29th April 2012, 09:08 PM

Required Physical standards to appear for NDA Exam?

What is the height ,chest,eyesight,weight etc...would be taken in nda physical test?

30th April 2012, 12:48 AM

Default Re: Required Physical standards to appear for NDA Exam?

What is the height ,chest,eyesight,weight etc...would be taken in nda physical test?
NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year.This exam is conducted by UPSC.

NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:

• Indian Air Force
• Indian Navy
• Indian Army

If you have completed 12th standard from recognized board with science department you are applicable for NDA exam.Commerce student are applicable for only Indian Army branch.

But your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidate are applicable for NDA exam.You must have citizenship of India.

The physical eligibility criteria is given below-

HEIGHT AND WEIGHT=>

CHEST=>

Minimum requirement is 84cm and they should be able to expand the chest for 5cm.

EYE-SIGHT=>

You can get more information regarding the exam at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in

30th April 2012, 01:30 AM
josh98

NDA stands for National Defence Service. NDA exam is conducted by the upsc twice in a year.

NDA has three wings

Indian army

Navy

Indian air force

Eligibility criteria:

you should complete the 12th standard from a recognized state board of india.

The candidate min age limit is 16.5 years and max age limit is 19 years.

The candidate should be citizen of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible this exam.

You should be physically and medically fit for this exam.

Physical standards:

Height- 165cms

Chest- unexpanded-77cms
expanded-82cms

Weight- proportionate to height and as per medical standard in force

for more details visit the website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

30th April 2012, 01:35 AM
Ravikanth2027

NDA Stand for National Defense Academy
This exam conducted by UPSC twice in a year
i.e NDA I , NDA II

This exam eligible for following jobs
Indian Airforce
Indian Navy
Indian Army

Eligibility :

Candidates must complete 12th stands
Age between 16.5 to 19 years
Candidate must be unmarried male person
Citizen of Indian

Selection Process :

Written Exam
Interview
Physical Test

Written Exam Details :

Physical Stands :

30th April 2012, 11:14 AM
Desiredanswer

Hi buddy.

NDA(National Defense academy)

-->You have opted for a job which has high level of respect in our society.

-->The physical standards required for NDA appearing candidates

-->Minimum Chest requirement is 85 cm

-->Chest can be expandable up to minimum 5cm.

-->Your weight should proportionate to your age and height.

-->For the correct calculation of age ,weight,height

You should visit the following link

-->http://www.joinindianarmy.nic.in/

-->Eyesight should be 6/6 for normal eye.

-->Those who are using glasses their eyesight should be 6/6 with glasses.

Thanks & regards.
4th May 2012, 09:20 PM

SIR, This NDA exam is for the sake of studying B TECH OR NOT SIR? or for Indian Army sir. please clear my doubt sir.
9th May 2012, 06:09 PM

what is criteria of OBC candidates in NDA
9th May 2012, 06:50 PM

i want to give nda exam after passing test it is possible
10th May 2012, 02:22 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in NDA
Then please go through these criteria details below :

1.Academic qualification :
The candidate should complete 12th standard examination

2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Nationality :
The candidate must be an Indian

4.Eyesight criteria :
Eyesight of the candidate must be 6/6.

5.Height criteria :
The height of the candidate should be minimum 165 cm.

For more details you can see these attachments below :
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 2365 views)
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 1313 views)
11th May 2012, 11:03 PM

I am Class 12th(Commerce) can i do fill the NDA froms.
12th May 2012, 10:21 PM

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY exam conducted by UPSC twice every year for entry in ti Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in

The details of Physical standard is attached herewith for your reference:-
File Type: docx General Physical and Mental Standards.docx(16.6 KB, 563 views)
18th May 2012, 07:13 PM

Can a person with skin problem cam appear in nda if it will fulfil other criterion
24th May 2012, 12:19 AM

sir please tell me that i am interested in iaf and what is minimum marks in maths and physics.
28th May 2012, 01:33 PM

AM I ELIGIBLE FOR NDA,WEIGHT -98,HEIGHT 175 CM, AGE 17
30th May 2012, 05:56 PM

Can a person with eye sight -1.25 is elegible for army,navy,air force,naval academy
30th May 2012, 08:40 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

i am sending you a file in this for each age height and weight is given.
for chest 84 cms is require and 5 cms expended.
eye site require 6/6.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NDA-Physical-Requirements.jpg
Views:	139077
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	94231  
30th June 2012, 04:35 PM

What is average marks or percentage in 12 for apply
11th July 2012, 01:19 PM

I haven't eye sight 6/6 ... Am i able to join nda
19th July 2012, 09:54 PM

nda wants how many persent in 12th standerd?
4th August 2012, 01:28 AM

what is the minimum persentage in12 nd some one have grace in chemistry so can he try and he got 64% in overol
13th August 2012, 04:44 PM
aryan5107241

The Physical Standards required for NDA Examination are :

* Minimum Height Required -

a) For Army Wings - 157.5 cms

b) For Air Force - 162.5 cms

c) For Naval Academy - 157 cms

* Minimum Weight Required -

a) For Army & Naval Academy , your minimum weight must be in between

46-49 kgs.

b) For Air force , your minimum weight must be in between 48-52 kgs.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

For more information , you may visit : http://upsc.gov.in
13th August 2012, 06:37 PM
guri kaur

hello friend....!!!!

