TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4742 41 40 39 38 [37] 36 35 34 33 321 » Show All

1. 5432
    kirthika.m:

sir.. i’m doing b.e(ece)3rd year wen can i apply group 2 exam…how to prepare for tat….

2. 5431
    Kathiravan:

I want to all posting details of group 2 examination.

3. 5430
    fazil:

i am BE-ECE graduate can i apply for group-1

4. 5429
    Kamalesh:

i want model application form for tnpsc group 1&2, and i want advertisement no……..

5. 5428
    ANNAMALAI SATHYA:

what is education qualification for TNPSC GROUP IV EXAM?

6. 5427
    M.Kanagavalli:

my age in 18.i am doind in dcse final year.i apply in group 1 exam.yes? or no?

7. 5426
    Prabhu V:

I complete my UG (Bachalor of corporate secarataryship )2007(Third Class).Its elgible for group 1 or not?

Prabhu.V

8. 5425
    sathiyaselvam.r:

hello sir,i am doing BE(ECE) 3rd year i have some arrears also,i want to apply for tnpcs exam. . . i am eligible or not? please reply soon

9. 5424
    s.suganya:

what is group 2 addvertaicement number

10. 5423
    amudha:

WHERE COULD I GET THE PARTICULARS OF NOTIFICATION??????

11. 5422
    gowthami:

currently am doing my final semester in B.E.am i eligible to write tnpsc 2011 exam

12. 5421
    salma:

how to fill tnpsc form and i need tamil and g.k question paper model

13. 5420
    selva krishnan:

which degree need to attend the tnpsc group 1 exam

14. 5419
    murugavel:

what type of folloing in selection process at tnpsc exam

15. 5418
    sekar.p:

i want jop sir pls…………..

16. 5417
    A.Keerthi:

advertisement number for group1 & group2,

17. 5416
    m.shakila:

sir\madam….may i know the procedures to apply for TNPSC exam… presently doing mba final year am i eligible for TNPSC exam? kindly do help..

18. 5415
    mani:

I am manigandan, i need informations about TNPSC group 2 2011 and pls kindly send me a models question papers for entire syllabus pattern or groups exams.I expect ur reply to my mail id………..

19. 5414
    kavya:

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
    I am doing IIBCOMCA. Can i apply for “GROUP-2″ examinations.

20. 5413
    josili:

I am doing B.Sc.,IT&M final year.I have finished only five semesters.May i have a chance to apply for tnpsc group2 exam 2011.

21. 5412
    vinot.p:

tnpsc group4 exam when

22. 5411
    Arun Kumar M:

i bought an application form from my nearest post office but i am havin a column for filling advertisment number in the cover page,what is meant by advertisment number, and how to fill tht?
    plz anybody share wit me

23. 5410
    balamurugan:

how to fill the application form and this is my first exam form so i have any exemption?

24. 5409
    uma:

respected sir/ madam,
    I’m final year engineering student. may I’ve the eligibility to write group two exams. my course will be completed in 2011.

25. 5408
    deepa:

Respected sir/madam,
    I want to know the tnpsc exam details. kindly send the details through e-mail.

26. 5407
    logeswari.R:

can u inform me tnpsc exam.

27. 5406
    Gopalakrishnan:

Hello sir, i am doing my 3rd year B.E. What is the minimum qualification for TNPSC exam. whether i can able to atten the exam in my final year?. kindly waiting for u r reply.

28. 5405
    Ravichandran:

Hi sir,
    I am B.E mechanical student doing third year….i want to know about the qualification & eligiblity to become RTO….please tell me

29. 5404
    theen murthi.n:

how did i conform my application for VAO exam was received by tnpsc and how i can get my hall ticket before exam?

30. 5403
    Balasubramanian:

Whether the BE student completed his study in May 2011 is eligible for applying.

31. 5402
    saravana:

pls which subject are easy.how to preparation for this exam

32. 5401
    RAMESH:

Hi all ,

I would like to know the tnpsc exam group 1&2 last date for 2011 to apply…..

Ramesh.C

33. 5400
    siva:

I need more informations which are relating TNPSC group 2,2011
    and pls kindly send me a models question papers for entire syllabus or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail

34. 5399
    vivekanandan.n:

when come Group-2 application please tell me

35. 5398
    sharmila:

sir,i am final yr student can i apply for group1 exam,…

36. 5397
    PREMKUMAR:

sir, am a final year engg student. am going to attend my final semester exam on april so, i am eligible to attend the group-1 exam.[my DOB 1990]

37. 5396
    anitha:

dear sir/madam i am going to attend my final semester exam i am engg student. can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011.am i eligible to attend it.

