TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 482
    raja:

sir i want to know the tnpsc groupiv typist post appointments details

2. 481
    S.Senthil:

I Want the answer for group-2 exam “B” Series Question paper conducted on 22-03-2009 and cut-off and pass mark for general category

3. 480
    R.Hemalatha:

I Want the answer for group-2 exam “A” Series Question paper conducted on 22-03-2009 and cut-off and pass mark for general category

4. 479
    Pushparajan:

i need the answer for group-2 exam for the A series quetion and the cut off and pass mark for schedule caste

5. 478
    R.Hemalatha:

I Want the answer for group-2 exam “A” Series Question paper conducted on 22-03-2009

6. 477
    VADIVEL:

still now i did’t get the answer for my previous question?pls respond to it

7. 476
    gowri:

i have applied for tnpsc group1 exam to be held on 12th april 2009, but i haven’t received the hall ticket. also i need confirm date of the examination.

8. 475
    vadivel:

i need the answer for group-2 exam for the D series quetion and the cut off and pass mark for schedule caste

when is the result for that?

9. 474
    veervel:

when is the result for group ii exam 2009

10. 473
    veeravel:

i need the answer for group-2 exam for the ‘c’ series quetion and the cut off and pass mark for BC MBC etc..

11. 472
    muthu:

i need the answer for group-2 exam for the D series question

12. 471
    kamma:

i need the answer for group-2 exam for the D series quetion and the cut off and pass mark for schedule caste

13. 470
    Nithya:

what is the cutoff mark for the previous group II exam conducted by TNPSC and pass mark for the same

14. 469
    Anuradha Balakrishnan:

I have applied for the Group I services examination to be held on the 12th of April, but I haven’t received the hall ticket for the same yet. Please clarify.

15. 468
    geetha:

i want tnpsc group-1 exam date and adv. news paper information.

16. 467
    Manikandan:

i want know the cut Off marks for TNPSC CSSE-I for BC Category?

17. 466
    p.elango:

pl send me TNPSC csse-2 paper A RESULTS AND cut-off marks for BC AND MBC

18. 465
    Padma:

Please Send me the answer sheet for 22.03.09 Group II Exam.

19. 464

i have applied for group1 exam i did not receive my hall ticket

20. 463
    Saravana kumar:

Please Send me the answer sheet for 22.03.09 Group II Exam for All types of question papers.

Saravana kumar .e

21. 462
    saravanan:

I want TNPSC group ii expected cut off marks exam on 22.03.2009

22. 461
    vanitha:

Please Send me the key answer sheet( GK+GT) for 22.03.09 Group II Exam.Question type D

23. 460
    gandhi.g:

please send me the answer sheet (c) of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009

24. 459
    manimaran:

Please send me the TNPSC GroupII Answer for the Question type B held on 22.3.09

25. 458
    S.Radha:

Please Send me the answer sheet for 22.03.09 Group II Exam.Question type B

26. 457
    PUSHPALATHA K:

please send answer sheet for 22.03.09 tnpsc group II exam

27. 456
    A.PANDIYARAJAN:

Please Send me the answer sheet for 22.03.09 Group II Exam.Question type D

28. 455
    arivuselvan:

Sir, can I get the answer sheet of TNPSC CSSE-I GK with GT (Q. book let series ‘c’ ) held on 22.03.09 Thank You

29. 454
    ANITHA:

pls send the answer sheet for 22.03.09 tnpsc group 2 exam

30. 453
    Kavitha:

Please send me the keys for group 2 exam keys which is over recently

31. 452
    deivasigamani. D:

32. 451
    deivasigamani. D:

deivasigamani

33. 450
    suganthi. A:

34. 449
    suganthi.A:

Please send me 22.03.09 TNPSC Exam Answer - C

suganthi

35. 448
    suganthi.A:

plz send me TNPSC answer march 22.2009

suganthi

36. 447
    prakash:

please send me the answer sheet(c)of group-11 exam held on 22.03.09

37. 446
    deivasigamani. D:

plz send me march 22 group 2 answer

deivasigamani

38. 445
    suganthi. A:

Plz send me march 2009 TNPSC Answers

suganthi

39. 444
    A.suganthi:

Can you please send me the answers of TNPSC Exam held on 22.03.09?
    Thanking You
    A.Suganthi

