TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4739 38 37 36 35 [34] 33 32 31 30 291 » Show All

1. 4982
    kaveri:

Hi sir,i want information about the examination dates for group 2 & 3.please reply me my mail id sir………..and now i am b.sc final year,which group of exam i can apply sir?

2. 4981
    kaveri:

Hi sir,i want information about the examination dates for group 2 & 3.please reply me my mail id sir………..

3. 4980
    DAvid Raja:

syllabus for general tamil and general english

4. 4979
    s.pushpachandra:

sir/madam, i have finished my degree BA Economics.i want and i am willing to write group 1 2 3 4 exams. please inform and sent the application dates ,details and the model question papers to my mail id Thankyou….

5. 4978
    sudha:

Sir, when will come tnpsc group II result in 2010

6. 4977
    sharath:

how to apply for group 1&2 exams
    i’m a final year be student. wat qualification needed

7. 4976
    sugunakumari:

dear sir/madam,
    i am a final year student b.tech(i.t),but i am interested to write tnpsc exams. am i eligible to write the group 1 and 2 exams. if so, kindly send me the details about the syllabi for 2011.

8. 4975
    abinesh:

pls send me tnpsc group1 &tnpsc vao privious quesition papers

9. 4974
    s.thanikasalam:

hi sir when is the next si selection?

10. 4973
    lavanya:

i need information in tnpsc exam date & exam application form in 2011. please reply to my email address.

11. 4972
    VENKATESH:

Hello Sir, Good Morning I want Full Tnpsc I,IInd Group Previous question Paper,Pls send me.

12. 4971
    M. Padmanaban:

respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP 4 exam, so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

13. 4970
    sekvam:

sweet

14. 4969
    Vency:

Hai. This is vency, i’m waiting for my degree result. Can i apply for group1 exam? Please reply anyone friends..

15. 4968
    G. DAVIDRAJ:

Dear Sir, I am M. A., Tamil Literature student, which group of exam i can apply? i am 35 years old i want a good job please help me sir.

16. 4967
    Vinod Kumar:

I want to know when the GROUP I Exam will be commited. This will help me to join in Tamilnadu police Department?

17. 4966
    venkat ram:

sir i need a conferamation of my application for VAO post so please send me the deatails about the form if they resived are not

18. 4965
    Muthuraman:

Hi iam BE(ECE),Hw can i apply in grup 1 exam? pls reply…

19. 4964
    Natarajan:

sir,im doin my MSc computer science ……. i want write group 1,2,3,4.so kindly send me exam date&application realised dates to my mail id and all the govt exams…sir …

20. 4963
    AnanthiSuri.S:

I need the details tnpsc group1 exam coming 22/5/2011 for Deputy Collector Posting.
    I’m awaiting for your reply

Thanking you,
    Warm Regards,
    AnanthiSuri.S

21. 4962
    shanmugaraj:

Dear sir/Madam,

I am 37 years old, Bc community candidate. Is it possible for me to appear for the Group II exam which is recently announced by the Government of Tamilnadu.

Thanks With Regards,
    Shanmugaraj.R

22. 4961
    sanjeev:

iam from andhrapradesh can i write tnpsc group 1 exam

23. 4960
    ranjani:

Dear sir/madam,
    Now i am m.b.a final year student,which group of exam i can apply? i belong to o.c community whether i am eliglible to apply for tnpsc exams if eligible tell me the dates for tnpsc exams.

24. 4959
    Udhaya:

Sir group 1, group 2 how many post applicable. Am also work in indian army 10 service my edu BCS . Am how to apply in group 1 ,group 2

25. 4958
    suresh.a:

Sir/Madam,
    I want the information about the examination dates for group 2,3 & 4,please give me reply to my mail..I am waiting for your reply..
    Mail:[email protected]

26. 4957
    sudha:

I wish to wirte TNPSC Group - 1 ,2,3 & 4 service exam.
    So pls wen the exams are conducted? and how to apply for the same? I want full details about Group 1 & 2 exam. Pls send procodure to my mail id.

