhej do pleese sir appki big maherbani hogi .
    yamujheany time is number par (09936036021) cool karke bata den ki apka online form apke gmail par bhej diya gaya hai
    dhanywad pleese sair

13. 147
    sunil KUMAR:

Sir, I am ex-serviceman. I served 17 years complete in Indian Army. I want become T.T.E. or ticket booking clerk and Electrician. What is quota for ex serviceman ? I am electrician in Signal core. I am 12 class (INTER) pass with science. Sir full information me. Contact No-09469058954
    E-Mail I.D. ([email protected])

14. 146
    vivekrawat:

HOW MANY VACANCIES FOR TICKET CHERCKER IN BHOPAL

15. 145
    Naushad Alam:

Respected Sir/Maam,
    I Completted 10th & 12th from C.B.S.E board. & J.S.S.E board.so i want job in TTE/ TC or Clerck. Please Sir full information on my
    E-mail ID. “[email protected]
    Mob No:+91-9953144143
    Thanks…..

16. 144
    shahidali:

sir good evening , i am in class 10. please tell information about railway junior t.c. exam .that im aligable for giving now or after passing the tenth. now, so when form will submit.

SIR MUJE JOB CHAIYE TICKET COLLECTER KI
    Hello Sir,Madam.
    I am intrested in Ticket Checker Job
    so please provide in Information taht all railway Job
    (My email id par bhej do :[email protected] )

17. 143
    ashu:

date of exam ticketchecker

18. 142
    saddam hussain ansari:

hey sir, i want to know about the date of ticket checker’s exam 2012
    help me 9968545304

19. 141
    arjun:

i am bcom graduate(commerce) want work with relway
    which fild i select.pls help me.

20. 140
    abhisheksingh:

hi sir i m student of s.y.b.com and i want to job in tte or ticket checker please help me how this possible mob:9920900692/9167059114

21. 139
    Vikrant:

Sir,i want to know about the date of ticket checker’s exam 2012.Nd when can i fill its form.Help me sir,pls.Its 9621605760

22. 138
    manoj kumar sahoo:

jay sri radheshyam sir i want a railway job . i have 10th class pass .i am handicaped person man please please sir you see me .i am very very tide now job find .

23. 137
    sunil kumar:

Hello Sir, I Cmpletted 10th & 12th from p.s.e.b board. so i want job in TTE/ TC Please Sir full information on my
    E-mail ID. “[email protected]
    Thanks…..

24. 136
    junicia van nel:

When is the next intake for ticket checker and where can i get forms

25. 135
    anuj:

sir i want to know the date of tc exams in 2012. Also i m a graduate in accounting and finance. So if there is a job in this field plz let me knw.

26. 134
    Manuprasad:

I am passed BSc. Physics with 71%. There have any job oppertunity for BSc.Physics

27. 133
    john:

send me the application for the railway ticket checker job to my mail

28. 132
    mahim tiwari:

sir,where i can collect ticket cheker form,,,,,,,,,???????

29. 131
    vipin .p:

am doing B.E in electronics and instrumentation .and my father is a railway employee.he is working as senior gate keeper.and i wish to join in railway.what are the possibil ways to get a job in railway.and what are the jobs that match for my B.E course mention above
    yours sincerely

30. 130
    bagyalakshmi.t:

when will be the next TC exam in the year 2012?

31. 129
    akram khan:

sir good mornning , i am in class 10. please tell information about railway junior t.c. exam .that im aligable for giving now or after passing the tenth. now, so when form will submit.

32. 128
    rabbujaan:

sir, where i can callect ticket cheker form

33. 127
    Gnanaprakash.D:

I HAVE COMPLETED GRADUATION I WANT TO GIVE RAIL TTE EXAM,PLZ INFORM FOR ME..

REGDS

Gnanaprakash.D

34. 126
    vinay:

i am selected te ticke cheker post but my sort problem is i am not sure select this post so sir please give me a informaion in my mail i hardly requested 4 u
    my name is ajay gupta
    my i.c.no is 36555
    designation-ticket collecor
    year of issue 2011
    department-commercial

35. 125
    vinodtyagi:

my name vinodtyagi from agra

36. 124
    asad:

sir i want to conform tte/tc/ please sir when will be tte/tc exam conduct in 2012 tel me date.

