TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4719 18 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All

1. 1982
    balachander:

am i eligible for tnpsc group2 exam

2. 1981
    ashok:

sir, Pls sent group - II Model question Paper (G.K & G.tamil with G.English and computer science)

3. 1980
    hari shankari:

I’m a 3rd year B.E(ECE) student.Now only i saw your website.I didn’t get the application form yet.Shall i apply now? Reply me now.

4. 1979
    maheswari:

i am studying in b.com can i write this exam

5. 1978
    vijayashankar:

I am studing MBA final year.. what are all the certificate i have to provide for applying to group II examination.

6. 1977
    ravi kumar:

we want Advertisement No., Date & Vacancy for TNPSC- Group-2

7. 1976
    elavenil bhrarthi:

this is elavenil doing my post graduate in biotech. can you please send the model question paper for zoology and general knowledge.

8. 1975
    prakash:

Hi, i want TNPSC Group2 Exam advertisement no & post details at 2010

9. 1974
    ANAMIKA SINGH GAUR:

my examination latter not recived so pls help me

10. 1973
    Arjun:

I want to know that that are the certificates need to be attested with the TNPSC Group II Application form. Please assist, waiting for your reply.

One more question, I’m a non-tamilian but born & brought in chennai, will that be a problem for me to apply for the application form.

11. 1972
    Arun:

Pls send the Post Preference Code Nos. to my mail ID

12. 1971
    mohan rajan:

can you just send me the commission’s advertisement name , number, & other details for TNPSC 2009-2010 group 2 examination.

13. 1970
    malathi:

what is advertisement number? how to refer it? pls send model question paper?

14. 1969
    malathi:

what is advertisement number

15. 1968
    MATHU:

What was the qualification to write this examination.. where i can get the application form..

16. 1967
    sathiya:

i am m.com graduate. application filling information?

17. 1966
    logavathi:

i need tnpsc group 2 -syllabus model questions papers general knowledge and general tamil
    thankyou

18. 1965
    vinayakam:

how to apply for tnpsc assitanat commissonarposts

19. 1964
    raja:

for wat group1,2,3,4 exams are
    meant

20. 1963
    Gunalakshmi:

Diploma holders with three years can apply for this exam.

21. 1962
    SHAKTHI:

Dear sir’
    how can i got tnpsc group 2 application form?what about the qualification for these exam.I am a final year BCOM., Student.

22. 1961
    SARANYA:

i am M.Sc graduate in plant biotechnology. i want write group 2 exam. may i know the syllabus…….

23. 1960
    devi:

still i am studing final year BE i finished my study at april can i attent this exam

24. 1959
    Rajitha:

Please send me the previous year’s Question papers For TNPSC Group II Examination.

25. 1958
    mehrajbanu:

req.tnpsc application form

26. 1957
    Harish:

please send me model question papers for group 2

27. 1956
    P.Saravanan:

pls send me Group -II model question papers for the last 4 yaers & any new job updates

28. 1955
    G.S.Boopathiy:

Iam DCE with 12 years experience,now any exam conducted please inform me

29. 1954
    Gayathri:

when is GROUP 1 2010 exam

30. 1953
    jothi:

where i can get the posts details for tnpsc group ii exam?

31. 1952
    nallu:

when is last date for group 2 exam application

32. 1951
    abinaya:

im doin my final year engineering now…….when can i write the tnpsc group 1 exam

33. 1950
    shalini:

Dear sir / madam

i have completed MBA in which post i can apply in this grop 2 exam, please send me details as soon as possible. Thank you.

34. 1949
    balachander:

I am studying final year engineering..

am i eligible for group 2 exam.

35. 1948
    j.sebastin dhinakaran:

post office workers are answering here no application then how can i get the form

36. 1947
    karthikeyan:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please send one ranger exam model question paper ..
    Karthi

37. 1946
    karthikeyan:

Sir, Please send one group2 model question paper (General knowledge with General Tamil.)

38. 1945
    dinesh:

hi sir…..am currently pursuing ma B.E degree(cse)….dis s my final sem…..Am i eligible 2 write this group1 exam???nd wat abt d qualification details??????…..nd for what post i can apply???????

39. 1944
    lakshmi:

hi sir
    i have finised B.A LAST4YEARS i am eligible for tnpsc i can write the exam. iam quailifed for this exam.plztell the detailed sir

40. 1943
    sivasakthi:

I want to know the Details about All Group Exams Conducted by TNPSC.

41. 1942
    kadher:

what are the designation for Tnpsc group II exam

42. 1941
    Devika:

What is syllabus for this group II exam?
    Plz tell me ………..
    I need a previous year Question paper Could U send me?

