TNPSC 2012
Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time. The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.
TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.
Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.
Exam Pattern and Syllabus
Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.
Application Process
Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.
- www.tnpsc.gov.in
- www.tnpscexams.net
Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.
- Scanned Photograph
- Scanned Signature
- Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number
Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.
Contact details
- Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002
- TNPSC papers
- Junior Assistant - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Typist - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Assistant Section Officer-cum-Programmer in TNPSC - Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Labour Officer - Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Steno Typist (Grade-III) - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Audit Inspector – Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Forest Apprentice - Tamil Nadu Forest Subordinate Service, TNPSC
- Assistant Commissioner - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Supervisor of Industrial Co-operatives in the Industries and Commerce Department - Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission
- Deputy Superintendent of Police (Category-I) - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Revenue Assistant in Revenue Department - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Assistant Section Officer in Finance Department, Secretariat - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Deputy Collector - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
- Assistant Commerical Tax Officer - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)
6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”
Pages: « 47 … 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All
when can my sister get the hallticket?
my sister J.A.LOURDAMMA didn’t get Group2 hallticket , Inwhat stage of hall ticket is?
sir i am applied the group2 exam.till now i am not received the hall ticket.what can i do?
I have applied for group2 exam .But till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket. Please send me the information about my hall ticket my Application no:AF244972
i am waiting for your reply.
till now i am not getting hallticket. what to do;
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.
what can i do?
i didnt receive hall ticket. can i get it in online?
i have not received my hall ticket please send me
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.
what can i do?
My wife S.K.Priya has applied for Group -II exam, residing at Moovarasmpet, Madipakkam want to inform you that still we havent received hall ticket and the exam will be on 22.03.2009 which is exactly 2 more days left.
Details :-
Post office :- St.Thomas Mount office
dated 20/12/2008
OMR No :- AF263131
Pls let us know your feedback on the same.
Jaikumar.K - 9444865412
S.K. Priya - 9841238064
I hav not received my hall ticket yet for the TNPSC II exam which is going to be commenced on 22/03/2009. Is it possible to get the hall ticket through online..
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.please send me information about my hall ticket
my application Number is AF290507
A.Sumalatha
i have applied for group II exam.but, till now i didnt receive my hallticket.please kindly send me information about my hall ticket, sir..
thanking you sir
respected sir/madam,
i(N.JAYAPAL) applied for tnpsc group II exam and till now i didnt get hall ticket. how can i contact tnpsc office to get permission for writing exam APPLICATION NO. AE-885270
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.please send me information about my hall ticket
V.Nalini
I want to became a district superent of police(direct D.S.P)
My friend didn’t receive group-2 hall ticket, pls send as soon as early possible.
for a details Name:Mr.Raja..APP No ..AF 026289
Respeced sir,
When will be the next TNPSC Exam.How shall i apply for that.
Babian roque.
g.alagesan
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didnt receive my hallticket.please send me information about my hall ticket
GroupII exam held on 22/03/2009, but still now not receive the hall ticket
how will be the exam group2
is it easy?
i applied for group II EXAM.But i did not receive hall ticket please
sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information,
sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didnt receive my hallticket.please send me information about my hall ticket
My Daughter didn’t receive group-2 hall ticket, pls send as soon as early possible.
I applied for group II TNPSC Exam NO.: AF012687 I am not yet received the hall ticket
i applied TNPSC group II examination, so i didnot received my hall ticket, pls consider my obligation, my details name: saravanan.p, dob:19.05.1977, location: Nagapattinam.Dist: Nagapattinam.
i didn.t receive Group 2 hall tickets? my application number is 993741
My Application No is 31418 , Still i didnt recieve hall tcket for tnpsc CSSE 1.
Please reply us that whether the hall ticket had been sent or not.If not, please informus that how to obtain it.
sir I need tnpsc model question papers how can I get it?
respected sir/madam,
i(A.INBAKUMAR) applied for tnpsc group II exam and till now i didnt get hall ticket. how can i contact tnpsc office to get permission for writing exam.
my application num AF213779
respected sir/madam,
i(A.INBAKUMAR) applied for tnpsc group II exam and till now i didnt get hall ticket. how can i contact tnpsc office to get permission for writing exam.