38. 5395
    anbarasan:

I AM STUDYING FINAL YEAR ENGINEERING . I AM ELIGIBILE FOR GROUP 1 OR NOT . PLEASE CLARIFY MY DOUBT . WAT CAN I DO REPLY QUICK AND MUST

39. 5394
    V.SUBRAMANIAN:

Respected sir/ Madam,
    Am pondicherry resident.It is possible to write tnpc exam.

40. 5393
    anandhakumar.v:

plz send me advertisement number ,service number of group 2 exam for 2011

41. 5392
    Naveen.M:

i want group-2 qualification for advertisement

42. 5391
    Selva Murugan:

Sir, i was finished BSc Computer Science in 2010.Now i am going to attend tnpsc exam. Please send some ideas for me.

43. 5390
    VIGNESH:

I AM A BE ECE STUDENT STUDYING THE FINAL SEM.. CAN I APPLY FOR TNPSC EXAM

44. 5389
    K.Thirumoorthy:

How to i know my Application status of VAO exam-2011?

Thnx and regds

K.Thirumoorthy

45. 5388
    Janani:

i am 31years old can i apply job in tnpsc, my degrre is BBA.

can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011, am i eligible to attend it.

46. 5387
    stephen durai:

which is the last date for tnpsc group one application

47. 5386
    porselvi:

sir/madam,pls send me group 1& 2 exams syllabus…& also question papers for the same……..Thank u…….

48. 5385
    karunakaran.s:

please give me a group 1 advertisement no dated 30.12.2010

49. 5384
    anjali:

pls send model question papers

50. 5383
    rajeshwari:

how to apply in online

51. 5382
    Krishnan:

i am diploma in computer application and i have completed BCA in open university can i apply

52. 5381
    CHANDRAN:

about tnpsc exam! qualification for tnpsc exam

53. 5380
    sterly bai:

Respected sir, i am sterly bai. i am M.Com,M.Phil graduate.I am eligibility to attend an exam tnpsc group 1&2.So please send me how to apply tnpsc exam, application last date, application fees,exam sylabus and previous question paper and exam details to send my e.mail id; [email protected] .

54. 5379
    Kanimozhi Mohan:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I’m a B.com graduate, right now i’m going to appear for my final semester in MBA-FINANCE and i don’t have any arrear. To which i’m eligible and i can apply. What are the jobs available for my studies.

Please send the following details to my E-mail id:
    1. Last date to submit the application form.
    2.schedule of the examination.
    3. Date of examination.
    4. syllabus of exam.
    5. Previous question paper.
    My e-mail id: [email protected]

55. 5378
    r.Venkatesan:

sir/madam,
    i am doing in M.Sc., Chemistry 1year, what is age limit in TNPSC exam. pls date masered. my date of birth 15/05/1990.
    so, i am qualifing in exam Education & age limit give me…

56. 5377
    STERLY:

GroupI application fees how much

57. 5376
    vignesh:

sir,how many vacancy in tn group 2 exam and wat are the departments under group 2

58. 5375
    Usha:

Hi i’m going 2 attend tnpsc group 2 exam. Let me know M.C.A Syllabus. Can anyone tell me.

59. 5374
    janani:

Hi, I want to apply for 3 posts but i dont know how to apply for tat post in one omr sheet..Pls help me out for filling the application form.

60. 5373
    radhac:

advertsement no

61. 5372
    imthiyaz:

Dear sir, how i can know my application status of tnpsc group-4 exam.how i know my application is accepted or rejected. please help me sir. thank you.

62. 5371
    saran:

sir,i am doing mca..i need the posting details for group1.i wish to know the last date for submitting the application.whether i can apply for group1 and 2 in same application..

63. 5370
    KAVINILAVU:

group 2 exam adverdisment numer pls tel me

64. 5369
    k.Shalini:

how i can know my hall ticket number by online

65. 5368
    azath.:

Sir/madam.my dob is 16.01.1970. Can i apply for group2 exam

66. 5367
    baran:

Dear sir, it is disappointed, that the contact details of the TNPSC you mentioned in the web site want to be changed, because TNPSC changed it’s location to Commercial taxes annexe Building,No:1 Greams Road, chennai 600006. Thank you

67. 5366

dear sir/mam i had completed diploma and im studying ug course in open university shall i apply goverment job?

68. 5365
    marimuthu:

what is tnpsc group 2 service code

69. 5364
    logidoss:

dear sir when the vao exam 2011 hall ticket issue kindly message, thanking you.

70. 5363
    GAYATHRI:

71. 5362
    Sangeetha:

how to apply group 1 application form on online

72. 5361
    kavitha:

i am a MBA graduate 2009 pass out ? am eligible for tnpsc group -2 exam pls send the advertisement number

73. 5360
    sivaprakash:

what is the last date for applying grouop 2 exam

74. 5359
    kavi:

i’m doing my 3yr B.E cse…..shall i attend the exam in this yr itself….

