TNPSC 2012

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission conducts examinations every year for recruiting persons for various services of the State Government of Tamil Nadu, including State, Subordinate and Ministerial Services. TNPSC conducts over 170 examinations for the recruitment in these services. Notifications for these examinations are released from time to time.  The applicants have to follow the set rules and regulations for these examinations. The candidates have to fill an application form and submit it within the given time frame in order to enroll their names for these exams.

TNPSC conducts Combined Subordinate Services Examination –I(CSSE-I) for direct recruitment in a number of services under Tamil Nadu Government. The services are divided in two parts: One for which both Written and Oral Exams are conducted and one for which only written exams are conducted. For example to get in to positions like Station Officer – Fire and Rescue Services, Junior Inspector (of Co-operative Societies), etc one must go through both written and oral exams. Selection to job positions of Storekeeper, Assistant Supervisor, etc is carried out through written test only.

Educational qualifications and age requirements may differ with job profile. Matriculation is the basic qualification required for the post of Grade IV Executive Officer. Minimum age requirement for this post is 25 years. Junior Assistant, Field Surveyor, Steno-Typist, etc are some positions included under Group-IV Services. Minimum age requirement for Group IV services is 18 years and Maximum age requirement for these jobs is 35 years. Graduation is the basic qualification necessary for the profile of Station Officer, Junior Inspector, etc under CSSE-I. Those who are applying for the position of Station Officer must be in the age group of 20-30 years.

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Like Eligibility Criteria of TNPSC, exam pattern and syllabus will also differ with job position. There will be a total of 200 questions for Group IV services exam. Exam covers topics on General Knowledge, General Tamil, and General English. There will be two set of question papers for this exam. First set of questions covers topics on General Knowledge, and General Tamil. Second set comprises questions on General Knowledge and General English. Exam pattern and syllabus for CSSE-I written tests is also similar as mentioned.

Application Process

Applications for various job positions under TNPSC can be submitted via any of the following websites.

• www.tnpsc.gov.in
  • www.tnpscexams.net

Only online method of application submission is possible. Before the applicant start with the application process, they must be ready with the certain documents. The following documents should be submitted along with the application.

• Scanned Photograph
  • Scanned Signature
  • Valid E-mail ID/ Mobile Number

Application fee for attending the exam can be paid either through online or offline mode. Online fee payment can be made at the time of application process itself. A separate page will be displayed for payment, where the applicant must select their convenient payment method as Net Banking, Credit card or Debit card. Offline payment can be made through any of the branches of Indian Bank or via specified Post Offices. In this case, payment must be made after submitting the application form through online method. By completing fee transaction process a Registration Number/Application Number and Password will be generated, which can be used for future reference.

Contact details

• Address: Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Omanthoorar Government Estate, Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002

6,932 Responses to “TNPSC 2012”

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 782
    N.Dhamodharan:

What is the last date for submission of application form for 2009 group 4 exam

2. 781
    A.Anitha:

please send me the syllabus for TNPSC Group1 exam

3. 780
    siva:

sir i am doing final year information tecnology in salem..if i am eligible for group 1 exam… please reply …

4. 779
    Divya:

When we will be getting the results of TNPSC group2 exam conducted on 22nd march 2009.

5. 778
    Giri:

i have completed M.E(Power Electronics),B.E(Electrical & Electronics ).Which group exam is suitable for me.

6. 777
    reshma:

could you pl send the details abt tnpsc exam further to [email protected]

7. 776
    reshma:

just now i completed my degree…so when can i apply for tnpsc exam…where can i get the ininformation….

8. 775
    reshma:

when is the next tnpsc exam 2009?

9. 774
    rohini:

when will be the results of tnpsc csse-1 service code 004 will be published

10. 773
    dharmaraj:

i have completed my B.sc physics.i am eligible to write the tnpsc group2 exams or not.please kindly reply me or call me,this is my number 9789590100

11. 772
    dharmaraj:

when is next tnpsc group2 exam?what is the syllabus for that exam?

12. 771
    gopalakrishnan.D:

When wil the 2010 Group 1 and group 2 exams condutcted?

