TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4720 19 18 17 16 [15] 14 13 12 11 101 » Show All

1. 2132
    Barnabas.D:

Respected sir
    I would like to appear the tnpsc group 1 exam, code no 001. I have completed B.Com. My age is 36 (22.07.1973). I belong to dalit christian caste. Is there any possible to appear the exam. I am not clear about the age bar. please reply. Thank you

2. 2131
    sreewatson:

sir, i have applied TNPSC group II examination,pls tell about GK question pattern and model question papper.

3. 2130
    manoj kumar.r:

sir i am a diploma holder 2009 passout can i apply group 1 examination sir replay please sirrrrrrr
    by
    mano

4. 2129
    Krishna:

Sir,i have completed B.E i have so many arrears,i elligible to write the exam or not.

5. 2128
    Padmini RM:

I finished my UG can i apply for tnpsc group 1 exam. Am i eligible or not

6. 2127
    MOHANAPRIYA:

Sir, I like to attend the tnpsc exam. pls give details about tnpsc exam and the model question papers.

7. 2126
    Yogeswari:

My second language is hindi, is it possible to get job in TNPSC?

8. 2125
    praveen:

Sir i am studing fnal year Bsc agri in Tamilnadu agricultural university.MY mark sheet will be available at the month of april.And my date of birth is 5.9.1989 is it possible to write the exam. plz reply ,plz,plz, sir

9. 2124
    Carolyn:

I want to know about the minimum qualification for Group 2 and 4 examination and details about the upcoming exam for the same.

Thank You.

10. 2123
    ssumithra:

I need tnpsc group II GK & GE question bank plz……………..

11. 2122
    mmohan:

I need tnpsc group II GK & GT question bank .

12. 2121
    ssumithra:

I need tnpsc group II GK &GE question bank plz…………

13. 2120
    sandeep:

may i know when and where the application form will be issued for the post of VAO..pls keep me updated about the date of issue of VAO application..

14. 2119
    black virus:

when group II exam
    pl. sent date

15. 2118
    seedevi:

In priliminary test any specific question asked for engineering candidate?

16. 2117
    m.kalaivani:

requested sir/madam pls send me previous question paper for group 2 exam in my following address [email protected]

17. 2116
    jennifer:

i am doing my engineering last year can i apply for group1 exam recently announced can u please even let me know as soon as possible

18. 2115
    seetha:

i want model question paper?

19. 2114
    stephen:

It’s helpful for me,if i received the previous year question
    paper with solved answers.I need from 2001 to 2009.

Thanks & Regards,

S.Stephen.

20. 2113
    duraisamy.g:

i want tnpsc group ii-2010 study materials

21. 2112
    sasi:

i need tnpsc group 2 syllabus

22. 2111
    Renuka:

I need tnpsc group2 application

23. 2110
    S.Kiruthika:

I want to know the last date for applying tnpsc group 2 exam and the examination date. Please help me.

24. 2109
    vivek:

when tnpsc exams are comes

25. 2108
    suba:

tnpsc exam last date more details in tamil.

26. 2107
    kalaivanan:

please i want latest tnpsc advertisements

27. 2106
    saranya:

i want TNPSC-group 2 application form,which site i can get the application do the need ful.

28. 2105
    Ganesan .j:

i want tnpsc group 2 advertisement number and exam service code?

29. 2104
    P.vasantha Priya:

Kindly send us the name of the examation published in newspaper group 1 & 2 advertisement number required.

30. 2103
    P.vasantha Priya:

Kindly send us the name of the examation published in newspaper group 1 & 2 advertisement number.

31. 2102
    dhanaalakshmi.k:

How to send Online register appliaction for group2 exam?
    and what are the certificate required ?
    pls give all the details about tnpsc( including model questions in english and tamil)

32. 2101
    dhanalakshmi:

in form what certificates will attached which is the last date for submit the form.

