TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4738 37 36 35 34 [33] 32 31 30 29 281 » Show All

1. 4832
    anbu:

I am studying BE(mechanical Engineering) for first year.I want to known how to apply RTO exams,rto Portions and rto model question papers.How to prepare that?

2. 4831
    david:

I wrote group 1 and 2 exams TNPSC-2010 but i m not sure about the puplication of the results/could u please tell me the expected results?
    Thank u

3. 4830
    sasi:

Where is coming 2011 year CSSE - I & II EXAM

4. 4829
    g.kamatchi:

Respected sir/ madam

i want write vao exam. but i did not give any application any way to write the exam its posibble.

please help me

5. 4828
    s.gokulakrishnan:

Dear sir/madam,i completed Btech(IT).-i need group 1 2 3 4 examing importent dates and how can apply the formet.

6. 4827
    s.gokulakrishnan:

i am s.gokulakrishnan i completed my b.tech degree i want to write tamilnadu government exams group 1,2,3,4.please inform further details

7. 4826
    sankari.r:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 4, and UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

8. 4825
    kalpana:

Respected Sir

This is kalpana, 38 yrs old, completed B.A , combination subjects of politics,history & public administration (open university A N U) with 43% & B.Ed ( Akhila bharat siksha samsthan), certificate course and teacher’s training in Karnatic Music-Vocal, have an international experience for 5 years in teaching field as an English teacher.

I want to know whether I am eligible or not to write the postal examination. If so, please let me know the dates & place of the examination, syllabus and model question paper as well.

Hence, I request you to show the way.

Thanking you sir,
    Yours faithfully,
    Kudari Kalpana,
    Guntur.

9. 4824
    sangar:

hello sir pls send an email to my mail id about all the details for tnpsc group 1,2,3,4 exam dates and the application forms available from which dates and their respective syllabus….

10. 4823
    JAGADISHKUMAR:

why not delay group 2 examination result why not notification group 2 notification please published to news paper

11. 4822
    yoga:

sir i don,t know the date of issue for application form please send date sir please i lost three exams sir. please mail me

12. 4821
    m. anitha:

in which news paper the ads announced and which date?

13. 4820
    s.pachiammal:

when will you release group 2 result sir

14. 4819
    s.pachiammal:

when will you release group 2 result

15. 4818
    s.pachiammal:

sir when will you reiease group 2 result.

16. 4817
    s.prabakaran:

s.prabakaran
    s/o k.selvaraj
    south middle street
    edamelaiyur
    mannargudi[t.k]
    tiruvarur[dt]
    email: [email protected]
    ph:9688195681

17. 4816
    sasi:

sir.i want to know about group 1& 2 exam date.

18. 4815
    arasi:

when will the combined engineering 2010 result comes?

19. 4814
    Jothimani:

I am applied tnpsc Vao Posting. Please inform the date of exam. Thank You…

20. 4813
    xavier:

Dear Sir/madam,

I am a graduate, i need to participate group exams, please inform the exam date details.

Xavier

21. 4812
    abubakkar:

I want write GROUP 1 exam. so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

22. 4811
    selvaganesh:

i am studying on b.e IIyr ..so i’l participate tnpsc exam I &II
    ple inform and then exam date…
    than u

23. 4810
    HARI:

I finished my m.sc.,m.phil degree, i would like to write group exams 2011.so kindly inform the notification dates ? or the announcement dates?

24. 4809
    suresh:

i am doing final year mechanical engineering . can i write tnpse group 1 for 2011?

25. 4808
    gayathri:

advertising number for group 1 2011

26. 4807
    kannan:

i am completed on m.com degree. so i am participate the tnpsc group I and group II exams. so please inform the exam dates.thanking you

27. 4806
    s.sangeethapriya:

Respected sir ,
    I want write TNPSC exams 1,2,3,4.so ,please send me the exam dates,application release dates,syllabus to my Email_id.