37. 123
    Sumit:

What is the date of tte exam on 2012

38. 122
    amarjitkaur:

SIR MUJE JOB CHAIYE TICKET COLLECTER KI

39. 121
    Jaya singh:

When exam started of railway ticket checker

40. 120
    Akash gupta:

what is the date of railway tte exam on 2012?

41. 119
    kanchan:

when will be tte exam conduct in 2012

42. 118
    Jayaseelan.J:

plese tell me date of exam. I am finish my b.com

43. 117
    pramod choudhary:

why made any other tc or tt only made by railway jobs reletives

44. 116
    utpal:

what is the date of TC exam? please reply

45. 115
    arjun:

i b com what job i do

46. 114
    Kishlay kishor:

Sir i have passed my10&12 exam with 61 & 58 parcents with u.p.board. I want to know the date of online application form and exam date sir my number is this 8090126778

47. 113
    Hardev Singh:

sir, i have passed my 10th and 12th from c.b.s.e board with 74 and 76 percentage. i want to know the date of examination and onnline application form……

48. 112
    Ragavan:

How does we check your requirements?

49. 111
    Chandan Rurya:

Good Evening Sir/Mem

Sir Me Ticket Checker Ka Entrance Exam Dena Chahta Hu Or Net Par Continue 2 DIn Se Check Kar Raha Hu Lekin Koi Bhi Information Nahi Mil PA Rahi Hai, Par Sir/ Mem Muje Puri Mummid Hai Ki Aap Kaise Hi Mera Block Padege Toi Aap Jarur Muje Puri Details denge Thanku

50. 110
    muzamil:

where will i get application form for the post of ticket plz plz reply

51. 109
    ajeet satyarthi:

sir me ye janna cha raha hu ki iska form aur iski date kab hai aur iska form agar online bharna hai to kon si side hai iski

52. 108
    Piyush sharma:

Hello,sir/Madam

I have passed 10 &12th with 61% & 67% I want & I know how to become railway ticket checker and when will exam held in 2012 & where and when will forms available for exam plz provide the information. In present i am doing engineering in electrical branch from B.k birla institute of engineering and technology, pilani [ jhunjhunu ] Rajsthan. My contact no is :- 8952812209. Sorry Sir, i have no. Email I.d so plz contact me on this no.

53. 107
    v.vishnukumar:

sir, when out of railway ticket cheker application form. what will be demand of eligibility ?

54. 106
    salim mulani:

sir, when out of railway ticket cheker application form. what will be demand of eligibility ?

55. 105
    ashu:

56. 104
    ASHU:

SIR APPLICATION form kha se milega .Ticke cheker ki jon kliy..i am BA pass. I AM 1year diploma computer Application..

57. 103
    Bhupendra Pal:

for railway ticket Checker 50% is important

but i don’t have What i will do but i want to do the job in railway TC or RPF what i will do? please suggest me?

58. 102
    Rabbu Jaan Ansari:

59. 101
    Dev chauhan:

Sir , when will tc,cc and jc exam be held . And sabhi board itne sust kyon hein , ssc upsc to aise nahin hein.

60. 100
    R.Esakkimuthu:

Respected sir/madam
    iam Esakkimuthu i complete my Bsc degree pls send ticket collecter job exam date send to my email id

\

61. 99
    v.s.n.raomajji:

sir plz tell me how to prepare railway ticket checker

62. 98
    mohd haseeb:

i am 20 yr old and i am student of final year BA(hons) POL SCI. from Delhi University.so i can become a ticket checker for indian railways…..reply fast sir

63. 97
    Ajmer singh kharb:

Sir,can a Exserviseman of 44yrs. of age can become Ticket checker

64. 96
    rajnish kumar:

i m mba

65. 95
    rahul yadav:

when exam of Tc will be held pls and whats the qualification

66. 94
    sujit nikam:

sir pl.tell me how tu i apply for rrb t.c. job how tu i fill the form of railway t.c. examination form can u please help of me for the admission procedure u please help me

67. 93
    ravi:

sir i have passed 10+2 exam in 2010 .so can i apply on 10+2 level exam.i have also passed D.C.A(diploma in computer application.I have no other extra qualification.suggest me can i appear in railway exam&when T.T.E /T.C come in?