40. 443
    Mala:

Sir, please send me the answer sheet of group II exam

41. 442
    sureshbabu:

plz be send the answer sheet for 22.03.09 tnpsc group 2 exam

42. 441
    Vaikunda raman:

hi plz be send the answer sheet for 22.03.09 tnpsc group 2 exam

43. 440
    sugumaran:

I want group 2 answer GK with GT question type A

44. 439
    Sangeetha:

please send me the answer sheet (B) of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009

45. 438
    sathish:

tnpsc group 1 solved answer paper

46. 437
    sathish:

please send me group 1 solved question papers

47. 436
    sathish:

Sir,I need tnpsc Group-I general english solved question papers and group-II exam answer paper for 2009.please mail me

48. 435
    sivakumar:

49. 434
    juliet:

Sir, can I get the answer sheet of TNPSC CSSE-I GK with GE (Q. book let series ‘c’ ) held on 22.03.09 Thank You

50. 433
    A.VASANTHAMALARMANNAN:

please send me the answer paper for CSSE-I held on 22.03.2009 “C” series

A.VASANTHAMALARMANNAN

51. 432
    Ramesh:

CAN I GET THE SOLVED PAPERS OF TNPSC GROUP II WHICH IS CONDUCTED ON 22/03/2009 ? …

52. 431
    Mahalakshmi.G:

Please send me the answer sheet (d) for the TNSPC CSSE I conducted on 22.3.2009

53. 430
    R.Menaka:

On March 26th, 2009
    sir please give TNPSC GROUP 2 conducted march 22.3.2009 qustions answers

54. 429
    raja:

please send me the answer sheet (a) of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009

55. 428
    mani:

tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 C question series answer needed.
    please send me the answer sheet C of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009.

56. 427
    Sangeeth:

please send the solved question paper of csse exam held by tamilnadu public service commission in 22/march/2009.

57. 426
    karthik kumar:

please send me the answer sheet (c) of group 2 csse-1(gk+general english) exam held on 22/03/2009

58. 425
    R.Padmavathi:

please send me the answer sheet (a) of group 2 exam held on 22/03/2009

59. 424
    sudha.R:

please send me the answer sheet (a) of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009

60. 423
    sudha.R:

tnpsc group 2 exam answer paper for 2009

61. 422
    aravinth:

62. 421
    rajeswari:

Hai, anybody got above 270 marks(more than 180 questions out of 200 ) in the tnpsc exam held on 22.03.2009

63. 420
    D.Bindu Madurai:

please send me the answer sheet (B) of group 11 exam held on 22/03/2009

64. 419
    keerthi:

I Want TNPSC Group-II Answers For GK With GE 002 Question (B) Batch. I Need Explainations for them. Thank U

65. 418
    saran:

sir please give TNPSC GROUP 2 conducted march 22.3.2009 qustions answers

66. 417
    jeyachitra:

67. 416
    Arivu:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Pls let me know question answers for Booklet series “C” of CSSE-1 which was held on 22-03-09 conducted by TNPSC.

68. 415
    arun:

Sir i wrote tnpsc group II exam on 22/03/2009 i want to answer sheet pse

69. 414
    domk:

70. 413
    yuvaraj.tr:

I wrote TNPSC Group-II Exam on 22.03.09. Please send me the answer sheet of booklet ‘A’ (TNPSC_CSSE_I)……..

71. 412
    yuvaraj.tr:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I Exam Answer Sheet? held on 22.03.09… i want answer sheets for reference..if anyone have answers sheet means,send it to my mail id:[email protected]………

72. 411
    yuvaraj.tr:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I group=II Exam Answer Sheet? helld on 22.03.09 …….

73. 410
    yuvaraj.tr:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I group=II Exam Answer Sheet? helld on 22.03.09 …….if anyone have means pls send to my mail id:[email protected]……..

74. 409
    sathish:

CAN I GET THE SOLVED PAPERS OF TNPSC GROUP II WHICH IS CONDUCTED ON 22/03/2009 ?

75. 408
    elango:

i jst need the answers for the tnpsc group II exam held on 22.03.2009

76. 407
    prakash:

Sir i wrote tnpsc group II exam on 22/03/2009 i want the answer sheet for serial “B”

77. 406
    prakash:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I Exam Answer Sheet? helld on 22.03.09

78. 405
    thiruvenkatam:

how to know the answers for csse-1 exam?