43. 1940
    shanmugavalli:

When will come to the vao exam?How can i got vao application?

44. 1939
    ramya:

Respected sirs,

I send the online group II application form through internet. But unfortunately i miss my acceptance application number because of the power supply. how do i get the number again?

45. 1938
    mani:

I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions paper (General knowledge with General English and tamill.

46. 1937
    saranya:

I am final year student in B.Tech(IT).can i apply for this TNPSC exam.Please send me which group exam.

47. 1936
    vijila:

Im MCA.. Which position i can apply. Send me
    the advertisement no and service code. Reply me sir..

48. 1935
    thulasidass:

I completed Diplamo in Mechanical engg and doing final year engg.
    Whether i am eligible for tnpsc group 2.
    Either with diplamo are with BE.

49. 1934
    Siva:

Dear sir’
    how can i got tnpsc group 2 application form

50. 1933
    yuvaraj:

i at final semester of my degree program.whether i am eligible to write this combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I)

51. 1932
    prakashji:

i’m doing mba how many cute of mark needed this exam

52. 1931
    surya:

I want full books from 6th to 12th std.. please send important tips for TNPSC. want model question paper also. i dont have any idea about TNPSC. Please tell details about TNPSC.

Thanking You.

53. 1930
    poonguzhali:

pls send me in model question paper

54. 1929
    arul:

I want to know the details of TNPSC Group -1 & Group -II. Where i want to search.I want to know about the age limits for both.Please help me sir.

with regards

55. 1928
    siva:

is any amount to pay for 1st attempt of group 2 exam?

56. 1927
    viswanathan.a:

what is the date of tnpsc group I examination?

57. 1926
    Dinesh.K:

What is the age limit to attend the group-2 exams?

58. 1925
    N.Umarani:

Iam M.com graduate, i have completed my M.com in 2006.
    How i get the TNPSC application form .
    some of my friends told that application is available only in Head postoffice sir is it like.

please send me a mail for procedure for applying Group 2 exams

59. 1924
    Kannan G:

How to send Online register appliaction for group2 exam?
    and what are the certificate required ?

60. 1923
    jothimanikandan:

i need details of group-6

61. 1922
    Hemamalini:

I am an MCA graduate I am going to write TNPSC Group 2 2010. My application number starts with AG3——-. What will be the advertisement number for the same and also let me know the syllabus for the same. Thanks in Advance.

Yours faithfully,
    Hemamalini.G

62. 1921
    vinothini:

i need advertisement number and service code for Group II Exam

63. 1920
    vinothini:

I need the advertisement number and service code for Group II Exam

64. 1919
    kohila:

sir could you send me model question paper?

65. 1918
    kohila.p:

sir could you send me the question paper?

66. 1917
    karthikeyan:

i am doing my BE civl engg final year ,weather i’m qualified for that group 2 examination and group 1 exam )are possible to attend the group2 exams please send the answer immediately

67. 1916
    naveen:

hello sir i had finish my diploma polytechnic can i attend the exam

68. 1915
    murugesh:

which one is correct in the GROUP II application certificate copies enclosures:- gazetted officer attestation (or) self attest. Pl. clear my doubt.

69. 1914
    pavithra:

i completed my BE in 2009 in the department of electrical and electronics with an aggregate of 67%. at present working in a bpo with a 15k salary.but full of nite shifts and affects me horribly.any day shift job with even 10k is enough.. pls guid me wat shal i do..

70. 1913
    manavalan:

hello sir i have finished mba degree but i have one arrear paper may i apply that exam then sent me model question paper

71. 1912
    Vasanthi:

I have complieted my M.A. through correspondence course in Annamalai University. Can i write the TNPSC exam? please sent the details and TNPSC Gr-II model questions papers (G.T and G.K) Thanking you sir

Vasanthi

72. 1911
    prince:

Sir i have finished b.tech in chemical engg….What are the posts,exams can i apply???
    and syllabus for them

73. 1910
    naresh:

how to appy group2 on online

74. 1909
    Radha:

I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions paper (General knowledge with General English and tamill.)

75. 1908
    sivagami.M:

I have a doubt in filling group II omr sheet.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me to fill the form

76. 1907
    poovannan:

i’m 3rd yr BCA student,weather i’m qualified for that group 2
    examinations and distance educations(BTHM)are possible to attend the group2 exams please send the answer immediately

77. 1906
    sangeetha:

hai sir i am second year b.sc studying , pls send me model quesionpaper

78. 1905
    muthuraj:

Dear sir’
    how can i got tnpsc group 2 application form?what about the qualification for these exam(iam degree holder).