13. 770
    shanmugam:

I want information about government job…. QUESTIONS : (i) what is tnpsc exam (ii) how i will apply
    (iii) what kind of job i will get. (iv) details about tnpsc books where we get (v) how i’m study (vi) model questions papers of mechanical engineering tnpsc exam,syllabus
    (vii) i want any contacts about this exam…….please send this mail

14. 769
    maavi mani:

i am maavi mani m from chennai, i am complete bsc agriculturein may 2009 .which exame i am elgible any TNPSC Groups. kindly send mail & call to me.

15. 768
    maavi mani:

please give examination dates for 2009

16. 767
    ashok:

Dear sir,when you comments VAO exam! ple indimate me

17. 766
    ANBURAJ:

can u tel about group1 exam?
    i am B.E final year, can i write this exam…….

18. 765
    [email protected]:

when will come exam plz inform to mail

19. 764
    Kumaresh:

Sir , how can i become an police officer through group1 exam.which post i would get. Please send the procedure for police selection in group 1 & 2 exam.

20. 763
    Ganesh:

How to become DSP

21. 762
    sendil:

when will be the results of exams held on 22.3.2009 carried over at sivagangai will be published.please give me the details to the above email address .can we see the results by paper itself or it will be published in website only.give me the correct conclusion for us

22. 761
    Raja:

when is the next TNPSC Group 1 exam

23. 760
    Riyas:

hi sir,
    what is the qualification of group II exams, how to apply for attend that exams, how i prepare for that exam

24. 759
    suganya:

i want to know about tnpsc exam.
    what the eligible exam for 12 completed student and degree completed student.
    kindly send mail to me

25. 758
    arun kumar:

when is group three exams

26. 757
    akila:

I am Akila. I have completed my MSc (Biochemistry). I want to give upcoming TNPSC exam, for the same I want to know to which group exam shall I apply and the date of exam. Waiting for your reply.

27. 756
    asinananth:

Hai When is the next TNPSC GROUP II, IV EXAMS. It is a very useful in educated peoples. Thank You.

28. 755
    raja:

when will start group-1 exam for year of 2009 and when will call for dsp post in group 1

29. 754
    T. Rekha:

I had written Group II TNPSC Examination on 22nd March 2009. Is it the results is come or not? Please reply me. I’m waiting for the result.
    Thanking You,
    Yours Truly,
    T. Rekha M.Sc IT

30. 753
    T. Rekha:

I had written Group II TNPSC Examination on 22nd March 2009. Is it the results is come or not? Please reply me. I’m waiting for the result.
    Thanking You,
    Yours Truly,
    T. Rekha M.Sc IT

31. 752
    S.Gayathri:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group exams advertisment details(all groups) I want to know about the exam date & Fees etc..,Please Send me the mail

32. 751
    Subramaniyan.C:

i want to know when will publish the advertisement for TNPSC Group ii exam ?
    When TNPSC Group 2009 results will be published

33. 750
    balaji.c:

When the announcement of TNPSC-group-1 exam for Home science will come,what are the websites
    for reference.

C.Balaji

34. 749
    muthupandi.N:

When is the next TNPSC Group 4 exam ?

muthupandi.N
    Coimbatore

35. 748
    sathish:

when will the group-3 examination begins ?

36. 747
    muugesh:

What type of jobs avialable, if i wil pass in tnpsc group-2 exam?

37. 746
    praveen:

i am studying b-tech final year
    am i attend the group1 exam with b-tech qualification?
    plzz send u’r answer to my id

thanks for giving u’r answer

38. 745
    praveen:

i want to know,what r the qualifications required for group 1 exam
    plezzzzzzzz,give the information

39. 744
    tamilselvan:

group IV vacant?

40. 743
    saravanan.E:

result surviyar post

No: 00134060

41. 742
    RAM KUMAR:

HI IS THERE ANY OPTIONAL SUBJECT FOR GROUP1 EXAM

42. 741
    rajiv:

when does the group 4 exam will start
    please tell me the information about group 4
    if the schedule is released then please give me the schedule to my id

43. 740
    Sheeba:

When is the nest TNPSC Group 4 exam ?