68. 92
    NOOR ILAHI:

Helo sir, madam maine 12th kiya h railway job pasand h lakin mere marks kam h so please sent me your comments

69. 91
    RAJAT KHANDURI:

i m doing bca & which job i can get in indian railway….. so plz info me…cont 9456132050

70. 90
    bipin kumar:

When is the exam of railway TC 2012 will be held? And how to apply for the examination?

please tell me at my email address

71. 89
    tarun kumar bhattacharjee:

when the ticket checker form will be publish ?

72. 88
    VISHAL:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION FOR APPLYING TICKET CHECKING

73. 87
    suresh kumar:

T.T.E. jaise form neklte mujhe meri e-mail id mail kar dena

74. 86
    Vikram:

I wish to apply for the post of railway ticket checker,, i m a IT engg.,currently working with Prepaid mobile recharge companies as a software headd.
    Please give me details or give me a call 09923359770

75. 85
    suraj kumar:

sir i am suraj i have completed 10+2 inter and i want to apply to ticket as like (TT) plz give me a job

76. 84
    geeta p hire:

i want gov job

77. 83
    RAM KUMAR PRASAD:

sir , my qualification is graduation and computer teacher traning course and account diploma fro m govt from jammu
    can appy form post of ticket collector of tc
    thankssssssssss………

78. 82
    Faiz:

T.T.E farm adiktar qote par hote hai jaise ki sports qota lekin mine to onley 10th paas out ke siwa kuch b nahi kiya hai plz help me
    send me ans on my email address

79. 81
    Ramesh Kumar:

When is the exam of railway TC 2012 will be held? And how to apply for the examination?

Please reply us….

80. 80
    Nikesh Devale:

Hello Sir,Madam.
    so please provide in Information taht all railway Job
    (My Mob No : 8976350569)

Thanks and Regards
    Nikesh Dewale

81. 79
    Nikesh Dewale:

Hello Sir,Madam.
    so please provide in Information

Thanks and Regards
    Nikesh Dewale

82. 78
    sandeep:

when is the exam of railway tc 2012 held ?

83. 77
    Dheeraj:

Date to apply for exam & interviws

84. 76
    vinothkumar A:

Iam a engg graduate iam interested to join railwah job specially in tte . Tte exam conducted in which month ?

85. 75
    Jibin joy:

Iam a graduate iam interested to join railwah job specially in tte . Tte exam conducted in which month ?

86. 74
    Mukesh singh:

I want to join indian railway or interested to work in railway please give some way to join the railway at any post

87. 73
    anil chaudhary:

what are the eligibilities for become an loco pilot/ pilot in indian railway

88. 72
    Velanginisagarkumar gadi:

I have complete graduation. My goal is getting job in railways. Jobs prefered are tc, goods guard, reservation clerk. When will be conducted the tc exam in notification no is 04/2010.

89. 71
    deepa:

i want any cleark job in central government im bba my no 9677091851

90. 70
    vasim:

i need the job in railway department as post of ticket checker

so i do request to u pls provide me full details for how can i apply for this post.

your faithfully……

91. 69
    kyada vishal:

Hi sir
    mare aa job karvi che mane mahiti aapo
    9510608992 plz call ani time

92. 68
    gaurav:

sir my 10th 81% i have aply tc job

93. 67
    vinod wagh:

dear
    aap muje ticket cheker ki ad turant bheje..
    thank

94. 66
    ram:

dear sir/madem, iam pass 10th with 75% &12th with 67% i intrest in ticket checker job pls help me.