79. 404
    gowri:

have u issue the hall ticket for group-1 exam which will held on 12.04.09?

80. 403
    jaimanohari:

kindly send me the answer key for the tnpsc exam held on 22 march 2009 b series c.s.se-1

81. 402
    Paul raj. M:

I have written the TNPSC Group II exam on 22nd Mar 2009, Is there any possibility to get my answers to know about my knowledge.

Please send me the answer sheet for Question paper D.

Paul

82. 401
    ibrahim:

I Want ‘C” Series Question paper for 2009 TNPSC CSSE-I,

Kindly Sent me

83. 400
    snb:

sir/madam,

i need to know, how to apply tnpsc exams for diploma holders

84. 399
    padma kavitha:

Plz give me the answers for tnpsc csse-II exam held on 22.3.09 for booklet -B

85. 398
    sakthivel:

Please give me answer sheet for tnpsc group 2 exam answers for the qusetion version d held on 22-03-2009.

86. 397
    Lakshmi - R:

have you published TNPSC group II answer(which was held on.22.03.09) paper?

87. 396
    Lakshmi - R:

need my tnpsc group iv exam held on 10.8.2008 result with my cut off mark. My register number is 16303291

88. 395
    Lakshmi - R:

have you published TNPSC group II answare paper?

89. 394
    malarvili:

i want to TNPSC group-II examinations result,the exam held on 22.3.2009.

90. 393
    kesu:

Plz give me the answers for tnpsc csse-1 exam held on 22.3.09 for booklet -D

91. 392
    malarvili:

i want

92. 391
    Geetha:

Could you Pls let me know question answers for Booklet series “A” of CSSE-1 which was held on 22-03-09 conducted by TNPSC.

93. 390
    Karthik:

94. 389
    Subramanian:

95. 388
    Subramanian:

96. 387
    Jayapal:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Pls let me know question answers for Booklet series “C” of CSSE-1 which was held on 22-03-09 conducted by TNPSC.

97. 386
    k. ponmani:

98. 385
    k.ponmani:

Sir i am returned tnpsc group II exam on 22/03/2009 i want to answer sheet pse

99. 384
    sriram:

hi i wan the list of previous year question papers for group2

100. 383
    siju:

answers for TNPSC group-II on 22.03.2009 published or not?if yes i need those answers to verify.

101. 382
    karthikeyan:

Sir/Mam,
    I need the answers for the booklet-A for the csse-group 2 held on 22.03.09

102. 381
    Shalini Madhavan:

103. 380
    Anitha:

can u tell me when tnpsc group 2 and group 1 exam will be conducted again?
    i miss to apply for the exams..

104. 379
    yuvaraj:

pls tell the cut-off marks

105. 378
    Chandran:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I Exam Answer Sheet? helld on 22.03.09

106. 377
    yuvaraj:

how to know the answers for csse-1 exam?

107. 376
    CHANDRAN:

Where can i see the TNPSC 2009 CSSE-I Exam Answer Sheet?

108. 375
    jeya:

Please give me the answers for tnpsc csse-1 exam held on 22.3.09. thank you

109. 374
    shahul hameed harun.a:

Please to my e-mail id the answers for tnpsc csse-1 exam held on 22.3.09 for booklet -B

110. 373
    chandru:

I wrote TNPSC Group-II Exam on 22.03.09. Please send me the answer sheet of booklet ‘C’ (TNPSC_CSSE_I)

111. 372
    kalaimani:

Dear Sir, When wil we expect the group 4 tnpsc surveyour results… please reply…thanking u

kalaimani

112. 371
    kalaimani:

Tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 D question series Answer sheet (GK with GT).

113. 370
    mvkgobu:

Plz give me the answers for tnpsc csse-1 exam held on 22.3.09 for booklet -A

114. 369
    Kavitha Gopalakrishnana:

115. 368
    Krishnamoorthy K:

116. 367
    sasi subramanian:

Plz give me the answers for tnpsc csse-1 exam held on 22.3.09 for booklet - D

117. 366
    Prabhakar:

Sir, i wrote Tnpsc group 2 exam on 22 march 2009. Tell me what is the cut off mark for bc cast and what is the next process?