44. 739
    muthupandi.N:

i am muthupandi.N from coimbatore, i am complete in B.com Degree-2004 .which exame i am elgible any TNPSC Groups. kindly send mail & call to me.

muthupandi.N
    328,TNHB Colony
    Singanallore
    Coimbatore-05
    Ph:9790546571

45. 738
    V.vanitha:

when will come an next exam please send me the all exam dates

46. 737
    V.vanitha:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group exams advertisment details(all groups) I want to know about the exam date & Fees etc..,Please Send me the post

47. 736
    V.Vanitha:

Sir, i want the TNPSC group2 exam advertisment details. I want to know about the exam date & Fees etc..,

48. 735
    T.Pitchaimani (group 2 css1 answer sheet):

how to get the group2 css1 exam answers

49. 734
    saran:

when the sub inspector exam…………………..and which month &date

50. 733
    s.thilagavthi:

when will the TNPSC exam results published for the exams held on 22.03.2009

51. 732
    S.THILAGAVATHI:

I need answer key for (GK WITH GT, B SERIES) the group2 exam on 22-3-2009

i want to TNPSC group-II examinations result,the exam held on 22.3.2009

Thanks and best regards

52. 731
    nandhini:

what goverment exam can i apply.i finished my tenth my age is twenty and i am doing my b.a in coress

53. 730
    Suhasini:

i want to know the answers for tnpsc group2 exam was held on 22.3.2009 .Reply it to my id

54. 729
    Kanchana:

When will the exams for group 1 and group 2 be held after july month?

55. 728
    M.ASHOK:

I HAVE WRITTEN TNPSC GROUP(CSSE-1) EXAM WHICH IS CONDUCTED BY 22/3/2009 SIR, PLEASE INFORM ME RESULTS OF THIS EXAM

56. 727
    kanimozhi:

what will finished study(ug course)?

57. 726
    kanimozhi:

which place group1 exam connacted?

58. 725
    kanimozhi:

when will come group 1 exam?(2009)

59. 724
    M.Manivel:

when will the TNPSC exam results published for the exams held on 22.03.2009 ?

60. 723
    patchaiappan:

when the results of group 1 exam held on 12.04.2009 will be published ?

61. 722
    Geetha:

When the results of group1 exam held on(12.04.2009) will be published?

62. 721
    d.diraviyam:

when will the TNPSC group-2 result published

63. 720
    Kiruba:

Survaior and draftman cut of marks ro no. .01201202

64. 719
    Rajkumar:

I wrote Tnpsc survoyer exam. The results was published on 09.06.2009. In that results only the selected candidated marks will be displayed.

How do i know my marks in that exam?

65. 718
    vijayan:

tnpsc group2 exam expected cutoff marks for all category?

66. 717
    A SYED JAWDHATH:

Respected Sir /Madam

I am doing my BBA 2nd year in TAMIL NADI OPEN UNIVERCITY( crocess)
    can i know either i can write exam for group 1 or 2
    and where can i get the application
    regerdin this can u send me mail

67. 716
    shoba:

i want group-1 syllabus please help me

68. 715
    renu:

hi sir,
    when will conducted 2010 group 2 exam .tell about that informtion.

69. 714
    renuka:

hi sir,
    when wil conducted group 2 exam in andhra pradesh.plese reply .

70. 713
    aruna:

when will we get the result of the post included incsse-1 that date of examination is 22-03-2009

71. 712
    sivasakthi.d:

when will release tnpsc g-1 exam(appril 12) results ()

72. 711
    christopher`:

Dear sir i want 2nd & 3rd group question paper of 2008 & 2009 public examination …pls send the question paper to my ID….

73. 710
    R.Nagarajan:

when will the TNPSC exam results published for the exams held on 22.03.2009.pls inform my e-mail

74. 709
    karthi:

when will group 4 examination starts

75. 708
    preethysh:

can i know when will the results of group 2 exams held on 2009 be published..

76. 707
    farahtunnisa:

may i know the syllubas for group1 exam

77. 706
    Ajitha:

When will we get our Group-1 exam results which is written on 12th of April,2009

78. 705
    Ajitha:

When will we get the Group-1 exam written on 12th April,2009

79. 704
    hemalatha.b:

when the group 1 tnpsc exam 2009 will come ?
    please inform me all the details about tnpsc exam and how to apply the exam in online and post.
    how to prepare the exam which type of books refered.
    please give the details to me [email protected]

80. 703
    n.sarulakshmi:

i want TNPSC group 1,4,2 syllabus, and when is next exam? say ur idea about group 1,2,4 exam preparation

81. 702
    n.sarulakshmi:

when will the group I,II,III,IV exams are coducted?