95. 65
    zakir:

dear
    sir i want to i do the service in railway
    how qulification get pls inform sir
    i have running b.com

96. 64
    kazi:

have completed b.com which job i can get in Indian railway

97. 63
    Naresh Barman:

10+2
    i can get the gov.. job in indian railway.
    any post—-group d/c etc

98. 62
    ticket checker require qualificastions:

ticket checker require qualificastions

99. 61
    Jaydeep:

Which job i can get after complete my diploma in elecrical engg in nirma university gujrat?

100. 60
    Mohd.Khalil shaikh:

I HAVE COMPLETED GRADUATION,& MBA I WANT TO GIVE RAIL TTE EXAM,PLZ INFORM FOR ME..

TKS & REGDS

M.KHALIL SHAIKH

101. 59
    Ramesh Kashinath Garud:

No

102. 58
    vicky:

ticket checker require qualificastions

103. 57
    vijay:

tickket checker require qualification

104. 56
    zuberbasha:

hi sir

105. 55
    Sarvjeet singh:

Date of enterance examination in year 2011 and 2012

106. 54
    mahesh:

how apply for this

107. 53
    Mehboob khan:

when this ticket checker posts will appear………?

108. 52
    sunil dutt sharma:

when will t c form release
    in octuber month 2011

109. 51
    YASH:

I HAVE COMPLETED GRADUATION,I WANT TO GIVE RAIL TTE EXAM,PLZ TELL ME FROM WHERE I CAN GET THE EXAM FORM TO FILL AND WHEN IS NEXT TTE EXAM WILL BE HELD

110. 50
    paras:

i have complete my b.com in accounting and finance i want join the railway for job of ticket checker what kind of exam we have to give can you tell me as early as possiblewhen this railway ticket checker posts will appear

111. 49
    Fiaz a:

when this railway ticket checker posts will appear

PLs informed me Team

112. 48
    Himanshu:

I m 12th science pass with firstclass then how can i gate the westrn railways job?

113. 47
    sudhanya.L:

when is the next exam to become a ticket checker

114. 46
    shabinraj.v:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am shabin from vellore, i am doing my bachelor degree on automobile engineering , sir i am average student with below 60% in +2 can you say me the eligibility to apply for the rrb exams.
    Where and When will exam held . sir i kindly request you to replay me. contact number (9025111934).

115. 45
    ramkumar:

sir . when the railway ticket checker exam will be held in 2011.plz kindly tell me

116. 44
    AMIT PATEL:

Hello sir/madam i want know 1) where will form available 2) Where n When will exam held 3) What is the salary given a TT 4) How to apply

117. 43
    j.vinilkrishna:

What is the date for tc exam for 2011 and 201how to apply it.

118. 42
    pankaj:

hello sir i have passed 12th with 58.4in non med.current i study in DCRUST MURTHALin B.TECH i want i know how to become railway ticket checker & when will exam held in 2011/2012 and where will forms availible for exam please provide the information.

119. 41
    RINT M JOSE:

Sir/mam,whe is the coming TTE exam may be?for this what i have to study?which book i have to refer?please help me.

120. 40
    Ravindra:

hello sir i ravi would like 2 ask u 1 thng dat plz as the vaccancies forrailway ticket checker launch so plz let me know as soon as possible and also let me know the way to get prepared for the competitive exams .

121. 39
    suresh:

when did the eaxm will conduct . about salary?

122. 38
    shashipal reddy:

hello sir i have passed 12th with 53% i want i know hw to become railway ticket checker and when will exams held in 2011/12 and where wll forms available for exam plz provide the informatiom

123. 37
    krishna kumar:

how to give written exam for railway ticket checker

124. 36
    chandrasekar:

Sir/madam,i am studying diploma in mechanical engineering final year,i want to join anyone of post in railways,so how can I prepare for it? What postings are there in railway in my qualification(dme),pls mail me,

125. 35
    tony mathew:

i am 12 th passed can i get job of a ticket checker (junior)

126. 34
    Manisha:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I want to know when and where the TICKET CHECKER’S EXAM will conducted.pls Sir guide me..
    THANK U..