27. 4956
    nirmal:

am now b.e(cse) fresher, which exam suits to me?

28. 4955
    shanthi.p:

when will be the date of group 2 examination?

29. 4954
    sivakumar:

tnpsc

30. 4953
    varun kandasamy:

how i know in tnpsc announced details

31. 4952
    Suthersanjai:

Sir, i want full information of TNPSC Adv no:254

32. 4951
    rekha:

Now I finished M.com(ca)
    PGDCA
    Tamil & English Typewriting please Inform all TNPSC Details

33. 4950
    saranya.d:

Now i am b.com final year,which group of exam i can apply? how can i apply?

34. 4949
    anbu:

Sir, i need all the information about all the TNPSC exams. I also want to know the result date for combined engineering services examination.

35. 4948
    Balaji:

Sir I want full TNPSC IV previous question paper pls send me

36. 4947
    Samuel:

when will be the dates of group 1 and group 2 examination

37. 4946
    Manimaran:

Hello sir,When will sent my hallticket which date sir.
    Please reply send my Email Id sir.

38. 4945
    Manimaran:

TNPSC Group 4 (Vao) Question models please Send my Email Id sir.

39. 4944
    renganathan:

sir/madam,i want the information about the examination dates for group 2,3 & 4,please give me reply to my mail…i’m eagely waiting for your reply

40. 4943
    ramya:

i need all details ofTNPSC group 2,3&4 exams for 2011

41. 4942
    charles:

sir i need the previous question and dates of group 2, 3, 4 exam . kindly send me sir .

42. 4941
    poongodi:

I want to know any online registration is available or not.If available please sent the details of submission to my email

43. 4940
    ratha:

i want write group 1,2,3,4.so kindly send me exam date&application realised dates to my mail id

44. 4939
    Kalpana Dayalan:

I want to know the entire syllabi of group1 and group2 exams for the year 2011. I am aa BE(ECE) graduate. Am I eligible to all posts in group1 and group2 exams??

45. 4938
    Rajkumar:

Respected sir/mam i need all details of TNPSC grup 2,3,4 exam details… Thank u…

46. 4937
    m.minimol:

I need all details of vao exam 2011.application form model

47. 4936
    sathya.T:

what are the qualification are required to attend the tnpsc examination.

48. 4935
    N. Suganthi:

I have submitted my application form for VAO Exam and this is my From Regn. No.AH362803. Please let me know the status of my application form

49. 4934
    a.muthukumar:

I need all details of TNPSC Group 2, 3 & 4 exams for 2011

50. 4933
    p.parthibaraja:

dear sir/mam , please inform me for the post of drug inspector and B.Pharmacy related jobs.
    Thanking you.

51. 4932
    supraja:

sir/madam,i want the information about the examination dates for group 2,3 & 4,please give me reply to my mail…i’m eagely waiting for your reply

52. 4931
    g.suresh:

how can we apply the vao group ii examination?

53. 4930
    varalakshmi R:

I’m a final year b.tech ( IT ) student …. am i eligible for writing IES exam?

54. 4929
    sangeetha:

how can we prepare for upsc exams?

55. 4928
    pushpalatha:

my age is 31 years and my community is MBC. i just want to know whether iam eligible to undertake my TNPSC exam. Please guide me.i want the full details of group 1 and 2 exam and the procedure to apply with the syallabus.send details to my email id [email protected]

56. 4927
    Mohanakrishnan:

Dear Sir, Madam,

Request you to please send the application form for GROUP 2 exam, syllabus, and previous exam question papers…

It will be grateful for me to prepare for the exam accordingly..

Thanks and regards,
    Mohan

57. 4926
    Kalpana:

Dear sir/madam,

i want to write Group IV exam. so kindly send me the exam dates and application release dates to my mail id. iam eagerly waiting for Govt job. so Please Help.

58. 4925
    kanimozhi.C:

which is date for group1 2011 exam? plz

59. 4924
    kanimozhi.C:

which is date for group1 exam? plz

60. 4923
    md.sarvar:

ple. inform the group 4 group 3 exams and notifications please informed than Q

61. 4922
    suganya:

dear sir/mam,
    i would like to write tnpsc exams,but i dont know ,how many groups have to write….so kindly send all the details to my mail &tel from where i can get the application…

62. 4921
    Saravanapandian:

Please send the result date for tnpsc combined civil engineering service

63. 4920
    nithya.M:

Iam finished my B.Sc.,Mathematics , I write TNPSC Group 1,2,3,4 &5 , So please send the exam dates and application to my Mail ID

64. 4919
    ashokbabu:

what is the status of application no 222332

65. 4918
    sardhar khan:

I need all details of TNPSC Group 2, 3 & 4 exams for 2011. What is the age limit for these exams and also can I have model question papers with key information for the past 4 years?

66. 4917
    Muthukumar.k:

Sir i need previous tnpscG3&4 q papers. pls send to my mail sir. [email protected]

67. 4916
    k.muthukumar:

Sir i need previous years tnpsc G3&4 model q paper. pls send to my mail sir [email protected]
    thank u.

68. 4915
    arun:

sir/madam i want to write group-1 exam , please tell any reference book(or) guide line. which type of books i am going to study?

69. 4914
    sugan:

when they are going yo issue the tnpsc group 2 application
    where it is available

70. 4913
    radha:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I wish to wirte TNPSC Group - 1 & 2 service exam.
    So pls wen the exams are conducted? and how to apply for the same? I want full details about Group 1 & 2 exam. Pls send procodure to my mail id.

71. 4912
    Manju:

respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP exams 1 ( Deputy Collector & Deputy Registrar Post Exam . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID. My D.O.B 8.4.09 , I am elgible for this Exam or not

72. 4911
    sindhu:

dear sir/mam

i wish to write group I exam.can you send issuing the date off application form sir……..

73. 4910
    jaya:

i need tnpsc syallbus

74. 4909
    ezhil:

hi sir, i am doing my final year engineering, shall i write group 1 2 3 4 ? plz clarify my doubts.

75. 4908
    Imthiyas Ahamed:

Respected sir/madam,
    I want to write group 1 exam please send the exam time table,application release date and previous question paper to my email id

76. 4907
    muthu kumar:

respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

77. 4906
    ravip:

Sir I want VAO Exam madel question paper -2008 to 2010 please.ID: [email protected]

78. 4905
    Saranya:

Respected Sir / Madam,
    I wish to wirte TNPSC Group - 1 ,2,3 & 4 service exam.

79. 4904
    Tharani.K:

dear sir/madam,
    i want to know details(exam dates and qualifications) about RDO exams,can final year student eligible?

kindly reply me as soon as possible.

80. 4903
    vasantha:

I want to write the GROUP exams can you provide me the details of it to my mail ID.

81. 4902
    Saravanan:

I finished my btech and want to know wether iam eligible for apperating group 1 and now iam 30 years old

82. 4901
    Yadav:

respected sir\madam,
    i want GROUP EXAM 1 2 3 & 4,so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper and question bank,syllabus to my email ID

83. 4900
    subathradaniel:

Respected sir/madam, I would like to write V.A.O exam and i want to know about the V.A.O exam details can u send me details to my mail id?

84. 4899
    B.VIDYA:

I’m 32 Yrs old. Shall i eligble for group 1&2 2011 exams.
    please give the details.

85. 4898
    s.iraimozhi:

Respecrted sir(s),
    I would like to write a tnpsc exam for group 1,2,& 4. pl. guide me about that & send me the details of the forms
    sylobous.

86. 4897
    Vignesh.D:

Respected sir/madam,
    I’m doing my P.G Engineering.I’m interested in TNPSC exams and jobs. Is it possible for me to do at this juncture. ? If so what are the exams i can write and what i’m Eligible for i.e)Group 1,2 ….,and can u please send me the details & other information (Application issue,etc)regarding exams & Syllabus W.e.f to TNPSC 2011.Please reply to my mail and kindly send me updates regarding this to my mail.Thank U.

87. 4896
    parthiban:

how many vacancies in cuddalore district

88. 4895
    divya.M:

RESPECTED SIR\MADAM
    I want to write TNPSC Group1 exam.so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

89. 4894
    Anand:

Dear Sir/Maddem,

Please send me an vao exam date to my mail id andalso i need one clarrification from your side.I registered my application in TNPSC office at greams road..for Vao post. after that i dont get any intimation or information from your side pls advise me and do the needfull ………

Thanks in advance…Rgds,
    Anand…….

90. 4893
    Chinnu:

Which’s group of the examination Tnpsc?

91. 4892
    Karthik.M:

respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID

92. 4891
    Venkatesan:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    I like to write TNPSC Group I and Group II Exam.so please give me the details about application release Date.
    Thanks & Regards,
    K.Venkat

93. 4890
    deva:

respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP exams 1 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

94. 4889
    V venkatesan:

Sir, I have applied Departmental examinations 2010. My application no 109989. But my hall ticket not yet been received. When will be sendmy hall ticket

95. 4888
    sridhar:

dear sir. i want rto exams details and last year model ouestions

96. 4887
    Thilagavathi:

I want to VAO exam question model paper

97. 4886
    anbazhakan:

who was first nobleprize in asia?

98. 4885
    sureshkumar.m:

Goog morning,i completed Diploma,can i write Brake inspector Exam? this Exam comes under which Group and when it will be conducted ?what is the procedure to rite Exam?Kindly do the needful sir.

Thanks in Advance.
    suresh

99. 4884
    P.Elayaraja:

Respected sir\madam,
    I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

100. 4883
    Saranya:

How many times can we write group 1 exams

101. 4882
    dinesh:

102. 4881
    saravanan s:

is group 2 exam results announced. if not means tell when you will.

103. 4880
    Premkumar G:

Hello sir/mam am a 3rd year student doing my BE am i eligible to write a any exams?

104. 4879
    manikandan:

you said tnpsc group 2 exam application form is issued in tnpsc office.. I enquired about this by my friend.. But it is not available.. Without publishing 2010 group 2 result.,will they conduct group 2 exam for 2011.. When will be the group 2 result..

105. 4878
    Vasuki .R:

Respected sir
    when will you announce the tnpsc group 2 exam result which was held on 11.4.10

106. 4877
    dhana:

Dear sir/mam I want to write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID

107. 4876
    krithiga:

respected sir\madam,

108. 4875
    Muniyappan:

Dear sir/madam when will be announced VAO exam date. send to my Email-id

109. 4874
    manju:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 and 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID

110. 4873
    dhanam:

Dear sir/madam when will be announced VAO exam date. send to my Email-id

111. 4872
    anita arunachalam:

hello sir/mam,
    i woild like to write group 1 exam so pls give me the syllabus and examination date details for the year of 2011.
    Thank u for ur reply as earllier.

112. 4871
    gauthamsankar:

I am a final year student doing my BE. Am i eligible to write group1 exam?

113. 4870
    muthulakshmi:

I want 2011 TNPSC exams group2 syllabus and last date of application.please send this information to my Email_id. can u sent application n exam date for vao exam .

114. 4869
    G.Amalraj:

when they are going yo issue the tnpsc group 2 application
    where it is available

115. 4868
    ayubkhan:

I have not yet received my hall ticket for TNPSC education departmental exam December 2010
    How to get it?can you give my number?

116. 4867
    Duraivelan s:

117. 4866
    JAYAKANNAN.P:

I want write GROUP exams 1 2 3 4, and UPSC exam. so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

P.JAYAKANNAN.

118. 4865
    Bharath:

Respected Sir / Madam,

119. 4864
    sivaramakrishnan.v:

Sir, Please tell me the eligibility criteria for TNPSC group - 4 exam. I have completed my 12th std in 2006. and as d.c.a
    Now i am doing B.com. Am i Eligible for this Group-4 exam? Thanks for your reply . please help me. because i am deaf and don’t speak. please very make request to you. if i will possible and understand with work.

v.sivaramakrishnan.