I have applied in TNPSC group2 exam. i did not hall ticket. address g.kasirajan,94kambar street, virudhunagar
I didn’t receive group-2 hall ticket, pls send as soon as early possible.
i am Degree holder. i applied for group II EXAM.But i did not receive hall ticket
Im Rajeswari
applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon
my OMR no is AF074790
sir,i am applied for tnpsc group-2 exam .still [18.03.09 12.30pm] i did not receive hall ticket .pls send me as soon as possible.thanks. CSSE:AOX22325 . OMR ONLINE NUMBER AE954255.MY ADDRESS .M.NAJIMUNISA 2/10 VEMBULI AMMAN KOIL STREET, VANDALUR , CHENNAI-48
I have applied for TNPSC Group-2 exam and till now I have not received my hall ticket. My Appl No. is AF039875. Kindly do the needfull.
C. Shanmuganand
respected sir/madam,
i applied for tnpsc group II exam and till now i didnt get hall ticket. how can i contact tnpsc office to get permission for writing exam.
sir, i didn’t received my hall ticket for group II (csseI) So i request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible .
I have not received hall ticket advise me can I get to which web site address
i am applying group 2 exam, i didn receive hall ticket pls send information. my application no AF257292
I have applied for TNPSC-2 Exam your advertisement No 176 Exam code 004
Name V.meenatchi OMR Application Number AE998617 Exam Date 22/03/2009 still I not recived hall ticket
please send me hall ticket
can you please send me the syllabus for Group - II Exam.
Nathan
sir, i have applied group 2 exam till date i didn receive hall ticket pls send information
I applied for TNPSC Group-II exam. But i did not receive hall ticket. my application no AF019413.
Also let me know the alternative procedure if I have not received the hall ticket
I had applied for c.s.s.e-1 (group-2) examination,but til(16/03/2009)l i had not received my hall ticket for examination there are only 5 more days for exam.so please take nessary steps to provide hall ticket for me to avoid last minute delay.
my application no.AF030320.
what are all the alternate method for this issue if i don’t get the hall ticket & whom i had to contact.
sir,am appiying group -2 exam till now am not recivieing my hall ticket as soon as send my hall ticket my number is AF303592
Dear sir/medem
I didn’t get Hall ticket for TNPSC Group II Exam, please reply to me.
i am degree holder. i applied for TNPSC Group-II exam. But i did not receive hall ticket. my appliucation no AF114815
i am p.g Degree holder. i applied for group II EXAM.But i did not receive hall ticket.
Sir I dint receive my Hall ticket for TNPSC group - II Exam till date for 22 march exam
My number is AE933173
tnpsc group4 advertisement tellme and how to applyalso tell me
Hello, I dint receive my Hall ticket for TNPSC group - II Exam till.Can anybody please help !!
NOT YET RCVD THE APPLICATION FORM FOR GROUP II EXAM SCHEDULED ON 22.03.09. OMR NO.AE 948486 DOB 19.04.1972
sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information,
my application number is AE921105
EXAM NAME csse group 2
sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information
I did not receive hall ticket till date. Pl. send at the earliest.
My appn.no.AF083289
sir ,i have applied for group 2 exam till date i didn’t receive hallticket pl send information
sir, IWILL NOT RECEIVE IN GROUP II HALL TICKET .WHAT CAN I DO . REPLY SOON, OTHERWISE DIRECTLY COME YOUR TNPSC OFFICE
i have applaied for combined subordinate service exam-II still i have not received my hall ticket
please send my hall ticket
address
R.Ravikumar
S/o S.C.ramalingam
23 Vandikaran Street
serakuppam
vadalur - 607303.
