Government Jobs in Footwear Technology

Footwear is a crucial part of overall personality of a person and particularly in the present fashion conscious world, the outer image of an individual mostly depends on the type of shoes and clothes he/she wears. In the present demand and choice of wide range of footwear has brought about an increase in the number of companies, inclusive of some international players dealing with production and export trading of footwear.

Nowadays, footwear is created from a wide range of raw materials like rubber, jute, canvas, plastic, leather and even cloth. Footwear manufacturing is an integral part of leather industry and this field has evolved tremendously and has gained popularity in the world of fashion. Skilled manpower and machinery has further contributed to the development of High-end brands. To be precise, footwear designing technology in the current scenario has found a crucial place in the list of lucrative career options.

Educational qualification:

Many undergraduate, post graduate, certificate, diploma and even advanced diploma courses are offered in the footwear technology/designing. For getting into the UG, certificate or diploma course in footwear design and technology, candidates must have completed their 10+2 in any stream of education. Even candidates, who have completed their class 10 examination can pursue some short-term courses in footwear designing and technology. For PG diploma courses, degree holders in any stream of education are eligible to apply. Even there are B. Tech and M. Tech courses in footwear technology and these courses are open to candidates with science stream in the higher secondary level.

Institutions offering footwear technology courses:

In India, many premier institutions are offering courses in Footwear Technology and the names of those institutions are given below:

National Small Industries Corporation Limited, Chennai

Alagappa College of Technology, Chennai

Institute of Government Leather Working School, Mumbai

College of Leather Technology, Calcutta

AVI School of Fashion & Shoe Technology, Chandigarh

Muzzffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Regional Engineering College, Jalandhar

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur

Central Footwear Training Institute, Agra

Government Leather Institute, Agra

Central Footwear Training Centre, Chennai

National Institute of Fashion Technology at New Delhi, Chennai and Gandhinagar

Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai

Footwear Design and Development Institute at Chennai and Noida

Government jobs in the field of Footwear Technology:

When it comes to government jobs in the field of footwear technology candidates can find job placements in government-run research institutions engaged in research operations in the field of footwear technology. In addition, many government-run educational institutions like Central Leather Research Institute offer courses in footwear technology and candidates with B. Tech, M. Tech and Ph. D can find job placement as lecturers in these institutions.

Recent government job notifications in footwear technology:

Recently, the Union Public Service Commission recruited candidates for the position of Assistant Director Grade I (Leather/Footwear) and for this position, the organizations required candidates with degree in leather technology with three years experience in relevant discipline or candidates with diploma in footwear technology with five years of relevant experience.

22 Responses to “Government Jobs in Footwear Technology”

1. 22
    qavi ahmad:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I have 3 years diploma in leather and footwear tech in 2010 from AMU. I have 2 years industrial experience in leather field. Please tell me about Govt. Jobs in either footwear or leather field, i shall be highly thankful to you.

2. 21
    kaleem:

iam kaleem from ranipet ,iam footwear master tech compet,
    footwear expernse 14 year, i need govt job. 9944647170
    thanks,
    kaleem.

3. 20
    Ashish:

plz inform to me regarding govt. jobs in Footwear sector or leather sector ,any where in india …currently i m working in Agra in a reputed footwear company nd i m passed out frm fddi,noida it was 2 yrs Pg in ftec n mangt. nd i m seeking govt jobs in this relevent field plz b in touch wid me fr relevent info ..thnx 9027777241

4. 19
    SK FARUK:

I have 3yrs diploma in Footwear Technology
    from CFTC (govt polytech).
    I have 2yrs experience in footwear industry.
    Can i apply for the post as assistent director
    grade-2,plese informed me.

5. 18
    mohini:

dar sir/ma”am,

I have complitted mydimpola in footwear technology from fddi in 2010, i have 3 yrs experience in foootwear industry,presently working in mellow comforts,

is there is any requirement presently..
    mohini9528145189

6. 17
    jyotinarayan:

dear sir or mem

7. 16
    manoj kumar paswan:

I have passed 3 years diploma in footwear technology in year 2006 from centeral footwear training centre , budge-budge (govt. polytechnic institute).
    I have above 6 years experince in footwear industries (exp in bata india limited, ajanta footwear pvt ltd) and till date i am working in Khadims india limited.
    if any opperunity please see my C.V and informe me.

Manoj Kumar Paswan

8. 15
    manoj kumar paswan:

Is there any university which conduct degrees in footwear technology by distance learning .if there is college or university in our country .please let me know.

9. 14
    krishan gopal:

Is there any university which conduct degrees in footwear technology by distance learning .if there is college or university in our country .please let me know.

10. 13
    nikhil gupta:

I am a final year student of Post graduate degree course in Footwear Techanology from FDDI,Chennai will be completed in march 2013. kindly advice for job in mumbai, agra or kanpur.

11. 12
    T.DHANDAPANI.:

Teaching filed in my dreams.in working CFTI under take.Branch vellore. Seven years expirance till date.like in life long teaching filed.services

12. 11
    pradeep singh:

I Hv completed 35.5 yrs of my age , can i get govt job in footwear tech

13. 10
    pradeep kumar mishra:

i want to know to the govt. job in footwear technology.

14. 9
    kaustav das:

i have completed my diploma in footwear technology(council for technical education) on 2004 and i have work experience of 8 years, and i am in bata india limited for last 2 years, is there any government job scope for me?

15. 8
    kaustav das:

i have completed my diploma in footwear technology(west bengal council for technical education) on 2004 and i have work experience of 8 years, and i am in bata india limited for last 2 years, is there any government job scope for me?

16. 7
    [email protected]:

Sir, i am appearing three year deploma course from government leather institute agra, i want gvrmnt job in this field

17. 6
    Antra:

I had completed my PGDM(M.Sc in Footwear Techanology)from FDDI,Raebareli thats a dual degree course,and right now placed in Reliance Footprint,Banglore from 2 months,but looking for Govt job in this sector,so plzzzz inform me through my mail-id that if there is any govt job opputunity in this sector or not.

18. 5
    Abinash Mistri:

after pass the 3 year footwear diploma course which type of govertment job may i got?

19. 4
    nandha kumar:

sir, i completed a 3 year- diploma in footwear technology , dote. and 3 months- Basic Shoe Design And Pattern Engineering.FDDI,chennai. now i am searhing a job plz give any suggection for job.

20. 3
    praveen shankar:

hello. i want to know that what is scope after post graduate diploma in footwear technology.. plz. give suggection…

21. 2
    vishal agarwal:

Sir i have completed two year deploma in footwear technology and have six year industry experience.
    Can i take government job oportiunity

22. 1
    shivmohan:

my qualification is10+2 and i have done two years diploma from CFTI agra.
    can i get a gov. Job.