75. 5358
    M. Predeep:

76. 5357
    maheswaran:

sir,i want post code number

77. 5356
    apcm.sathya priyan:

dear sir i need eligiplity of age

78. 5355
    sarvanan:

I have finished bcom in annamalai university in open university system, iam not completed +2 .So i have eligible or not to write the TNPSC exam to degree Category.

Sarvanan
    vellore

79. 5354
    kathirvel.a:

respected sir/madam. i am studying to final year.[computer technology]student. 2011 on this batch exam .can i apply for i am elgiple yes /no.

80. 5353
    a.kathirvel:

dear sir/madam i am going to attend my final semester exam i am engg student. can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011.am i eligible to attend

81. 5352
    vidhyalakshmi.r:

i’m now only going to write my final semester.can i able to write TNPSC GROUP-2 EXAM.please send the available job for group-2.please send the model questions for group-1 and group2 exam

82. 5351
    P.Jebaraj:

TNPSC VACANT JOB 2011 DETAILS

83. 5350
    nehru:

how to preparing ias

84. 5349
    ravip:

i want TNPSC group-iv tamil Question paper 2005-2008

85. 5348
    santhosh:

dear sir/madam i am going to attend my final semester exam i am b.com student. can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011.am i eligible to attend it.

86. 5347
    suja:

send me the syllabus for group I exam

87. 5346
    SRIDHARAN:

sir i’m a final year engineering student can i attend tnpsc group 2 exams.wat is the last date for submit the applications

88. 5345
    dr.a.v.anbalagan:

kindly send the details of latest adverstisement regarding the vacancies and tnpsc examination details. thanking you

89. 5344
    nathiya:

respected sir/madam
    i’m now only going to write my final semester(B.E).can i able to write TNPSC GROUP-2 EXAM.please send the available job for group-2.

90. 5343
    Sathish:

Application results and advertistment…

91. 5342
    satishkumar.r:

dear sir\madam,,
    i am finished my degree on 2008,and i dnt brought the degree certificate still but i have my provision certificate with me shall i eligible to attend the exam.

92. 5341
    suresh.N:

I need application form for tnpsc exam

93. 5340
    SURESH.N:

I want to the qualification of tnps group 2

94. 5339
    sathyapreyan:

last date to submit app in this session

95. 5338
    jeevan:

Dear Sir, I Am Jeevan,I Want To TNPSC Group 2 2001Age Limit For Sc,Plz E-mail Me.

96. 5337
    Mahalingam.N:

dear sir/madam i am doing mca currently i can apply to group1 exam tell me about group1 exam details and then which place will available application submit for last date

97. 5336
    chitra:

can i get any old question papers for reference

98. 5335
    RUBIKA.V:

I have appiled for the VAO exam 2011 till now i have’nt received the hall ticket for the exam. can i know when will i receive the hall ticket for the exam. could you please publish the date of the issue of hall ticket.

thanks & regards
    V.RUBIKA

99. 5334
    viswanthan:

hi sir,

i am viswanathan ,i complied engineering degree,can i apply for tnpsc group 1 exams.

100. 5333

sir,age limit for the exam

101. 5332
    Srikanth:

Hello sir, I want to know about the age limit for group I and group II exams because my age is now 36 running. Kindly clear my doubt and do favour for me.

102. 5331
    divyalakshmi:

dear sir i am going to attend my final semester exam i am engg student. can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011.am i eligible to attend it.

103. 5330
    devakirubai .m:

hai, i am devakirubai ple tel group2 last date

104. 5329
    Jeevitha:

sir/mam,
    I am doing engineering final semester.shall i attend the TNPSC exam..

105. 5328
    antony david:

where is the advertisement no in daily
    give details

106. 5327
    babu:

when exam start , i dont know abt this exams pls give any ideas

107. 5326
    vinotha:

what is the examination fees for group1

108. 5325
    Lavanya:

Dear sirs, I’m a B.E(CSE)graduate 2010 passed out.Am i elligicle to write the TNPSC exam and if so what type of exams?please specify the procedure and send the model question.

109. 5324
    saranya:

what is the advertisement number for group 2 exam in 2011.
    i am going to complete M.Sc (cs) in 2011. can i add this on my application form.
    please send as fast as.

110. 5323
    antony kumar.s:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
    I am doing my p.g in loyola college , can i apply for group II service

111. 5322
    kalpana:

Dear sir/Madam,
    Kindly send an details about TNPSC Exam 2011 for the post of LAND SURVEYOR.
    Thanks & regards,
    Kalpana.

112. 5321
    jaya:

hi sir, how many marks should we get in grp 1 xam sir??

