St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata

St. Xavier’s college was founded in the year 1860 by a Christian Minority religious body. It is one of the oldest colleges in kolkata & has a remarkable all India ranking in Arts, Science & commerce. It was affiliated to Calcutta University in the year 1862.The college started with its campus at the San Souci Theatre on Park Street. Currently it is situated at 30 Park Street.

The college was opened with a vision of providing education to minority group of people. The college opens its door for every person irrespective of cast, creed & nationality. St. Xavier’s is now an autonomous body, hence allowed to formulate its own syllabus & provide own evaluation system. The college is celebrating there 150th birthday this year.

The college has three different shifts running in a day, such as the morning, day & the evening session. The college offers undergraduate & post graduate courses on the following.

Arts subjects taught in this college include English, political Science, Sociology etc. Science subjects include Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science, microbiology etc. Commerce courses include Accounting & finance, E-commerce & marketing. Except than the above mentioned subjects the college also offers courses on mass communication, M.com, B.Ed. The college also offers many certificate & diploma courses.

The student’s life in this college is not bounded by books and syllabus only. They have many other curriculums to do such as sports, NCC, fine arts society, The English Academy and many more. St. Xavier’s festivals are also nationally famous.

537 Responses to “St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 237
    Subha Ray:

Standing is not allowed in a double Decker bus . Why ?

2. 236
    SUDIPTA BASU:

I’m eager to get my son(5&half yrs) admitted in class I of St Xavier’s collegiate School, kolkata this year. Form taken.Pls guide me & help. Cell No:- 9433150046

SUDIPTA BASU

3. 235
    lhamu:

sir.what is the %required to get admission in commerce stream?and is maths compulsary in terms for comm student?

4. 234
    lisa sanganeria:

Are admissions open for class I

5. 233
    lisa sanganeria:

when will admissions open for class I

6. 232
    ANGANA TIARY:

i want to know when the entrance test held for taking admission in mcom in st.xavier”s college.

7. 231
    Munmun Sarkar:

my question to you is that when u publish u r admission form for admission in 5th standerd .

8. 230
    RIA BASU:

Dear sir/madam,
    i’m presently doing my 12th from loyola school, jamshedpur and will be appaearing for my isc exams next year..i want to graduate in english honours from xaviers..therefore i would kindly request you to provide me with all the information that i need regarding the admissions, entrance exams and course.i request you to kindly do me this help!

9. 229
    debjit:

what qualifications should a canditate have to take the admission?from when the forms r available?

10. 228
    neha hossain:

i want to try for next yr for m.sc course in biotechnology

11. 227
    Sanjoy Dutta:

My Son, Akaitab is studying in Upper-KG in Hartleys Private School, Sarat Bose Road,Kolkata. He is 4 years and 10 months old as on 31st Aug’10. Is he eligible for admission in St. Xavier’s School? If yes, when will I get the Admission Form and how?

12. 226
    suraiya:

hello sir,i m from bangladesh.i have recently completed my hsc from holly cross college.i want to admit myself in bba.but is it now possible?i want to know about the admission,when and how?is it possible in this year and which month?

13. 225
    Indranil Mandal:

My Son, Ishaan is studying in KG-I in Little Angels School, Saltlake. He is 4 years and 6 months old as on 31st Aug’10. Is he eligible for admission in St. Xavier’s School? If yes, when will I get the Admission Form and how?

I am ex-student of Haldia St. Xavier’s School and very much interested for my son’s admission in Kolkata St. Xavier’s School.

Please help.

14. 224
    nabin agarwal:

wat is da percentage required to get admission in st. xaviers school?

15. 223
    Nabin agarwal:

wat is the percentage requiered to get admission in st. xavier’s school?

16. 222
    Nabin agarwal:

wat is the percentage requiered to get amssion in s xaviers school?