120. 4863
    chitra:

Plese application form online availability

121. 4862
    Kaja.M:

I had finished my B.E.,graduation. i am much interested in attending Group I & Group II exams. . . but i am unaware of the following detail.. . . Examination dates,commencement of Application Date,syllabus,regularly updated details about these Exams. . . . I hope you will provide these details.. . .Thanking you Sir/Madam . . .

122. 4861
    ram:

I want previous TNPSC ( 1to 4) model question paper so sent to my mail :[email protected]

123. 4860
    Magesh Gandhi:

Group IV Service Commision Exam’s Job Vacancies, Need some clarification about that through mail ID. Thanks for our Tn Govt for conducting these type exam’s me like needful person.

124. 4859
    saravanan:

Respected Sir / Madam,

125. 4858
    jayakumar:

what is the qualificatoin for RDO ?
    its come under tnpsc please give me some details ……..

126. 4857
    nithiyanantham.c:

i am participate 2011 YNPSC group1,2,3 exams.so please inform the exam dates my email_id please sir.

127. 4856
    gobi:

Im a final year student.can i eligible for apply the tnpsc exam. pls reply me………

-gobi

128. 4855
    karthik elankumar:

i finished my MCA i want to know the Group-I & Group-II exam dates and related syllabus.

129. 4854
    ananthi:

i am compled on M.A:M.ED ;M.phil so i am partcipate the tnpsc groupe 1 and groupe 2 exames .so please informe the exame dates

130. 4853
    Akila:

I want write GROUP 4 . so kindly send me exam dates and application release dates and previous question paper, syllabus to my email ID.

131. 4852
    Gobi.s:

Im studying degree final year.can i eligible to apply Tnpsc group-I exam.

132. 4851
    balamurugan:

group II result which date sir

133. 4850
    s.p.vijay:

vao exam date 2011

134. 4849
    s.p.vijay:

vao exam date

135. 4848
    vijayakumar.g:

helooo

136. 4847
    John pravieen kumar- M:

am completed on m.com(I.B ) degree. so i am participate the tnpsc group I and group II exams. so please inform the exam dates.thanking you

137. 4846
    pravinkumar:

sir/madam i need to know about tnpsc group1 exam dates for dsp.then qualification,detail about that.

138. 4845
    sangeetha P G:

i am completed M.Sc(Bioinformatics) in 2010.Please give me a guidence what are all exams i want to write to get a good job.

139. 4844
    mari:

when will tnpsc recruitment for the year 2011 come

140. 4843
    muruganandham:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am completed B.Sc (computer science). so i can atten Group I exam. can you give exam date and perten of question paper & samples questions…..!!!!!!

Give me any refference URL i can use that…..

141. 4842
    When tnpsc group 2 exam and syllabus which standard:

When exam group 2

142. 4841
    Balamurugan. R:

Respected sir, shall i know , when will be announce TNPSC group 2 exam . Regards Balamurugan. R

143. 4840
    UMA MAHESWARI M:

i am completed on M.A degree. so i am participate the tnpsc group 1 and group 2 exams. so please inform the exam dates.

144. 4839
    s.sangeethapriya:

I want 2011 TNPSC exams group2 syllabus and last date of application.please send this information to my Email_id.

145. 4838
    selvi:

sir, I want group-1 exam syllabus and model question papaer

146. 4837
    SENTHILKUMAR:

147. 4836
    M.Malini:

when is the last date for applying tnpsc group1 application form

148. 4835
    sasikala:

Good morning. i am completed on B.A degreeand D.Ted.,. so i am participate the tnpsc group group II exam. so please inform the exam dates.thanking you

149. 4834
    Rajasekar:

For customs officer any degree is enough, and in customs officer what are all the departments there?
    for being a customs officer what exam we want to write?

150. 4833
    rjsanthoshkumar:

what is the fee for the exam

Pages: « 4739 38 37 36 35 [34] 33 32 31 30 291 » Show All