Scientific Assistant, Central Forensic Science Laboratory

Profile:

Central Forensic Science Laboratory (CFSL) was established by the Government of India. The main idea behind the establishment of the laboratory was to provide a special wing of the Indian Ministry of Home Affairs to fulfil the forensic requirements in the country. The four central forcensic laboratories in the country are located in the states of Hyderabad, Chandidgarh, Kolkata and New Delhi. All the four laboratories are under the control of the Directorate of Forensic Science (DFS) of the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Job Profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Scientific Assistant in Central Forensic Science Laboratory on transfer basis according to their interest.

The maximum age limit set for the posts of Scientific Assistant in Central Forensic Science Laboratory is 56 years.

Educational Qualification:

Bachelor’s degree in Science from any recognized institute or university is required for applying for the specfied post. candidates with experience will be preferred over others.

Posts Available: There are only 3 posts available.

Pay Scale: Candidates will be given the prescribed salary of Rs. 9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

Selection Process:

The selection process for the posts of Scientific Assistant in Central Forensic Science Laboratory includes both written examination as well as the interview with the selection committee.

How To apply: Candidates should send the photocopies of the required documents alongwith the application form to The Director, Central Forensic Science Laboratory, Central Bureau of Investigation, Block No. 4, 4th Floor, Cgo Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.

Last date to apply is 25 April 2010

For more details visit www.cbi.gov.in/cfsl

14 Responses to “Scientific Assistant, Central Forensic Science Laboratory”

1. 14
    jatin gondaliya:

Laboretory assistant

2. 13
    Shakti:

Sir, m doin B.Pharm right now so can i apply for FSL jobs in future???is there any job prospects in gujarat regarding this??
    Thank you in anticipation

3. 12
    vignesh:

sir…..i am a biotechnology student sir…………..pls inform to any job opportunity to tamil peoples……..this my request sir thanh you

4. 11
    farella:

can i do science, chemistry and biology and then work in the forensic lab of the cbi

5. 10
    Sarita Yadav:

What is thhe minimum qualification for the selection in the CBI ?

6. 9
    Sreekala:

What is the age limit for the post of scientific assistant?

7. 8
    BIBHUTI SINHA:

RESPECTED SIR,
    MY INTERVIW IS 20-10-2010 FOR THE POST OF LABORATORY ASSISTANT, CFSL(CBI), NEW DELHI. ACTUALY I DONT KNOW HOW TO PREPARE THIS INTERVIW SO PLEASE TELL ME HOW I PREPARE.

8. 7
    jitendra:

Dear Sir please send me admit card website

Thanking You
    Jitendra

9. 6
    harsha:

am final year of B.E.biotechnology.i would like to do my final year project in your laboratory. will you please provide some information about it.

10. 5
    ravi:

sir/madum
    I comleted my M.Sc. in Forensic Science & criminology with 77% from Institute of Forensic science & criminology, Bundelkhand University - Jhansi (U.P.). I would like to apply for the post of scientific assistant. plese sir guide me about the post and how to apply. where i get the application form.
    I am kindly thanks to you.

11. 4
    rajesh:

can any one help to get previous year question papers for scientific assistant grade-IIexam
    (Tamil Nadu Forensic
    Science Subordinate
    Service
    ( Code No.033))

thanks in advance

12. 3
    Vikas Shinde:

I completed my M.Sc. in Botany (Plant Biotechnology) from Mumbai University with First Class and I would like to apply for the post of Scientific Assistant, Central Forensic Science Laboratory.

Please guide me ,How to apply for the post and where i get the application form.

Vikas Shinde

13. 2
    neeraj:

from where i got the application form of scientific assistant

14. 1
    harshh:

hi, this is harshh eee final year just want to know that there is no entrance for eee back ground students ah , if there is any possibility means just send me mail that how to enter into your scientific institute