Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi

The Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra was established in the year 1955 by the renowned entrepreneur Mr. B M Birla. This technical institute has a place amongst the top professional colleges of engineering in our country. The BIT Mesra has an accreditation from the National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC) as well as the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). This prestigious deemed university provides interested candidates with engineering courses at the Undergraduate and Postgraduate levels. The institution offers students programs at the Doctoral level as well. This article will tell you in detail about the different Bachelor of Engineering programs offered at the Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra.

List of B.E Streams in Birla Institute of Technology

• Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Biotechnology
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Civil Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Computer Science
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Mechanical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Polymer Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Production Engineering

Admission Process for B.E Birla Institute of Technology Mesra

The admittance of students into the Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) courses is done as per the score of the candidate in the All India Engineering Entrance Exam (AIEEE). The qualification needed by a student to appear for this national level examination is a pass in standard 10+2 with a score of above 60 percent marks (50 percent for students of the reserved categories). Students must also not be above the age of 21 years.

Fee structure of B.E in Birla Institute of Technology Mesra

The total fee that is payable by the students at the time of admittance is Rs. 54,000/-. This includes the fees for Semester I. More details can be viewed from the official website of the BIT, Mesra. This fee structure is applicable for the BIT centres located at Mesra, Patna and BIT Deoghar.

Contact Information on B.E in Birla Institute of Technology Mesra

Individuals who are interested to join the Bachelor of Engineering courses at the Birla Institute of Technology are to contact the Dean of Admissions. The official address is given below:

• Address: Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Office of Dean Admissions, Ranchi, Jharkhand 835215
  • PABX: +91 651 2275444/2275896
  • Fax: 0651 2275401

For more details about the course and fee structure, students may view the official website of the Birla Institute of Technology: www.bitmesra.ac.in.

7 Responses to “Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi”

1. 7
    Aloka Kumari:

I have got 84 marks in jee main 2013 and secured 66% aggregrate and 70% in P.C.M. from my State Board (Bihar Board). Would I be selected for B.Tech course in BIT MESRA, Ranchi?

2. 6
    saurabh:

is there any process for lateral entry in bit mesra?
    if any, please kindly help me

3. 5
    ravipaswan:

sir will i get adimmsion in be if my aieee rank is 305097 an sc catrgory all india rank is 17895 and ap state sc category is 1901 plz tell us sir

4. 4
    BHAVESH MIDDHA:

is there a lateral entry(diploma) to b.tech in bit

5. 3
    Sanjay rajak:

Sir hum aieee ka exam nahi diye hain kya mera add. Be me ho sakta hai hum sc category me aate hai or jac se 12th 55.4% se pass kiye hain please bataiyega thanks

6. 2
    Welfare Administrator, LWO,Karma, Koderma, Jharkhand:

Total fee structure of B.E./B.Tech and M.Tech may kindly be given. This is required for granting Scholarship to the eligible students reading in these classes.

7. 1
    Welfare Commissioner, LWO,Karma, Koderma, Jharkhand:

Total fee structure of B.E./B.Tech and M.Tech may kindly be given. This is required for granting Scholarship to the eligible students reading in these classes.