28. 4805
    saravanan:

respected sir i am study bca second yeafr i am written the exam

29. 4804
    Bala:

what is the difference between TNPSC-IAS and UPSC-IAS Exams

30. 4803
    S.VYSHNAVI:

Sir,I am glad to meet you in this way.This is S.Vyshnavi from AP.I am studying IIIT.I interest to write TNPSC entrance exam in 2011.Actually my age is 17 years,my date of birth is 30-8-1994.I am going to complete my 2nd year in April,2011.Shall I have a opportunity to write the entrance exam.Please clarify my doubt.Thanking you sir.

31. 4802
    sarah:

can the candidate apply for the exams while he/she is on her/his final semester?

32. 4801
    karthika:

sir i am b.sc c.s student i have passed both higher tamil and english and also passed govt office automation exam if i am elligible for any exam pls inform me sir.

33. 4800
    arthi:

I want to know about VAO 2010 examdate

34. 4799
    jayanthi:

i need information about group-4 entrance exam detail

35. 4798
    nataraj:

i need syllabus for forest apprendice entrance exam
    thank u sir

36. 4797
    karthik:

SIR I FINISHED MSC(SOFTWARE ENGINEERING) ,I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ARE TNPSC GROUP1,2,3,4 POSTINGS AND I NEED THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CIVIL SERVICE AND TNPSC

37. 4796
    R. Gayathiri:

when will release group 1 examination. I saw TNPSC website it shows group 1 exam applications available on second week of november 2010. When will announced the group 1 exam in newspaper. when i get the applications forms. plasee reply

38. 4795
    janani:

csse-1 exam result when will be publish?pls tell me ya.

39. 4794
    R.RAMESH:

when will conduct TNPSC GROUP exam

40. 4793
    saraswathi:

i heard the law freshers can apply for magistrate exams. If so kindly update me with details

41. 4792
    prabu:

date of exam in 2011 tnpsc

42. 4791
    TAPAN:

i belong to tn but from child hood i am stying at orissa.i cannt speak write or understand tamil.Can i apply for statistical asst in tnpsc?

43. 4790
    gangatharan.d:

sir when will release group_2 exam result

44. 4789
    karthikeyan:

i studied open university through of degree(without twelth)it is value or not.which group is eligible for this? pl reply me….

45. 4788
    M.PARAMASIVAM:

sir,now i am studying Bsc final year,i`m very eager for working at tamilnadu police service.my aim and acibemend is to get a DSP job,so pls to send me the next TNPSC EXAM DATE FOR MY ELIGIBILITY.

Thanking you;
    your truly
    M.Paramasivam.

46. 4787
    S.mohana priya:

Dear sir/madam when will be announced VAO exam date.REGARDS MOHANA PRIYA

47. 4786
    p venkat:

i am an ex-serviceman, age is 34 and my education qualification is BSc Psychology.I would like to serve with the forest department so any opportunity to join with forest depat in tamilnadu.

48. 4785
    ANBARASAN:

Dear sir i want to write group I exam,for that i need details of syllabus, date of examination. could you kindly mail me sir

49. 4784
    G.Mariappan:

Please inform the date of Group II exam for the year 2011 and date of application form will be issue?

50. 4783
    sivalingaraja.r:

sir, I want group-1 exam syllabus and model question papaer.

51. 4782
    G.Mariappan:

When will be Group II call for to be published in news paper and tentativly date of examination date? Approximately how many posts will call for this post?

52. 4781
    rubini r:

what is the notifications for STATISTICAL POST and SPECIAL ASSISTANT IN D.V.A.C exam

53. 4780
    anand:

group 2 v.a.o exam which day starting?

54. 4779
    venkatesan:

Sir ,
    i have completed my BE ( EEE ) at 2006. But till now i am not getting any good job. now am working in private company for the past 3 years. so please give guidence to get some good job

55. 4778
    KAnnAN:

can we get information about how many persons applied for a particular post.