33. 2100
    ilayaraja:

wher will i get past 10 year tnpsc question paper with answer

34. 2099
    annadurai a.c.:

sir due to application form getting late i want to submit the group2 application today itself iam at coimbatore how i will send? through airmail or by online pls reply urgently.

35. 2098
    ramesh:

i don’t know the last date of examnation form for group 1 & group 2 pls tell me sir

36. 2097
    saranya:

Whats the avertisement and post code number for TNPSC group 2?

37. 2096
    shiva:

hello sir, I need model question paper for tnpsc group 2 service..

38. 2095
    DR.gopi.d:

sir, i finish my BDS . i woud like to write gourp 1 exam. wat subj shou i stud. where s the study center

39. 2094
    ramadevi:

hi sir,
    i like to apply group I exam,so i need syllabus and model question paper…

40. 2093
    surya:

hi sir, my dob is 16/04/1989.. i hav applied for group 2 exam..am i eligible to take up the group 1 examination?

41. 2092
    shobana.G:

I am a degree graduate in Mathematics ,if any wanted in maths students pls min age require (pis exp).

42. 2091
    surya:

hi sir, i am 20 years old..i hav already applied for group2 exam.. am i eligible to take up the group 1 examination?

43. 2090
    ramya:

how to link the tnpsc exam application form

44. 2089
    selvakumar:

When will the next tnpsc departmental exam be conducted?

45. 2088
    ganesh kumar:

i can apply for tnpsc -2 but i add only +2 certificate then 10th certificate i forgot my provitional certificate did you send me hall ticket

46. 2087
    prabhavathy. r:

respected sir ,
    this is the 1st time am applying for tnpsc exam. i need to know the difference between group 1 and group 1b exam.

47. 2086
    Mohanraja:

coming april 2010 i have to completed my UG degere.so i’m aligible or not for group 2 exam.

48. 2085
    sathya:

i need question paper models group2

49. 2084
    sivasubramani:

I have +2 qualification only and I have done diploma course in accounts and which post i can apply and what is the last date for apply the job pls let me know
    Thanks & regards
    siva

50. 2083
    devi:

want tnpsc group 2 advertisement number and exam service code?

51. 2082
    ragu:

when will be the next tnpsc group4 exam?

52. 2081
    S.Ramesh:

when will the next tnpsc group 4 exam be conducted

53. 2080
    N.ANAND:

now i will studing in final eee .so i will the examination.

54. 2079
    jothi:

i need form from tnpsc i doing final year B.com

55. 2078
    R.Tamilselvan:

TNPSC Previews Exam Question Paper And Answer Sheet Available Address pls.

56. 2077
    Sathya:

I have completed MA Hospital Administration
    I’m interested in applying to the upcoming TNPSC exam.
    Can i know what would be the advertisement number for me to apply.

57. 2076
    johnsundar:

i want tnpsc grour 2 two years questions and answer

58. 2075
    Reshma banu.P:

please can u tell me the syallabus for group1,group2.

59. 2074
    r.vengatesan:

how to download the tnpsc group 2 form
    R.vengat

60. 2073
    r.vengatesan:

when is last date for group 2 exam application
    R.vengat

61. 2072
    thameem ansari:

sir ,in tirunelveli group 2 examinations are not available in the post offices due to shortage of forms.will u please extent the date of submitting the application.or any other alternative way to submitting the application.

62. 2071
    saranya ks:

This s the first time iam going to write TNPSC exam.I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions papers(General Knowledge with general english).may i know which book i have to read and which will be useful for me in writing exam.

63. 2070
    S.Gomathi:

I am doing my final year B.E(ECE), i will be completing my graduate degree only in the month of april.will I be able to write TNPSC Group-2 exam? if so what is the last date for the sudmission of application form?

64. 2069
    satheesh s.b.:

I am studying B.E-ece. If i passed with good marks in TNPSC, what job can i get please reply me….