127. 33
    dheeraj:

sir/madam pls tell me about the exact site for the online paper downloads for the railways on my email. thank you i’m waiting.

128. 32

when the railway ticket checker exam will be held in 2011.plz kindly tell me

129. 31
    karan kumar:

Address-517/20 pratap nagar metro station ke piche
    New basti kishan ganj
    New Delhi-110005
    Qualifications-BCA (Bachler of Computer Application) from MDS
    University Ajmer Rajasthan.

130. 30
    Gaurav Kumar:

if the marks is below than of 50% in 12th standard they can apply for the post of Ticket checker ?

131. 29
    sandeep:

please tell me when the railway ticket checker exam will be conducted and what is the procedure for that exam. i have scored 69% in 10th and 61% in 12th from science stream.can i apply for ticket cheker.when this test will conducted

132. 28
    sandeep:

sandeep jaiswar please tell me when the railway ticket checker exam will be conducted and what is the procedure for that exam. i have scored 69% in 10th and 61% in 12th from science stream.can i apply for ticket cheker.when this test will conducted

133. 27
    rahul jadhav:

Please tell me where and when the railway ticket checker’s exam will be conducted and what is the procedure to apply for that exam.I have scored 66% in 10th and 63% in 12th . Can i apply for Ticket Checker test conducted by RRB . When this test will be conducted . Pleasle tel me know about this .

rahul jadhav

134. 26
    Anwar Hussain:

Please suggest me some books for prapering for TC hjobs in railway.

135. 25
    Anil:

i do’t know about salary pay during taining in C class jobs in railwasy please tell me.

136. 24
    aruvugam raja:

aruvugam raja

Please tell me where and when the railway ticket checker’s exam will be conducted and what is the procedure to apply for that exam.I have scored 66% in 10th and 63% in 12th . Can i apply for Ticket Checker test conducted by RRB . When this test will be conducted . Pleasle tel me know about this .

137. 23
    rajkamal yadav:

what is qualification for railway ticket checker

138. 22
    rajkamal yadav:

WHEN THIS RAILWAY TICKET CHECKER POST WILL APPEAR

139. 21
    vikram singh:

Please tell me when the Railway ticket checker exam will be conduct.

140. 20
    vikram singh:

Please tell me where and when the Railway ticket checker exam will be conduct and what is the procedure to apply for the railway ticket checker exam?

141. 19
    saurabh:

Please tell me where and when the Railway ticket checker exam will be conduct and what is the procedure to apply for the railway ticket checker exam?

142. 18
    aruvugam raja:

aruvugam raja

Please tell me where and when the railway ticket checker’s exam will be conducted and what is the procedure to apply for that exam.I have scored 66% in 10th and 63% in 12th . Can i apply for Ticket Checker test conducted by RRB . When this test will be conducted . Pleasle let me know about this .

143. 17
    RANJANA CHAVAN:

144. 16
    SAHAB SINGH:

sir, i have scored 48% in 10th in 12th 60% and i got certificate equalent to graduate from indian navy . my date of birth 01 Jul 1976 and i m ex Indian Navy as store petty officer retired on 28 Feb 2011. can i apply for ticket checker test and form for the above when will published and what procedure is there for recuritment. thanking you

145. 15
    Aman:

I have scored 59% in 10 and 45% in 12th . Can i apply for Ticket Checker test conducted by RRB . When this test will be conducted . Pleasle let me know about this .

146. 14
    rajkamal:

my date of birth is 17 feb 1993
    I want to know,whether i am eligible for ticket checker examination held any where in india.
    If I am eligible please guide me.

147. 13
    rajlamal:

how education it will be railway t.c it?

148. 12
    Manoj singh:

my date of birth is 30 oct 1979 .
    I want to know,whether i am eligible for ticket checker examination held any where in india.
    If I am eligible please guide me.

149. 11
    namdeo patil:

plese tell me date of ticket checker exam -2010

150. 10
    Nagesh.D:

Please tell me where and when the railway ticket checker’s exam will be conducted and what is the procedure to apply for that exam.

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All