Drug Inspector - How to become a Drug Inspector?

Drugs are medications provided to patients struggling from various ailments. Drug inspectors are qualified personnels who work in the manufacturing and distribution sector of drugs. These professionals grade diverse products using their technical and intellectual ability. It is the prime responsibility of a drug inspector to inspect whether the medicines maintain legal standards of sanitation, limpidness, and grading. These professionals visit various pharmacies, laboratories and drug-manufacturing stores to check the quality of the products manufactured and sold there.

Qualifying Exam

To become a drug inspector, an individual should have completed graduation in Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences. Otherwise, they should be graduates in medicine with Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology specialization. In addition, they are required to have minimum 3 years experience in any drug manufacturing company doing manufacturing, testing and inspection works. Drug inspectors can seek out for employments in public or private undertakings. Professionals who have completed the program can work in hospitals, laboratories or pharmacies. As newer diseases are emerging day by day, there is a need to manufacture medications for those ailments. In this manner, the scopes of drug inspectors are high.

Who is eligible to apply?

The eligibility criterion to apply for the graduation course is a pass in the XII exam from science stream with an aggregate of 45 % marks. Aspirants should have studied Biology as one of the subjects in the qualifying course. Aspirants are required to pass a Pharmacy entrance test in addition to the graduation program.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Aspirants are required to have thorough awareness in the qualifying course technical subjects so as to clear the test. They can procure latest editions of technical books from leading bookstores for reference. As part of preparation for the mains, they can also solve previous papers. It may help them in gaining confidence in the main exam. Self-evaluation is a must so as to know their weaker areas.

94 Responses to “Drug Inspector - How to become a Drug Inspector?”

1. 94
    harshalatha:

Helo sir.
    plz give me information about wen they l cal for exam in karnataka

2. 93
    K.RANJITH KUMAR:

Hello sir.
    I have completed B.pharma in 2012.so plz give me information about drug inspector examination ,and date sir

3. 92
    madhav:

Helo sir,
    please tell me about exams, syllabus & sallary.

4. 91
    pallavi sharma:

Helo sir.
    I have completed B.pharma in 2012.so plz give me information about drug inspector examination ,and its prepration

5. 90
    Dev Prakash:

hi, i want to know when is the DI exam this year in JHARKHAND……….PLEASE SEND ME THE syllabus for drug inspector SIR…..

6. 89
    MOUNIKA:

SIR,I AM STUDYING BPHARM 2ND YEAR. BUT I DONT KNOW THE INFORMATION & DETAILS OF D.I. SO PLEASE SEND ME THE INFORMATION SIR

7. 88
    sirisha:

hello sir,iam studying bpharm 2nd year.i want to become di but i want to know the standard references. so please send me those

8. 87
    kajal:

Hello sir ,
    I ll complt b.pharm this year so is it nessry to have 3 yr experienc.
    Plz help me out as i dnt knw the which exam to give and syllabus for drug inspector.and wht steps i need to take to achiev my goal.

9. 86
    sudhanshu shrivastwa:

is drug inspector vaccency comes on yearly basis?

10. 85
    zunaira roohi:

Hi,sir i want to know when is the DI exam this year 2013 in Andhra Pradesh ? what is date of online application? i want last year question papers… plz help me out….

11. 84
    roohi:

hi, i want to know when is the DI exam this year in Andhra Pradesh? what is online application date? i want last year question papers..plz send me the detail of it …. what is the DI exam date in 2013……plz help me out……thank u…

12. 83
    vaishali:

i want to know drug inspector exam date. and syllabus for drug inspector

13. 82
    chaitanya:

sir , my qualification is DIPLOMA IN PHARMACY AND BSc(Maths.physics,chemistry )

SO ,what i have to do become a” DRUG INSPECTOR”

14. 81
    KUNAL BHAVSAR:

i WANT TO KNOW SYLLABULS FOR DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM & WHERE ITS FORM WILL GET & HOW I WILL GET IT?

