TAPMI 2011 MBA

T A Pai Management Institute conducts an admission process for admission to its post graduate management programs. T A Pai Management Institute (TAPMI) is situated in Manipal, Karnataka. It is considered to be a highly reputed institute for management education. TAPMI was founded in 1984 by T. A. Pai. It has a 42 acre campus situated in a scenic location with lots of greenery surrounding it. The campus has all the modern facilities and infrastructure for management education. Candidates are offered with some of the most reputed as well as quality education.

The Infrastructural facilities include great Library as well as excellent campus which have been uniquely designed in order to provide the ambiance which strikes aright balanced education as well as recreational activities. Candidates are put through a rigorous but well designed training program which enables them to obtain the right kind of practical exposure and cult out their career accordingly.

TAPMI uses CAT score, past academic record, work experience, extracurricular activities etc for shortlisting candidates for Personal Interview and General Discussion for the final selection process. Therefore to apply for admission in TAPMI it is compulsory for candidates to give CAT. Candidates interested in getting admission in TAPMI also have to apply separately for TAPMI.

The selection process of the Institute is quite scrutinized to a high level. Candidates are only admitted for the first stage of admission if they have achieved a minimum of 75% percentile in Common Admission Test (CAT) or any other of the entrance exam of equivalence importance. Candidates are recruited in some of the most top notch companies located in the nation, few of them are Vodafone Communications, Essar Communications, HCL Technologies, Wipro, Infosys, etc.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates should have a minimum of 3 years bachelor degree from any of the recognized institute with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks. Candidates who are in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for TAPMI will be available in selected branches of Axis Bank, TAPMI Centre, Bengalooru and TAPMI admissions office. The form can also be obtained by post from TAPMI Admissions Office by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.tapmi.org.

Important Dates:

Availability of Application Forms: Last week of November, 2011
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: First week of December, 2011

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the performance in the CAT examination, academic record, work experience, clarity of purpose and extracurricular achievements.
Final selection depends upon General Discussions and Personal Interview.

Contact details:

TA Pai Management Institute,
Manipal - 576 104, Karnataka,

Tel: (0820) 257 1359 / 2571358 extn 101/102

Fax: (0820) 2570622 / 2570699

Email: [email protected]

6 Responses to “TAPMI 2011 MBA”

1. 6
    vijaya:

hi wann 2 know weather there s correspondency mba n tapmi.if yes wann 2 know the fee structher.thanks…

2. 5
    surendra hegde:

my son is studying BE in RN SHETTY BANGALORE. he is appearing for last final seister in may 2011. i want to put him in tapmi for mba. he has not joined for cat exam yet. kindly guide me wether he can join this year or not.
    thanks and regards

3. 4
    Haridas:

Is there any Konkani quota , if yes, then when can I apply for Konkani quota ?

4. 3
    Deepti Krishnan:

How do I send my CAT scores to TAPMI. I have applied online for the PGDM program.

5. 2
    Prince Lukkad:

Does this institute offer “Entreprenuership” course??
    and please also tell me the fee structure of the course.

6. 1
    suman:

hi i just wanna know weather there is correspondency mba in tapmi(manipal) n i need to know abt fee structure pl do let me know