16th November 2011, 03:13 PM

Procedure to apply for Ph.D courses in Ranchi Universities?

dear sir i have just passed PG in English lit. and want to get admission in PhD. from Ranchi University. Please tell me the procedure. my E-mail address is [email protected]

1. In which field i should do Ph.D. from HR or Marketing? Procedure to apply for Ph.D. in Ranchi University?
  2. Procedure to apply for PhD program in Ranchi University for UGC-NET-JRF qualified candidate?
  3. Which specialization is better to study in PhD among HR and Marketing for MBA postgraduate? Procedure to apply in Ranchi University?
  4. Procedure to apply in Ranchi University PAT for M.Phil(Management) postgraduate?
  5. List of universities offering PhD in English in India? Procedure to apply?
  6. Procedure to get admission in PhD program at Ranchi University?
  7. Procedure to do Ph.D after completing M.Sc in Zoology from Ranchi University?
  8. What is the procedure followed for getting PHD admission? -- [New]
  9. Procedure of PhD programs Abroad? Universities and countries offering PhD by research?
  10. List of universities which offer correspondence PhD in Mathematics? Procedure to apply?
  11. Procedure to pursue Ph.D in Computer Science from Ranchi University?
  12. Procedure to apply for PhD entrance exams of various universities in India?
  13. What kind of stipend can I expect from the universities offering Ph.D in Abroad? Procedure to take admission?
  14. List of universities which offer PhD in Economics in Abroad? Procedure to apply?
  15. Procedure to get admission in Ranchi University to study PhD in Geology?
  16. Admission procedure to study PhD in English Literature in Ranchi University for M.A. postgraduate?
  17. Details about Ph.D in Commercial law from Ranchi?
  18. Integrated PhD has more value than PhD done after M.Sc? Duration of course and good universities for it?
15th December 2011, 09:34 PM
rk6030

Default Re: Procedure to apply for Ph.D courses in Ranchi Universities?

An applicant for admission to the Ph.D. programme of this Institute shall possess, normally, an M.Phil./Master’s degree in Technology/ Engineering/ Pharmacy/ Management/ Architecture/ or equivalent, with a minimum of 60% marks for General candidates (55% in case of Full-Time Sponsored candidates with a minimum of three years professional experience, and SC/ST candidates) at Master’s level or an M.Phil./Master’s Degree in Science/Humanities with a minimum of 55% marks for General candidates (50% in case of Full-Time Sponsored candidates with a minimum of three years professional experience, and SC/ST candidates) at Master’s level or any other discipline approved by the Technical Council of the Institute from time to time.
Applicants with B.Tech /B.E./B.Sc. Engg./B.Arch./B. Pharm./M.B.B.S. having a First Class or minimum of 60% marks for General candidates (55% in case of Full-Time Sponsored candidates with a minimum of three years professional experience, and SC/ST candidates), at Graduation level, may also apply.
However, an applicant having professional qualifications such as Associate Member of Institution of Engineers (India) / Aeronautical Society of India or equivalent may be considered for admission to the Ph.D. programme only after he/she completes the M.E. programme of any recognized university with a minimum of 60% marks (55% in case of Full-Time Sponsored candidates with a minimum of three years professional experience, and SC/ST candidates) at Master’s level.
Candidates must have adequate proficiency in written and spoken English. Foreign nationals, excluding ex-students and faculty/staff members of B.I.T. International Centres, possessing any of the qualification listed at A (i), (ii), (iii) above shall be required to clear TOEFL or any other equivalent examination prescribed by the Technical Council of the Institute from time to time to become eligible for admission to the Ph.D. programme.
Selection Process

Selection to the Ph.D. programmes would be based on previous Academic record, Performance in a Written Test (see below) followed by an Interview.

Date, Time and Venue of the Ph.D. Entrance Test: 10 August 2011, 9 am to 1 pm

At the Institute Main Building on the Institute’s Campus at Mesra, Ranchi 835215

The Ph.D. Entrance Test would consist of 2 parts

a) General Aptitude Test common to all applicants, from 9.00 am to 9.45 am on 10 August 2011 and

b) Subject Specific Tests to examine basic fundamental knowledge in the subject, from

Date and Venue for Interviews: 10 August 2011, from 2 pm, at the concerned Department

Provisional selection lists, along with procedures for admissions, will be notified by 5 pm on the day after the interviews, on the Institute website and Notice Boards of the Institute only. No separate intimations will be sent to candidates. Provisionally selected candidates will be required to take admission by the date given, failing which vacant seats may be allotted to waitlisted candidates. The list of waitlisted candidates will also be announced on our website and Institute Notice Boards only. No separate intimations will be sent to candidates.