I have applied for Gr2 exam.But i didn`t receive the information regarding the Hall Ticket.can you send me the status of my Application.
with regards,
Neppolian.R
sir, i completed B.E(mechanical) and applied for tnpsc(combined subordinate service exam-II). i want to know the syllabus. whether my syllabus includes degree standard?
for further clarification contact me at [email protected].
hi friends if you don’t receive your hall ticket till march 18 means u have to contact the respective district revenue officer’s office for duplicate hall tickets.this news is published in The hindu march 15 th issue.
sir ,i have applied group 2 exam till date i didn receive hallticket pl send information
Repsected Sir ,
As on date still i did not receive my hall ticket . Please i kindly request you to send my hall ticket else where will i get the details about it..
Thanku you,
K.Thilla Devi
Sir,till now didnot receice my hall ticket please send my hall ticket or where i get infermation about my hall ticket in Dharmapuri pls reply. Thankyou.My adderss
E.Krishnan
4/59, somanahalli
Papinayakkanahalli(po)
palacode(TK)
Dharmapuri(DT)636808.
sir,till now i didnt receive my hall ticket.pls send my hall ticket or where will i get information about my hall ticket in nagercoil.
Reg : TNPSC Gr II - Hall Tickets
Regarding the above, I spoke to TNPSC, Chennai - they replied till 17th March, if you didnt get the Hall ticket - you can download the same from website - http://www.tnpsc.gov.in - I tried but didnt get it - pls reply how can I download the same?
I HAVE RECEVIED TODAY(16.03.2009) the HALL TICKET for GROUP-II EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 22.03.2009. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER :02545179 . THE HALL TICKET IS DEFECTIVE AS INDICATED BELOW:
1) THE VENUE FOR THE EXAM HAS NOT BEEN MENTIONED.
2) I OPTED FOR GENERAL ENGLISH(GE-002). BUT IN THE HALL TICKET IT HAS BEEN WRONGLY MENTIONED AS GENERAL TAMIL(GT-001).
WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET THESE DEFFECTS RECTIFIED?
applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon
plz goup 4 examination Date and month?
I HAVE RECEVIED TODAY(16.03.2009) the HALL TICKET for GROUP-II EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 22.03.2009. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER :02545179 . THE HALL TICKET IS DEFECTIVE AS INDICATED BELOW:
1) THE VENUE FOR THE EXAM HAS NOT BEEN MENTIONED.
2) I OPTED FOR GENERAL ENGLISH(GE-002). BUT IN THE HALL TICKET IT HAS BEEN WRONGLY MENTIONED AS GENERAL TAMIL(GT-001).
WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET THIS DEFFECTS RECTIFIED?
i have appiled for group II exam still i didn’t received my hall ticket. so i request to send my hall ticket as soon as possible
sir,till now i didnt receive my hall ticket.pls send my hall ticket or where will i get infermation about my hall ticket in coimbatore pls reply. Thankyou.
i had applied for Group II Exam but still i dint receive hall ticket. Please guide me how can i know about the status of the exam.
Stella
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have applied for TNPSC Group II exam , but i didn’t received hall ticket till now. Can u please send me the status or Hall ticket as soon as possible.
Thanks & regards,
B@Bu
Still I did not receive the hall ticket for group IIexam. Could you please send it or pls give me the information about when will I receive?
sir i didnot received my hall ticket for group 2,so i request you to send application status
i want infirmation about group two entrance exam.
Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.
hall ticket of group two
Still I did not receive the hall ticket for group IIexam. Could you please send it or pls give me the information about when will I receive?
My applicaton No: AE922381
i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible
Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible. My application no: af269364
sir i did not receive group 2 exam hall ticket till date . please reply sir.
Sir, is there any possibility to get the previous years group II (CSSE) question papers for reference.
Sir I didnt received my hall ticket for Group II (CSSE I), So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible. My application no:af342969
I applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.
sir, till now i did not got my hall ticket ….without hall ticket can i able to appear for exams….plz reply
Group II (CSSE I),Hall tickets still not issued
I applied for group || exam which will commence on march 22.Yet I didnt received the hall ticket So I request you to send the hall ticket as soon as possible.
Since i didn’t get the hall ticket for group II exams. How can i contact tnpsc dept. Please let me know!
sir where would i get Group IV material ?plz suggest me any site or book for group IV
sir,please my hall ticket status group II exam.
pl reply
i didnot received my hall ticket for tnpsc group II exam till now. Is there any contact numbers for checking the status of the application forms.