82. 701
    n.sarulakshmi:

hello sir/mam
    i was finished my B.Sc(cs)in 2009. i wish to write group I exam and also i want do my PG. my question is may i do this two in symultaniously? please replay to my eid.

83. 700
    n.sarulakshmi:

what are the procedure to apply for group I exams ?

84. 699
    R.Nagarajan:

sir, i had written the TNPSC GROUP II exam held on 22.03.2009.when will the result be published.please inform the details through my email.thank you.

85. 698
    Uma:

when will the TNPSC group1 exam results published for the exams held on 22.03.2009

86. 697
    umamaheswari:

pls send the TNPSC exam question paper this above email address.

87. 696
    dhandapani t.k:

i have written tnpsc group(csse-1) exam which is conducted by 22/3/2009 sir, please inform me results of this exam .my register no

88. 695
    dhandapani t.k:

dhandapani:on 26/06/09
    have written tnpsc group(csse-1) exam which is conducted by 22/3/2009 sir, please inform me results of this exam .my register no :02101194

89. 694
    dhandapani t.k:

dhandapani t.k: on 26/06/2009

Please give me a result date for tnpsc group II cssE-1,exam date 22-03-09.and cut off mark for
    (b.c) canadidates

90. 693
    dhandapani t.k:

dhandapani t.k: on 22nd march 2009

i have written group11 exam on(22/03/2009). my register no. 02101194 .when is the result?

91. 692
    vathana:

when will the results for tnpsc group 2 examination held on mrach 22 2009 be announced?

92. 691
    mogankumar:

when will the exams conducted and when the results are announced

93. 690
    R.palaniswamy:

sir i have finished my MSc Medical Physics Cum RSO. to which group of exams i have to apply.

please reply to this.

94. 689
    elavarasi:

when should i apply for group1 tnpsc exam for year 2010 and how kindly help me

95. 688
    elavarasi:

when should i apply for group1 tnpsc examination and how

96. 687
    kamesh:

which date published in tnpsc group 2 result.

97. 686
    kalai:

98. 685
    R.Nagarajan:

sir, i had written the TNPSC GROUP II exam (CSSE-1) held on 22.03.2009.when will the result be published.please inform the details through my email.thank you.

99. 684
    Jayaraj:

is any exam called for group 2 level

100. 683
    kamalakannan.G:

sir, i had written the TNPSC GROUP II exam held on 22.03.2009.when will the result be published.please inform the details through my email.thank you.

101. 682
    G.kamalakannan:

102. 681
    prakash.T:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
    I want information about government job….Now i’m doing B.E mechanical engineering final year QUESTIONS : (i) what is tnpsc exam (ii) how i will apply (iii) what kind of job i will get. (iv) details about tnpsc books where we get (v) how i’m study (vi) model questions papers of mechanical engineering tnpsc exam,syllabus (vii) i want any contacts about this exam…….please send this mail id : ([email protected])

103. 680
    Muppidathi:

when the tnpsc next exam.pls ask

104. 679
    dhanya:

when is the next tnpsc entrance exams

105. 678
    Iswariya>S:

I want all the information about group1 exams?

106. 677
    murugesan r:

I want TNPSC group -II exams questionpaper from 2004 to 2009.Plese send it. It is very useful to me.

murugesan

107. 676
    B.VELMURUGAN:

REGISTER NO-01068163-PLEASE SEND ME THE TNPSC-GROUP-2 ,EXAM HELS AS ON-22/03/2009

108. 675
    B.VELMURUGAN:

SHALL I GET TNSPSC GROUP-2 RESULT EXAM HELD ON 22/03/09

109. 674
    Shahul Hameed I:

My Date of Birth is: 11 May 1978,
    Now i have eligiable for TNPSC.
    Please Kindly advice me.

shahul

110. 673
    siri:

please let me know …when is the group 4 exam.

111. 672
    deepa:

shall i know the TNPSC Group II Exam result please.

Thank you,

with warm regards,
    G.Deepa

112. 671
    Ariyan.R:

When will declare the TNPSC group 1 result which is held on 12th Apr 20009

113. 670
    bharath:

what is horticulture

114. 669
    Nalini:

When will be the TNPSC Group I and II exam conducted for the year 2009-10 ? Whether will it be regularly announced like UPSC?