56. 4777
    Joseph:

i am doing my engineering final year.Can i apply TNPSC group 2
    examination? Is it possible?

57. 4776
    Joseph:

i am doing my engineering final year.Can i apply TNPSC group 2
    examination? Is it possible

58. 4775
    P.Elayaraja:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 4, and UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

P.Elayaraja.

59. 4774
    P.Ragini:

notification of group2 in2011
    notification ofedcet

60. 4773
    manimegalai:

please mention the educational qualification

61. 4772
    Priya:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I wish to wirte TNPSC Group - 1 & 2 service exam.
    So pls wen the exams are conducted? and how to apply for the same? I want full details about Group 1 & 2 exam. Pls send procodure to my mail id.

62. 4771
    s. deepa mapathy:

I need my group I result. My reg no. 01301158 . There no selection at Ooty or nilgiris, why?

63. 4770
    Sivakumar.A:

Upcoming Group 2 exams details and model question papers.

64. 4769
    N.subramani:

Dear sir/madam
    I am v.N.subramani, I am completed degree .I want to write group exams please send me exam dates & Application Release dates to my email

65. 4768
    abisenthil:

send me some model question papers with answers

66. 4767
    karthik:

sir i want to know about the dates of group 1&2 exams……

67. 4766
    padmaja:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 exam. so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

68. 4765
    Jeya:

Hai i finished my B.E degree. Am i eligible for group 1 exam? What is the educational eligibity required for group 1 and 2 exams?

69. 4764
    vadivel:

what are the qualification for apply this exam?

70. 4763
    sathish kumar.J:

i want VAO exam detail for when it will come for the of 2011

71. 4762
    abisenthil:

pl send me previous year question papers with answers

72. 4761
    Karuna:

i have finished my MCA, so what type of job should i apply in tnpsc group exam for my qualification. please tell me an advice

73. 4760
    abisenthil:

pl send me the model and last years question papers with answers

74. 4759
    when tnpsc group 2 result anounced:

when is tnpsc group2 result aounced

75. 4758
    siva:

I want to write GROUP-2 exam in TNPSC. so i need exam dates & date of applications issuing. I need the syallabus. I request you to send these to my mail-Id.

76. 4757
    abisenthil:

pl send me some model and old question papers with answers

77. 4756
    M.NITHYA:

I want information for TNPSC Group 1 exam date and fee details . I Want application for group1 exam

THANK YOU SIR

78. 4755
    Abhi:

Dear sir/mam, I need group1&2 previous question papers for the past 10yrs to prepare for the coming 2011 exam.. So kindly plz send to my mail. Thankyou..

79. 4754
    P.Thangamani:

i want the model question paper for the group 2 exam.

80. 4753
    Ramesh:

when they issue the application form for group2 exam?Can you reply.

81. 4752
    Udhayakumar.g:

Hi, sir/madam. I want to know about group 1, 2, 3, 4,exams. I dont no about it. Please explain me regarding the same. Thank you

82. 4751
    SURESH. N:

I’ve completed my 12th std in 2005. Can i write tnpsc exams, if yes wat exams,.?

83. 4750
    Natchiar:

Hi I have completed B.E. in Printing Technology in 2010. Is this course eligble for TNPSC Group 1 exams? Pls reply asap.

84. 4749
    sridevi:

i want model question paper in statistics under graduation level

85. 4748
    kalaivanan:

Sir,i am doing BE(final year).whether am i eligible for group-1 exam(2011)

86. 4747
    paulpandian:

I wish to wirte TNPSC Group - IV service .
    So pls when the exams are conducted? and how we
    have to apply for the same?

Thanks & regards
    s.paulpandian

87. 4746
    sandilyan:

Respected sir \ madam

when will start group 1 and group 2 what is the procedure for apply the examination

THANKING YOU

88. 4745
    KALPANA:

89. 4744
    Lakshmikandan:

i have applied for VAO exam.but i did not get my hall ticket.pls check it and reply me.