113. 5320
    suseela.K:

may i know service no for group1&2 and also advertise no for both group

114. 5319
    Gokila.D:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM I am going to finish my engineering course at 2011 may.am i eligible to attend the 2011 batch TNPSC exams.

115. 5318
    santhosh:

what is the qualification for TNPSC group 4

116. 5317
    Priyanga.S:

hi sir, please say me what is the basic qualification to write tnpc exam

117. 5316
    nirmal:

i want advertisement numbers for both group 1 and group 2, where can i get it?

118. 5315
    Hema:

What is the total amount for Postal Receipt? please confirm.

119. 5314
    R.DHAYANITHI:

sir,send me the advertisement number&examination service code for group 1&group 2

120. 5313
    sindhu:

what is the qualification?

121. 5312
    Vanitha:

plz send me advertisement number ,service number of group 1&2 exam for 2011

when will be the dates of group 1 and group 2 examination

122. 5311
    divya:

i want to know my exam details . i already submit my application forms and all . but now i changed my address so ple give me the details in my mail ple .thank you .

123. 5310
    Geetha:

Sir/Madam
    Please inform what is the age limitation for Group - I and Group-II TNPSC examination?

124. 5309
    JOHN:

Res sir

When will be the LIC and GIC Developmet examnation

who to prepare for that

Because i have been woring lic and gic agent for five years

Please help me out

125. 5308
    Udhaya:

I am 32 years old in Jan-2011. can i apply for TNPSC Group-II exam for 2011 if i want? Please advise. Thanks

126. 5307
    Keerthana:

I’m doing my B.E final year goin to write the final sem….. Am I eligible for witing TNPSC exam….. If so wat group can I apply to….. Please send the reply as soon as possible sir/madam……

127. 5306
    ambiga:

send me advertisement number and group 2 posting details

128. 5305
    ambiga:

how to fill my form, show one example

129. 5304
    muhammath:

dear sir/madam i am going to attend my final semester exam i am engg student. can i apply tnpsc exam on may 2011.am i eligible to attend it.

130. 5303

application return date and exam datein2011

131. 5302
    diwahar:

sir now i’m doing my BE and i don’t have any arrears.Can i able to write GROUP-2 exam.Please tell me I’m eligible or not?

132. 5301
    M.Karthikeyan:

How to apply for brake inspector in tamilnadu state

133. 5300
    kesav:

plz.. tell me about groups examination & how do a b.tech computer science graduate can apply for it

134. 5299

tnpsc group 1 posting details

135. 5298
    hema:

136. 5297

My dob is 09.11.1975. Iam an ug candidate. I belong to OC. Please suggest whether I can write Group 2 now. and also suggest me the next exam i can write.

137. 5296
    shakthi:

DEAR SIR/MADAM…
    I AM DOING MY MCA AND CURRENTLY I DONT HAV ANY ARREAR…TO WHICH GROUP I CAN APPLY…WAT ARE THE JOBS AVAILABLE FOR MY STUDIES…

138. 5295
    selvakumar:

sir now i’m doing engineering going to write final semester.currently nil arrears.can i able to write GROUP-1 or GROUP-2 EXAM. please tell me i’m eligible or not.

139. 5294
    sughanya:

i’m now only going to write my final semester.can i able to write TNPSC GROUP-2 EXAM.please send the available job for group-2.please send the model questions for group-2 exam

140. 5293
    Indumathi:

I’m studying final M.a.English Literature.Is there any government jobs related to my field because i like to work in same field.

141. 5292
    Thiurmalai:

i am a b.com graduate and doing my mba course presently (final year).i want to know that what are the qualification to appear in group 1&2 exams and its syllabus, exam pattern. Especially for uniform services. please kindly provide such informations in short period of time sir.. thanks for your concern.

142. 5291
    rohini:

i finished my b.a english literature degree with computer course for one year. now tnpsc exam was announced. i am eligible for which post in group 2 ?

143. 5290
    elangeshwaran.n:

i am 45 years old can i apply job in tnpsc, my degrre is BSc(agri)

144. 5289
    mubeen:

I need application form for tnpsc exam

145. 5288
    kamalakannan:

I am kamalakannan, i need more informations which are relating TNPSC group 2 2011 and pls kindly send me a models question papers for entire syllabus or groups exams.I expect ur reply earliest to my mail id..thank u

146. 5287
    surya:

I am a be graduate 2009 passed out.? Am i elligible for TNPSC exams and if so what type of exams?plz specify the procedure.

147. 5286
    s.veerakumar:

what is the age limit for applying group 2 exam for sc candidates

148. 5285
    Valarmathi:

how i go to fill up application form

149. 5284
    Shathivel:

i want villege Administrat officer
    aplication status

150. 5283
    revathy.v: