Probationary Officers, Central Bank of India

Profile:

Central Bank of India was founded in the year 1911 with its main headquarter located at Mumbai, India. It was established by Sir Sorabji Pochkhanawala and was considered as the first commercial bank of the country. The bank is a government owned bank which is also one of the oldest and largest commercial banks in the country. There are approximatelyt 3500 branches of the bank in 27 states of the country. Mr S Sridhar is the Chairman and Managing Director of the Central Bank of India.

Job Profile:

Central Bank of India is looking for dedicated as well as experienced candidates for the posts of Probationary Officer in Central Bank of India.

Candidates should be in between 21 to 30 years of age. Candidates needs to have knowledge of computer application.

Educational Qualification:

Graduation with atleast 55% Marks in aggregate is required as the minimum educational qualfication for applying for the post of Probationary Officer in Central Bank of India.

No. of posts: Total 500 posts are available. (Gen-250, SC-75, ST-40, OBC-135 and PH-19).

Pay Scale: Consolidated salary of Rs.10000-18240 will be given to the selected candidates.

Selection Process:

The final selection for the post of Probationary Officer will be made strictly on the basis of the written examination.

How to Apply: Candidates should apply online only. Rs. 300 (Rs. 25 for SC/ST/PWD candidates) is need to be deposited in any CBS branch of Central Bank by Fee Payment Receipt. The print out of the application form should be bring by the candidates at the time of written test.

Central Bank of India,
Recruitment & Promotions Division,
Human Resource Central Office,
Chander Mukhi, Nariman Point,
Mumbai – 400021.

Last date for the reciept of application: 5 June 2010

For more information visit https://www.centralbankofindia.co.in

36 Responses to “Probationary Officers, Central Bank of India”

1. 36
    sonal:

dear sir/ madam,

kindly update me about entrance exam of PO, & Clerk in Banks .

I also know about the best coaching Institute in Delhi & gurgaon
    region.
    Sonal

2. 35
    It officer:

I want syllabus, QP Of IT officer

3. 34
    praveen kumar seelam:

hi every one could u plz forward revious IT Officer exam papers

4. 33
    pooja tyagi:

central bank of india solved paper for it officer recrutmant

5. 32
    manoj:

sir i lost my online registration application form printout, now how to get new printout of application form required for interview of clerical post?

6. 31
    sarabjeet kaur:

sir/ Mam
    next time please contact me
    the post of clerk
    i am graduate.
    also has diploma of computer.

7. 30
    rakesh kumar:

dear sir.
    please send question paper of central bank of india po exam held on 25 july 2010.

8. 29
    NagarajuC:

Could you please send me the followings are: -
    1. Previous question papers/models for any PO exams
    2. Syllabus of PO exam.

9. 28
    shubha:

can any reply when the results will be declared for the CBI exam held on 25 july 2010

10. 27
    raminder:

can any one reply when will the result of written exam held on 27th july 2010 be declared

11. 26
    shubha:

can any one reply when will the results of written exam held on 27 th july 2010 be declared

12. 25

please send me previous question of central bank p. o. exams

13. 24
    m sravanthi:

I m in the last semester of my B.E can i apply for CBI PO EXAM

14. 23
    priyanka waikar:

Please suggest me most reliable study material with publication for coming P.O. exam.

15. 22
    rajneesh:

plz provide me previous years paper of central bank of India……………..

16. 21
    promita zara khan:

dear sir ,
    i am trying to take out the print out of my application form that i have filled on-line for the post of PO in central bank of india.can u please help me out?

17. 20
    kalpana:

could you please send me the syllabus of PO xam which is conducted by your bank.

18. 19
    bhawana:

date of po exam

19. 18
    venkatesh:

hopw to get back the online applied form for the probationary officer post in central bank ofr india?

20. 17
    Aekata Shah:

To whomsoever it concerns,
    from where should i prepare for the exam.
    please suggest some books.
    please also send me previous years papers, if any and model papers.
    Kindly send me at your earliest.
    thanking you.

21. 16
    Snehal Mane:

From where to download the application form and where to pay application fee.

22. 15
    Jitendra Sharma:

Sir,send CBI po syllabus and old questions paper

23. 14
    ramu:

sir, please send model question papers

24. 13
    Abila Parkavi R:

where to get the application form

25. 12
    prasad:

sir where i download the application form

26. 11
    vivek:

respected sir need the exam date nd syllabus… kindly help

27. 10
    suraj kumar:

sir, i am suraj

28. 9
    sheetu:

sir,pls tell me date of written test forpo post

29. 8
    mukesh sharma:

from where i can get previous exam papers online.

30. 7
    P.M.RAMULINGAM:

sir, Pls send me syllabus for central bank po exam and old questions please

31. 6
    jatinder pal:

how to get job information?

32. 5
    Vinay Panchal:

My name is vinay and I have completed my BBA in 2010. I am 20 years old so please tell me that ” can I appear for this year’s exam of probationary officer of cental bank of india in 2010″. Please reply as soon as possible.

With regards,
    Vinay Panchal

33. 4
    aditi jain:

what are the details which should be filled in the bank form of
    central bank

34. 3
    Rajesh:

my DOB - 20.08.1980.Can i apply for PO exam.

I completed my B.E course . Can I apply for PO exam

35. 2
    sunimal hajong:

with regard to the application for central bank of india
    PO exam i would like to know more about it,since i have
    appeared my final BCOM exam from NEHU universities,result has not passed yet.This is my first applying for job.Therefore recomend me how to apply for this job.

With regard
    Sunimal Hajong

36. 1
    Sunita joshi:

I m in the last semester of my B.E can i apply for CBI PO EXAM