24th January 2012, 04:25 PM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

hi sir i am girl, now i am complit my graduation in commerce field with 47%. so please tell me can i join the Indian army officer,
my father was ex-serviceman in army, so reply me
24th January 2012, 07:57 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Any graduate can join Indian army.For this HE have to appear for CDS (combined defense services.)exam which is held twice in a year i.e in the month of April & August.

The Eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

1. Your age must be between 19 to 23 years.

2. You must scored at least 1st division in your graduation degree.

You can join Indian Army through these entries-
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
24th January 2012, 08:09 PM
dev99

you can join indian army by giving :-
NDA exam conducted by UPSE every year
1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/
25th January 2012, 02:47 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..

Dear Aspirant

Definitely...You can join Indian Army after completing Graduation in Commerce. Don't worry about NCC certificate it doesn't create any problem.

>>To join Indian you have to appear in CDS{Combined Defence Service} Examination conducted by UPSC{Union Public Service Commission} two times in a Year as CDS I & CDS II Exam.

"Both Male & Female candidates are eligible for this exam"

Eligibility Criteria for Indian Army through CDS Examination:
--------------------------------------------------------------

• You should have completed Your Graduation degree course in any discipline form a recognized University/Institute.
  • Final Year candidate of such program are also eligible to apply exam on provisional Basis.
  • There no restriction on graduation percentage for this Exam.
  • Your Age should be between 19 to 24 years.

Physical requirements for Indian Army:
---------------------------------------

Application procedure for CDS Examination:
----------------------------------------------

>>You can apply for CDS exam online only by using the website: http://www.upsconline.nic.in

>>If you want to get more Information then please check the UPSC Official website -http://upsc.gov.in

Pattern of CDS Exam:
----------------------

IMPORTANT BOOKS FOR CDS EXAM PREPARATION
-----------------------------------------------------

25th January 2012, 08:40 PM

sir please tell me about indian army
25th January 2012, 11:17 PM

plz.help me and god helps you my aim is become a great army man.plz call me 9469165759
27th January 2012, 01:52 AM
Dilip Bista

You can join Army at the entry level as your educational qualification is 10 passed .Check out the recruitment rally at the official website of Indian Army http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

27th January 2012, 04:16 PM

how to be a pilot in indian army? thanks
27th January 2012, 08:40 PM

respected sir/mam,
i am spastic and eager to join Indian army should i eligible to join it or not?
i also want to become a lieutenant. what should i have to do to acheieve my goals?
can you help me in this matter. reply me soon.
28th January 2012, 11:18 AM

As you have completed your graduation course in Commerce you can join Indian Army through CDS exam.

CDS- COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICE exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDS-II for entry in to Indian Military Acdemy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Indian Officer's Training Academy of CDS.

To join Indian Military Academy of CDS the candidate must be an unmarried Indian national within the age group of 19 to 24 years of age having either appeared for final degree exam or passed from any stream from any recognised University with good physical fitness.

For more information you may log on to the official web site of UPSC i.e. www.upsc.gov.in
28th January 2012, 04:04 PM
shrivast

hello sir, this is deepak,
I want to know that how should i prepare for SSB interview? is there any need to join ssb coaching classes for ssb.
29th January 2012, 02:29 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

You can join indian army if you are eligible according to the following criterion :
1. The candidate must have passed the 12th class examination or any equivalent examination.
2. The age limit is 17 to 25.
29th January 2012, 02:35 PM
Shivam.Tiwari

The eligibility criteria for Indian Army is :
1. The candidate must have passed the 12th class examination or any equivalent examination in aggregate with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and english as a medium language.
2. The candidate must have reached the age of 17 - 25 years.
31st January 2012, 05:25 PM

sir i am rama kalet i have complicated 10 2 sir tell me about army how to prepare army?
1st February 2012, 03:58 PM
thaladineshkumar

sir am dineshkumar, studied at anna university and i like very much to join indian armr officer rank pls give some idea
2nd February 2012, 04:35 PM

Hello sir its me Mst. NADA TAGIA , sir i want to join indian army because its my aim because i want to do something for the nation before i close my eyes thanks..............
4th February 2012, 08:51 PM

Sir i am 12th passed this year from art can i join indian army
5th February 2012, 03:45 PM

Being an electrical engineer, which post i'll get through UES in Indian army ?
Patil Shubham from Latur
5th February 2012, 06:59 PM

When next army barti
6th February 2012, 08:55 PM

Sir, i had just given 10th board passed examination and now i am seeking for admission in army.sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining...
9th February 2012, 04:22 PM

sir i want to know that a commerce passed 12th class can join the indian army
9th February 2012, 05:51 PM
anlakshmi

If you want join in Indian Army through NDA, CDA and UES.These Exams are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

To apply this examinations the candidate must have to complete 12th or graduation from a recognized university.

National Defense Academy (NDA):

Education Qualification: 12th pass from a recognized university.
Age Limit: - 16.5 to 19 years.

Combined Defence Service (CDA) Examination:

Education Qualification: Completion of Graduation from a recognized university.
Age Limit: - 19 to 24 years.

University Entry Scheme (UES) Examination:

Education Qualification: Completion of Graduation from a recognized university
Age Limit: - 18 to 25 years.

And more information about these examinations please visits the website www.upsc.in.

All The Best!!!
9th February 2012, 05:56 PM
ganapathy71

yes you can, but as a soldier and not in an officer rank. Bur if you are brilliant enough u must try NDA
9th February 2012, 06:14 PM

sir, i completed my B.E Engineering in E&C, i want to join army. so kindly tell the procedure pls....
9th February 2012, 10:07 PM
pskang

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..