17. 221
    Subham:

do you start taking admissions from class 10 selection results.please inform me.
    thanking you,

18. 220
    sharad bardia:

i study in pretoria high school
    i want addmission in your school..
    how do i get the forms…

19. 219
    kaushik dutta:

I passed h.s(commerce) in 50% this year(2010)(wbhs)
    My subjects are as follows:
    1. English
    2. Environmental education
    3. b.o
    4. Accountancy
    5. Eco-geo
    6. bengali
    Is it possible for me to opt for B.com (G) at your collage,. kaushik dutta

20. 218
    kaushik dutta:

I passed h.s in 50% this year(2010)(wbhs)
    1. English
    3. b.o
    4. Accountancy
    5. Eco-geo
    6. bengali
    Is it possible for me to opt for B.com (G) at your collage,. kaushik dutta

21. 217
    kaushik dutta:

sir,i want admission in b.com(g),i need ur help, plz,plz

22. 216
    Barnali:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Recently i gave my B.com. part 3 exams and waiting for my results.I want information regarding admission procedure in M.com.Will i be able to apply this year?
    Please help

23. 215
    siddharth sanyal:

I am a student of Loyola school studying in std 11.
    1. English
    3. Commerce
    4. Accountancy
    5. Economics
    6. Hindi
    Is it possible for me to opt for B.com (Accountancy hons.) at your collage?

24. 214
    Nirupam Mukherjee:

I want to study mass communication.So, I want to know about entrance exam getting admission in this course.

25. 213
    reshma:

Respected sir/madam

I have duly graduated from Indraprastha college for women,new delhi with an aggregate of 77.23% in B.Com(hons). I want to take up admission in M.com. How can I apply???

26. 212
    rajdeep mukherjee:

can i join in class 111 cbse without having the proper result

27. 211
    biswashree pati:

sir,i have got 64.72%in utkal university b.com 2009.can i eligible for m.com ?

28. 210
    sagnik:

i m a student of bio-science …….
    can i get admission in bba (hons) at st.xavier

29. 209
    SANTOSH ROY:

I want to know the B.ED final year 2010 exam schedule.

30. 208
    Rahul Singh:

How much percent is required in H.S. for taking admission in st. xavier college

31. 207
    bipul singh:

i want results of m.com entrance exam 2010.

32. 206
    Jagannath Sen:

I want to admit my brother’s child in class 1 please inform me about the admission process and the date of issuance of admission form for Class 1.

33. 205
    Kaushalya singh:

I want to admit my child in class 1 please inform me about the addmission process and the date of issuance of addmission form for Class 1.

34. 204
    rolma joshi:

i have completed with my graduation is admision for msc biotechnology is stillgoing on..?????

35. 203
    priya agarwal:

i have got 89% in CBSE board in my best four subjects. I wanted to know my chances of getting admission in ST.Xavier’s college,kolkata. Ialso wanted to know what will be the minimum cut off of 3rd list.

36. 202
    tripti tantia:

I have got 92.25% from cbse board in best four subjects.I wanted to know what are my chances of getting admission in st.xavier’s college,kolkata.The 2nd list is out but i have not been selected.I also wanted to know the cut off of the 2nd list.

37. 201
    tripti jain:

i want to know the cut-off percentage for the second provisional list for the b.com hons. morning

38. 200
    Vishal Agarwal:

I am studying in WBHS Board class 12 I want to take admission in ST Xaviers college morning shift B Com course what will be d % criteria

39. 199
    ved prakash:

Sir I am the student of st.xavier’s college in ranchi and i have complete my degree (B.SC IN INFO-TECH) with 83%.SIR I want to take addmission in kolkatta xavier’s.in M.C.A plz send me details

40. 198
    jitender:

sir i have completed my xii with 83 in chemistry cn i go for BSc chem hons from ur college

41. 197
    owais:

i have got 92percent in best four subject what are my chances of getting selection in B.SC ECONOMICS HONS

42. 196
    VIKASH JHAWAR:

I GOT 83.25% MARKS IN WBCHSE WHAT ARE MY CHANCES OF GETTING ADMISSION IN THE MORNING SESSION

43. 195
    ron:

i got 48%in b.com so for which courses i am eligible in which colleages of gujarat?.plz.reply me

44. 194
    SONA:

i have 79% in the best of four subjects scoring 75 in english and 77 in business economics including business mathematics,can i get b.com(hons) in finance in st xavier’s college,calcutta?

45. 193
    Anuj lal:

Sir/madam I pass 12 with 45.6%with science subjeet )I can do B.A. Economic.

46. 192
    madhumanjaree:

If I take the combination of standard commerce subjects with informatics practise instead of maths, will I be eligible for BCOM or BBA?

47. 191
    SHREEJA MUKHERJEE:

I have got 73.2% marks(all total and 75% in best of four) in WBCHSE 2010 and 78% mraks in ENGLISH.What are my chances of getting selected for B.A(ENGLISH HONS)course?

48. 190
    chitra agarwal:

I HAVE DONE MY 12TH WITH 72% MARKS IN SCIENCE STREAM(PCB). I WANT TO DO BSC MICROBIOLOGY OR BIOTECHNOLOGY. SO PLZ GIVE ME PROPER INFORMATION ABOUT THE CRITERIA FOR ADMISSION AND POSSIBLE FEE RELATED TO IT.

49. 189
    pramiti chatterjee:

I have got 62% marks in WBCSE 2010 and 77 marks in ENGLISH.Can I be eligible for B.A.(ENGLISH HONS)course?

50. 188
    rahulagarwal:

last year cutoff list of st.xaviers,kolkata for wbchse students

51. 187
    Sagnik chakraborty:

can i got zoology hons. in st.xavier’s college with the marks of 54 in biology……….

52. 186
    hritu saha:

i got 69% in english in hs.i want to study mass communication or english honors.i got 61% in aggregate.am i eligible?

53. 185
    Abhisikta Bhowmick:

I’ve got 87 in Chemistry, in HS’10 & 85% in Science group[including Maths,Chemistry n Physics]. can I get a chance in St. Xavier’s College for Chemistry Honours? Please provide the criteria.

54. 184
    souvik:

i have got 81% in cbse. in maths-77% physics 75%.. i want to study with any of these 2 subjects… please suggest any course i can apply for in your college…. i will be waiting for your sugestion.

55. 183
    Nikunj:

can you please tell me the how can i get the admission form of class 11 of xaviers high school

56. 182
    Anupam Mukherjee:

How much marks I minimum have to get in english for english honours?And for english honours hoe many subject’s marks is needed?

57. 181
    Shubhajit Ghosh:

Dear Sir,I want to study honours in Accountancy.so whats is the criteria for getting the admission nd how much percentage of marks to get for tha admission in St.Xavier’s collage,kolkata.And can u tell me where i can download or register my name for admission..please reply me soon ……and when is the admission test..

58. 180
    Indrajit Ray:

my sister wants to study honours in polscience /english so whats is the criteria for getting the admission how much percentage of marks she has to get for geting admission in your college and when is the admission test

59. 179
    akshita:

i’ve scored 88.5% (BFS) and 85.8% overall in class 12th cbse exam 2010 , will i be eligible for economics hons at st. xaviers Mumbai, if so, how should i go about the admission? could u please inform to the earliest.
    thankyou

60. 178
    saurav:

can you please tell me the how can i get the admission form of class 11 of xavious high school

61. 177
    janai:

when will the forms of Msc(computer science) be published?

62. 176
    kirti:

what is the minimum percentge for +2 for studng Arts and Commerce in St.Xavier college Kolkata

63. 175
    CHANDREYEE:

how to get online application form for zoology honors in st.xaviers college

64. 174
    partha kundu:

i want to know about admission procedure in primary section of this school.also want to know timing of school, how much fees is required.

65. 173
    SAGNIK NATH:

Please let me know the FEE-Structure for Physics Honours course at St Xavier’s college.
    Thanking you,

With sincere regards
    Sagnik Nath

66. 172
    Maitrayee Samadder:

I had english as second language in my school. So will I get admission for Englih Honours? If so then what is the cut off percentage?

67. 171
    subham agrawal:

i got 95 percent in cbse 10 board
    can i get admission for +2

68. 170
    Anil Xess:

I got result as QUAL with CGPA 8.8 from C.B.S.E board. Can I take admission to your school? And from which date you give admission forms? Are form online?

69. 169
    MOHIT:

I GOT 98% MARKS IN CBSE 10TH EXAM 2010.WILL IGET ADMISSION IN ST.XAVIERS SCHOOL FOR +2

70. 168
    Mainak Mitra:

what is the cut off marks for English honors course????

71. 167
    Gomes:

sir m a scince studnt bt hav gt les mrks in maths bt m of catgry ii.can i gt a entry 4 b.com?

72. 166
    Gomes:

sir m a scince studnt bt hav gt les mrks in maths bt m of catgry ii.can i gt a entry 4 b.com?

73. 165
    dominic:

do we have Bsc zoology subject in st xaviers college, kolkata? what are the combination subjects we can take with it???

74. 164
    Rishav Dey:

I have secured 93% IN Eco. and my aggregate in best of 4 is 79.7%in class XII Sc.Am I entitled to take up Eco. Hons in St.Xaviers Mumbai or Kolkata? What about Physics?If yes then how and when to apply? Kindly let me know.

75. 163
    Himadri Sekhar Chakraaborty:

please tell the cut off marks of ENGLISH honours & GEOGRAPHY honours of 2010.??when the form will be issued???

76. 162
    SANGEETHA JEYARAM:

I HAVE SCORED 84% IN MY ISC.I WANT TO PURSUE BBA FROM XAVIERS.I HAV SCORED 90% IN ENGLISH BUT I DIDNT OPT FOR MATHEMATICS IN STANDARD 11 AND 12.INSTEAD I HAD BUSINESS STUDIES.AM I ELIGIBLE?I HAV GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF THE BASIC ENTRANCE EXAM MATHS.

77. 161
    ARGHA BANERJEE:

what happens if we submit two identical forms for the same subject in St.Xavier’s Kolkata?

78. 160
    megha agarwal:

Do your college provide BCA??

79. 159
    poulami ghosh:

i have secured 61% from orissa board.i am intrested in studying english honours.i would like to know about the entrance pattern.

80. 158
    samrat saha:

when will the forms of mcom marketing will published? and how much marks required 4 admission?

81. 157
    subhra:

what is the % of marks required for admission in economics honors and mass communication honors please reply immediately its very urgent? thank you.

82. 156
    roshni guha:

wen will b.com hons.forms will b given out 4 admission n how much marks required 4 admission??? will b der ne written entrance exam??

83. 155
    ANANDA:

what are the subjects or the sections that will be tested for 1hr BBA admission test>>any idea of the syllabus or the questions asked??

84. 154
    kamalini banik:

I hv secured 76%in commerce from CBSE.i want to know from which date admission forms will be given and what is the last date of submitting the form?

85. 153
    shally:

i have given my class 12th board exam from isc board and was in the science stream. But now i want to do b.com, so can u please tell me wheter i can get admission or not and if yes then what is the eligibility for it

86. 152
    sreeparna chowdhury:

i want to know dt can i appear for the entrance exam test for taking bsc honours course in the xavier college in this year?my isc science overall percentage is 56%..

87. 151
    sreetama basu:

when will the admission forms be given for physics,chemistry and english honours?

88. 150
    Soham Chatterjee:

I have passed ISC this year with 59% in science stream. I got 74% in English. Can I get admission into St. Xavier’s College with English Honours?

89. 149
    PRATIK DATTA:

what cut off mark in CBSE is expected in MSc Biotechnology in St Xaviers College , Kolkata in this year and what was the cut off last year

90. 148
    jibandip:

when the forms will be given for
    b.com admission

91. 147
    kushal dey:

what are the subjects for bba entrace test?

92. 146
    shubham tekriwal:

sir, when will the form avialable for addmission in bcom (hons).

93. 145
    Siddhu:

How much percentage reqiured for commerce student in isc
    in st.xavier school in kolkata

94. 144
    aind:

I GOT 56% MARKS IN COMMERCE IFROM CBSE COULD I GET ADMISSION PLEASE WANT TO KNOW THIS?

95. 143
    Soumyajit Goswami:

I want to ge admit in St. xavier’s College for studying BBA or Bsc(Hons)in Biology(Zoology or botany) or Chemistry. Pls can you help me to know how much marks i need for studying these sbove course.

96. 142
    SUBRATA MALLICK:

I GOT 60% MARKS IN ICSE AT SCIENCE GROUP COULD I GET ADMISSION PLEASE I WANT TO KNOW THIS

97. 141
    ommgr:

Do u have I.Com in ur college.

98. 140
    jeeten tirwa:

i had filled up a form for my sister named JIGME TIRWA for BBA HONS,which i lost before getting the print out.So i would like to have the print out of that application form as soon as possible.

99. 139
    tina j:

when will the bba forms come out for st xaviers ?
    what is the cut off marks for b.com admission

100. 138
    subhas chakrabarty:

what percentage of marks are needed for the admission of B.Com (Hons.)admission of your college and how could I get the admission form? Please let me know.

101. 137
    Raj Bansal:

when the form for entrance is available and what’s the requirment for b.b.a in your college

102. 136
    bikky shaw:

respected Sir,
    can you please send me a e-mail regarding fee structure for b com (a/c[h]) and bba [h]

103. 135
    sarthak gupta:

dear sir,i got 65.40% percent in class 12th and in pcm i got 61.33%. i am from delhi and can i have any chance of addmission in your collge in bsc (h) in maths and phy…….

104. 134
    Anuradha Thatoi:

fees structure of BBA

105. 133
    shuvam:

what is the criteria in B.A hons in english?

106. 132
    suhana:

i need to knw if we wana get admission in xaviers den a min of hw much % 1 needs to secure in 12th (ISC) n also dat individually in english hw much marks shud we get?
    plz reply

107. 131
    chandni gupta:

i want to know last years cut off for eco hons. in st.xaviers

108. 130
    sabyasachee:

what is marks required to study bba

109. 129
    sohamgenius:

Respected sir,Will you please tell the minimum percentage required for admission in Physics honours(B.Sc.)&Computer5 honours(B.Sc.)……..Plssssss

110. 128
    mohsina:

will you kindly inform me the date of commencement of filling the online application forms for admission in english honours?

111. 127
    sumit:

Is there entrance exam for admission in BCom.?

112. 126
    satyabrata guha:

From when does the admission process for Undergraduate courses (Science) in the college starts? What are the norms/procedures for candidates passing out from the W.B. Council of H.S. Education? Will there be any separate entrance exam for admission to the college? If so, I want to receive the related information. Is there any scope for online submission of candidature too? From when the distribution of admission forms will start?
    - S. Guha

113. 125
    asim R Chakraborty:

I just want to know when the form for xi clas will be available and what is the percentage required and what is the last date of submission of the form? Is there any aptitude test for outsider ? Let me know the detail.

Asim

114. 124
    jishnu basak:

1. I would like to know about the admission criteria for ECONOMICS Honours and COMPUTER SCIENCE Honours of under graduate course in the St. Xavier’s college, Park street, Kolkata.
    2. Starting Date of issue of application form for admission in B.Sc(Computer science Honours) and B.A(Economics Honours)?
    3. Last date of submission of the said form ?
    4. Tentative date of admission test for the said course ?
    5. Can I get previous year’s question papers for the said admission test ?

115. 123
    Rishi:

any entrance test are required of admission in b.com

116. 122
    mukund agarwal:

what are the requirements to take admission in class 11 [commerce stream]

117. 121

sir could u give me the details for admission procedure and also the cut off marks for all three batches

118. 120
    Varun Barma:

Sir how many marks are needed in Pure Mathematics in ISC to get direct admission for B.Com(Honours) in Accounting and Finance ?

119. 119
    B.Lalengliani:

At Cl-XII I scored more than 70 marks in every subject except English,can I fill up online application

120. 118
    Rajat Sureka:

Can you tell me about the admission in Class XI (Commerce Stream) is available in your college. Yes/No.

