TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4722 21 20 19 18 [17] 16 15 14 13 121 » Show All

1. 2432
    velmurugan:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please send my mail when will be come deportmental exam. at diploma in mechanincal Engg. on 2010. when well give the application of deportmental exam.on may 2010.

2. 2431
    S.Santhoshi:

I finished my higher secondary. Am i Qualified for writing TNPSC exams. If Qualified means which course I can write pls tell.

3. 2430
    vadivel.c:

group4 exam when?

4. 2429
    indumathi:

when will the group 4 exam held on & what is the last date for apply?

5. 2428
    sathya:

please inform to me when will be the second language test notification is announced and also please tell me the last date for submission

6. 2427
    sujatha:

when tnpsc group 1,2,3.start

7. 2426
    B.Revathi:

Sir/Madam,
    I want previous year Tnpsc group II Question papres

8. 2425
    Bhuvana:

when 3rd group exam

9. 2424
    BALA:

exam passing all contestant will go vao examination?

now please tel me sir.

10. 2423
    V.Naveenkumar:

tnpsc Next exam when

11. 2422
    DINESH KUMAR:

I will be applly the TNPSC exam when hall ticket will be send to me

12. 2421
    chandramohan:

sir Pls Sent the tnpsc VAO exam date

13. 2420
    L.Rani:

what books to learn for aravial, ulavial, thathuvavial and hindu samayam. Where to get the study material. Because this portion is not taught in any of the study centres. Please help me with the study material.

thankyou.

14. 2419
    paramasivam:

when is the last date for Group IV Examination To apply,& when is the exam held on

15. 2418
    getha:

i am in need of exam dates

16. 2417
    durka devi:

I want to know the details of 2010 vao exam.
    sir,pls send vao model question paper.

17. 2416
    geetha:

i am in need of one list which includes all the forthcoming tnpsc exam dates (include all grouptype ie 1,11,111,iv)

18. 2415
    vijayalakshmi:

please send model question

19. 2414
    roopa:

plz inform me about group 2 exams dates & when the hall ticket is to be issued for 2010.

N.Roopa.

20. 2413
    S.Santhiya:

When is the last date for Group IV Examination to apply & when is the exam held on

21. 2412
    S.santhiya:

when is the last date for Group IV Examination To apply,& when is the exam held on

22. 2411
    S.DHANALAKSHMI:

sir\madam Please send my mail qualification for tnpsc exam and any other goverment exams for 2010 with best regard dhanalakshmi

23. 2410
    saranya:

i need group 4 exam date

24. 2409
    paranjothi:

i want to about TNPSC group 1,2,3,4……

25. 2408
    k.babu:

Sir i am studying third year so i have apply this TNPSC Exam

26. 2407
    S.Priya:

Please sent TNPSC model question paper

27. 2406
    jaya:

I want to know the details of any tnpsc exams being conducted for diploma candidates

28. 2405
    ramalakshmi:

tnpsc next exem when?

29. 2404
    N.R.mahendran:

I am studing mba fist year which group is atten

30. 2403
    Ravi Kumar.R:

I want QR of Group IV exame and quota to ex -servicemen

31. 2402
    saradha:

I have one application form for Group1 and Group 1B

32. 2401
    ram:

group 3&4 exam date

33. 2400
    Deepa Shanmugam:

Can a non-tamilnadu candidate write this group 1 exam, please let us know

34. 2399
    kamalakannan:

Dear friends i need TNPSC Group IV Examd date and details?

35. 2398
    satya:

sir i want know about group 2 exams

36. 2397
    anand:

how can i know about the recrutment of the tnpsc exams.where can i get the application forms

37. 2396
    durga:

hello,am a btech IT student. i have taken hindi as my 2nd language in school(till 12th). am i elligible to write the tnpsc exam? if so,kindly enlist the category under group1,2,3and4.please send the syllabus pattern for 1 and2group

38. 2395
    esai:

i want tnpsc model question papers

39. 2394
    B.Gopalan:

Please send my mail the qualification criteria for the TNPSC I, II, III & IV group examinations, and any other govt. exams. if available, also.

with best regards,
    gopalan

40. 2393
    ASHOK KUMAR:

HELLO SIR

WHAT IS THE SILABUS PATTEN FOR BE instrumentation engineers?
    and which group of TNPSC it will comes?
    what is the eligblity to wirte the exam ?
    kind help me to go through it

41. 2392
    Eswari:

Group IV Exam Date

42. 2391
    s.kumaravel:

how many application received for group 2 other examination details mail to my email address my mail id [email protected] (like tnpsc group I, II, III,IV give the date for examination). could you tell me which book useful to Group 2 ready for examination

S.kumaravel

43. 2390
    R.S.Amudhavalli:

im B.Sc., Microbiology i want to know about tnpcs group1234 exams.how to apply for exam and which group i need to write?