When will i recive my hall ticket? and Whats the date of exam for group II
when will we get the hall tickets for groupII
I didnot received my hall ticket for tnpsc group II exam till now. Is there any contact numbers for checking the status of the application forms.
SIR,PLS MY HALLTICKET DIDN’T RECEIVED GROUP II EXAM 22-03-2009
Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket?
Hi anybody have model question papers of tnpsc means send me to that mail [email protected]
When will I receive the HALL TICKETS for the Group II exams (CSSE I) on March 22. Pls reply soon
Sir, I have applied for group 2 exam, when the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued for March 22nd 2009 Exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Kindly reply me as soon as possible. Thank You.
i have applied for TNPSC group-ii exam. I have not yet received my hall ticket. When will you issue the hall ticket? please reply.
how to perpare group2 exam and also i want periveus exam paper and any math question is available send with explanation
I have been applied for TNPSC group -II Exam which is to be commenced on 22nd March 2009. Still, I haven’t receive the Hall Ticket. When will i get it.
Kindly Reply me ASAP
When will I receive the HALL TICKETS for the Group II exams (CSSE I) commencing on March 22 nd.Cos till now i haven’t received the hall ticket.So, is there a possibility of the exams being postponed??
i have applied for TNPSC group-ii exam. I have not yet received my hall ticket. When will you issue the hall ticket. please reply me soon.
Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.
i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.
Hi Sir, I want to appear for TNPSC Gr II Exams, hence i want to know, after this March 22 2009 when have you planned to have the next Gr II exams. Thanks in advance.
Sir, i applied for group 2 exam when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.
Sir, I have applied for group 2 exam, when the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued for March 22nd 2009 Exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When will you send the hall ticket? Kindly reply me as soon as possible. Thank You.
I have completed group4 for typiest exam and also certificate verification.
let me know what is the states of that?
plz provied the answers about my quries.
P.senthil murugan.
Exam is nearing. Hall tickets are yet to receive. Can I get in
time please?
Sir, i applied for junior assistant posting. I heard a news like march 22 exam. But till now i didn’t get hall ticket. When is the exam? When will you send the hall ticket? Reply me as soon as possible.
tnpsc group 2 callticket publised
we need the model or previous year exam question papers of tnpsc gp 2 for our referance pls
tnpsc question and answer
i want know about educational qualification for group IV exam and the application form for group(III IV) examand time table for that exams.
i want the tips for tnpsc examinations.
where do i get previous exam question papers of tnpsc
when you have posted the hall ticket?
when will the hall ticket for TNPSC Group 2 exam will be issued?
Please send me all the updated details of TNPSC Exams,the eligibility criteria, What is the purpose of exam, issue of application, submission and the exam date.
send model question pappers for group 1 exam
sir /mdm
i need tnpsc grup 1& 2 question and answer with what web site all the question answer in online test also including give me website address ,,,,,,
I need Group 2 Question and answers for preparing that exam in 2009 and I want to know hall ticket will receive, My option is General Tamil so i need tamil model quetion paper
i need tnpsc grup 2 question and answer
when will i receive my hall ticket? and whats the date of exam for group 1 & 2 ?
Repected sir,
plz send me the all the announcement of government exams.. and also send the mca entrance examination in all leading universities of tamilnadu.. and also the pondicherry university
I want to know when the hall tickets for writing Group II TNPSC exam will be despatched
hi when will i receive my hall ticket? and whats the date of exam for group 1 & 2 ? ph-9940673569
exam date? when will i receive my hall ticket?
i need tnpsc grup 2 question and answer
i want to know when hall ticket will receive
i want to know what should prepare to attend groupIV exam when it will be conducted
i want to know what should prepare to attend groupIV exam
tnpsc group 2 exam date
Hello Sir/Madam,
I would like to take up the Civil Service Exam (IAS).
Please may i know Where i’ll get the form and the last date for submission of the same.
kindly reply.
thanks,
Nithya.