Candidates provisionally admitted to the Ph.D. programme will be required to fill the Enrollment Form with details of their proposed field of research, research topic, and name of their guide, within 2 to 4 weeks after their admission, and submit the same to the Dean, Doctoral Research, through the Head of the concerned Department. (The Enrollment Form will be available at their Department office / office of the Dean Admission & Academic Coordination).
4th February 2012, 03:01 PM

sir,please tell me about the date and time for the Ph.D exam entrance test from ranchi university for the current year 2012?
19th March 2012, 09:36 PM

myself mphil in physics and want to register for phd programme from ranchi universityin year 2012 plz guide me for the same.
narayan
27th March 2012, 03:18 PM

syllabus for phd in ranchi university for economics
5th April 2012, 07:58 PM

dear sir i have just passed PG in English Literature and i want to pursue PhD from Ranchi university.please tell me the procedure.my email address is [email protected].
14th May 2012, 05:24 PM

Respected Sir/Mam,
I have cleared d Ph.D. entrance exam on Oct 2011 & I have already got d guide of Ranchi University.Now, I am very much confused about how to choose a particular topic on Commerce.I need some topics related to banking sector so thatI can start preparing 4 d synopsis and soon apply 4 d registration.thanku.
16th May 2012, 12:54 AM

respected sir/mam
i wana pursue phd frm ranchi university. pls tll me when will be the form available for entrance test. 2012
28th May 2012, 04:18 PM

can you pleasetell me when to fill a form for phd in 2012.i want to do it in marketing management.please help.
30th June 2012, 01:32 PM

I have just completed my post graduation in MSc. Agri.Biotechnology, from S.V.P.U A.& T,Meerut and now i intend to join phd in biotechnology from ranchi university.Kindly
tell me the procedure to enroll so that i can continue my further studies.
4th July 2012, 10:41 AM

Dear sir, I copleted my post graduation with Economics from sido kanhu university Dumka and now i want to do phd. from Ranchi university kindly tell me the procedure enroll in the same
10th October 2012, 07:23 PM

I AM FACULTY IN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING IN RANCHI UNIVERSITY, WANTS TO DO PhD, CAN YOU SEND ME DESIRED FORMAT OF SYNOPSIS AND STUD.
20th October 2012, 11:41 AM

SIR, I AM POST GRADUATION IN COMMERCE SO I WANT TO KNOW THAT THE PROCEDURE OF P.HD COURCE
20th October 2012, 11:49 AM

Dear sir, I completed my p.g. with commerce from vinoa bhave university so i want to know the procedure of p.hd from ranchi university
4th December 2012, 07:39 PM

i have cleared PhD entrance test held by the university in july 2011 my roll no. is com/257/2011. please tell me the further process of registration in this regard.

Thanking you,
ZEESHAN AHMED
4th December 2012, 07:45 PM

Dear sir, I have cleared PH D entrance test taken by Ranchi University, Ranchi held in July 2011 so i want to know the procedure of registration in p.hd

Zeeshan Ahmed
12th December 2012, 12:42 AM

i did my Msc in mathematics from jamia millia islamia i wanted to persue my phd from ranchi university plese tell me how to do phd from ranchi university by e-mail my e-mail id is [email protected]
17th December 2012, 11:51 PM

I am an MBA in HR and want to do PhD in Organizational Behavior(OB). Does Ranchi University provide a PhD in HR? If Yes, then what is the procedure and duration for that. If No, then which other college or university provides PhD in HR? Kindly provide the information on [email protected].
Suhani Gupta
28th December 2012, 10:34 PM

this is Md.Haq , i have completed MBA with M.phil.in 2012 i want to take admission in Phd. Prograame in ranchi university. Will you please explain the date of enrollment and the procedure to take the admission.
23rd January 2013, 08:27 PM

i am sanober and im doing p.g in psychology hons in jamshedpur womens college i want to do phd prograame in kolhan university .can u tell me sir what procedure to take admssion in phd
24th January 2013, 09:55 AM

Dear sir/mam, i've done mba with hr from smu,i have no idea of ph.d degree.plz tell me the process to apply for ph.d from ranchi university ranchi or any other universy in ranchi.my email id [email protected] u regards rakhi ghosh.
20th February 2013, 08:56 AM

What is the date of enterance exam for Ph.d of english and what is the sylabus of exam of 2013.
18th March 2013, 02:53 PM

i have done PGDM in Insurance& Risk Management, also i have approx 3 yeras of experience in HR & Administration,now i want to do Ph.D in Human Resources. Please guide me about the procedure & also forthe syllabus.My email id is [email protected] you to please help me in this regard.
21st March 2013, 11:34 AM

Hai Sir
I have completed M.A in Rural Management and now working as a Program Coordinator in Education Project. Now I would like to do P.hd in Human Resource. Please guide me and help me in further procedure. My Email ID is [email protected]. Please help me by replying in this regard.
23rd March 2013, 11:55 PM

SIR, I AM POST GRADUATE IN ZOOLOGY AND I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE FOR PH.D PROGRAM FROM RANCHI UNIVERSITY KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE PROCESS

If any body else has the idea or know any thing please share with me .....

MY MAIL ID

5th April 2013, 06:05 PM

kindly inform me at the earliest about the admission procedure and date for PhD registration in Ranchi university in education for the year2013.my e-mail.address is [email protected]
14th April 2013, 01:38 PM

I have passed B.Com. and CA. i want to do Ph.D. kindly inform me at the earliest about the admission procedure and date for PhD registration in Ranchi university in education for the year2013.my Email:[email protected]
21st April 2013, 08:52 PM

I WANT TO PURSUE Ph.d in education.if R.U OFFERS ph.d in education.kindly inform me about total fee of ph.d
24th April 2013, 04:46 PM

Is there any course at Ranchi University offfering phd in biotechnology paper like microbiology cell biology etc and Mphil is compulsory or not ,what are the other phd papers in science and the information about stipend.
6th July 2013, 11:04 PM

sir, i have passed my PG degree in economics and another in Master of Rural Management & Development. Now I want to do phd or M phill from Ranchi University . sir can you tell me the procedure. My mail id - [email protected]
21st August 2013, 12:48 PM

sir, i am in my second semerster in hr specialisation mba, i want to pursue phd in hr specialisation from your university , if i am eligible for applying the form pls let me on evilempire [email protected]
24th August 2013, 08:04 PM

sir,i am passed my pg degree in economics . Now i want to know the procedure of P.Hd caurce of your Unvt..if you help me i am thank full to you. my id is [email protected]
16th September 2013, 03:53 PM

sir, i am doing mcom from ignou final year. what is process of complete p.hd in relative field for me. plz guide me to my id [email protected]
25th October 2013, 03:19 PM

My qualification is Master in Fisheries Science with specialization in Aquaculture. I want to do PhD. in Aquaculture (Fisheries). Can I enroll for the same ? If yes what is the procedure for PhD. through part time or correspondence course. A line of reply may kindly be done.
25th October 2013, 11:02 PM

sir, i am doing m com from ranchi university . What is the process plz guide me at my e mail Id [email protected]
1st March 2014, 10:21 AM

Dear sir/mam,

I have done mba with hr from smu,I have no idea of p.hd degree.plz.tell me the process to apply for p.hd from Ranchi university Ranchi or any other university in Ranchi.my email id is [email protected]
Thank you regards
Nirmala Jyoti purty
13th April 2014, 08:05 PM

I have done my mba in hr frm pune university.i want to
Take admission in ph.d. sir I want full procedure for taking admission in ph.d frm ranchi university. My email id is [email protected].

Thnks
Arti
25th June 2014, 06:28 PM

I have done mphil in English. Please let me know about phd registration directly.
2nd July 2014, 12:17 PM

ihave done M.A in sociology.please let me know about phd registration directiy.my email id [email protected]

ruchi sahu
19th July 2014, 09:28 AM

Difference between eligibility cretaria in Ph.D registration in Ranchi University and UGC regulation 2009
26th July 2014, 07:50 PM

I have submitted phd thesis.my date of phd registration is on march 2009. Can I start phd course work ?please tell me my mail [email protected]
15th January 2015, 08:21 AM

i an niranjan kumar i have completed MBA how i can get reg. in PHD replr on [email protected]
3rd February 2015, 12:26 PM

Hi sir I am Priya kumari.I have passed M.A( Hindi)from KOLHAN UNIVERSITY CHAIBASA nd I want to take admission in PhD.
so I want to know about fee structure and admission process date ndPhD entrence syllabus.pls Sir send me details.
3rd February 2015, 12:28 PM

Hi sir I am Priya kumari.I have passed M.A( Hindi)from KOLHAN UNIVERSITY CHAIBASA nd I want to take admission in PhD.
so I want to know about fee structure and admission process date ndPhD entrence syllabus.pls Sir send me details.
10th July 2015, 05:34 PM

sir, I am Amita Tibrewal. I am a charterd accountant. I have passed out CA in year 2006. I want to take the admission in PHD course in ranchi university.please let me know the admission process, date of filling the admission form and fees structure.
10th July 2015, 05:46 PM

I am Amita Tibrewal. I am a Chartered Accountant. I have passed CA in the year 2006. I want to take admission in PhD in ranchi University. Pls let me know the admission process, date of admission form and fee structure. My email id: [email protected]
22nd September 2015, 02:08 PM

When will the forms of PhD in commerce be available for Ranchi university
28th February 2016, 04:21 AM

kindly please inform me whethr i can persue phd anthropology and when wil be the form available for anthropology.please send me detail in my mail address [email protected]
8th May 2016, 03:26 PM

I want to do Ph d from kolahn university in Pol sci. kindly provide me guide line & proviso entrance question question
my email [email protected]
12th October 2016, 05:23 PM
Titas chakraborty

I'm willing to pursue Ph.D in FSN or any related subject /topic in Ranchi uni in 16-17/or 17/18 academic year. I'm an M.Sc. in foods and nutrition of Calcutta uni (64'5%),B.Ed (CU)70'6%,M.A. (Edun )62%,appeared in the M.Phil inFSM&D ,awaiting for the result. Like to do ph.D.in foods and nutrition. Plz.let me know the procedure for admission in detail immediately.