44. 2389
    Sangeetha.G:

I’m applying for the post of sppech pathologist and audiologist,i want to know what is the name of the examination to be filled in the application form (it is not mentioned in the advertisement). thank you..

45. 2388
    hemavathi:

I want Examination Schedule for Group-II exam..

46. 2387
    mano:

any other exam for degree qualification and tell last for submit the appplication

47. 2386
    dinesh:

dear sir/mam,

i want to know group 1 post code and details of mentioned post.

dinesh

48. 2385
    afzalfaiyaz:

plz inform me about group 4 exams dates & when the application is to be issued for 2010

49. 2384
    alan:

when will be conducted vao exam.

50. 2383
    Rebekka juliet.V:

Hello sir i finished my u.g, now im doing my p.g course.will you plz tell me whether i have eligibilty to write this exam? please reply me.

51. 2382
    nARAYAN:

When we can expect Hallticket for Group 2 exam on April2010

52. 2381
    Reka:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want full syllabus of TNPSC exam but in net i cant get full details so please update it.
    Thank u

53. 2380
    periyasamy:

can you send the TNPSC syllabus and exam details to my mail ID.

54. 2379
    S.POONGODI:

I want next group4 exam date.

55. 2378
    S.Priya:

I want next group4 exam date.

56. 2377

can anyone tell me wen will be the tnpsc exam for dentistry 1n 2010

57. 2376
    devadoss:

Hello sir/Mam,
    Can u please send me the syllabus and model question papers with solutions for TNPSC group II exam to my mail? please do send it sir/mam.

devadoss

58. 2375
    sriram.g:

sir,i want to any group VI exams in 2010?

59. 2374
    MEGANATHAN:

SIR I AM WILLING TO WRITE TNPSC EXAM WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF RECEIPT OF APPLICATION AND WHEN THE EXAMINATION BE HELD….

60. 2373
    dharini:

i want the format of the application for Group1 examination and advertisement & notification of
    examination of tnpsc

61. 2372
    m.thiyagarajan:

when the group 1 examination

62. 2371
    N.MOHAMED ISMAIL:

please forward me all tamilnadu goverment service examination details. I am B.E.Electrical fresh graduate. Also if you forward related job opportunities in tamil nadu government and related examination details , i will be thankful to you.

63. 2370
    yogesh:

Sir/Madam,
    I want previous year Tnpsc group 1 Question papres

64. 2369
    M.MASANARAJA:

Tnpsc Group 2 model question paper

65. 2368
    venkatesh:

which address can i send group 1 application form

66. 2367
    A.Arul:

What is the future for those finished M. Phil in library?
    Any job oppurtunity for them?

67. 2366
    Gopal:

sir, i want to tamilnadu civil service exmination scheme of the main written examination and oral test,
    model question in computer science.
    thanking you.

68. 2365
    Parthiban:

I want Previous five years question paper

69. 2364
    P.Muthuvinayagam:

haii sir,
    i wnat know the group I & IIsyllabus. If posible model question papers for TNPSC exam

70. 2363
    Ritts:

am having arrears…. in may i surely clear the arrears…..

am elligible for tnpsc group1 exams…….?
    can i apply now……?

71. 2362
    Rita:

now am doing msc computer techology final year…. in may i wil complete… shall i eligible for applying group1 exam…..? reply me sooooon….. bcoz last date s jan 29…..

72. 2361
    rameshkumar:

sir i want to details of vao callfering when u calfer?

73. 2360
    sasikumar:

I am a B.Tech(IT) student. Can i attend the group 1 or 2 examinations?
    If i can means if there is any age limit for the exam?
    what is the way of approaching for the exam?

74. 2359
    ACHUTHAN K:

i want to know the model application form for filling the application..pls send me

75. 2358
    paramasivam:

2010 group 4 exam details@date

76. 2357
    Suresh:

What is the last date of application receipt

77. 2356
    Sathya:

Send the address for sending the application form.