118. 365
    Priya:

I wrote TNPSC Group-II Exam on 22.03.09. Please send me the answer sheet of booklet ‘B’ (TNPSC_CSSE_I)

119. 364
    jeyachitra:

How to know the answer for csse-11 exam held on 22/03/2009

120. 363
    jairamesh:

Tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 D question series Answer sheet (GK with GE).

121. 362
    selva:

u haven’t published my suggestion to those who have not received the hall ticket……?for u the web traffic is important then the students life….?!

122. 361
    Madeshwaran.K:

dear sir/mada

Can you send me the answer sheet of group-2 examination-2009 of tnpsc.

Thanyou

123. 360
    azhaguraj.r:

i have written exam last 23.mar.2009 group-ii, the question booklet is c.
    I want the answer sheet for that paper.

124. 359
    gopu:

tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 C question series Answer sheet

125. 358
    vidhya:

I WANT ANSWERS FOR TNPSC GROUP 2 HELD ON 22.3.2009

126. 357
    GEETHA.E:

Please give me a result tnpsc group II cssE-1-2008,exam date 22-03-09, ‘B’ question answer sheet.and all ABCD series question answer sheet.pls fastly

127. 356
    karh:

i want answers for tnpsc group 2 2008 exam

128. 355
    panchavarnam:

TNPSC Group IV Type exam date

129. 354
    raja:

tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 B question series Answer sheet

130. 353
    Ganesh:

131. 352
    Subha:

132. 351
    daskumar:

iam appliated to the group4 please send to exam time table
    thanking you sir.

133. 350
    G.prasannavenkatesh:

RESPECTED,
    mr&mrs,
    SIR,I NEED A ANSWER SHEET ON TNPSC GROUP2 EXAMINATIONS, HELD ON 22.03.2009 PIS REPLAY

134. 349
    sathishkumar:

hi sir,

Please give me answer sheet for tnpsc group 2 exam answers for the qusetion version A held on 22-03-2009.

135. 348
    Jaiprabhu:

answer sheet for tnpsc csse - 1 exam held on 22nd march 2009

136. 347
    bhavani:

tnpsc csse - 1 exam answer paper for 2009

137. 346
    mangalam.c:

hai sir’
    please give me a result(included in q&answers) for tnpsc csse-1 2008.

138. 345
    malarvizhi:

tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 C question series Answer sheet

139. 344
    MALARVIZHI:

tnpsc group II examination date for 22.03.2009 C question series

140. 343
    p.murugesan:

dear sir/ madam

i wrote “junior technical assistant in the department of handlooms and textiles” exam. what about the result. please inform me

141. 342
    p.murugesan:

dear sir/ madam

i wrote tnpsc group-II exam on 22.03.09.please send me the answer sheet of booklet ‘A’ (TNPSC_CSSE_I)

thanks & regards
    murugeshpillaiyar

142. 341
    raghavan:

143. 340
    jothi:

I am citizen of Pondicherry, i would like to wirte the tnpsc exam let me know the eligibity( i.e the citizen of pondicherry will write the exam or not)?

144. 339
    T.malarvizhili:

I didnt receive my hall ticket when can i get my hall ticket.

145. 338
    kalpana:

sir, i have applied for group II exam. But till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.
    My post NO: 282 . Plz inform Exam details also

146. 337
    kalpana:

sir, i have applied for group II exam. But till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.
    Plz inform Exam details also

147. 336
    P.Chitra:

sir, i have applied for groupii exam .till now i didn’t receive my hall ticket.
    what can i do? My Application (OMR Sheet)No: AF344940 Please send correct information
    My Mobile No: 9791775662
    0451 - 2434362
    P.Chitra

Please send me Hall ticket Or Examination Centre and Register No:

148. 335
    ASelvamary:

Respected sir/madam

I have applied for group II exam. But till now i did’nt receive my hall ticket.
    please send my hall ticket sir.

A.Maryjohnson

149. 334
    j.a.lourdamma:

I have applied for group2 exam tnpsc.Is my hall ticket issued?

150. 333
    j.a lourdamma:

i didn’t get my hallticket till now, what can i do?
    my address ; J.A.Lourdamma,
    pudumanai 2nd st,sankarankovil.
    cellno;9790221233.

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All