121. 117
    Debangana Saha:

when the form of B.A.(hons) and B.Sc(hons) will be given?and also let me to know the date of form submission and the date of admission

122. 116
    A.K.Agarwal:

Is there entrance exam for admission in BCom.?

123. 115
    KESHAV:

WT R THE PROCEDURE OF TAKING ADMISSION IN B.B.A?

124. 114
    Sumitabha Paul:

I myself Sumitabha Paul just appeared for A.I.S.S.C.E. ‘10 wants to know about the basic needs to study Computer Science at your college.

125. 113
    shalini:

when are the forms for 2010 session for commerce coming out?

126. 112
    augustine:

could you tell me how much marks is required to get mcvin st xaviers and also for english honours ……
    sir could you tell me when is the entrance exam going to be held ?

127. 111
    Bratati Das:

I need some information on entrance exam for Msc. Computer Science in 2010. Can you help me???

128. 110
    rikden tamang:

what is the percentage required for B.com?

129. 109
    rajat bansal:

when the BBA entrance test will be conducted?

130. 108
    Udita Basu:

What are the eligibility criteria in BSc courses 2010 in St.Xaviers??

131. 107
    gaurav rungta:

Requested sir,
    I want to know elegibility criteria for BBA and B.COM FOR 2010 session and when are the application forms are coming out for admission?

132. 106
    Subhajit Basu:

how many marks is needed in the HS examination in biology for admittion in microbioly in st.xaviers college?

133. 105
    subhajit basu:

how much marks in biology is needed in the HS examination to admid in st.xaviers college for michrobiology streem?

134. 104
    ANKIT SHARMA:

I am a pass out from loyola school , jamshedpur . can you plz tell me when will the forms for admission to b.b.a. at st xaviers be available

135. 103
    utsa majumder:

i have given isc 2010 this year.please let me know the criteria for studying physics honours. the cut off percentage and also thye subject combinations.

136. 102
    Mallika Nag:

Would you kindly let ma know when will be the form for B.A(Hons.),English & Geography will be available and what is the percentage marks required? Please,also mention that when is the last date for its submission? What is the cut off marks required?

137. 101
    Devarpita Sinha:

What were the highest and lowest marks for getting admission in physics and mathematics in St.xavier’s college in 2009?

138. 100
    PRAMA CHATTERJEE:

I just want to know when the form for B.Com(hons) will be available and what is the percentage required and what is the last date of submission of the form.

139. 99
    ayesha kulthia:

i need an admission form for class 11

140. 98
    jiten:

i am a student of science stream.but i want to take english hons.is it possible?if it possible then what will my pass subject?can u say me the optional pass subject?

141. 97
    bijay kumar marndi:

what is the cut off marks for bcom honours if i belong to a st category?

142. 96
    Diya:

Do we need to appear for admission test for pursuing physics honours?Please tell me what would be the pattern and standard of questions asked?

143. 95
    ohma:

When will the on-line admission fokr 2010 for statistics honours commence.

144. 94
    Ravi Keshri:

When are the forms for 2010 session for commerce coming out?

145. 93
    mahesh jumani:

please let me know the admission date and eligibility criteria for B.COM

146. 92
    SUMIT ROY CHOWDHURY:

I HAVE GRADUATED FROM CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY IN THE YEAR 2009, NOW I’M A STUDENT OF ICWA, I WANT TO KNOW THE ADMISSION PROCESS AND THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR THE ADMISSION OF M.COM AT St. XAVIERS KOLKATA.
    REGARDS

147. 91
    puja jain:

i m puja jain student of nhes in jamshedpur would u tell me when admission forms will be available for bba as well as for bcom & whats the submission date.
    thanks.

148. 90
    Samannay Saha:

what are the requirements for obtaining admission for B.A in english?

149. 89
    priyanisha:

would u plese let me know, the cut off marks required for b.com hnrs.

150. 88
    rajat:

When will be the form for B.COM(Hons.) will be available and what is the percentage marks required? Please,also mention that when is the last date for its submission? What is the cut off marks required?

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All