78. 2355
    madhu:

sir i want yo exam date for group1exam & i need the material for
    computer science code34 sir please send the material else replay sir thank you

79. 2354
    Siva.S:

Ple tell me sir, group I exam last date in application and age limit

80. 2353
    praveen kumar.m:

Dear sir/madam,

I need question bank for TNPSC GROUP 1.

81. 2352
    Aadhi:

sir please tell me when the application are open again?

82. 2351
    Rajkumar:

Sir/mam,
    please tell me the group2 exam date

83. 2350
    k.s.s.sarangakumar:

can i get TNPSC GROUP 1 Application form ?

84. 2349
    venkat:

what is the advertisement number of group1 exam?

85. 2348
    george:

Hi, sir i want to know whether 10th & diploma is eligible for tnpsc exam annouced on 29.1.10 ? if so i need the advertisement no & what are posts can be applied ?

86. 2347
    sherin:

sir i want to know the advertisement & notification for group1
    examination of tnpsc

87. 2346
    sherin:

i want the format of the application for Group1 examination

88. 2345
    ilakia:

sir i want yo exam date for group1exam & i need the material for
    computer science code34 sir please send the material else replay sir thank you

89. 2344
    saravanan:

any institute taking coaching classes for group 1 B service exams in chennai.

90. 2343
    kumar:

can you please tell me about other civil service exams related to engineering field

91. 2342
    imran:

all group exam qualifications and job detils

92. 2341
    muthukumar:

hello sir, group iv and vao, 2010 when call for

93. 2340
    Ajuselvam:

what is the qualification for TNPSC group-1and group-2?

94. 2339
    RK:

Tell me the syllabus for TNPSC Group I,II,III and Age Limit

95. 2338
    mano:

iam doing my final year engineering can i appear for group 1 exam in may 2010 am i having the eligibility to appear for it

96. 2337
    sundari:

I need attened gr one exam. i want reduce my tension. how can reduce it.

97. 2336
    R.Hariharan:

what you mean by omr? please can you define omr application?

98. 2335
    Kalaivani:

Hello sir/Mam,
    Can u please send me the syllabus and model question papers with solutions for TNPSC group II exam to my mail? please do send it sir/mam.

99. 2334
    k.muthukkumaran:

can you give me answer key for group VII B examination held on 1/11/2009.

100. 2333
    jothi:

im a b.pharmacist student i wish to become a drug inspector which group tnpsc i gave to write when the exam

101. 2332
    kartik:

sir/mam,
    tell me the tnpsc group 2 exam date……..

102. 2331
    venkatesan:

when will the tnpsc-of group II exam?
    will ask the questions english or tamil?

103. 2330
    padmanabhan:

last date of sending group 1 application

104. 2329
    Service Code:

Can you please tell me the syllabus for TNPSC group 1 exam and the Name of the posts & service codes of them

105. 2328
    biruntha:

i am studied in b.sc zoology.I want syllabus of tnpsc group 2 examination

106. 2327
    Vanitha Kumari K.A:

Respected Sirs / Madam,

I’m an M.Sc Biotechnolgy graduate from University of Madras, aged about 31 yrs and a physically challenged girl. Please suggest me for what type of exam can i take part in TNPSC.

107. 2326
    gowri:

i’m finished M.Sc.(C.S)in 2007.How to apply tnpsc group1 Application.please help me.

108. 2325
    gowri:

I’m finished m.sc.(Comp.Sci).How to apply tnpsc application.please help me.
    By,
    Gowri.s

109. 2324
    N SHYAMALADEVI:

hello sir, group iv and vao, 2010 when call for please….

110. 2323
    Seenu:

what is the qualification needed for group 1B

111. 2322
    g.balakrishnan:

group ii model Question Paper Please help me sir,

112. 2321
    thiyagarajan:

hi sir,
    i want know the group-1 details.then advertisement no also then what l will sent details.

113. 2320
    devi.a:

i am eligible for TNPSC exam ?
    i am study in B.E (CSE) eligible for TNPSC 2010?
    when will the application coming on the online?

114. 2319
    rajkumar:

how many years old eligible for write the exam?

115. 2318
    yukesh:

shall v download the tnpsc-group1 exam application from in our own?

116. 2317
    periyanayagi:

RESPECTED SIR,
    what are the books read for Group 1

117. 2316
    sakthi:

Did the date extend for the submission of application form?