-> you can give the NDA II entrance exam after giving your class 12 board exam.

->girls are not eligible for NDA .

->unmarried man are eligible.

->Here is the eligibility criteria,please check the eligibility criteria:-

NDA entrance exam eligibility criteria:-

>You should be minimum 12 pass out
>age limit-16.5-19 yrs
>you should be an unmarried citizen of india

->Exam pattern:-

>paper i is mathematics of 300 marks
>paper ii is the general ability divided into two parts:-
>part A is english of 200 marks
>part B is general knowledge of 400 marks
>so total 900 marks

Then there is the interview session on the basis of which you are chosen,so,always prepare the interview session carefully and give it with full confidence.

ALL THE BEST....
For more information you can visit the official website i.g given as follows:-

www.upsc.gov.in
so,work hard my friend...!!!
13th August 2012, 08:55 PM
subhangnambardar

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY exam conducted by UPSC twice every year for entry in ti Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in

The details of Physical standard is attached herewith for your reference:-
General Physical and Mental Standards.docx(16.6 KB, 6 views)
13th August 2012, 11:00 PM
shrijan1990

hy,
Eligibility criteria:

you should complete the 12th standard from a recognized state board of india.

The candidate min age limit is 16.5 years and max age limit is 19 years.

The candidate should be citizen of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible this exam.

You should be physically and medically fit for this exam.

Physical standards:

Height- 165cms

Chest- unexpanded-77cms
expanded-82cms

Weight- proportionate to height and as per medical standard in force

for more details visit the website:http://www.upsc.gov.in
27th August 2012, 05:40 PM
pardeep dhaliwal

Hi dear...

->I fyou join army then give NDA exam.
->NDA stands for National Defense Academy conducted by UPSC twice in year.

National Defense Academy(NDA)

1. Candidate must be 10+2 passed with PCM from recognized board.

2. Age Limit should be between 16.5-19 years.

3. Must be unmarried and citizen of India.

EXAM PATTERN:

PHYSICAL STANDARD:

More Information :www.upsc.gov.in
->All the best dear...
27th August 2012, 06:30 PM
prince raj1

hi...
NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam. exam is conducted by UPSC.
If you have completed 12th standard from recognized board with science stream you are applicable for NDA exam.Commerce student are applicable for only Indian Army branch.age should be in between 17 to 19 years.
You must have citizenship of India.
The physical eligibility criteria are given below-

HEIGHT AND WEIGHT==

CHEST==
Minimum requirement is 84cm expandable up to 90 cm..
27th August 2012, 07:36 PM
jayks

Thumbs up Re: Required Physical standards to appear for NDA Exam?

Hello friend

NDA NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY

1. Qualification required
Candidate should complete the 12th with science (physics,chemistry,math ) from any recognized board .

2. 6/6 vision is required.

3.Age limit = 16.5 to 19 years.

If you can satisfy all of the above you are eligible.

::PHYSICAL STANDARD FOR NDA::

::Exam Pattern::

For all the important dates visit-
http://www.upsc.gov.in/

All the best...
27th August 2012, 11:00 PM
vidh

->I fyou join army then give NDA exam.
->NDA stands for National Defense Academy conducted by UPSC twice in year.

National Defense Academy(NDA)

1. Candidate must be 10+2 passed with PCM from recognized board.

2. Age Limit should be between 16.5-19 years.

3. Must be unmarried and citizen of India.

EXAM PATTERN:

27th August 2012, 11:53 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Yes you can write the exam also you can join the service if you are suffering from Myopia or Hyperopia but if you are well within the given limit of medical relaxation.One should be a 10+2 grade holder with 60% aggregate from any recognized university.Below i have given some grasps of eyesight restrictions and allowances.

*Eyesight vision must be 6/6 or 6/36 for distant vision and 6/9 for spectacles corrected vision,so check for your eyesight correction
*Myopia limit is -3.5 D FOR ARMY,-1.75 FOR NAVY AND -0.75 FOR AIR FORCE including astigmatism
*Color blind limit is CP-3 or perception level 1.
*Binocular vision must be level 3.
*You must be able to recognize difference between green and red with good reflections.

Height should be at least 157.5 cms & 162.5cms for defence.

Chest should be fully expanded. The fully expanded chest should not be less than 81cms.

There should not be any disease of bones or joints of the body.

should not be overweight or under weight. He should not have weakly constitution.

Your vision in one eye must be perfect - 6/6 eyesight. In the other eye, you could have an imperfection of 6/9, which must be correctable to 6/6.

Good luck
1st September 2012, 07:45 PM

Sir my birthdate is 10-sept-1993 ,studing in std.12 can I appear for the upcoming nda entrence test.
6th September 2012, 07:09 PM

do you give any weightage to a sports man in NDA (national champion in boxing)
10th September 2012, 02:05 PM

Which person have skin problems fill nda forms?
15th September 2012, 10:13 PM

sir i have some merit and sports and civil defence certificates .so r they of any use an nda medical exam
15th September 2012, 11:19 PM
bhargavipooja

In order to join NDA, you need to have-

ELIGIBILITY-

- 12 class passed from recognized board.

- Age need to be 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

- Physics and mathematics are main subject to get into IAF and Indian Navy.

PROCEDURE-

- Fill up the application form.

- Appear for written exam.-

- After clearing it go for SSB.

- After clearing it, go for medical examination.

- If name comes in final merit list then finally selected.

NDA (2) date 2012

Date of notification- 5/5/2012

Date of exam- 19/8/2012

13th October 2012, 10:02 AM
BISWAROOP YOGI

> NDA - National Defence Academy
NDA (National Defence Academy)
Examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year (NDA I and NDA II) for the recruitment for :-
* Indian Army
* Indian Air Force
* Indian Navy
>>> Physical Standards :-
>> Height, Weight and Chest requirements :-

>> Eyesight :-

>>> Exam Pattern :-

>> For further details, visit www.upsc.gov.in
25th November 2012, 12:47 AM

is there any tests like running or sum other outdoor test???????
25th November 2012, 06:27 PM
mk.gohel

Physical Requirement:

25th December 2012, 09:44 PM

i was born on 1st sep. 1994 and my age is 18 but still i m not able to fill Nda application form, why?
26th December 2012, 01:11 PM

I Have Stammering problems, Can i give NDA Exams?
28th December 2012, 07:56 PM

i am in class11 can i fill the form
29th December 2012, 12:21 AM

i want 2 give da NDA entrance exam.. my dob is 7/9/1994..im still under 19 so y cant i apply for march 2013?? da dob year there in da website starts from 1995.. plz can u help??
29th December 2012, 03:36 PM
anukulachandra

There are following Required Physical standards to appear for NDA Exam----------------

1.There should not be any disease of bones or joints of the body.
2.You must be able to recognize difference between green and red with good reflections
3.Height should be at least 157.5 cms & 162.5cms for defence
4.Eyesight of the candidate must be 6/6.

This should help
29th December 2012, 11:13 PM

sir i have permanent tattoo on my right wrist will it affect my national defence academy entrance exam??
17th January 2013, 03:34 PM

tell me everything physical appreances of a student appearing for nda
18th January 2013, 03:49 PM

sir, mere teeth me kide lage hue hai kya mere pft me problem aygi
25th January 2013, 02:24 AM

about the race,jump,high jump in nda army required?
28th January 2013, 11:05 AM

i m passed class X and appearing for final exam of class XI . i m able to give enterance exam of nda ..????
26th February 2013, 04:03 PM

i have pimples on my body.
m i eligible for NDA?
26th February 2013, 09:49 PM
kiruthika m.m

PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT FOR THE NDA EXAM:

1.Minimum height required is 157cm.

2.Only male candidates can apply.

3.Candidate should be unmarried.

4. Candidate should be Indian.

5. Candidate chest must be 70cm and 5cm more on expansion.

6. Candidate should have good eye sight.

7. Candidate should not be flat fleeted.
26th February 2013, 09:59 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Required Physical standards to appear for NDA Exam?

HELLO FRIEND ,

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY Exam conducted by UPSC twice every year for entry in Indian Army , NAVY & AIR FORCE WING OF NDA .

ELIGIBILITY :-

>> You must be Unmarried Male .

>> You must have pass 12 Exam from a recognized Board .

>> For Air force you must have Science background.

>> You must have A GOOD PHYSICAL & MENTAL HEALTH.

PHYSICAL STANDARDS :--

FOR MORE DETAILS , PLEASE VISIT THE GIVEN LINK ;

http://www.upsc.gov.in/

...THANK YOU ..