115. 668
    velmurugan:

when will tnpsc group-2 exam results published

116. 667
    RamyaRajan:

sir im preparing for TamilNadu SI Exam. which month we can get the Application? And Which month the exam would be?

117. 666
    meenakshi:

i finished twelth standard.and now i am doing B.Sc., final year.in which group i am eligible for writing tnpsc exams.

118. 665
    dhanalakshmi:

when will tnpsc group iv application will issue

119. 664
    Asik:

Hello sir, i have done my diploma in IT.i was studying in B.TECH IT third year.i have written the TNPSC EXAM.i am qualify or not?pls tell the answer sir.

120. 663
    MUTHU:

my name muthu, i want to know the tnpsc group 2 exam result held on 22.3.2009?

121. 662
    which date next exam:

TNPC Group IV, which date?

122. 661
    thamizhselvi:

pls inform the exam for tnpsc group II (march 22 2009)

123. 660
    suresh:

what is the cut off for both the exams?. i am a BC(general) candidate. …. Please give me a result tnpsc group II cssE-1-2008,exam date 22-03-09, ‘a’ question answer … …. I want TNPSC group ii expected cut off marks exam on 22.03.2009 …

124. 659
    suresh:

answer key for the group2 exam on 22-3-2009

125. 658
    suresh:

126. 657
    Mahendran:

when the group IV exam will come? 2009

127. 656
    rajesh kumar:

128. 655
    rajesh kumar:

when will the TNPSC

129. 654
    abirami.v:

sir/madam,
    i have written group1 exam on(12.04.2009).i lost my register no.please help me regarding it.when is the result?

name : v.abirami
    address: no.10,1st main road,
    rajalakshmi nagar,
    velachery,chennai-42.

130. 653
    s.rajmohan:

when the group IV exam will come? 2009

131. 652
    G. Karpaga Selvi:

inform me all the details about IAS and how to apply in online, and best coaching centers,enterance exam date and more details…,

132. 651
    sivasree:

Dear Frnds..! Now you can Get Daily info about 2009 TANCET results instantly & many other exam ALERTS on ur mobile FOR FREE..! by sending a msg.
    JOIN SOMETHINGFORU to: 567678 frm ur mobile.. Inform to ur frnds also.. Stay UPDATED..! Thanks.

133. 650
    pandian:

expected cut off for tnpsc group II 2009 FOR OBC

134. 649
    raghu:

Please send me the TNPSC group-II Answer for the question type

135. 648
    Ravi:

when will come next exam on may 2009?

136. 647
    SATHISH:

Can you please give the expected cutoff marks of csse-i group 2 held on 22.03.09

137. 646
    SANGEETHA:

When the result of csse-1 group 2 reuslt will be published which was conducted on 22.03.09

138. 645
    A.subramaniam:

i want TNPSC group 4,2 syllabus, and when is next exam? say ur idea about group 2,4 exam preparation

139. 644
    deepak:

i want to know the answers for tnpsc group2 exam was held on 22.3.2009 .Reply it to my id

140. 643
    lavanya:

141. 642
    varadharaj.s:

i want to know the tnpsc group 2 exam result held on 22.3.2009?

142. 641
    geetha:

tnpsc group 2 csseI - 2008 results please?

143. 640
    m.venkatesan:

tnpsc group 2 result when sir?

144. 639
    angelin:

when will you call for the group 4 exam?

How to Prepare for that exam.What type of questions will ask.

Send my mail id : [email protected]

thanks & regards
    angel

145. 638
    santhosh:

I have finished group II 2009 exam on 22.03.2009, please send question-d’s question and answer. please send it my mail id!

Santhosh

146. 637
    santhosh:

I have finished group II 2009 exam on 22.03.2009, when will the results published?
    pls reply my mail ID!

147. 636
    Swamy:

I want to know TNPSC group 2 result when it will be publish and i need the solved the TNPSC question & answer which the exam conducted on 22.03.09

148. 635
    Mohan:

TNPSC GROUP-2 CSSE-1 WHEN ARE THE RESULTS are came?

149. 634
    selvam:

what will be the result date of CSSE - I 2008?

150. 633
    m.prakash:

sir,i have written tnpsc group-2 exam on 22.3.09.when will be publiced exam result.plese let me know.

Pages: « 4711 10 9 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All