15. 80
    dipti:

please help me i don’t know the date of DI exam for gujarat 2013..nd i completed my b.pharm (gujarat uni)

16. 79
    siva:

i want material or books for drug inspecter post .plz tell me sir what are the books available and names of the books

17. 78
    nilam:

Sir, I want Info related 2 Drug Inspector. Mainly Experience Regarding manufacturing and Testing in Pharma Sector. It needed before exam or After Pass out………

18. 77
    shweta sehrawat:

m persuing m.pharma in pharmacology so can i apply for D.I
    test? n i’don’t have any experience…

19. 76
    Amit Deshmukh:

hello sir/mam,
    i completed my B.Pharm & now i finished my M.Pharm 1st yr.
    i m regular student, plz. guide me & provide detail information related to D.I.

20. 75
    hiral parmar:

hi sir, i have passed my bpharm then have 1 year experience in medical store and came to london and have experience as a dispenser for 2 and 1/2 years now i will be 28 years old on 22/9/2012 and from scheduled caste and from ahmedabad and i want to pass exam for drug inspector so would i able to do that but i dont have experience in manufacure,and can u give me all possible information for exam,date,material,eligibal criteria as soon as possible,thank u

21. 74
    m.udhayakumar:

hai sir how i collect study matterial for drug inspector

22. 73
    prasad:

haiii frnds those who r preparing for drug inspector exam i will provide complete material for u…[email protected]
    contact no 8121540715

23. 72
    leela:

hi sir….can u please tel the list of books that r available to prepare for drug inspector exam

24. 71
    SRAVANTHI KANDUKURI:

is the industrial experience plays role in selecting as a drug inspector apart from getting good marks in the written test if competition is in between fresher and an experienced pls reply to me immediately

25. 70
    sruthi:

Hi sir/mam I am doing my m.pharmcy and i want to appear for drug inspector exam 2012 . I want to know whether the pci registration is necessary for applying these posts???? my graduation college is not yet registered with PCI. please help!!!

26. 69
    raju:

I have completed B.Pharm and my college is not recognised by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI). It has AICTE approval and is affliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur (JNTUA). Am I eligible for applying for Drug Inspector?

27. 68
    monish kakadiya:

is there need of experience of 3 yrs for apply in drug inspector exam?

28. 67
    surya:

hi sir/mam i am doing my m.pharmcy and i want to appear for drug inspector exam 2012 . I want to know whether the pci registration number is necessary for applying this post, please respond as soon as possible and pls send rply me soon

29. 66
    jyothi.rittapalli:

hi sir/mam i am doing my m.pharmcy and i want to appear for drug inspector exam 2012 . I want to know whether the pci registration number is necessary for applying this post, please respond as soon as possible and pls send rply to my mail

30. 65
    Piyush Sharma:

Please tell me about best coaching center for Drug Inspector exam in Jaipur. Thanks

31. 64
    swarna:

best coaching center for drug inspector exam in hyderabad or vizag

32. 63
    roshan:

sir ,tell me best coaching center for drug inspector exam in delhi and Jaipur

33. 62
    nivedita mishra:

i just complited b .pharma just fresher .i dont have any experience .can i eligible for Drug Inspector exam.and please tell me examination date.

34. 61
    ashok kotha:

hi sir i am completed b.pharmacy am i eligible for drug inspector exam with out experience in pharmaceutical industry. sir please send the replay to my mail

35. 60
    lakshmi muvva:

hi sir/mam i am doing my m.pharmcy and i want to appear for drug inspector exam 2012 . I want to know whether the pci registration number is necessary for applying this post, please respond as soon as possible

36. 59
    kiran patel:

when 2011 drug inspector exam held on?

37. 58
    ashok.karalapadu:

Hai sir ,I completed b.pharmacy but my college dont have pci approval .so please tell me Iam eligible for the post of drug inspector?