79. 1904
    mythili:

send me qualification details

80. 1903
    devi:

i have finished bsc(c.s).can i wrote the exam

81. 1902
    sridevimaheswari:

i was studied b.sc(c.s) can i write this exam

82. 1901
    revathi:

i ve completed my 12th Std and diploma in dtp from tamilnadu open univesity whether can i apply for this TNPSC exam

83. 1900
    dhivya:

I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions paper (General knowledge with General English and tamill.)

84. 1899
    raj:

sir, Pls sent group - II Model question Paper (G.K & G.tamil with G.English)

85. 1898
    nandhini:

I have studied B.Tech(IT) and my course have completed at May2009.But i have 2 arrears and I have wrritten that papers at Nov2009 and Iam awaiting for the result.Can I apply for this TNPSC Group-2 exam? Please guide me Sir.
    Thanking You,Sir.
    With regards,
    P.NAGANANDHINI

86. 1897
    raj:

Please Send me a Advertisement Number for tnpsc Group-2 Exam 2010

87. 1896
    suganthi:

group IV exam when conduct

88. 1895
    nithya:

Im 2009 Passed out, completed Msc(cs)….
    For what post can i apply….send me the advertisement number and service code number….. reply me sir.

89. 1894
    m.madhumitha:

sir now am doing my Bsc(computer sci) can i apply for this tnpsc exam.apply means for which post i want to apply and send the application form to my email id plz…….

90. 1893
    sairam:

What sort of exams can a B.E ECE graduate apply for group1 and 2 sir/madam?

91. 1892
    Ambika:

What are all the designation does this tnpsc group 2 exam is gng to be conducted?

92. 1891
    I am finish mba which group position i have to apply and what is the last date sending application:

I am mba which position i have to apply

93. 1890
    s.prabhu:

i am a BSc Bio Technology graduvate.can i elegable for the post of forest pprentice

94. 1889
    Dinesh:

I am studying B.V.Sc&A.H. i didn’t have tamil as my sub in my VCI syllabus. can i apply for tnpsc group-2 exam because Tamil is a nessecary
    language in the exam syllabus

95. 1888
    Pushparaj:

1. Please Send Advertisement NumberTNPSC Group2
    2. Application. No24 Full Detailes

96. 1887
    Vaanu:

Respected sir/madam,
    I have finished my B.sc IT in this current year..
    While im thought of applying for TNPSC, there is no degree code mentioned for Information Technology…
    Pls i want to know the code for my degree..
    Kindly send it to my ID and tell me the last date for the application form to be sent..
    Thank you!

97. 1886
    geetha:

pls sent me application filling type

98. 1885
    ilakia:

sir,i cant get the application form ,Can you please let me know link the online application for TNPSC GROUP-2& i want tnpsc old question papers group 2 please send my id

99. 1884
    E.mathiyazhagan:

dear sir/ madam,

i am MBA graduate what are opportunity for me and please
    send me tnpsc group 2 exam model question papers and answers.
    thanking you.

100. 1883
    prabhu:

who to apply for tnpc group 2 exam in online

101. 1882
    M.ANITA:

I m dng my B.tech IT final year…am i eligible to write dis exam….if it is so for wat post shld i write…

102. 1881
    Manikandan:

I am a final year B.Sc Student. Am I eligible for TNPSC Group II exams? Please clarify.

103. 1880
    malai:

when will come to next exam

104. 1879
    pradee:

I cannot get application form for TNPSC Group 2 since forms are not available in our place. What to do and when is the last date for sending my application form?

Pls do inform me.

105. 1878
    T.dineshkumar:

exam date & exam centre
    how many marks you allocate for whichpost

106. 1877
    mohanraj:

sir, i am stdying in b.sc (computer science)2007-2010 batch,please sir define group1,group2?

107. 1876
    Deepan:

sir i’m deepan.. studying final
    B.TECH(Information technology).. can i apply for the TNPSC2 this year 2010

108. 1875
    benjamin:

advertisement number for tnpsc group2

109. 1874
    Thangaraj N Chennimalai, Erode (DT):

who is first lady prime minister in world

110. 1873
    saravanakumar:

i am diploma mechanical .so if any wanted in tnpsc

111. 1872
    Aleesha Ann Jose:

What is the Advt. No. for the TNPSC Group 2 Examination?

112. 1871
    Priya:

Sir/Mam,

I request you to send me previous years question papers for tnpsc exams. I have applied for group 2.

Priya

113. 1870
    hari:

I have finished HSC and doing my graduation through distance education in madras university (BCA final year), I would like to know how can i apply TNPSC exam and further provide me about the post details provide me the detailed description.