65. 2068
    akhil:

pls send me pst preference for group 2

66. 2067
    naresh selva rajan:

i need application form of tnpsc 2010

67. 2066
    Akesh kumar:

i am doing final year UG course, it is eligble to apply TNPC group 1 examination

68. 2065
    Akesh kumar:

i am doing final year UG course, it is eligble to apply TNPC

69. 2064
    subhi:

I would like to know is there any oral test is to be conducted between 14-20 for Group I vaccancy in TN Governemnt Service

70. 2063
    PUSHPALATHA:

Sir/Madam,
    I have completed M.Sc.Applied Microbiology and PG Diploma in medical microbiology.Is there any vacancy in TNPSC? Please inform me.
    Thanking you.

71. 2062
    S.Dhandapani:

I need tnpsc group II application form

My mail id : [email protected]

Thanks and Rds,
    S.Dhandapani.

72. 2061
    ashwini:

Hi Sir/madam,

when is the last date for online application?

73. 2060
    s.a eswari:

i have completed my BA this is the first time am applying fr tnpsc exam what will be the question frm which subject the question will be ,whether its descriptive or objective whtr negative marks is there r not please clarify my doubts.am a ncc cadet.so can i include my certificate. its required are not

74. 2059
    keerthi:

what is the basic qualification to write tnpsc exam.
    when is the last date for applying.

75. 2058
    v.malathi:

Further detail above application form submitted on last date please

76. 2057
    prabhu:

display the posting details

77. 2056
    Malathi:

I need TNPSC application

78. 2055
    latha:

Hai this is latha doing BE (final year) did i have a chance to get government job related to my professional?

79. 2054
    vinimachado .v:

sir, i am interested to attend tnpsc examination. may i know the groups detail and qualification for the group exams, i finished my m.phil in tamil working as a lecturer, which type group exams i will be attent or preferable. tell me the full details of my side.and also send to my mail id for the tnpsc exams for 2010. coming january one exams for tnpsc that is suitable for me tell me the details sir.

80. 2053
    Bhuvaneswari:

i’have done my course(BE-ECE).Is it possible to attend the TNPSC exam.

81. 2052
    A.R.Anandan:

Question bank for Group I and Group II Exams required

82. 2051
    M.Sudharson:

in how many group 1 exam applications issue

83. 2050
    raju:

hi sir,
    i want tnpsc2 last five year question bank.e

84. 2049
    raju:

hi sir,
    i want tnpsc last five year question bank..please send me my mail id….

85. 2048
    jeeva:

i want the correct date for submitting TNPSC GROUP-II application.

86. 2047
    ranganathan:

please inform website for on line registration for group II

87. 2046
    Anand j:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM:
    I am in need of TNPSC GROUP 2 examination model question paper @ syllabus can u forward it to my mail as mentioned above.

88. 2045

when is the last date for application sending

89. 2044
    shobana:

i wanta group 4 model question paper.

90. 2043
    Gokhila.a:

DETAILS FROM THE GROUP1 EXAM IN TNPSC AND SYLLABUS

91. 2042
    Baskar:

can you send the all tnpsc group old exams question papers through e-mail?

92. 2041
    KABIJOB:

SIR I PAID RS.35 IN POST OFFICE FOR GROUP 2 EXAM 2010.PLZ SEND THE ONLINE APPLICATION ADDRESS

93. 2040
    indirani:

sir, plese send me the postal application form to my id

94. 2039
    kalidass:

sir, i want the tnpsc group exam application form plz sent it in my email

95. 2038
    thavamani kochadai:

those who prefer to attend tnpsc group ii exam go to the site by clicking http://www.surabooks.com and get 2007 group ii question paper. you can also get the paper from by clicking “raman books”. best of luck.

96. 2037
    Satheesa:

I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions paper (General knowledge with General English and tamill.)

97. 2036
    Nagarajan:

now,i am studying final year B.E sir .i will eligible for tnpsc exams.
    pls help me…..

98. 2035
    bs.sundari:

How to download tnpsc group 2 application form

99. 2034
    Dhana:

pls send d exam date for tnpsc group 2 2010 and send d pattern for exam…

100. 2033
    MURUGAN:

exmination for which applying?

101. 2032
    mahendran:

sir,i am doing my final year in bharathiar university arts and science college gudalur .can i apply for the tnpsc group2exam sir.

102. 2031
    Meenakshi.S:

I am crossing my age 31 and I am BCA graduate. It is possible to write the group II examination?

103. 2030
    K.Kokila:

I need tnpsc group2 syllabus and model questions paper (General knowledge with General English and tamill.)

k.kokila

104. 2029
    manimegalai:

please send if any tnpsc / competitives exams held .
    i want TNPSC GROUP 2 QUE BANK

105. 2028
    mohan.p:

i am mohan my currently i am studing mca(master of computer application). but my aim is 10th upto mca i want to become a IPS officer. so please you give me any information about tnpc.

106. 2027
    ganesan:

i am doing 3rd bca i am going to write group2 exam i can write this tnpsc exam r not

107. 2026
    Periyan:

Dear Sir/Mad em,

1. Online TNPSC Registration applicable or not
    2. Online Application possible or not

Periyan

108. 2025
    sathish:

how to apply the online registration in group II.

109. 2024
    meena:

Please give me the correct address where to submit the filled application of tnpsc group-2
    Since in Omanthoor government estate, anna salai is not available.

110. 2023
    Kalaiyarasan D:

I want all the message recruitment publishing from TNPSC group exams upto date. Ok Thank You.

111. 2022
    s.mahalakshmivanan:

I need tnpsc group 11 GK& GT Question bank.

112. 2021
    karthick:

i want application form for vao.. i need website address for that..

113. 2020
    BANUPRIYA:

HI Sir,

I’ve done my Masters of Science in HRD Psychology.
    I’m interested in applying fo the upcoming TNPSC exam.
    Can i know what would be the advertisement number for me to apply?

114. 2019
    Hariharan:

want tnpsc group 2 advertisement number and exam service code?

115. 2018
    Hariharan:

116. 2017
    muthukrishnan:

group 1 exam when conduct

117. 2016
    muthukrishnan:

118. 2015
    wahid:

When will the next tnpsc group 4 exam be conducted?
    What s the minimum qualification for group 2?

119. 2014
    wahid:

When will next tnpsc group 4 exam be conducted?
    May i know the minimum qualification for group 2?

120. 2013
    anbarasu:

i am final year student under graduate . it is eligible to apply tnpsc group1 exam

121. 2012
    shangar:

sir please send for me a model paper of tnpsc.

122. 2011
    suresh kumar. v:

hai sir, i am finished in B.B.E., 2002-2005. tnpsc exams in 2010 pls details in my email address

123. 2010
    shanthi:

i have finished my bsc degree .now iam applying for group 2 exams .when i have to submit the application form.whether we can submit 12th conduct certificate instead of group A or B officers conduct certificate

124. 2009
    senthil dharmapuri:

hai sir how are you

125. 2008
    Prajesh:

sir,My Subcaste has not been mentioned in the booklet.what shall i fill up in the box of subcaste?

126. 2007
    Prajesh:

Sir,where do i get the conduct certificate from a GROUP A & GROUP B officers.Which are the officers in these ranks?

127. 2006
    saran reddy:

group4 exams eppudu?

128. 2005
    yadavaram:

I’m studying mca wthr its suitable to me.

129. 2004
    arun:

Hello friend please send the TNPSC II model question papers in tamil.please……………………….

130. 2003
    jayavalli:

i need to apply TNPSC online.which address i want pay fees in post office and getting postal receipt?

