XIMB 2011 MBA

Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar conducts an admission process for admission to its Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Programme. XIMB was established in 1987 through a Social Contract between the Government of Orissa and the OJS (Orissa Jesuit Society). XIMB is considered to be among the top B-Schools in India. Candidates after passing from PGDM can expect the best placement opportunities.

The Institute is renowned for the innovative style which the teachers use in order to implement business administration knowledge. This not only raises the practical exposure of the candidates but also helps them to regain interest in some of the core based subjects. Candidates who have undertaken admission in the Institute are offered uniquely designed training program which enables the candidates to gain great career in the future. Candidates are also known to be placed in some of the most renowned companies from all around the nation.

The Institute features a dedicated Placement cells which works diligently to provide great placements to the deserving candidates.  In the last academic year alone, candidates were placed in companies such as HCL Technologies, Wipro, Infosys, Satyam Solutions, Tata Consultancy Service, etc. The average salary package was just over Rs. 4 Lac per annum.

Candidates are shortlisted for the PGDM based programme of the Institute on the basis of their XAT which is conducted by XLRI, Jamshedpur. The candidates who are shortlisted have to appear in a second round of selection process which consists of Group Discussion and Personal Interview for final selection process.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a 3 years bachelor degree or equivalent from a recognized institute/university. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply. The candidates should have secured a minimum of 50% in their Bachelor level degree that may belong from any discipline. The candidates should be an Indian national and should be mentally as well as physically fit during the admission process. The candidates’ age are also taken into account during the admission process.

How to Apply:

Besides appearing for XAT candidates have to apply separately for XIMB. One has to apply for PGDM Programme of XIMB online through the website www.ximb.ac.in. Payment for the application can be made by submitting the application fees at any State Bank of India branch in account of XIMB or through a demand draft in favor of XIMB. The candidates can also pay through cheque or credit card to obtain his or her respective application form. The candidates that are eager to earn their application from through post are advised to mention their registration number as well as a specimen of their signature in the requisite letter. They are also advised to forward certain very important documents along with the Demand Draft as well as the requisite letter.

Important Dates:

Last Date of Online Registration: December 1st week, 2011
Last date for receipt of payment advice form and Bank remittance slip/Demand Draft: Mid December, 2011

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their XAT scores. The shortlisted candidates are then called for Personal Interview and Group Discussion after which the final selections are made. Group Discussion & Personal Interview are held at Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Mumbai.

Xavier Institute of Management,
Xavier Square, Bhubaneswar - 751 013, India

Phone: 91.674.3012345

Fax: 91.674.2300995

email: [email protected]

6 Responses to “XIMB 2011 MBA”

1. 6
    soumyadarshini devi:

is the mba entrance exam for ximb is xat? if not then what is the mba entrance exam for ximb?
    except bbsr what are the other states of india where ximb is?
    are ximb.bbsr and ximb,bengalur are same? i mean under same management?

2. 5
    ebezer roopak:

I want to know the FEE structure for the courses conducted by the institue.

Roopak.

3. 4
    Arif Ahmad wani:

Sir/madam , i want to apply for MBA.I don’t know any of your formalities for getting admission at your institute.please guide me by sending your brochure.

4. 3
    brajabandhu sahoo:

sir i want take admission in mba,and now i am continuing b.tech. how i take admission both in ent. system and management system please inform me and what will be its cost in both system

5. 2
    Mayank rai:

How mutch max.&mini. Plecment in your college.

6. 1
    Bikram Keshari 'jain:

i want to know to get into ximb how much percentile i have to score?

plz respond