38. 57
    Ramesh Gunti:

Please let me know about preparation and previous question papers for DRUG INSPECTOR Exam?

39. 56
    shubham bathla:

hi sir i am in 10th in cbse and i want to be a drug inspector
    1)sir is it possible to take both math and bio in11th?
    2)what i have to do after completing b.pharma?

40. 55
    praveen:

sir, I have completed m.pharm. But iam a physically handicapped person( right hand some what bend). sir, am i eligible for drug inspector exam or not. please give me answer. And give some job information suitable my condition

41. 54
    sandeep:

hi sir i am completed b.pharmacy am i eligible for drug inspector exam with out experience in pharmaceutical industry. in this entrence is gpat score is importent. plese mail me sir

42. 53
    anand kishor srivastava:

sir, i have completed b.pharma. and i want to know that whats the date of entrance exam of drug inspecter.n.also explain criteria n eligibility…?

43. 52
    sahithi:

i am doing m.pharm 2 year sir can u inform when entrance exam date sir can u help me about book material what i should refer and what are subject i must take help me

44. 51
    amarinder:

I hv done Msc in Pharmaceutical chenmistry Can i CONDUCT THE TEST FOR DRUG INSPECTOR

45. 50
    ch. pavanveena:

is it statewise or centralwise exam?

46. 49
    ganesh.ch:

sir..iam compleated my b.pharm, but did’t know when wil be the drug inspector exam
    am i eligible for this post
    what the syllubus
    pls rply me
    ganesh

47. 48
    Nakul patil:

Sir….im currently B-pharm 3rd yr student, but i don’t kw required qualification about D.I……requested gv m answ plz sir…..

48. 47
    sahithya:

hi ,i had recently completed my b.pharm.Can you please send me the date ,when will be the drug inspector exams will be conducted in 2011/2012 in andhra pradesh.Please reply me

49. 46
    amrut r h:

hi sir i am doing msc pharmacology i want to knw information regarding drug inspector and asistant drug controler in karnatak state…… am i eligible fr dat if not wat should i do?

50. 45
    ekta:

hello sir,i comleted my b.pharm in rguhs so sir plz tell me the full procedure of drug inspector exam?

51. 44
    Pravin:

Sir, I Want to date of drug inspector exam

52. 43
    urvashi:

want to know the requirnment regarding drug inspector exam,about when is the exam in 2011??how obtain application form and from where??when is the exam taken??

53. 42
    shravanthi:

Hii sir i completed my graduation in pharmacy ..plz sir tel me di wen vl be di entrance exam for drug inspecter. In hyderabad. And hw to apply ..plz sir…

54. 41
    shravanthi:

Hii sir i completed my graduation in pharmacy..plz tell me di entrance exam date for drug inspecter plz sir….

55. 40
    amol mhetre:

Eligible for drug inspector if i am post graduate in analytical chemistry with minimum experience(6 months).

56. 39
    vinny:

when will be the drug inspector exam in andhrapradesh

57. 38
    jatinder:

please tel me old quition paper of drug inspecter

58. 37
    SUDESH PACHAR:

SIR.
    PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT DATE OF EXAM DRUG INSPECTOR TEST [2011-2012] IN RAJAS THAN [INDIA] .
    SO PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    THANKS
    SUDESH PACHAR
    M.PHARMA
    [P'COLOGY]

59. 36
    Navnath:

I have complete b.pharm.2011.but I want about d.i so plz tell me..

60. 35
    vishal jitpure:

i am currently b.pharma 3rd year student. how much qualification are required for drug inspecter

61. 34
    kaneez:

when we have entrace exam in hyd 2012

62. 33
    urvashi:

i want to know the exam date of drug inspector…

63. 32
    anu:

pls send me dates for drug inspector tests in 2011-2012 in kerala

64. 31
    sandeep kumbhani:

i had completed my b.pharma in rguhs so plz sir teel me procedure and date of drug inspector.