118. 2315
    rskumar:

sir/madam,
    i’m not aware of TNPSC GROUP IV EXAM. Pl advice me about the date of notification and application detais. Kindly let me know whether the applications are being issued and govt. announced group iv notification? U can also call me on 9677176490

119. 2314
    Priyadharshini:

I need details of recent Group 2 exam announcement. Whether the last date for buying the application is changed or not? Give me a fast reply

120. 2313
    Aloysious:

Last date Extention for applying group 2 exam 2009

121. 2312
    T.FERNANDO RUBESH RAJU:

what is the difference bet group1 and group 2 exams

122. 2311
    vasugi:

Please send the questions&answers from all kinds of exams conducted by tnpsc due to my apparance of tnpsc.

123. 2310
    K.shalinikanakaraj:

im finished MBA in open university.but i finished UG Bsc (comp Sci)in regular.am i eligible to attend the TNPSC exam, for which i select, how can i prepare for the exam?

124. 2309
    THIRUKUMAR:

what is the qualification on TNPSC group 1,2,3,4

125. 2308
    C SHANMUGARAJU:

Sir please information

126. 2307
    G.Kannan:

Good Evening.I need group II syllabus & model question papers(previous…)etc..thank u sir.

127. 2306
    PRABHU:

I am doing my engineering final year…can i write tnpsc group 1 exam..i will finish my final exams by april 2010 only..pl let me know the applying procedure..

128. 2305
    gowthaman:

what is the qualification for TNPSC group-1

129. 2304
    J.Vengateswari:

Hello sir,mam
    I am vengateswari from TN. But now i am in UAE. i am interest to write a first group exam, is it is posiple to UAE pls give suggestion.

130. 2303
    g.anu:

RESPECTED SIR,
    group 1 for what post likewiswe groupII,III.IV ELIGIBILITY ALSO NEEDED . ANYSUBDIVISIONS IN THOSE , THAT ALSO NEEDED.WHAT BOOKS I HAVE TO READ WILL YOU GIVE SAMPLE BOOKS LIKE THOSE GIVEN IN POST OFFICES

131. 2302
    g.anu:

group 1 for what post likewiswe groupII,III.IV ELIGIBILITY ALSO NEEDED . ANYSUBDIVISIONS IN THOSE , THAT ALSO NEEDED.

132. 2301
    k.murugesan:

how to start tnpsc exam form are issued

133. 2300
    raja PS:

i am a graduate and now i am crossing 38 years i am a low paid government servant i want to be a higher post can i eligible for that if any for me please indicate me.

134. 2299
    perumal:

hello sir, group iv and vao, 2010 when call for

135. 2298
    geetha:

how to applyfor TNPSC exam for onlinetest

136. 2297
    kAMATCHI:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW LAST DATE FOR GROUP 2 EXAM ANNOUNCED IN 2009 I ALSO KNOW LAST DATE IS 30 DECEMBER PLEASE GIVE EXTENSION DATE

137. 2296
    nilo:

pls tell me about tnpsc group1 exams and also about the eligibility.

138. 2295
    nilo:

pls tell me about tnpsc exams

139. 2294
    vithiya:

can you please tell me about other civil service exams related to engineering field(ece)

140. 2293
    elakkia:

im studying b.tech third year one year more for me to complete.shall i write group 1 or group 2 exam

141. 2292
    velvizhi:

i will attend tnpsc exam.when do write the exam ?where get the applicationform?what qualification required?which coaching center is best?which month provide the application form?

142. 2291
    kalidhas:

how to apply tnpsc groupone exam

143. 2290
    latha:

how to know my tnpsc application status.

application number is AG 194157

144. 2289
    sree ranjini:

I am doing my engineering final year…can i write tnpsc group 1 exam..i will finish my final exams by april 2010 only..pl let me know the applying procedure..

145. 2288
    sree ranjini:

I am doing my engineering final year..is it possiple for me write tnpsc group 1 exam..i will finish my be final exams by april 2010 only..when is group1 exam and how to apply for the exam?

146. 2287
    THANGAPANDI:

1.How to prepare for Group I & II Exams?

147. 2286
    jaganathan:

When wil come sbi clerical result

148. 2285
    praburaj:

Can you please tell me the date from when the application issue, last date for submission & date of examination for group IV & VAO Exams.

149. 2284
    gokilambal:

When will start the Group1 exam application given and the what is the qualifications of the exam and what is the proceger of the exam

150. 2283
    shabana begum:

I need Group iv question paper privous..

Pages: « 4722 21 20 19 18 [17] 16 15 14 13 121 » Show All