You can very well join the Indian Army as an Officer as a Commerce Graduate subject to you are below 25 years of age on date of commence of the training course which commences in Jan / Jul each year. You need not necessarily to have NCC certificate for joining the Indian Armed Forces. Enlistment is done through UPSC, New Delhi. Advertisement for joining as an Officer in the Indian Army appears in the Employment News and major National Newspapers in the Months of Mar / Apr and Sep / Oct each year.

With best wishes!

Jai Hind
Paramjit Kang
(Ex-Jr Warrant Officer, Indian Air Force)
10th February 2012, 10:27 AM

How i join indian army?
10th February 2012, 02:49 PM

iam xii pass but my percentage is less then 50% can i join indian army or can i give nda or cds exam
10th February 2012, 07:22 PM

Respected sir what r the physical requirements for joining army???
11th February 2012, 08:27 PM

i am having ncc certificate with 'A' grade AND IM doing graduation.what should i do after this?what is process for joining?
12th February 2012, 08:58 PM

Helo sir, i gave 2 times ssb bt didnt clear. Can u suggest me gud reasoning book so that i can do wel in screening
12th February 2012, 08:59 PM

Helo sir, i gave 2 times ssb bt didnt clear. Can u suggest me gud reasoning book so that i can do wel in screening
13th February 2012, 04:42 PM
unagi

Hey friend,

NDA - National Defence Academy

As you have asked for the information regarding the eligibility criteria for NDA exam, i have mentioned them below:

Important dates:

Date of notification : 09.04.2011

Last date for application form : 09.05.2011

Date of commencement of exam : 24.08.2011

Eligibility for NDA:

Only unmarried male candidates who are born not earlier than 2nd July 1993 and not after 1st January 1996 are eligible.

For Army wing of NDA:

The candidate must have passed +2 with 10th and +2 pattern of school education.

For Air force and Naval Wing:

The candidate must have passed +2 with 10th and +2 pattern of school education involving of subjects namely mathematics and physics.

The age limit is 16 1/2 - 19 years.

To apply online and for more details check at http://www.upsconline.nic.in

14th February 2012, 02:59 PM

Any recruitment for Stenographer Grd-III under the Indian Army? what will be the Edn.qlfn if applicable?
14th February 2012, 07:20 PM

i am 11 pass in art stream and appearing 12 exam this year.could i apply for indian army this year.
14th February 2012, 08:05 PM

Hi Sir How to join the Indian Army after pursuing 10 2 with PCB with havin aggr 65% ?
14th February 2012, 08:15 PM

sir...im not complited my h.s2nd yr so can i appear this exam.....?
14th February 2012, 09:31 PM

Hi sir I am vimal rayar I am very intrested to join a Indian army. please give me a one chance to me sir 7373614129
15th February 2012, 12:25 AM

i m 29 years old boy , can i join Indian Army,and now i m doing diploma in mechanical branch july 2012 is my last samester,
AND i have comleted industrial safety and fire safety management,and marks of class 10th and 12th 47% can i join here
15th February 2012, 09:51 AM

hello,sir i am ncc cadt and i wnt to knw tht how will i appear for nda exams,pls tell
15th February 2012, 11:44 AM

sir i complited diploma in nursing with60%mark , my ambition is live like a indian soliger ,sir please tell me the process to joining indian army
15th February 2012, 03:33 PM

What is the age limits for joining for in indian army?
15th February 2012, 04:10 PM

Hi this is Sk.Abdulla my age is 25 Years i passed 10 2 and Degree B.Sc(Computer) not-completed from Osmania University. i completed degree from Allahabad University in one sitting and doing MBA in distance. i am working in private finance Company as Field Executive Chief -IT(EDP) since 5 years and i know very well known knowledge in Computing (Hardware and Software SQL,Tally 9.1) can i eligible Indian Army as Technical person if eligible please send me mail [email protected] to Join in Army?which exams can i face please provide details.
15th February 2012, 04:11 PM
soma vinod kumar

i am soam vinod kumar respected sir,i passed my intermediate in commerce this year.
i dont have NCC certificate
n i dont know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army
15th February 2012, 04:48 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

NCC certificate is not mandatory.
you can join Indian Army through these entries National Defence Academy -NDA Exam .

Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical)
15th February 2012, 05:21 PM

sir, i want 2 ask . if anybody who had passed his/her degree earlier , is they eligible for the UES entry scheme.
15th February 2012, 06:02 PM

I am in final year of MSc(Nursing). It is expected that I shall clear this exam within 6 moths. After finalising BSc(N), I have already one year experience of teaching as clinical instructor. It is requested to explain what job I shall be offered in army after clearing Sc(N).
Ruby Sharma
15th February 2012, 07:15 PM
VijaySingh1234

1. You have not stated whether you intend to join as an officer. I shall therefore refer you to various websites for detailed information on all you would want to find out.

2. The basic website is http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

3. For joining as an Officer, please refer
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/officerranks.htm

4. For joining as an Other Rank, please refer
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/otherranks.htm

5. Enjoy your service in the defence of the Motherland. It will be emotionally very satisfying.
15th February 2012, 07:47 PM

hello sir, i am a studen of class XI. I m well in math chemisty nd physics nd i have no ncc cretificate. Will i m able to join indian army after passing my h.s final
15th February 2012, 08:19 PM

how to join army. im 12 appearing now
15th February 2012, 08:40 PM

hw 2 join indian army?? is it applicable for girls or not??????????????