90. 4743
    Mohan:

Dear sir/mam
    i am mohan i complete degree in 2011. i want tnpsc group exam written so this exam date announced date plz sent me email id

91. 4742
    Bala:

Sir, Please tell me the eligibility criteria for TNPSC group - 2 exam. I have completed my 12th std in 2009.
    Now i am doing B.Sc (Maths). Am i Eligible for this Group-2 exam? Thanks for your reply

R.Bala

92. 4741
    ramki:

Dear Sir / Madam,
    I want know about tnpsc combined engineering services examination 2010 result.please inform to me .

93. 4740
    M. santhamani:

I don’t know in the exam application form and examination please inform me

94. 4739
    rekha.m:

sir i need tnpsc group 1 exam syllabus &advertise number

95. 4738
    Banupriya:

this s priya am doing my final year b.com .i ll be completed my degree by april. i would like to write tnpsc exam. so can you tell me the details about group 1 2 3 & 4.

96. 4737
    S.SUDHA:

When will be VAO exam get commence.

97. 4736
    lalitha:

Please let me know When is VAO exam date.
    when is Next TNPSC announcement regarding hindu endowment and religious dept- Executive assistants will come.

98. 4735
    vinothkumar:

i want to write group1 exams and UPSC exams also so i need all the TNPSC&UPSC exam dates and date of application issuing.syllabus also(model question papers)

99. 4734
    G Ramasubramanian:

Sir My Date of Birth is 31.12.1978
    I Have completed degree in civil Engineering in Anna univ Chennai during the year of Nov 2009 got 67% Marks. I Would like to appear for the TNPSC engineering exams for civil engineering Since I Belongs to Forward Community(OC) May I Eligible to appear for the same kindly revert me in this regards,to mymail Id

G.Ramasubramanian

100. 4733
    S.Nithya Rekha:

When is the result of TNPSC Group 2 Exam 2010 result which was held in the month of March 2010

101. 4732
    kurseth:

what is the cut off mark of group 1-2010 preliminary examination?

102. 4731
    Sharmila:

Respected sir/madam,
    I wish to write Group 1 exam. Regards with that i need previous year question paper and syllabus. So i request you to send these to my mail Id.
    Thank you for your help.

103. 4730
    sudha moorthy:

i’m a post graduate.i want to write tnpsc & upsc exams.please mail if any related news be announced.

104. 4729
    arumugam:

Please inform the exam date early…

105. 4728
    surendar:

Respected sir, i want full detials about group1 exam when will u annouce and syallabus what we want to read

106. 4727
    SUSMITHA:

I want to write GROUP exams.Please announced the date when the exams will be conducted.and sent me the previous papers to my email ID .

107. 4726
    k.sharmila:

Sir i have finished B.Com & age 27 years I want to write 2011 tnpsc exam.so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

108. 4725
    Thilagavathy:

Hi sir. I m prepare to VAO examination. U help me. I need to VAO model question paper.

Thanking u.
    Thilagavathy

109. 4724
    VENKATA NARESH:

i want to write group exams 1 2 3 4 so kindly send me exam dates and application release datesand syllabus and some question papers to my id please thank u

110. 4723
    musthafa:

i want write GROUP exams 1 2. kindly inform the date also application release date.

111. 4722
    logeshsaravana:

I am need from TNPSC Question papers

112. 4721
    Pasupathi Rengan.V:

Requisted Sir,

Kindly send me Group 2 Application and Date

113. 4720
    Pandiyan.S:

last date for the group 2 exam

114. 4719
    marieswari:

respected sir iam marieswari
    i want write tnpsc exam plese send application issued date and exam date and previous question model question and syllubus to my e-mail ID

115. 4718
    elvin:

what is the post offerered for the candidates who completed BCA and and if he is a forward caste

116. 4717
    S . SARNAYA:

117. 4716
    KANDASSAMY:

Dear sir, I”ve completed B.sc.,costume design & fashion at the end of 2004 still now working in textile merchandising.if any related tnpsc exam upcoming in furture.pls reply awaiting ur favourable reply.