65. 30
    nitin:

i completed b.pharm in mumbai univercity now tell me the full procedure to become a drug inspector

66. 29
    PRAVASH CHANDRA BEHERA:

DEAR SIR, HI I PRAVASH MY QUALIFICATION IS B.PHARMA

67. 28
    kruti:

i completed b.pharm in s.n.d.t univercity now tell me full procedure to become drug inspector.

68. 27
    dipti:

i completed my b.pharm in rajiv ghandhi univercity now please tell me full procedure to become drug inspector

69. 26
    KAMAL SHARMA:

What should be the total aggregate in b pharma to appear for drug inspector job…? qualification required.?

70. 25
    ruchi:

is M.pharm is important after b.pharmis ?
    what is the scope of b.pharm in india?
    average salary of b.pharmacist in india

71. 24
    ritesh kumar patel:

now i m final year B.pharm after my b.pharm i want to become a drug inspector so what the procedure for that…..

72. 23
    renu:

is M.pharm is important after b.pharmis ?
    what is the scope of b.pharm in india?
    average salary of b.pharmacist in india?

73. 22
    gangadhar chowdary:

sir i am studying b.pharm final yr at gitam university can i apply for drug inspector test kindly tell the requirements needed for applying and the date of drug inspector exam in2011 mail me to [email protected]

74. 21
    jimit patel:

sir i have qualifided drug inspector exam 2010..what should i do for the interview.?

75. 20
    PRATIMA:

hy…….. sir.. I have completed my b.pharm in 2010 & i have 1 yera experience in regulatory affairs….. i want to give D.I Exam…… Can i give this exam?

76. 19
    vanitha:

haiiiii sir ,mam i want prevous di question papers pls ssssssssss

77. 18
    meenu rani:

when will be exam conduct in 2011 or 2012

78. 17
    bari naresh:

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT DRUG INSPECTOR ENTRANCE EXAM

79. 16
    sowmya:

To become a drug inspector we should surely have experience in a pharma industry

80. 15
    praful ranjan:

please tell me about How to prepair a drug inspector entrance exam.

81. 14
    anusha:

is there r any chances to a Bpharm fresher to attend the exam

82. 13
    ronak shah:

hello respective dignities,
    i am student of b.pharm 6th sem in gujrat technological university . i want to know how i can becoming a drug inspector and whats a requirement for that? which exams are conducted?and how i will qualify in exam …plz give me full information .. i must want to become a drug inspector . .. .. ..thank you…

83. 12
    Prem singh:

Sir,pls give information

84. 11
    sahithi:

any coaching centres are available for druginspector exam

85. 10
    rashadath e.k:

helloo,sir,i am a b.pharm graduate.i want to know full detail about drug inspector exam for kerala state.also want to know
    paper patern, syllabus and exam date(2012).i am waiting for ur
    reply sir…..thanking you…..

86. 9
    kranti:

when will be exam conduct in year 2011&2012

87. 8
    Kamlesh:

I am doing job in Pharma company in three year and I am postgraduate in Biotechnology
    Sir am I eligible for drug inspector in Uttarakhand State ?

88. 7
    lalla:

i m student of B.pharma final year.my college have not pci approved.than can i apply drug inspecter.

pls reply me…

89. 6
    srinu:

how much salary

90. 5
    ravi:

hello sir……i m in final year in b.pharm….
    when will the exam comes?

91. 4
    Nishith:

hello sir,i m just now finishing B.Pharm final year exam i want full detail about drug inspector exam for gujarat state i m waiting for ur reply sir…Thanking you …

92. 3
    ram:

exam date, exam paper pateran, and syllabus about drug inspector….. plz

93. 2
    PAUL PANDI:

I have complete m.pharm in pharmaceutical chemistry, i want some details about what is the role of drug inspecter and how to apply and where to apply whether through UPSC or any state government employs. herewith i have attached my mail id so please send details on above, thank you

94. 1
    sachin:

give the list of classes conducting drug inspector preparation with phone no. thanx