114. 1869
    saravanan:

when ll be tnpsc 2010 exam date… last date for that exam

115. 1868
    reeka:

i will complete bca on 2008-2009.
    iwant the information about the jobs in group2exam?

116. 1867
    ruby:

i am doing my final B.Tech . what am i eligible to take part in this tnpsc exam for the year 2010?

117. 1866
    kalidash:

I’m 19 yrs old. I applied for VAO post.. Whether i am eligible for that post or not?

118. 1865
    NARAYAN HALDER:

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS THE CHART OF EXAM 2010 ANY TYPE OF GOVERNMENT SERVICE IN WEST BENGAL FROM JANUARY TO DECEMBER?

119. 1864
    aaki:

kindly tell me the posts and the post codes

120. 1863
    jith:

sir, am finished B.Com and i want to write a TNPSC exam. Group II , Group IV , so please give a details about exam and how to apply, and when Exam start

121. 1862
    raja:

sir, i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil .

122. 1861
    arunprakash:

my age is 25 .i am finished my 10th standard. please tell that i am eligible to attend the village administrative office exam

123. 1860
    P.Rengaraju:

When will you call for the TNPSC Group iv exams.Please kind the reply.

124. 1859
    madhavi:

can you give the tnpsc Gr.II model question papers?
    plz give suggestions to prepare tnpsc gr.II exam.

125. 1858
    sathis:

when is last date for group2 exam application

126. 1857
    aarthi.j:

can you please send a model question paper ? i am appearing 1st time sir..

127. 1856
    Jancy:

i need tnpsc group2 model question paper in english

128. 1855
    v.saranya:

I am studying b.Tech biotechnology..my course will completed only on may2010.. can i write exam now?

129. 1854
    madhu mitha:

i m doing my B.TECH IT.whether i can apply for tnpsc 2010 group 2 examsir??please kindly reply me sir.

130. 1853
    chenthil kumar:

tnpsc 2010 post codes: on December 17th,2009

I cannot get application form for TNPSC Group 2 since forms are not available in our place. What to do and when is the last date for sending my application form?

Pls do inform me.
    Thanx

131. 1852
    selvam:

please give TNPSC old question papers?

132. 1851
    R.yalini:

Sir, i have complete BE(cse). If I wanted to apply for Group2 exams, then for which posts can i apply sir. Can you please send full details for which post i can apply and related books to be referred as early as possible.

Thanking you .

133. 1850
    A.Latha:

i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil .

134. 1849
    Kavitha:

I want to know the details of post preferences of tnpsc exam(Group 2) to fill the application..pls reply fast.

135. 1848
    Raja:

I have completed my Btech(chemical) with aggregate of 90%( I class with Distinction).. Among all TNPSC groups(I,II,..) which exams can i write..Pls let me know the details about those exams and recruitment… I have very much interest to write these exams.. Am looking for ur mail.. Thanking u

136. 1847
    Gomathi Nagarajan:

I am not in the stage to renewal all my degrees in emplyment officer. sir, I missed it. Any problem is for this matter, if I write the TNPSC Exam?
    I request u to reply me sir,

Thanking you sir,

Gomathi Nagarajan.

137. 1846
    Nithyanandan:

I need a detailed syllabus for TNPSTC group II exams

138. 1845
    johnpeter:

Sir, Please send one model question paper for group 2

(General Knowledge & General Tamil)

139. 1844
    peter:

Sir, Please send one modelquestion paper for group 2
    (General knowledge & General Tamil)

140. 1843
    Dhakshnamoorthy:

I need TNPSC Gropu II application form

141. 1842
    SELVARAM:

Pls do inform me.
    Thanx

142. 1841
    ramasamy.k:

respected sir please send model question paper and last two year question paper(genaral tamil with G.K) PLS PLS PLS SIR

143. 1840
    TNPSC GROUP 2 POST CODE:

TNPSC GROUP 2 POST CODE AND EXAM SERVICE CODE

144. 1839
    suresh:

i want the advertisement details of tnpsc group 2 for filling the application

145. 1838
    S.REVATHY:

i need tnpsc group2 syllabus, material details and model questions in Tamil .

146. 1837
    rayan:

.advertisement number.Examinatuin service code.
    Please answered me sir.r

147. 1836
    nanda:

please send me the group II syllabus in tamil……

148. 1835
    bagya:

I am doing final year BE(E.C.E). am i eligible to write TNPSC exams?

149. 1834
    b:

ghgj

150. 1833
    amutha:

I asked group II previous model question download in tamil

Pages: « 4719 18 17 16 15 [14] 13 12 11 10 91 » Show All