131. 2002
    ramesh:

Please send me the path for online registration for tnpsc group 2 exam for 2010

132. 2001
    dilshath:

i have completed my mba this is the first time am applying fr tnpsc exam what will be the question frm which subject the question will be ,whether its descriptive or objective whtr negative marks is there r not please clarify my doubts

133. 2000
    karthiga:

i doing final year B.E (c.s.e) and i have 85 percentage,for what post can i apply for?

134. 1999
    rajkamal:

dear sir ,
    As how to submit the application form and how to collect the materials for writing exams. Am first time to write the exam show me the guide line…..

135. 1998
    Priya:

I’m Completed My Diploma in Computer Engineering(Polytechnic). I’m Eligibility Person or Not to Write TNPSC Group II Exam (11.04.2010) . Then Whitch Type Of Books i’ll Prepare & Whitch type of Posting i’ll selected from the application Form. Please Clear My Doubt Immediately sir.

Thanking You.

136. 1997
    saravanan:

I’m mechanical engineering graduate, i like to apply for group two exam but when i apply online it ask in the educational qualification about my degree . but again same is asked in second studied subject what it mean for second studied subject……..

AND AS I’M A MECHANICAL GRADUATE DID I GET THE QUESTIONS REGARDING MY SUBJECT OR QUESTION PAPER IS COMMON FOR ALL DEGREE GRADUATES… please clear my doubt as early as possible.. in tnpsc website they given syllabus is this common for all graduate or differ according to their degree specialization……

please say clearly asking degree subject in online application is just for eligibility or question paper may differ according to the subject of degree specialization ha

PLease reply immediate i look forward for your kind reply sir thank you

137. 1996
    saravanan:

I’m mechanical engineering graduate, i like to apply for group two exam but when i apply online it ask in the educational qualification about my degree . but again same is asked in second studied subject what it mean for second studied subject.

AND AS I’M A MECHANICAL GRADUATE DID I GET THE QUESTIONS REGARDING MY SUBJECT OR QUESTION PAPER IS COMMON FOR ALL DEGREE GRADUATES… please clear my doubt as early as possible.. in tnpsc website they given syllabus is this common for all graduate or differ according to their degree specialization……

please say clearly asking degree subject in online application is just for eligibility or question paper may differ according to the subject of degree specialization ha

PLease reply immediate i look forward for your kind reply sir thank you

138. 1995
    Jayanthi:

what is the advertisement number could u help us please

139. 1994
    ramamoorthy:

pls give all the details about tnpsc( including model questions)

140. 1993
    please send me tnpsc in group ii application form:

ihave apply for tnpsc exam ,please send me postal application in my mail id.

141. 1992
    M.Sudhakar:

How to send my application,like register post or normal post.pls revert asap.

142. 1991
    T.suresh kumar:

sir , i need to all model question paper

143. 1990
    MAGALINGAM.R:

WERE WE WILL GET THE TNPSC GROUP 2 APPLICATION FORM

144. 1989
    sujeetha:

I want Tnpsc last 5 years exams quesition and answer paper

145. 1988
    Renganathan:

1)i have completed in12th Std and diploma in DEEE.,whether can i apply for any TNPSC exam?
    2)which date callper of VAO exam?
    please send the answer immediately. thanking you.

146. 1987
    RV.VINODHNI:

I had completed my B.Sc.,INTERIOR DECORATION&APPLIED ARTS in 2008 and Completed my Diploma in Auto CAD&Archi CAD in November 2008.In TNPSC EXAM what group I must attend.When TNPSC EXAMS are going to conduct.

147. 1986
    yamini:

Please Send me a Advertisement Number for tnpsc Group-2 Exam 2010

148. 1985
    Shakira:

Where shall i get application form?

149. 1984
    Shakira:

I want to know the last date for applying tnpsc group 2 exam and the examination date. Please help me.

150. 1983
    k.suresh:

i am very happy for this examination

Pages: « 4720 19 18 17 16 [15] 14 13 12 11 101 » Show All