118. 4715
    ppp:

I want write GROUP exams and UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates of new i.e 2010-2011 ,to my ID

119. 4714
    ppp:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 4, and UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates of new i.e 2010-2011 ,to my ID

120. 4713
    m.kesavaraj:

which post is better RDO or Dasildar?,Pls send the Dates of issue of applications

121. 4712
    mangala devi:

122. 4711
    mangala devi:

I want to write group exams 1 2 3 4, & UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates & Application Release dates & syllabus & any previous question paper to my email ID.

123. 4710
    sabapathi:

i want up coming state and central exam date announced

124. 4709
    imman:

exam date

125. 4708
    sathiya:

when will the judicial services exams for magistrate post be called for?

126. 4707
    jennifer:

i want to get information about tnpsc exams

127. 4706
    sreemathi:

when will you announce exam date sir ???????????????????????????????

128. 4705
    sankar:

police exam cut off mark?

129. 4704
    dinesh m:

dear sir/mam
    i want up coming state and central exam date announced

130. 4703

hi tis is priya-) i am doing my final year B.Tech in biotechnology. i wil be completed my degree by april 2011.i would like to write TNPSC exams 2or 3. can i do? pls let me know

131. 4702
    selvi:

dear man,
    i complete my u.g 2004 and now i am studying mba in cores. i want exam dates, application forms, model question papers, and study materials

132. 4701
    N.SARVESH:

wat are the exams that can be written by an engineering student??

133. 4700
    rajavanimuthu:

dear sir /madam when will be annonced vao exam date?

134. 4699
    tamilselvi:

i want vao exam date

135. 4698
    anabalagan:

sir,i have applied tnpsc group4 application. please kindly informed exam date

136. 4697
    shammeena:

i want the group2 2010 apr 11th result

137. 4696
    Gowthami.G:

i have applied to atten the in tnpsc exam.but i did not get my hall ticket.pls check it and reply me.And say me the exam date sir

138. 4695
    v.rajkumar:

Dear sir/madam
    I am v.Rajkumr, I am completed degree .I want to write group exams please send me exam dates & Application Release dates to my email

139. 4694
    paul justin:

i want group 1 exam syllabus

140. 4693
    nalini:

Please inform me tnpsc exams date. and how to apply for exam
    so inform pls.

141. 4692
    umadevi:

sir ,i wrote group 2 exam held on april 11 2010,when the results will b published

142. 4691
    jayasheelan:

i want up coming state and central exam date announced and job alerts

143. 4690
    gopi:

Please let me know the Group 2 notification date? Please reply

Gopi

144. 4689
    R.Rajmohan:

Dear sir/madam,
    i’m completed degree 2010. I want to write group exams 1 2 3 4, please send me exam dates & Application Release dates & syllabus & any previous question paper to my email ID.
    1)what is the difference between TNPSC(IAS) and UPSC(IAS)
    2)what is the sylabus for TNPSC and UPSC for the year 2011?

145. 4688
    Ramesh:

i have applied to atten the in tnpsc exam.but i did not get my hall ticket.pls check it and reply me.

146. 4687
    raja:

latest information tnpsc exam STATISTICAL AND BLOCK HEALTH STATISTISIAN

147. 4686
    jayabharathy:

when could the tnpsc group 2 result 2010 be announced?

148. 4685
    S.Devendra kumar:

sir/madam, iam DCE completed 10 years experience, how is applying for exams and interview (Govt) so please reply earily thank you.

149. 4684
    ashok kumar:

what are the various types of examinations available for engineering students? what is group 1 and group 2 examination?

150. 4683
    D.UTHIRASAMY:

I want to get IAS preparation book. so please help me to get IAS book easily at low cost.

Pages: « 4738 37 36 35 34 [33] 32 31 30 29 281 » Show All